Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/ on line 101
Electronic visa for entry to the Free Port of Vladivostok is introduced from 1 August - EastRussia | Far East






This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Electronic visa for entry to the Free Port of Vladivostok is introduced from 1 August

Special project TORA and Free Port
The government of the Russian Federation approved the rules for issuing visas in the form of an electronic document and entering the country on the basis of such visas for citizens of foreign countries included in the relevant list, the press service of the Ministry of Eastern and Eastern Development reported. The regulation was developed by the ministry. The mechanism is used in Russia for the first time and will be introduced in stages, starting from 1 August 2017, as the checkpoints are equipped with software and hardware complexes. The corresponding changes have also been made to the regulation on the Mir system.

“This year, an important law was adopted, designed to become a serious incentive for the development of tourism in the Far East and attracting investors - on the introduction of an e-visa for foreign citizens. The residents of 18 countries will be able to get such a visa, the Government’s order has been signed, simply by filling out a form on the Foreign Ministry’s website, receiving an answer within four days, taking a passport, buying a ticket to Vladivostok. For a start, they will be able to fly to our Primorsky Territory for up to eight days, ”the commentary by the head of the ministry, Alexander Galushka, says. His deputy, Pavel Volkov, noted that investors and participants in the Third Eastern Economic Forum (WEF, will be held in September in Vladivostok) will be able to use this mechanism.

The simplified mode of entry into Russia through the free port of Vladivostok extends to the five Far Eastern regions where the free port regime operates - Primorsky, Khabarovsk and Kamchatsky krais, Sakhalin region and the Chukotka Autonomous Region. The list of countries whose citizens are subject to the simplified regime is as follows: Algeria, Bahrain, Brunei, India, Iran, Qatar, People’s Republic of China, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Morocco, Mexico, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Saudi Arabia Singapore, Tunisia, Turkey and Japan.