Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
The Far East in the coming years will become a leader in the fuel and energy sector - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The Way to Leadership

The Far East in the coming years will become a leader in the energy sector

The Far East, becoming a new center of industrial development, is gradually becoming one of the leading producers and exporters of oil, gas and coal in the country. There is an active development of new deposits, processing facilities are being built. The macro-region focuses in its depths enormous reserves of energy resources, and even the negative trends of recent years associated with a decrease in the cost of raw materials do not affect the vector of its development.

The Way to Leadership

Rostislav Turovsky

Doctor of Political Sciences, Professor of HSE, Scientific Editor East Russia

In the fuel and energy sector of Russia, the Far East occupies a leading role, although not inferior to Siberia, but it demonstrates a pronounced positive dynamics, being the main center of new industrial development in the country. In oil production in the country, the share of the macroregion is about 4,4%. The gas production is about the same level and is about 5%. The macroregion accounts for 8,7% of all coal exports, and in general, in 2015, coal production increased by 18,1%, to 6 165,7 thousand tonnes. In terms of electricity generation, the Far East remains, however, in the last place among Russia's energy zones with a share of 4,5% (47,7 billion kWh). At the same time, one should not forget about the most important transit role of the Far East, through which oil and coal are exported from other regions of the country, primarily Siberia. In this regard, the flow of oil through the unique pipeline "Eastern Siberia - Pacific Ocean" is constantly growing, the capacity of the coal port terminals in the Primorsky and Khabarovsk Territories is expanding.

In recent years, in the Far Eastern fuel and energy sector, special emphasis has been placed on the production of liquefied natural gas (LNG), which has become a kind of "visiting card" of the macroregion. The most successful project is the first in Russia LNG plant built within the framework of the Sakhalin-2 project (dealt with by Gazprom and Shell). In 2015, LNG production in the Sakhalin-2 project amounted to 10,8 million tons.

Speaking of future LNG projects, Rosneft plans to build a Far Eastern LNG plant, although the company has already faced some difficulties at the stage of developing its idea. Thus, the 2015 year was marked by litigation between Gazprom and Rosneft. As a result, Rosneft chose to choose another location for the Far Eastern LNG and now plans to locate it in the Khabarovsk Territory, near the DeKastri oil terminal. In addition, in the Primorsky Territory another Gazprom project was planned for the production of liquefied natural gas, Vladivostok LNG. However, due to the unfavorable economic situation, this project had to be postponed. At the same time, there are plans to build a new - the third stage of the existing LNG plant in Sakhalin, which still remains an industry leader.

In addition, the Russian government recently proposed that Japanese companies build new plants for the production of liquefied natural gas on Sakhalin and along the route of the "Siberia Power" gas pipeline. However, the situation on the world LNG market has become more complicated. The revenues of Sakhalin Energy, operator of the Sakhalin-2 project, from LNG exports continue to decline. In the first half of the year 2016, the company received 1,7 billion dollars, which is 34% less than the same period last year. In these conditions, it is looking for new markets (for example, in China) and does not leave plans to expand production.

Meanwhile, the Far East is gradually becoming a major producer and exporter of "conventional" natural gas, which previously had only local importance. The main project here was the construction of the "Siberia Power" gas transmission system, which will run through the territory of the Irkutsk region, Yakutia, the Amur region, the Jewish Autonomous Region and the Khabarovsk Territory. The system will allow delivering gas from Yakutsk and Irkutsk gas production centers to Far Eastern consumers and for export to China. Deliveries should begin as early as 2019. The total length of the gas pipeline will be about 4000 km, the design capacity - 61 billion cubic meters of gas per year. The base deposit of the Yakutia gas production center is the Chayandinskoye oil and gas condensate field, which contains large reserves of natural gas. Its development will turn Yakutia into one of the leading gas producing regions of Russia.

At the moment, the implementation of the project is proceeding according to the schedule, in 2016 the construction of 400 km of the pipeline is planned. However, there is an opinion that the realizing this project of Gazprom will face difficulties with its financing. In the context of the slowdown of China's economy, there may also be problems with the sale of natural gas. Nevertheless, while the "Force of Siberia" does not appear serious difficulties that would prevent the implementation of the project. In addition, the construction of the Amur gas processing plant in the Svobodnensky district of the Amur region begins, and it will become a resident of the TOR "Svobodnenskaya". The plant should become the largest in Russia and one of the world's largest production facilities with a design capacity of up to 42 billion cubic meters per year.

