Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Million hectares of gray

How and why did the Kuriles fall into the "impossible" zone of the "Far Eastern Hectare" program

Since the end of February, the territory of the Kuril Islands unexpectedly turned out to be closed by the "gray zone" in the Federal Information System (FIS) for the issuance of a free "Far Eastern hectare" - it was impossible to apply for the use of a piece of land on a ridge. Why strategically important islands, for the development of which Russia finances a multibillion-dollar target program, were excluded from the operation of one of the mechanisms for the development of the Far East, EastRussia was considering.

Million hectares of gray
Photo: shutterstock.com
Suddenly lost islands

22 February, as already Reported EastRussia, In FIS Надальнийвосток.рф The territory of the Kuril Islands, occupying about 10,5 thousand square meters. Km (or slightly more than 1 million hectares) unexpectedly found itself in the "gray zone" of providing a free "Far Eastern hectare". So on the cadastral map the zone "is impossible" is designated, it is impossible to issue an application for the issue of land in which it is prohibited. Grounds for closing the territories from registration of "hectares" on them are determined by the legislation. They are logical: citizens are not given out to use the land in specially protected natural areas, in protective forests, over subsoil plots containing minerals, at sites occupied by the Ministry of Defense objects.

But by the end of February, applications for the allocation of sites under the "Far Eastern hectare" program in the Kuril Islands were accepted by the system, and the Russians managed to submit a little more than 700 of such requests.

On the whole of the Sakhalin Oblast, this would seem to be little - according to the data of the Ministry of Regional Development, more than 8,6 thousand applications have been submitted across the region. In the department in response to the request of EastRussia about the closure of the issuance of "hectare" the Kuriles specified that only 8% of the total number of Sakhalin applications were submitted to the islands, and as many as 40 thousand sq. M still remain available for obtaining free land throughout Sakhalin. km of land.

Kuril Islands, we recall, is 10,5 thousand square meters. Km.

But the severity of the situation gives not only this, but also two more nuances.

Firstly, the population of the Kuril Islands, according to Rosstat, for 1 January 2016 year - this is only 19169 people. The population of the Kurile urban district (centered in the city of Kurilsk) was 5934 person, North Kuril - 2501 person, South Kurile - 10734 person. Let us remember these figures.

Secondly, according to the data at the beginning of March, the Kuril Islands enjoyed high popularity among applicants from other regions of the Russian Federation who wished to take plots on Sakhalin. Of the applications received at that time from other regions of 750 for Sakhalin "hectares," almost a third, 276 statements, fell on the land of the South Kurile urban district - the islands of Kunashir and Shikotan.

It turns out that almost three hundred residents of other subjects of the Russian Federation wanted to develop the Kuril land, and about 400 residents of Sakhalin wanted to take “hectares” in their homeland in order to develop, consolidate and stay. Applications for the “Far Eastern hectares” on the islands, as it is easy to count, were filed by people in an amount equivalent to 6,5% of the resident population of the South Kuril region and 3,5% of the population of all Kurils.

And how many of them there would be, no one will know yet.

At least until the moment that the Kuriles are opened for issuing a hectare again.

Billions for tens of thousands

It is noteworthy that Russia has been developing the infrastructure of the Kuril Islands for several decades through the corresponding federal target program. The current version of FTP is calculated up to 2025 year, the volume of investments on it - 69,6 billion rubles. The program provides funding for the construction of ships and helicopters to ensure communication with the Kuriles, social and energy infrastructure, communications, roads and modern housing. In fact, the FTP should double the local economy: it is assumed that the volume of tax collections of municipal budgets in the Kuril Islands will grow from 990 million rubles. In 2016 year to 1,8 billion rubles. in 2025.

But the main thing is that the authorities are planning, people should be drawn to the Kurils in the coming years. In 1989 year on the islands of the ridge lived the maximum for their history population - 29,5 thousand people. The implementation of the FTP of the development of the Kurils should increase the number of the permanent population by 2025 to 24390 - by 27% from the level of the previous year.

700 applicants for the Kuril "hectares" could fulfill part of this task and without state billions. But the fate of their applications is in question.

It should be noted that on the way to the development of the Kurils, there is only one big problem: Japan does not recognize the sovereignty of Russia over the four southern islands of the ridge - Iturup, Kunashir, Shikotan and Habomai with a total area of ​​5,1 thousand square meters. Km. Diplomatic subtleties of the justifications of the rights of Russia and Japan to these lands go to the treatise 1855 years and subsequent wars. But it is because of the unsettled status of the islands that many of them are still - the border zone with increased control at the entrance and exit, and the Ministry of Defense only increases its presence in the Kuriles.

