Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"We actually wrote" The Cruiser "on stage"

"We actually wrote" The Cruiser "on stage"

Efim Zvenyatsky

Artistic director of the Primorsky Theater named after Gorky

The play "Cruiser" was staged at the Primorsky Theater. Gorky on the 110th anniversary of the end of the Russian-Japanese war. Its premiere was a high-profile event in the cultural and social life of Vladivostok. The plot is built around a Russian cruiser, which, surrounded by the Japanese, does not give up and sinks with a raised flag. Strong music, a powerful finale - a descending net with peakless caps personifying the dead sailors - it is difficult for the audience to hold back tears.

The play was written by the main theater director Yefim Zvenyatsky and director Yuri Chernyshov. The premiere of the play was sold out in December 2014. This year, tickets are sold for the whole season.

On the eve of Defender of the Fatherland Day, the artistic director of the theater, People's Artist of Russia and honorary resident of Vladivostok, Efim Zvenyatsky, told EastRussia.ru correspondent Alena Timofeeva about patriotism, respect for history and why it was difficult to transfer the Cruiser to the stage.

- Efim Samuilovich, who was the author of the idea of ​​the play? How did the Cruiser start?

- After one of our performances, the Minister for the Development of the Far East, Alexander Galushka, a man who is not indifferent to theater, music, poetry, and philosophy, started talking about the fact that it would be nice to stage a play based on the novel “Cruiser” by Pikul in our theater. I said with my usual optimism: “of course!”, Not realizing at that moment how difficult it was. So, in fact, the "Cruiser" began. I never intended to stage this novel because it is an extremely difficult work to translate into stage language.

- What was the most difficult thing in preparing this performance?

- To write a play - to translate Pikul's language into the language of the stage. The whole work took 5 months. For a repertory theater, which must earn money and put out at least one performance in 2-3 months, this is a lot. I even had to interrupt the rehearsal process. We actually wrote The Cruiser on stage. Gathered, read not only Pikul, but also a lot of additional historical literature on the Russian-Japanese war. We needed somewhere to supplement the production with historical details, and somewhere to reduce what the writer wrote. For example, Pikul speaks very reservedly about the church, but for me the religious motives in the play are extremely important. It was useless to write about the tsar at the time when the novel was being written, but on the contrary, I am very interested in his fate and the fate of the imperial family. Pikul had to make a lot of censorship remarks, since the novel was written in the Soviet years. We needed to reveal these remarks.

We worked on the production for a long time - on stage, in the office, and as a result, it got a lively intonation - I saw how people change. Almost indifferent, skeptical or closed actors began to respond very seriously to this story. And three courses of students ... I saw how in 5 months they began to rush to rehearsals, began to live the role with pride and tears appeared in their eyes. And today I know that the "Cruisers" are extremely important for them, they replaced them with the course of a young soldier or a year of service in the army.

- Who helped prepare the play?

- For the first time in the history of the theater, the federal Ministry of Culture allocated money for the production of the performance. Alexander Galushka became the "translator" of this whole story for the department. We couldn't have done it ourselves. These sets, which I made in St. Petersburg, this is a movie that we shot in Moscow, these costumes (about 200 costumes were made only for sailors - Russian and Japanese). We were able to cover all these costs.

The former Rector of FESTU Gennady Turmov, a highly educated man and a military theoretician, and Captain First Rank Vladimir Piskaykin helped prepare the performance. Turmov historically explored the motifs, cruisers, the sea, Japan. A Piskaykin taught to build, give commands, correctly give signals with the help of flags and so on.

We have gathered the entire troupe of the theater, three courses of students, classical ballet of the choreographic studio, which has been working with us for many years. A lot of people participated. However, the play assumes such a dense population. But somehow it turned out that this "many" became a single whole. It's worth a lot. People were suddenly inspired by this wonderful idea. "Cruisers" is about everything - how I love, how I loved or did not love, how my daughter goes to school and how she will live on ...

- What is the main thing for you, as a director and a person, in “Cruisers”?

“I’m probably a conservative person, and for me, the mood of people who are trying to return Vladivostok to its dignity, which at some point was lost, is still very important. Pride, officer's honor and love are important to me. It seems to me that these qualities were lost then by the cruisers in the metal and grinding.

We don't know our history. No one knows what Vladivostok was like in the XNUMXth - early XNUMXth centuries, who are Kunst and Albers, Yul and Rock Brynners, what the names of the streets mean - Svetlanskaya, Aleutskaya. For me, these are very expensive things. Therefore, along with the return of names, the return of memory is also important. I sincerely think that after watching "Cruisers" on the stage of the theater, the attitude of Vladivostok residents to their past and to the city is changing. I believe that the hearts of people in the auditorium are filled with patriotism.

By the way, the performance attracted a lot more audience than we expected. Tickets are sold out until June. We are currently negotiating the possibility of showing this performance in Moscow. I would like to be given it in Sevastopol and St. Petersburg - cities that are directly related to the fleet.

Photo: primamedia.ru

March 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ
Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск
Биробиджан
Владивосток
Магадан
Хабаровск
Южно-­Сахалинск
Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Мы фактически писали «Крейсера» на сцене»

«Мы фактически писали «Крейсера» на сцене»

Ефим Звеняцкий

художественный руководитель Приморского театра им.Горького

Спектакль «Крейсера» был поставлен в Приморском театре им. Горького к 110-летию окончания русско-японской войны. Его премьера стала громким событием в культурной и общественной жизни Владивостока. Сюжет строится вокруг русского крейсера, который, окруженный японцами, не сдается и тонет с поднятым флагом. Сильная музыка, мощный финал – опускающаяся сетка с бескозырками, олицетворяющими погибших матросов, – зрителям сложно сдержать слезы.