Offshore oil production is already steady is another direction of development of the Far Eastern fuel and energy complex. The Far East has become the main Russian center of offshore mining, which is also its unique characteristic. The main producer, Sakhalin Region, continues to increase production (last year growth was 14,3%), which in the first half of 2016 of the year amounted to 9,6 million tons, including gas condensate, which is 13,3% more than the same period. However, the proportions between the main projects of Sakhalin are changing. Production is expected to decrease at the Sakhalin-2 project in accordance with the technological scheme for the development of the Piltun-Astokhskoye field. At the same time, production growth is planned at the Sakhalin-1 project.

New prospects for the oil industry in the Far East are related to the development of the shelf of more remote regions, primarily in the north of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk, near the coast of the Magadan Region. As in the case of the gas industry, the Far East is far from being guided simply by the extraction and export of raw materials. The development of oil refining in the Far East (so far focused on enterprises in the Khabarovsk Territory) will be facilitated by the complex of the Eastern Petrochemical Company (VNKhK) in Primorsky Krai, controlled by Rosneft. It will become the main future TOR "Neftekhimicheskiy".

Increasing production and export, the coal industry of the Far East is developing. Yakutia remains one of the main growth points in this industry. First, there is growing production at the Elga field of the Mechel company. In the first half of 2016, the company increased coal production at this field by 8% compared to the same period last year - to 2 million tons. Despite the well-known financial difficulties of Mechel, this project continues to be implemented, but already with the participation of state banks (first of all - Gazprombank). Secondly, another major industry player, Colmar, is preparing to launch the Inaglinsky coal mine in Yakutia, which is one of the priority investment projects supported by the state. Last year, he received government support for infrastructure development in the amount of 560 million rubles. In the summer of 2016, the Inaglinskaya-1 concentrator was commissioned, and the projects of the Inaglinskaya-2 and Inaglinskaya-3 factories are being prepared.



In addition, the coal companies, working for export, contribute to the construction of large port terminals, mainly in the Khabarovsk Territory. SUEK and "Sakhatrans" (Volga Group) are engaged in increasing the capacity of the coal terminal in Muchke Bay, Vanino Port, which will allow 2020 to send up to 24 million tons of coal per year to XNUMX. The Sakhatrans project is also among the supported by the federal government.

Gradually, other regions of the Far East are among the major coal producers. The Australian company Tigers Realm Coal Limited, which will develop the Coking Coal Fandushkinskoye Pole field, is planning to expand its presence in Chukotka (this project is being implemented on the territory of the Beringovsky PDA). The development of the Herbikano-Ogodzhinsky deposit in the Amur Region, which is seen as part of a powerful coal-energy project in Russia and China, focused on electricity production and its export to a neighboring country, can open up completely new opportunities for the coal industry of the macroregion.

However, the problem of high tariffs for electricity remains acute in the macro-region. The cost of electricity in the Far East, which is an isolated grid, is in the range of 3,34 rubles per kilowatt / hour to 9,2 rubles, while the average tariff for the country is 3,19 rubles. Translation of the generation of the Far East into cheaper gas fuel began only recently. And in general, the development of Far Eastern energy is proceeding with a serious delay. The regions face the problem of outgoing capacities, the projects of RusHydro and its subsidiary OAO RAO ES Vostoka are designed to solve. At the moment, they are constructing four new power facilities in the Far East: a CHP plant in Sovetskaya Gavan in the Khabarovsk Territory, Sakhalinskaya GRES-2 (1-th line), Yakutskaya GRES-2 (1-th line), Blagoveschenskaya TPP (2-I turn) in the Amur region. In addition, the structures of Rosatom are planning to install a floating nuclear power plant (NPPP) off the coast of Chukotka, which will be able to replace the Bilibino NPP being decommissioned.

Part of the problem of energy supply to the Far East allows us to solve the use of its powerful hydropower potential. RusHydro is building the Nizhne-Bureiskaya HPP in the Amur Region, which is scheduled to start in December 2016. It is planned to install two additional hydraulic units at the Ust-Srednekanskaya hydroelectric station in the Magadan region. However, the long-standing idea to transform the Far East into a major exporter of electricity (primarily to China) remains just an idea (as well as the project of an energy bridge connecting Sakhalin with Japan).