In 2017, the military department promised to deploy a whole division on the islands in addition to the already existing units armed with coastal missile systems "Bastion" and "Ball" - they are capable of repelling an attack by ship and carrier-based strike groups. However, who and why attack the Kuriles, is not yet very clear. But the islands remain limitedly accessible to ordinary Russians - planes and maritime vessels fly there, but air transport routes have to be subsidized from the regional budget, and the steamships on the line are so outdated that the Sakhalin authorities decided to order new ones in the Khabarovsk Territory.



It is not yet clear how to explain what is happening to the "Far Eastern hectare" in the Kuriles. "As for the Kuril Islands, we will have to deal with the territories of the Ministry of Defense, they are forbidden territories, but otherwise we have no restrictions," Deputy Prime Minister Yury Trutnev said at the end of February during his visit to Sakhalin. And the Sakhalin governor Oleg Kozhemyako recognized: "people have a desire to be built" in the Kuriles. "We are now considering these applications with the Ministry of Defense so that the selected plots do not violate their borders, some of the selected sites will have to be corrected," said the head of the region.

Uncertainty leading to exclusivity

In East Indies explained EastRussia, that the zone of the Kuril Islands, in which the sites will not be provided, is still being specified. In particular, the issue of opening the territory of 13 settlements of the Kuriles for issuing "hectare" is being considered. Each application submitted to the Kuril Islands is under control, and after determining the exact zone of the ban will be considered separately, assure the ministry.

In the Department of Information Policy of the Governor's Office and the Government of the Sakhalin Oblast, EastRussia responded that "now it is not possible to provide comments of the regional authorities on the issues mentioned." And in the administration of the South Kurile district, EastRussia assured that "there is no threat to deterioration of activities on registered and registered hectares, as there is no reason for a drop in interest in these land plots."

At the Ministry of Defense, EastRussia received a request, but no comments on it yet.

Some experts interviewed by EastRussia rather justify the authorities that closed the Kuriles from issuing "Far Eastern Hectares". "Kuriles are a promising area for the development of tourism, but the provision of lands on the islands is complicated by geopolitical features and territorial disputes with Japan. Therefore, the issue of granting or not granting land to each particular region is a difficult decision. It should be taken by the organizers of the program taking into account all possible risks, "said Tatyana Cheremna, head of the Center for Effective Territorial Development.

"Whatever reason there is at the root of the fall of the Kurils from the project, I do not see any great cause for concern: there are very few options to lead a successful agricultural business. I will say even more, losing the opportunity to get a hectare on the Kuriles, people only benefit - thereby fully gaining the opportunity to get "hectare" in other places where it is much more profitable to deal with them, "said Vasily Koltashov, head of the Center for Economic Studies of the Institute of Globalization and Social Movements .

But Mikhail Krivopal, the head of the monitoring commission for the implementation of the Far East Hectar project of the public council for the Minsk region, stresses that it is necessary to inform the potential and current recipients of the hectare of possible and existing plans to change the status of the land that is allocated to a hectare, and even more so In the system - it is extremely important. "One should not allow speculation and the appearance of far-fetched and most often unreasonable reasons for refusing to provide land. Observance of the principles of openness and transparency in the course of the project implementation is very simple and, in my opinion, the most effective way to level and prevent possible discontent of the population, "he said.

And Vasily Koltashov adds: "Of course, there is no clear evidence of this, but in all this incident of the fall of the Kurile Islands from the implementation of the project" Far Eastern hectare "there is a sort of curtsey to Japan. By demonstrating that there is no development of the Kurils by Russia and only joint cooperation on their territory with Japan is being considered. Which, of course, is fundamentally wrong - Japan should, as expected, compete for conducting activities in the Kuril Islands. "

Be that as it may, against the backdrop of uncertainty, the applicants themselves cancel their requests for "Far Eastern hectares" in the Kuriles - on 10 March, the number of withdrawn applications for the South Kurilsk District was 103 from the incoming 601, the district administration reported. According to local authorities, people would like to engage in agriculture, housing, recreation and tourism in the Kuril Islands.

Will they get it, only time will show.
August 8: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Магадан
Хабаровск
Южно-­Сахалинск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Миллион гектаров серого

Как и зачем Курилы попали в зону «нельзя» программы «дальневосточного гектара»

С конца февраля территория Курильских островов неожиданно оказалась закрыта «серой зоной» в Федеральной информационной системе (ФИС) выдачи бесплатного «дальневосточного гектара» — подать заявку на оформление в пользование участка земли на гряде стало невозможно. Почему стратегически важные острова, ради развития которых Россия финансирует многомиллиардную целевую программу, оказались исключены из-под действия одного из механизмов развития Дальнего Востока, разбиралось EastRussia.