Пьесу по роману написали главный режиссер театра Ефим Звеняцкий и режиссер Юрий Чернышов. Премьера спектакля с аншлагом прошла в декабре 2014 года. В этом году билеты распроданы на весь сезон.

В преддверии Дня защитника Отечества художественный руководитель театра, народный артист России и почетный житель Владивостока Ефим Звеняцкий рассказал корреспонденту EastRussia.ru Алене Тимофеевой о патриотизме, уважении к истории и о том, почему «Крейсера» было сложно перенести на сцену.

– Ефим Самуилович, кто был автором идеи пьесы? Как начинались «Крейсера»?

– После одного из наших спектаклей министр по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Галушка, человек, небезразличный к театру, музыке, поэзии, к философии, завел речь о том, что хорошо было бы поставить в нашем театре спектакль по роману «Крейсера» Пикуля. Я с присущим мне оптимизмом сказал: «конечно!», не осознав на тот момент, насколько это трудно. Так, собственно, и начинались «Крейсера». Я никогда не собирался ставить данный роман, потому что это чрезвычайно сложное для переноса на язык сцены произведение.

– Что было самым трудным при подготовке этого спектакля?

– Написать пьесу – переложить язык Пикуля на язык сцены. Вся работа заняла 5 месяцев. Для репертуарного театра, который должен зарабатывать деньги и выпускать хотя бы один спектакль в 2-3 месяца, это очень много. Мне даже пришлось прервать репетиционный процесс. Мы фактически писали «Крейсера» на сцене. Собирались, читали не только Пикуля, но и очень много дополнительной исторической литературы по русско-японской войне. Нам необходимо было где-то дополнить постановку историческими деталями, а где-то сократить то, что написал писатель. Например, у Пикуля очень сдержанно говорится о церкви, а для меня религиозные мотивы в спектакле чрезвычайно важны. Про царя в то время, когда создавался роман, негоже было писать, а мне, напротив, очень интересна его судьба и судьба императорской семьи. Пикулю приходилось делать много цензурных ремарок, так как роман писался в советские годы. Нам же нужно было эти ремарки раскрыть.

Мы прорабатывали постановку долго – на сцене, в кабинете, и, в результате, она получила живую интонацию – я видел, как меняются люди. Почти безразличные, скептически настроенные или закрытые актеры начинали очень серьезно откликаться на эту историю. А три курса студентов... Я увидел, как за 5 месяцев они стали рваться на репетиции, стали с гордостью проживать роль и в глазах их появлялись слезы. И сегодня я знаю, что для них «Крейсера» чрезвычайно важны, они заменили им курс молодого бойца или год службы в армии.

– Кто помогал готовить спектакль?

– Впервые в истории театра деньги для постановки спектакля выделило федеральное Министерство культуры. Александр Галушка стал «переводчиком» всей этой истории для ведомства. Сами бы мы не справились. Эти декорации, которые я делал в Санкт-Петербурге, это кино, которое мы снимали в Москве, эти костюмы (сшито порядка 200 костюмов только для моряков – русских и японских). Мы смогли покрыть все эти затраты.

Готовить спектакль помогали бывший ректор ДВГТУ Геннадий Турмов, высокообразованный человек и военный теоретик, и капитан первого ранга Владимир Пискайкин. Турмов исторически исследовал мотивы, крейсера, море, Японию. А Пискайкин учил строить, отдавать команды, правильно подавать сигналы с помощью флажков и так далее.

Мы собрали всю труппу театра, три курса студентов, классический балет хореографической студии, которая работает с нами много лет. Участвовало очень много людей. Впрочем, пьеса и предполагает такое густое население. Но как-то получилось, что это «много» стало единым целым. Это очень дорогого стоит. Люди вдруг вдохновились этой прекрасной идеей. «Крейсера» про все – как я люблю, как я любил или не любил, как моя дочь ходит в школу и как она будет жить дальше...

– Что для вас как для режиссера и человека главное в «Крейсерах»?

– Я, наверное, консервативный человек, и для меня все-таки очень важны настроения людей, которые пытаются вернуть Владивостоку его достоинство, в какой-то момент утраченное. Для меня важны гордость, офицерская честь и любовь. Мне кажется, именно эти качества были проиграны тогда крейсерами в металле и скрежете.

Мы не знаем свою историю. Никто не знает, каким был Владивосток в XIX – начале XX века, кто такие Кунст и Альберс, Юл и Рок Бриннеры, что означают названия улиц – Светланская, Алеутская. Для меня это очень дорогие вещи. Поэтому, наравне с возвращением имен, важно и возвращение памяти. Я искренне думаю, что после просмотра «Крейсеров» на сцене театра отношение жителей Владивостока к своему прошлому и к городу меняется. Я верю, что сердца людей в зрительном зале наполняются патриотизмом.

Кстати, спектакль собрал гораздо больше публики, чем мы ожидали. Билеты распроданы вплоть до июня. Сейчас мы ведем переговоры о возможности показать этот спектакль в Москве. Я бы хотел, чтобы его также дали в Севастополе и Санкт-Петербурге – городах, которые имеют прямое отношение к флоту.

Фото: primamedia.ru