Meanwhile, the federal government is developing various options for reducing energy tariffs in the Far East, the high level of which hampers economic development and increases the cost of any production in the macro-region. However, the final decision on this issue has not yet been made. The plans also include the construction of new energy bridges and power lines, which are necessary for the implementation of large-scale raw materials projects (in particular, the energy bridge connecting the Magadan Region and Chukotka).

Recently, it is worth noting the development of alternative energy in the Far East. It will provide the remote areas with energy and reduce its cost, and in addition, replace the outgoing diesel power. In the Far East, active work on the creation of alternative energy is being conducted by JSC RAO ES of the East, which for 2013-2015 has been in progress. built eight solar power plants and three wind generation facilities. Recent projects include the commissioning in 2015 of a solar power plant in the village of Batagai of the Verkhoyansk district of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia) with a capacity of 1 MW, which is the largest of its kind in the Arctic Circle. In May, Sakhaenergo (a subsidiary of Yakutskenergo, which is part of OAO RAO UES of the East) began construction of solar generation facilities in three remote and hard-to-reach villages in Yakutia. The development of renewable energy sources is indeed very important for the republic, since due to the use of diesel stations in the Arctic zone of Yakutia, the average electricity tariff is twice as high as in the central regions.

In addition, wind power is gradually developing. For example, in 2015, RAO ES Vostok, in cooperation with Japanese companies Komai Haltec Inc and Mitsui & Co, built wind parks in Ust-Kamchatsk, the Kamchatka Territory and in the village of Novikovo in the Sakhalin Region. The government of Yakutia is implementing a joint project with Komai Haltec Inc to build an experimental wind farm with the capacity of 1 MW in the polar town of Tiksi.

Meanwhile, Kamchatka has another unique resource - geothermal energy, which provides about 40% of electricity demand in the region. Now there is preparing to launch a new well, which will expand the capacity of Mutnovskaya GeoPP, one of the main producers of electricity of the Central Kamchatka energy center. It is worth noting that the topic of alternative energy in the Far East is in the center of attention of the federal authorities. In the spring of 2016, Deputy Prime Minister and Presidential Plenipotentiary to the Far Eastern Federal District Y. Trutnev emphasized the importance of geothermal energy in Kamchatka and encouraged the development of this type of renewable energy in the region to continue.

Thus, the fuel and energy complex of the Far East has recently been developing successfully, gradually turning the macro-region into one of the leading producers and exporters of oil, gas and coal in the country. A number of large projects of the Far Eastern fuel and energy complex are included in the territories of advanced development or have the status of priority investment projects supported by federal authorities. The Far East has its own distinct specialization, such as LNG production and offshore oil and gas production. The difficulties in the development of the fuel and energy complex were connected both with the financial problems of individual business players and with the external factors of the changing situation on the world energy market. In general, we can say that the industry was resistant to challenges and adapted to the prevailing conditions. Meanwhile, it is still not possible to solve the problem of high electricity tariffs, which seriously limit the potential of the economy of the Far East.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ
Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск
Биробиджан
Владивосток
Магадан
Хабаровск
Южно-­Сахалинск
Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Путь к лидерству

Дальний Восток в ближайшие годы станет лидером в сфере ТЭК

Дальний Восток, став новым центром промышленного освоения, постепенно превращается в одного из ведущих производителей и экспортеров нефти, газа и угля в стране. Идет активное освоение новых месторождений, строятся обрабатывающие мощности. Макрорегион сосредотачивает в своих недрах колоссальные запасы энергетических ресурсов, и даже негативные тенденции последних лет, связанные со снижением стоимости сырья, не влияют на вектор его развития.