Миллион гектаров серого
Фото: shutterstock.com
Внезапно потерянные острова

22 февраля, как уже сообщало EastRussia, в ФИС надальнийвосток.рф территория Курильских островов, занимающая около 10,5 тыс. кв. км (или чуть более 1 млн га) неожиданно оказалась в «серой зоне» предоставления бесплатного «дальневосточного гектара». Так на кадастровой карте обозначается зона «нельзя», оформить заявку на выдачу земли в которой запрещено. Основания для закрытия территорий от оформления на них «гектаров» определены законодательством. Они логичны: не выдаются гражданам в пользование земли на особо охраняемых природных территориях, в защитных лесах, над участками недр, содержащих полезные ископаемые, на участках, занятых объектами Минобороны.

Но до конца февраля заявки на предоставление участков по программе «дальневосточного гектара» на Курильских островах системой принимались, и россияне успели подать чуть более 700 таких запросов.

В масштабах всей Сахалинской области это, казалось бы, немного — по данным Минвостокразвития, по всему региону подано более 8,6 тыс. заявок. В ведомстве в ответе на запрос EastRussia по поводу закрытия от выдачи «гектара» Курил уточнили, что на острова подано лишь 8% от общего количества сахалинских заявок, а по всему Сахалину для получения бесплатной земли по-прежнему доступно целых 40 тыс. кв. км земли.

Курилы, напомним,— это 10,5 тыс. кв. км.

Но остроту ситуации придает не только это, а и еще два нюанса.

Во-первых, население Курильских островов, по данным Росстата, на 1 января 2016 года — это всего 19169 человек. Население Курильского городского округа (с центром в городе Курильск) составляло 5934 человека, Северо-Курильского — 2501 человек, Южно-Курильского — 10734 человека. Запомним эти цифры.

Во-вторых, по данным на начало марта, Курильские острова пользовались повышенной популярностью среди заявителей из других субъектов РФ, пожелавших взять участки на Сахалине. Из поступивших на тот момент из иных регионов 750 заявлений на сахалинские «гектары» почти треть, 276 заявлений, пришлась на земли именно Южно-Курильского городского округа — острова Кунашир и Шикотан.

Выходит, почти три сотни жителей других субъектов РФ захотели осваивать Курильскую землю, и еще около 400 жителей Сахалина захотели взять «гектары» у себя на родине — чтобы развиваться, закрепляться и оставаться. Заявки на «дальневосточные гектары» на островах, как несложно посчитать, подали люди в количестве, составляющем эквивалент 6,5% от постоянного населения Южно-Курильского округа и 3,5% — от населения всех Курил.

И сколько их было бы еще, никто пока не узнает.

По крайней мере, до того момента, как Курилы не откроют для выдачи «гектара» вновь.

Миллиарды для десятков тысяч

Примечательно, что Россия уже не первое десятилетие развивает инфраструктуру Курильских островов через соответствующую федеральную целевую программу. Действующая редакция ФЦП рассчитана до 2025 года, объем вложений по ней — 69,6 млрд руб. Программа предусматривает финансирование строительства судов и вертолетов для обеспечения сообщения с Курилами, объектов социальной и энергетической инфраструктуры, связи, дорог и современного жилья. Фактически ФЦП должна удвоить местную экономику: предполагается, что объем налоговых сборов муниципальных бюджетов на Курилах вырастет с 990 млн руб. в 2016 году до 1,8 млрд руб. в 2025-м.

Но главное, планируют власти, на Курилы в ближайшие годы должны потянуться люди. В 1989 году на островах гряды проживало максимальное за их историю население — 29,5 тыс. человек. Реализация ФЦП развития Курил должна увеличить численность постоянного населения к 2025 году до 24390 — на 27% от уровня прошлого года.

700 заявителей на курильские «гектары» могли бы выполнить часть этой задачи и без государственных миллиардов. Но судьба их заявок — под вопросом.

Нельзя не отметить, что на пути освоения Курил встает лишь одна большая проблема: Япония не признает суверенитет России над четырьмя южными островами гряды — это Итуруп, Кунашир, Шикотан и Хабомаи общей площадью 5,1 тыс. кв. км. Дипломатические тонкости обоснований прав России и Японии на эти земли уводят в трактат 1855 года и последующие войны. Но именно из-за неурегулированности статуса островов многие из них по-прежнему — пограничная зона с усиленным контролем при въезде и выезде, а Минобороны лишь наращивает свое присутствие на Курилах.

