Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Brief guide for those who are going to Chukotka

Brief guide for those who are going to Chukotka

There is no time in Chukotka. In the sense of it, there is nothing at all. It is there, but it is measured here not in hours and minutes, but in days of travel, intervals between meals, perfect deeds, and God knows what else. The more interesting the trip, the more you want to see sights and wildlife, the more you will need "classic mechanical time". A simple and at the same time extremely difficult axiom for a person "from the mainland". For example, in order to get to the regional center, it may take more than a week, and it is not known how long it takes to then get from the regional center to some national village. This year I waited for the plane for a week in Provideniya, did not wait and left by boat. And the plane took off for Anadyr only on the 11th day. It is impossible to fight against time; one must learn to be able to wait.  

Another guise of time while traveling around Chukotka is its extensibility. After two days (if you are not in the settlements) you will no longer perceive the days of the week, you simply will not need them, and after a few days you will lose your account in calendar numbers. Since Chukotka has a polar day in the summer and the surrounding space is so different from everything you lived before, your biological clock will say that you have 28, 35 or even 48 hours in a day.

The main actor in Chukotka is the weather. It is she who decides whether you will go or curse the service and idleness at the airport or hotel. Chukotka weather is very naughty girl. May vary several times a day. It is especially capricious in the eastern Chukotka (Providensky, Chukotka, Iultinsky districts) and in the former Bering district. 

March 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Магадан
Хабаровск
Южно-­Сахалинск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Краткое пособие для тех, кто собрался на Чукотку

Краткое пособие для тех, кто собрался на Чукотку

На Чукотке нет времени. В смысле его ни то чтобы нет вообще. Оно есть, но измеряется оно здесь не в часах и минутах, а в днях пути, промежутках между питанием, совершенными делами и еще бог весть в чем. Чем интереснее путешествие, чем больше вы хотите увидеть достопримечательностей и диких животных, тем больше вам понадобится «классического механического времени». Простая и вместе с тем чрезвычайно сложная для человека «с материка» аксиома. К примеру, для того чтобы добраться до районного центра, может понадобиться больше недели, и уж неизвестно сколько времени нужно, чтобы потом из районного центра добраться до какого-нибудь национального села. В этом году в Провидения я ждал самолет неделю, не дождался и уехал на теплоходе. А самолет вылетел в Анадырь только на 11-й день. Бороться со временем невозможно, надо учиться уметь ждать.  

Другая ипостась времени во время путешествия по Чукотке - это его растяжимость. Уже через два дня (если вы не находитесь в населенных пунктах) вы перестанете воспринимать дни недели, они вам просто станут не нужны, а еще через несколько дней и вовсе потеряете счет календарным цифрам. В силу того что летом на Чукотке полярный день, а окружающее пространство настолько сильно отличается от всего, чем вы жили до этого, ваши биологические часы будут говорить, что в сутках у вас 28, 35 или даже 48 часов.

Главным действующим «лицом» на Чукотке является погода. Это она решает, поедете вы или будете проклинать сервис и безделье в аэропорту или гостинице. Чукотская погода очень капризная девушка. Может меняться по несколько раз на дню. Особенно капризная она на восточной Чукотке (Провиденский, Чукотский, Иультинский районы) и в бывшем Беринговском районе.