Путь к лидерству

В топливно-энергетическом комплексе России Дальний Восток занимает пусть и не ведущую роль, уступая Сибири, но демонстрирует ярко выраженную положительную динамику, будучи главным центром нового промышленного освоения в стране. В добыче нефти по стране доля макрорегиона составляет около 4,4%. Добыча газа находится примерно на том же уровне и составляет около 5%. На макрорегион приходится 8,7% всех экспортных поставок угля, и в целом в 2015 году произошло увеличение добычи угля на 18,1%, до 6 165,7 тысяч тонн. По производству электроэнергии Дальний Восток остается, однако, на последнем месте среди энергозон России с долей 4,5% (47,7 млрд кВт/ч). При этом не следует забывать про важнейшую транзитную роль Дальнего Востока, через который идет экспорт нефти и угля из других регионов страны, прежде всего – Сибири. В этой связи постоянно растет прокачка нефти через уникальный трубопровод «Восточная Сибирь – Тихий океан», расширяются мощности угольных портовых терминалов в Приморском и Хабаровском краях. 

В последние годы в дальневосточном ТЭКе особая ставка делается на производство сжиженного природного газа (СПГ), ставшее своеобразной «визитной карточкой» макрорегиона. Самым успешным проектом является построенный в рамках проекта «Сахалин-2» (которым занимаются «Газпром» и Shell) первый в России СПГ-завод. В 2015 году объем производства СПГ в рамках проекта «Сахалин-2» составил 10,8 миллионов тонн.

Если говорить о будущих СПГ-проектах, то «Роснефть» планирует строительство завода «Дальневосточный СПГ», хотя уже на стадии разработки его идеи компания столкнулась с определенными трудностями. Так, 2015-й год ознаменовался судебными тяжбами между «Газпромом» и «Роснефтью». В итоге «Роснефть» предпочла выбрать другое место для «Дальневосточного СПГ» и теперь планирует разместить его в Хабаровском крае, в районе нефтеналивного терминала Де-Кастри. Кроме того, в Приморском крае планировался еще один проект «Газпрома» по производству сжиженного природного газа – «Владивосток СПГ». Однако из-за неблагоприятной экономической ситуации этот проект пришлось отложить. В то же время реализуются планы по строительству новой – третьей очереди действующего СПГ-завода на Сахалине, который по-прежнему остается отраслевым флагманом.

Помимо этого, недавно правительство России предложило японским компаниям построить новые заводы по производству сжиженного природного газа на Сахалине и вдоль трассы газопровода «Сила Сибири». Однако ситуация на мировом рынке СПГ стала более сложной. Доходы Sakhalin Energy, оператора проекта «Сахалин-2», от экспорта СПГ продолжают снижаться. В первом полугодии 2016 года компания получила 1,7 млрд долларов, что на 34% меньше аналогичного периода прошлого года. В этих условиях она ищет новые рынки сбыта (например, в Китае) и не оставляет планы расширения производства.

Тем временем Дальний Восток постепенно становится крупным производителем и экспортером «обычного» природного газа, который прежде имел только локальное значение. Главным проектом здесь стала строящаяся газотранспортная система «Сила Сибири», которая пройдет по территории Иркутской области, Якутии, Амурской области, Еврейской автономной области и Хабаровского края. Система позволит доставлять газ из Якутского и Иркутского центров газодобычи дальневосточным потребителям и на экспорт в Китай. Поставки должны начаться уже в 2019 году. Общая протяженность газопровода составит порядка 4000 км, проектная производительность - 61 млрд кубометров газа в год. Базовым месторождением Якутского центра газодобычи является Чаяндинское нефтегазоконденсатное месторождение, содержащее крупные запасы природного газа. Его освоение превратит Якутию в один из ведущих газодобывающих регионов России.

На данный момент реализация проекта идет согласно намеченному графику, в 2016 году запланировано строительство 400 км трубопровода. Однако есть мнение, что у реализующего этот проект «Газпрома» возникнут сложности с его финансированием. В условиях замедления экономики Китая, могут появиться проблемы и со сбытом природного газа. Тем не менее, пока у «Силы Сибири» не возникает серьезных трудностей, которые бы помешали реализации проекта. Кроме того, начинается строительство Амурского газоперерабатывающего завода в Свободненском районе Амурской области, который станет резидентом ТОР «Свободненская». Завод должен стать самым большим в России и одним из крупнейших в мире производством c проектной мощностью до 42 млрд кубометров в год.