В 2017 году военное ведомство пообещало разместить на островах целую дивизию в дополнение к уже имеющимся частям, вооруженным береговыми ракетными комплексами «Бастион» и «Бал» — они способны отразить атаку корабельных и авианосных ударных группировок. Впрочем, кто и зачем будет атаковать Курилы, пока не очень понятно. Зато острова остаются ограниченно доступными для обычных россиян — туда летают самолеты и ходят морские суда, но маршруты воздушного транспорта приходится дотировать из областного бюджета, а стоящие на линии пароходы настолько устарели, что власти Сахалина решили заказывать новые в Хабаровском крае.

Вразумительно объяснить, что происходит с «дальневосточным гектаром» на Курилах, власти пока не могут. «Что касается Курильских островов, то там предстоит разобраться с территориями Министерства обороны, это запретные территории, но в остальном у нас ограничений нет»,— сказал в конце февраля во время посещения Сахалина вице-премьер Юрий Трутнев. А сахалинский губернатор Олег Кожемяко признал: «люди имеют желание строиться» на Курилах. «Мы сейчас рассматриваем эти заявки вместе с Министерством обороны, чтобы выбранные участки не нарушали их границы, некоторые из выбранных участков придется подкорректировать»,— сказал глава региона.

Неопределенность, ведущая к эксклюзивности

В Минвостокразвития пояснили EastRussia, что зона Курильских островов, в которой участки предоставляться не будут, еще уточняется. В частности, рассматривается вопрос об открытии территории 13 населенных пунктов Курил для выдачи «гектара». Каждая заявка, поданная на Курильские острова, находится на контроле, и после определения точной зоны запрета будет рассматриваться отдельно, заверяют в министерстве.

В департаменте информационной политики аппарата губернатора и правительства Сахалинской области на запрос EastRussia ответили, что «в настоящее время предоставить комментарии региональных властей по обозначенным вопросам не представляется возможным». А в администрации Южно-Курильского округа заверили EastRussia, что «угрозы для ухудшения деятельности на оформляемых и оформленных гектарах нет, как и нет причин для падения интереса в отношении этих земельных участков».

В Минобороны запрос EastRussia получили, но комментариев по нему пока так и не предоставили.

Часть экспертов, опрошенных EastRussia, скорее оправдывает власти, закрывшие Курилы от выдачи «дальневосточного гектара». «Курилы — это перспективная территория для развития туризма, но предоставление земель на островах осложняется геополитическими особенностями и территориальными спорами с Японией. Потому вопрос предоставления или не предоставления земель каждого конкретного региона — решение сложное. Оно должно приниматься организаторами программы с учетом всех возможных рисков»,— считает руководитель Центра эффективного развития территорий Татьяна Черемная.

«Какая бы там причина ни лежала в основе выпадения Курил из проекта, не вижу больших поводов для беспокойства: вариантов вести на них успешный сельскохозяйственный бизнес крайне мало. Скажу даже более, потеряв возможность получить гектар на Курилах, люди только выигрывают — тем самым в полной мере обретают возможность получить «гектар» в других местах, где заниматься им гораздо выгоднее»,— считает руководитель Центра экономических исследований Института глобализации и социальных движений Василий Колташов.

Но руководитель комиссии по мониторингу реализации проекта «Дальневосточный гектар» общественного совета при Минвостокразвития Михаил Кривопал подчеркивает, что информировать потенциальных и действующих получателей «гектара» о возможных и имеющихся планах по изменению статуса земли, которая отводится под «гектар», и тем более уже представлена в системе — крайне важно. «Нельзя допускать домысливания и появления надуманных и чаще всего необоснованных причин отказа в предоставлении земли. Соблюдение принципов открытости и прозрачности в ходе реализации проекта — очень простой и, на мой взгляд, самый действенный способ нивелировать и предотвратить возможные недовольства населения»,— считает он.

А Василий Колташов добавляет: «Конечно, явных доказательств тому нет, но все же во всем этом инциденте выпадения Курильских островов из реализации проекта „дальневосточного гектара“ видится этакий реверанс перед Японией. Посредством демонстрации того, что никакого освоения Курил Россией не ведется и рассматривается только совместное на их территории взаимодействие с Японией. Что, конечно, в корне неправильно — Япония должна, как положено, конкурировать за ведение деятельности на Курилах».

Как бы то ни было, на фоне сложившейся неопределенности заявители сами же аннулируют свои запросы на «дальневосточные гектары» на Курилах — на 10 марта количество отозванных заявок на Южно-Курильский округ составило 103 из поступившей 601, сообщили в окружной администрации. По данным местных властей, люди хотели бы заниматься на Курилах сельским хозяйством, жилищным строительством, развитием рекреации и туризма.

Получится ли у них это, покажет лишь время.