Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Strength of Siberia" is strengthened by state support

Chronicles of the Far East megaproject № 1 - "The Power of Siberia"

In September 2015, a comprehensive plan began to be implemented, according to which the world's largest gas transmission project - the construction of the Power of Siberia gas pipeline - received state support.

"Strength of Siberia" is strengthened by state support
The plan was adopted in accordance with the Decree of President Vladimir Putin "On measures to implement the agreement between Russia and China on cooperation in the supply of natural gas from the Russian Federation to China via the" eastern "route. The Power of Siberia impresses not only with its scale, promising geostrategic and economic prospects, but also with its unique engineering solutions: a significant part of the gas pipeline will pass through the most inaccessible territories - rocky terrain, swamps and taiga.

The new gas pipeline will stretch for more than 4 thousand km. It is planned to dock it in the future with the already operating "pipe" from Khabarovsk to Vladivostok, which is part of the Sakhalin-Vladivostok GTS. The annual capacity of Power of Siberia is 61 billion cubic meters of gas.

It was decided to start the construction of a powerful GTS in May 2015, when Gazprom and the Chinese company CNPC signed 30-year-old a $ 300 billion contract for the supply of 38 billion cubic meters of gas per year. The exact parameters of the contract have not yet been disclosed, since the price formula for the supplied gas has not yet been determined. However, experts suggest that the average price will be $ 385 per 1 cubic meters - more than the average annual price of Gazprom's supplies to Europe ($ 380).

The Power of Siberia draws its power from two sources: the Chayandinskoye field in Yakutia with gas reserves of 1,2 trillion tons and the Kovykta field in the Irkutsk region with 1,5 trillion tons reserves.

It is planned that by 2018 the first stage of the gas pipeline from the Chayandinskoye field to Blagoveshchensk (over 2,2 thousand km) will be built, then the Yakutsk field will be connected to the Irkutsk Kovykta pipeline over 700 km long. Docking with the Sakhalin - Khabarovsk - Vladivostok GTS is even more than 1 km, although in the longer term. To optimize costs, Power of Siberia will be built along the existing main oil pipeline Eastern Siberia - Pacific Ocean (ESPO), which will optimize infrastructure and energy supply costs.

The Power of Siberia should give a powerful impetus to the development of the vast territory between Western Siberia and the Far East. The "Pipe" will pass through the southern regions of Yakutia, and the route has been chosen in such a way as to provide gas to the maximum possible number of settlements. According to Yuri Shafranik, chairman of the council of the Union of Oil and Gas Producers of Russia, this project will "literally revive giant distances" between relatively well-equipped territories in the Far Eastern Federal District and Western Siberia. New industries and residential settlements will appear around the gas fields, infrastructure will develop, and new jobs for specialists will appear.

This is a chance for Russian companies in the gas industry that is not expected in the near future. That is why there is already intense internal competition for gas supplies to China via the Power of Siberia. The project itself is the brainchild of Gazprom, and it is this company in this case that acts as a monopoly. However, such giants as Rosneft, Surgutneftegaz and the largest independent gas producer NovaTEK have already raised the issue of abolishing Gazprom's gas export monopoly at the government level by creating a consortium for the Power of Siberia. No decision has been made yet, the discussion continues.

However, Gazprom is still holding its positions firmly. In response to Rosneft's statements about its readiness to supply about 2020 billion cubic meters of gas from its eastern fields to Power Siberia by 16, Gazprom CEO Alexei Miller made it clear that the project has no place for independent producers. Gazprom has already invested about $ 55 billion in complex investments in the construction of the pipeline, the creation of infrastructure, and preparations for the launch of Chayanda and Kovykta. Moreover, in the struggle for the right to sole ownership of the new route, the gas giant even abandoned additional capitalization.

Power of Siberia has significantly revived production at industrial enterprises in Russia that produce rolled metal, pipes, heavy construction equipment and much more. Gazprom has already purchased 34,6 billion rubles worth of pipes for the Eastern Gas Program. In total, the project will require 2,5 million tons of pipes, of which 1,7 million should be supplied to 2014-2018 years. Soon, machine builders, in particular KamAZ, will feel the increase in sales.

The construction of the gas pipeline will also contribute to solving social problems. In Yakutia alone, about three thousand specialists will be involved in one way or another - this is 10% of all those employed in the gas industry of the Far Eastern Federal District. Gazprom is already organizing personnel training, including those from Yakutia, in Russian specialized educational centers, and is stimulating the development of new educational programs. It is assumed that in total about 15 thousand people will find work on the construction of the Power of Siberia.