Шельфовая добыча нефти уже устойчиво является еще одним направлением развития дальневосточного ТЭКа. Дальний Восток стал основным российским центром шельфовой добычи, что тоже является его уникальной характеристикой. Главный производитель - Сахалинская область продолжает наращивать добычу (в прошлом году рост составил 14,3%), которая за первое полугодие 2016 года составила 9,6 млн тонн, включая газовый конденсат, что на 13,3% больше аналогичного периода. Однако меняются пропорции между основными проектами Сахалина. Ожидается снижение добычи на проекте «Сахалин-2» в соответствии с технологической схемой разработки Пильтун-Астохского месторождения. В то же время планируется рост добычи на проекте «Сахалин-1».

Новые перспективы нефтяной отрасли Дальнего Востока связаны с освоением шельфа более удаленных районов, прежде всего – на севере Охотского моря, вблизи от побережья Магаданской области. Как и в случае с газовой промышленностью, Дальний Восток отнюдь не ориентируется просто на добычу и экспорт сырья. Развитию переработки нефти на Дальнем Востоке (пока сосредоточенной на предприятиях в Хабаровском крае) будет способствовать комплекс «Восточной нефтехимической компании» (ВНХК) в Приморском крае, подконтрольный «Роснефти». Он же станет основной будущей ТОР «Нефтехимический».

Наращивая добычу и экспорт, развивается угольная промышленность Дальнего Востока. Одной из основных точек роста в этой отрасли остается Якутия. Во-первых, растет добыча на Эльгинском месторождении компании «Мечел». В первом полугодии 2016 года компания увеличила добычу угля на этом месторождении на 8% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года - до 2 млн тонн. Несмотря на известные финансовые трудности «Мечела», этот проект продолжает реализовываться, но уже при участии государственных банков (прежде всего – Газпромбанка). Во-вторых, другой крупный отраслевой игрок - «Колмар» готовится запустить в Якутии Инаглинский угольный ГОК, входящий в число приоритетных инвестиционных проектов, поддерживаемых государством. В прошлом году он получил государственную поддержку для развития инфраструктуры в размере 560 млн рублей. Летом 2016 года была введена в эксплуатацию обогатительная фабрика «Инаглинская-1», готовятся проекты фабрик «Инаглинская-2» и «Инаглинская-3».

Кроме того, угольные компании, работая на экспорт, способствуют строительству крупных портовых терминалов, главным образом – в Хабаровском крае. СУЭК и «Сахатранс» (Volga Group) занимаются увеличением мощностей угольного терминала в бухте Мучке Ванинского порта, что позволит к 2020 году отправлять в страны АТР до 24 млн тонн угля в год. Проект «Сахатранса» также входит в число поддерживаемых федеральным правительством.

Постепенно в число крупных производителей угля входят и другие регионы Дальнего Востока. Расширять свое присутствие на Чукотке планирует австралийская компания Tigers Realm Coal Limited, которая займется разработкой месторождения коксующегося угля Фандюшкинское Поле (этот проект реализуется на территории ТОР «Беринговский»). Совершенно новые возможности для угольной промышленности макрорегиона может открыть освоение Гербикано-Огоджинского месторождения в Амурской области, которое видится частью мощного угольно-энергетического проекта России и Китая, ориентированного на производство электроэнергии и ее экспорт в соседнюю страну.

Однако по-прежнему острой в макрорегионе остается проблема высоких тарифов на электроэнергию. Стоимость электроэнергии на Дальнем Востоке, представляющем собой изолированную энергосистему, находится в диапазоне от 3,34 рублей за киловатт/час до 9,2 рублей, тогда как средний тариф по стране составляет 3,19 рублей. Перевод генерации Дальнего Востока на более дешевое газовое топливо начался совсем недавно. И в целом развитие дальневосточной энергетики идет с серьезной задержкой. Перед регионами стоит проблема выбывающих мощностей, решить которую призваны проекты «РусГидро» и ее дочерней компании ОАО «РАО ЭС Востока». На данный момент они осуществляют строительство четырех новых объектов электроэнергетики на территории Дальнего Востока – это ТЭЦ в г. Советская Гавань в Хабаровском крае, Сахалинская ГРЭС-2 (1-я очередь), Якутская ГРЭС-2 (1-я очередь), Благовещенская ТЭЦ (2-я очередь) в Амурской области. Кроме того, структурами «Росатома» планируется установка плавучей атомной электростанции (ПАТЭС) у берегов Чукотки, которая сможет заместить выводимую из эксплуатации Билибинскую АЭС.

