Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Deferred Strength

Will the construction period of the gas pipeline change?

Deferred Strength

Gazprom did not include in its 2014 investment program activities related to the Power of Siberia gas pipeline, which is part of the Eastern Gas Program.

Recall, “The Power of Siberia” should link the Chayanda gas field in Yakutia with consumers in the Amur Region, the Khabarovsk Territory and the Primorsky Territory, and also open up new export opportunities in the east of the country.

The postponement of the project implementation in the management of "Gazprom" explains the difficulties in signing a contract for the supply of gas to China. Russia and China have been holding relevant negotiations for several years, but have not yet been able to agree on the price. Back in 2009, Gazprom and the Chinese delegation signed a framework agreement on the basic conditions for the supply of natural gas from Russia to China, providing for export to the Chinese market up to 68 billion cubic meters. meters of gas annually. The only and, in fact, the main unresolved point is the price of Russian gas. The last time the parties attempted to reach an agreement was in October. The result of the next round of negotiations was the statement by Deputy Prime Minister Arkady Dvorkovich and First Deputy Prime Minister of the State Council of China Zhang Gaoli about the readiness of the countries to sign an agreement in the near future.

However, the head of Gazprom, Alexey Miller, was very optimistic, noting that the agreement could still be signed before January 31, 2014, the Chinese New Year. At the same time, he stressed that the decision on the construction of the gas pipeline will be signed only after the signing of the contract.
September 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ
Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск
Биробиджан
Владивосток
Магадан
Хабаровск
Южно-­Сахалинск
Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Отложенная сила

Сдвинется ли срок строительства газопровода?

Отложенная сила

«Газпром» не включил в инвестиционную программу на 2014 год мероприятия по газопроводу «Сила Сибири», который является частью Восточной газовой программы.

Напомним, «Сила Сибири» должна связать Чаяндинское газовое месторождение в Якутии с потребителями в Амурской области, Хабаровском крае и Приморском крае, а также открыть новые экспортные возможности на востоке страны.

Перенос сроков реализации проекта в руководстве «Газпрома» объясняют сложностями в подписании контракта на поставку газа в Китай. Россия и Китай ведут соответствующие переговоры уже несколько лет, но до сих пор не смогли договориться из-за цены. Еще в 2009 году «Газпром» и китайская делегация подписали рамочное соглашение об основных условиях поставки природного газа из России в Китай, предполагающее экспорт на китайский рынок до 68 млрд куб. м газа ежегодно. Единственный и фактически основной нерешенный момент — цена российского газа. Последний раз стороны предпринимали попытку договориться в октябре. Результатом очередного раунда переговоров стало заявление вице-премьера Аркадия Дворковича и первого заместителя премьера Государственного совета Китая Чжан Гаоли о готовности стран подписать соглашение к ближайшее время.

Впрочем, глава «Газпрома» Алексей Миллер высказался весьма оптимистично, отметив что договор все-таки может быть подписан до 31 января 2014 года — Китайского нового года. При этом он подчеркнул, что решение о строительстве газопровода будет подписано лишь после подписания контракта.