In the long term, Chayanda and Kovykta should have an effect not so much from gas exports, but rather from the development of the petrochemical sector. These deposits are rich in helium and ethane (up to 200 million tons of ethane, 73 million tons of propane, 44 million tons of butane). The availability of helium is especially important: the world's resources of this raw material are gradually decreasing, and the demand for it is literally growing exponentially. The helium reserves of the Kovykta field are estimated at 2,3 billion cubic meters, the Chayandinskoye - at 1,4 billion. The development of these resources will help Russia to become a leader in the world market. Now the price of scarce helium is dictated by the United States, but at least in the next 10 years Russia has a chance to tip the scales in its favor.

To isolate valuable components of natural raw materials, Gazprom will build a gas processing plant in the Amur Region (in Belogorsk near Blagoveshchensk), where gas will be processed to extract helium and ethane. The start of construction is scheduled for 2015, completion - at 2025 th. The total cost of the project is estimated at about 620 billion rubles. The gas chemical plant for the production of monomers and the production of polymers is ready to build Sibur together with Gazprom, about which a corresponding document has already been signed. According to Gazprom representatives, there are preliminary agreements on the sale of helium for 20 years with five major players in the global helium market: French AirLiquide, German Linde, Japanese Matheson and American Praxair and AirProducts.

The Power of Siberia project, according to experts, is rather “aiming at the future” given its geopolitical significance, it is still difficult to speak about its direct commercial return. However, even in the near future, the complex effect that it will provide to the Far East and Siberia, will have a beneficial effect on all spheres of life in these territories, and will largely help to overcome the crisis phenomena in the Far Eastern economy and social sphere.
April 21: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ
Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск
Биробиджан
Владивосток
Магадан
Хабаровск
Южно-­Сахалинск
Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Силу Сибири» укрепляет поддержка государства

Хроники дальневосточного мегапроекта №1 – "Сила Сибири"

В сентябре 2015 года началось осуществление комплексного плана, в соответствии с которым государственную поддержку получил самый крупный в мире газотранспортный проект — строительство газопровода «Сила Сибири».

«Силу Сибири» укрепляет поддержка государства
План был принят в соответствии с Указом президента Владимира Путина «О мерах по реализации соглашения между Россией и КНР о сотрудничестве в сфере поставок природного газа из РФ в Китай по „восточному“ маршруту». «Сила Сибири» впечатляет не только своими масштабами, многообещающими геостратегическими и экономическими перспективами, но и уникальными инженерными решениями: значительная часть газопровода пройдет по самым труднодоступным территориям — скалистой местности, болотам и тайге.

Новый газопровод протянется более чем на 4 тыс.км. Его планируют в будущем состыковать с уже действующей «трубой» от Хабаровска до Владивостока, которая является частью ГТС Сахалин-Владивосток. Годовая мощность «Силы Сибири» — 61 млрд кубометров газа.

Вплотную приступить к строительству мощного ГТС было решено в мае 2015 года, когда «Газпром» и китайская компания CNPC подписали 30-летний контракт объемом 300 млрд долларов на поставки 38 млрд кубометров газа в год. Точные параметры контракта пока не раскрываются, поскольку еще не определена формула цены на поставляемый газ. Однако эксперты предполагают, что средняя цена составит 385 долларов за 1 тысячу кубометров — больше среднегодовой цены поставок «Газпрома» в Европу (380 долларов).

«Сила Сибири» черпает свою мощь из двух источников:Чаяндинского месторождения в Якутии с запасами газа 1,2 трлн тонн и Ковыктинского в Иркутской области с запасами 1,5 трлн тонн.

Планируется, что к 2018 году будет построена первая очередь газопровода от Чаяндинского месторождения до Благовещенска (свыше 2,2 тыс. км), затем якутское месторождение соединят с иркутским Ковыктинским трубопроводом длиной более 700 км. Стыковка с ГТС Сахалин — Хабаровск — Владивосток — это еще более 1 тыс.км, правда, в более отдаленной перспективе. Для оптимизации затрат «Силу Сибири» проведут вдоль действующего магистрального нефтепровода Восточная Сибирь — Тихий океан (ВСТО), что позволит оптимизировать затраты на инфраструктуру и энергоснабжение.