Отчасти проблемы энергоснабжения Дальнего Востока позволяет решить использование его мощного гидроэнергопотенциала. «РусГидро» ведет строительство Нижне-Бурейской ГЭС в Амурской области, запуск которой запланирован на декабрь 2016 года. Планируется установка двух дополнительных гидроагрегатов на Усть-Среднеканской ГЭС в Магаданской области. Впрочем, давняя идея превратить Дальний Восток в крупного экспортера электроэнергии (в первую очередь – в Китай) пока остается лишь идеей (как и проект энергомоста, соединяющего Сахалин с Японией).

Тем временем федеральное правительство разрабатывает различные варианты снижения энерготарифов на Дальнем Востоке, высокий уровень которых тормозит экономическое развитие и повышает себестоимость любого производства в макрорегионе. Однако окончательное решение по этому вопросу пока не принято. В планах остается также строительство новых энергомостов и линий электропередач, которые необходимы для реализации крупных сырьевых проектов (в частности, энергомост, соединяющий Магаданскую область и Чукотку).

За последнее время стоит отметить развитие на Дальнем Востоке альтернативной энергетики. Оно позволит обеспечить удаленные территории энергией и снизить ее стоимость, а кроме того, заменить выбывающие дизельные мощности. На Дальнем Востоке активную работу по созданию альтернативной энергетики ведет ОАО «РАО ЭС Востока», которое за 2013-2015 гг. построило восемь солнечных электростанций и три объекта ветрогенерации. Среди проектов последнего времени - ввод в эксплуатацию в 2015 г. солнечной электростанции в поселке Батагай Верхоянского района Республики Саха (Якутия) мощностью 1 МВт, которая является крупнейшей в своем роде за Полярным кругом. В мае «Сахаэнерго» (дочерняя компания «Якутскэнерго», входящего в состав ОАО «РАО «ЕЭС Востока») начала строительство объектов солнечной генерации в трех отдаленных и труднодоступных поселках Якутии. Для республики развитие ВИЭ действительно очень важно, так как из-за использования дизельных станций в арктической зоне Якутии средний тариф на электроэнергию в два раза выше, чем в центральных районах.

Кроме того, постепенно развивается ветроэнергетика. Так, в 2015 году ОАО «РАО ЭС Востока» совместно с японскими компаниями Komai Haltec Inc и Mitsui & Co построили ветряные парки в Усть-Камчатске Камчатского края и в селе Новиково Сахалинской области. Правительство Якутии реализует совместный проект с Komai Haltec Inc по строительству экспериментального ветропарка мощностью 1 МВт в заполярном поселке Тикси.

Между тем, Камчатка обладает еще одним уникальным ресурсом – геотермальной энергетикой, которая обеспечивает в регионе около 40% потребности в электроэнергии. Сейчас там готовится к запуску новая скважина, которая позволит расширить мощности Мутновской ГеоЭС, одного из главных производителей электроэнергии Центрального Камчатского энергоузла. Стоит отметить, что тема альтернативной энергетики на Дальнем Востоке находится в центре внимания федеральных властей. Весной 2016 года вице-премьер и полномочный представитель президента в ДФО Ю.Трутнев подчеркивал важность геотермальной энергетики на Камчатке и призвал продолжить развитие данного вида возобновляемой энергии в регионе.

Таким образом, топливно-энергетический комплекс Дальнего Востока в последнее время развивается успешно, постепенно превращая макрорегион в одного из ведущих производителей и экспортеров нефти, газа и угля в стране. Целый ряд крупных проектов дальневосточного ТЭКа входит в территории опережающего развития или имеет статус приоритетных инвестиционных проектов, поддерживаемых федеральными властями. Дальний Восток имеет и свою ярко выраженную специализацию, такую как производство СПГ и добыча нефти и газа на шельфе. Трудности развития ТЭК были связаны, как с финансовыми проблемами отдельных бизнес-игроков, так с внешними факторами меняющейся ситуации на мировом рынке энергоресурсов. В целом можно говорить о том, что отрасль была устойчива к вызовам и адаптировалась к сложившимся условиям. Между тем, до сих пор не удается решить проблему высоких тарифов на электроэнергию, которые серьезно ограничивают потенциал экономики Дальнего Востока.