Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

Bookshelf

Home

Beringia. Anatomy of the race

The book is devoted to sled dogs and dog sled races - an extreme sport, extremely popular both in the Russian North, and in the USA, Canada and Europe. The authors tell about the history of breeding sled breeds in Russia, the peculiarities of keeping dogs, about conducting races. The subject of riding sports is considered on the example of the traditional Kamchatka dog race “Beringia” - the longest in Eurasia. This extra-long race is held annually in February-March and lasts about three weeks, passing through the entire Kamchatka Peninsula.
The book opens with the greeting of the race commentator Dmitry Guberniev, who calls the "Beringia" race an Olympic scale. "Being a passionate admirer of Beringia, I try to do everything possible to learn about this phenomenon as many people as possible - both those who love sports and those who are indifferent to it." Both the race and the book about it will certainly be of interest to a wide audience. Maximum effort to convey the spirit of Kamchatka, to introduce us all to the amazing "Beringia" and its unusual, but now so familiar and understandable participants, "- writes Guberniev.
The book is written by a team of authors, is supplied with infographics and comments of experts in the field of driving dog breeding: veterinarians, dog breeders, judges and race organizers. The publication is richly illustrated by author's photographs of famous Russian photographers, among them Alexander Kutsky, Vasily Rusin and Victor Humeniuk

Read More Buy
400 rubles
All questions about buying a book you can ask by calling: + 7 495 661-18-26.
Fairy Kamchatka
Fairy Kamchatka 800 rubles.
buy
Fairy Yakutia
Fairy Yakutia 800 rubles.
buy
Anatomy of gold
Anatomy of gold 750 rubles.
buy
Entertaining Beringia
Entertaining Beringia Not available
Discover Eastern Russia
Discover Eastern Russia Not available
Synaxarion
Synaxarion 150 rubles.
buy
Yakutia. Modern Guide
Yakutia. Modern Guide Not available

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Книжная полка

На главную

Берингия. Анатомия гонки

Книга посвящена ездовым собакам и гонкам на собачьих упряжках – экстремальному виду спорта, чрезвычайно популярному как на российском Севере, так и в США, Канаде и Европе. Авторы рассказывают об истории разведения ездовых пород в России, особенностях содержания собак, о проведении гонок. Тема ездового спорта рассматривается на примере традиционной камчатской гонки на собачьих упряжках "Берингия" – самой протяженной в Евразии. Эта гонка на сверхдлинную дистанцию проводится ежегодно в феврале-марте и длится около трех недель, проходя через весь полуостров Камчатка.
Книга открывается приветствием комментатора гонки Дмитрия Губерниева, который называет "Берингию" гонкой олимпийского масштаба. "Будучи страстным поклонником "Берингии", я стараюсь делать все, чтобы об этом явлении узнали как можно больше людей – и любящих спорт, и равнодушных к нему. И сама гонка, и книга о ней, безусловно, будут интересны широкой аудитории. Авторы приложили максимум усилий, чтобы передать дух Камчатки, познакомить всех нас с удивительной "Берингией" и с ее необычными, но теперь такими родными и понятными участниками", – пишет Губерниев.
Книга написана коллективом авторов, снабжена инфографикой и комментариями экспертов в области ездового собаководства: ветеринаров, заводчиков собак, судей и организаторов гонки. Издание богато иллюстрировано авторскими снимками знаменитых российских фотографов, среди которых Александр Куцкий, Василий Русин и Виктор Гуменюк

Читать далее Купить
400 рублей
Все вопросы по поводу покупки книги вы можете задать, позвонив по телефону: +7 495 661-18-26.
Russian Far East Business Guidebook
Russian Far East Business Guidebook Нет в наличии
Yakutia. Modern Guide
Yakutia. Modern Guide Нет в наличии
100 Wonders of the Far East
100 Wonders of the Far East Нет в наличии