«Сила Сибири» должна дать мощный импульс развитию огромной территории между Западной Сибирью и Дальним Востоком. «Труба» пройдет через южные районы Якутии, причем трасса выбрана с таким расчетом, чтобы газифицировать максимально возможное количество населенных пунктов. По мнению председателя совета Союза нефтегазопромышленников России Юрия Шафраника,этот проект «буквально оживит гигантские расстояния» между относительно обустроенными территориями в ДФО и Западной Сибири. Вокруг газовых месторождений появятся новые производства и жилые поселки, станет развиваться инфраструктура, возникнут новые рабочие места для специалистов.

Для российских предприятий газовой отрасли это шанс, равного которому в ближайшее время не предвидится. Именно поэтому за поставки газа в Китай по «Силе Сибири» уже идет острая внутренняя конкуренция. Сам проект — детище «Газпрома», именно эта компания в данном случае выступает в качестве монополиста. Однако такие гиганты, как «Роснефть», «Сургутнефтегаз» и крупнейший независимый производитель газа «НоваТЭК», уже поставили на правительственном уровне вопрос об отмене монополии «Газпрома» на экспорт газа путем создания консорциума по «Силе Сибири». Решения еще не принято, дискуссия продолжается.

Впрочем, «Газпром» свои позиции пока удерживает прочно. В ответ на заявления «Роснефти» о готовности поставлять к 2020 году для «Силы Сибири» около 16 млрд кубометров газа со своих восточных месторождений глава «Газпрома» Алексей Миллер четко дал понять, что в проекте нет места для независимых производителей. «Газпром» уже вложил около 55 млрд долларов комплексных инвестиций в строительство трубопровода, создание инфраструктуры, подготовку к запуску Чаянды и Ковыкты. Более того — в борьбе за право единоличного владения новым маршрутом газовый гигант даже отказался от докапитализации.

«Сила Сибири» существенно оживила производство на промышленных предприятиях России, производящих металлопрокат, трубы, тяжелую строительную технику и многое другое. «Газпром» уже закупил для Восточной газовой программы трубы на 34,6 млрд рублей. Всего для проекта потребуется 2,5 млн тонн труб, из которых 1,7 млн должно быть поставлено в 2014–2018 годах. Вскоре увеличение объема продаж ощутят и машиностроители, в частности КамАЗ.

Строительство газопровода будет способствовать и решению социальных проблем. Только в Якутии в нем будут так или иначе задействованы около трех тысяч специалистов — это 10% всех занятых в газовой отрасли Дальневосточного федерального округа. «Газпром» уже организует подготовку кадров, в том числе из числа жителей Якутии, в российских профильных образовательных центрах, стимулирует разработку новых образовательных программ. Предполагается, что всего на строительстве «Силы Сибири» найдут себе работу около 15 тысяч человек.

В дальней перспективе Чаянда и Ковыкта должны дать эффект не столько от экспорта газа, сколько при развитии нефтехимической сферы. Эти месторождения богаты гелием и этаном (до 200 млн тонн этана, 73 млн тонн пропана, 44 млн тонн бутана). Особенно важно наличие гелия: мировые ресурсы этого сырья постепенно падают, а потребность в нем растет буквально в геометрической прогрессии. Запасы гелия Ковыктинского месторождения оцениваются в 2,3 млрд кубометров, Чаяндинского — в 1,4 млрд. Разработка этих ресурсов поможет России выйти на лидирующие позиции на мировом рынке. Сейчас цену на дефицитный гелий диктуют США, однако как минимум в ближайшие 10 лет у России есть шанс склонить чашу весов в свою пользу.

Для выделения ценных компонентов природного сырья «Газпром» построит в Амурской области (в Белогорске в районе Благовещенска) газоперерабатывающий завод, где будут перерабатывать газ для выделения гелия и этана. Начало строительства намечено на 2015 год, завершение — на 2025-й. Общая стоимость проекта оценивается примерно в 620 млрд рублей. Газохимический комбинат для получения мономеров и производства полимеров готов совместно с «Газпромом» строить «Сибур», о чем уже подписан соответствующий документ. По словам представителей «Газпрома», есть предварительные договоренности о продаже гелия в течение 20 лет с пятью крупнейшим игроками на мировом рынке гелия: французской AirLiquide, немецкой Linde, японской Matheson и американскими Praxair и AirProducts.

Проект «Сила Сибири», по мнению экспертов, пока имеет скорее «прицел на будущее» с учетом его геополитического значения, о его прямой коммерческой окупаемости говорить пока сложно. Однако даже в ближайшем будущем комплексный эффект, который он обеспечит Дальнему Востоку и Сибири, окажет благотворное влияние на все сферы жизни этих территорий, во многом поможет преодолеть кризисные явления в дальневосточной экономике и социальной сфере.