Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Eugene Kaspersky: "The best tourism - away from civilization"

"Despite New Zealand and a bunch of other brains of explosive things, all the same Kamchatka is the most dashing place on earth. On the ground"

Leading expert in the field of information security told why he chooses Kamchatka and what other places on the planet he plans to visit.

Eugene Kaspersky: "The best tourism - away from civilization"
Photo: Eugene Kaspersky
- Do you remember your first trip to the Far East? What was the year, the region, what are the most vivid impressions?
- The Far East first time came in the distant 1984 year, but this is not tourism - I was in a student construction team in the city of Kholmsk on Sakhalin. A whole month he built roads, even brought home some money.

From one friend of the parents even then, during his student years, he heard that there are two absolutely stunning places that he loved with all his heart: Kamchatka and Altai.

The first time in Kamchatka was in 2006. Since then I've been there five times already, and I definitely plan to come again. From my point of view, this is the best, most interesting place on our planet. The most vivid impressions are associated with stunning wildlife, volcanoes. Before going on a trip, I got good advice from one employee from Kamchatka: it's not worth it to go there myself, it's much better to apply for help to a local agency or specialists, because this is a special place and the tourism there is complicated. I think this is a useful recommendation.
I also visited the Kuril Islands, but this is a separate story, although it is also very bright.

- How has the tourist service in the region changed in recent years?
- At once I will say that I do not know anything about tourism in much of the Far East. In the same Vladivostok would very much like to get, but so far it has not worked. In Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky for ten years it became noticeably better in terms of hotels, the airport is developing. But most importantly - wildlife has not changed. Is that because of the warm winters, the trails have become overgrown with sunflower. But this lack of change, from my point of view, is good. If there, in the middle of wild nature, build highways and hotels, most likely, it will not be so interesting to walk with a backpack. For me, the best tourism is away from civilization.

- What, in your opinion, prevents the development of tourism in Kamchatka?
- Relatively high prices prevent Kamchatka. At the same time it is a niche tourism, and it is unlikely that it will ever become a mass tourism. A short season - literally a month or two, few people, almost no infrastructure. In the end, if you look from Moscow, then fly far. I do not really understand how one could make trips there much cheaper.

- Planning the next trip?
- We are planning to make the next big trip to the Tien Shan mountains, to Kyrgyzstan. In the Far East, I want to go to Vladivostok, as well as to the Shantar Islands in the Sea of ​​Okhotsk and see Conder with my own eyes - who knows, he will understand, though I don’t know if it is possible to get there at all ...

- Your opinion, What new and non-standard approaches to tourism development could lead to a significant result?
- It would be great to think of something to solve the problem of mosquitoes and gnats. However, I do not know what you can invent here. Seriously, in the Far East for various types of tourists there is where to turn around. These lands attract avtotourists, marigolds, extremals of all stripes. Of course, it is necessary to talk more about unique places, so that people know about them.

Good results bring and standard approaches: honest service available, cleanliness and hospitality. Limited comfort is not a problem if we are talking about remote and wild places.


About the Author:
Eugene Kaspersky - programmer, founder and CEO of Kaspersky Lab. Hobby - traveling, outdoor activities: mountain skiing, mountaineering, kayak rafting. He wrote several books, including "Travel Notes" and "Top 100 places in this world that really need to be seen."
October 23: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Евгений Касперский: «Лучший туризм – подальше от цивилизации»

«Несмотря на Новую Зеландию и кучу других мозговзрывательных вещей, все-таки Камчатка – это самое офигительное место на земле. На Земле»

Ведущий специалист в сфере информационной безопасности рассказал, почему он выбирает Камчатку и какие еще места на планете планирует посетить.

Евгений Касперский: «Лучший туризм – подальше от цивилизации»
Фото: Евгений Касперский
– Помните ваше первое путешествие на Дальний Восток? Какой это был год, регион, какие самые яркие впечатления?
– На Дальний Восток первый раз попал в далеком 1984 году, но это не туризм – я был в студенческом стройотряде в городе Холмске на Сахалине. Целый месяц строил дороги, даже привез домой какие-то деньги.

От одного друга родителей еще тогда, в студенческие годы, слышал, что есть два совершенно потрясающих места, которые он любил всем сердцем, – это Камчатка и Алтай.

Первый раз на Камчатке оказался в 2006-м. С тех пор я там побывал уже пять раз, и точно планирую приехать еще. С моей точки зрения, это лучшее, самое интересное место на нашей планете. Самые яркие впечатления связаны с потрясающей дикой природой, вулканами. Перед тем как отправиться в путешествие, получил хороший совет от одного сотрудника родом с Камчатки: самостоятельно туда ехать не стоит, гораздо лучше обратиться за помощью в местное агентство, к специалистам, ведь это особое место и туризм там сложный. Думаю, это полезная рекомендация.
Еще я был на Курильских островах, но это отдельная история, хотя тоже очень яркая.

– Как изменился туристический сервис в регионе за последние годы? 
– Сразу скажу, что я ничего не знаю о туризме в большей части Дальнего Востока. В тот же Владивосток очень бы хотел попасть, но пока не получалось. В Петропавловске-Камчатском за десять лет стало заметно лучше в плане гостиниц, развивается аэропорт. Но самое главное – дикая природа не изменилась. Разве что из-за теплых зим тропы заросли стлаником. Но это отсутствие изменений, с моей точки зрения, благо. Если там, посреди дикой природы, построят автомагистрали и отели, скорее всего, будет уже не так интересно ходить с рюкзаком. Для меня лучший туризм – подальше от цивилизации.

– Что, на ваш взгляд, мешает развитию туризма Камчатки?


– Камчатке мешают сравнительно высокие цены. В то же время это нишевый туризм, и вряд ли он когда-нибудь станет массовым. Короткий сезон – буквально месяц-два, мало людей, почти нет инфраструктуры. В конце концов, если из Москвы смотреть, то и лететь далеко. Я не очень понимаю, как можно было бы сделать поездки туда много дешевле.

– Планируете следующее путешествие?
– Следующую большую поездку планируем сделать в горы Тянь-Шаня, в Киргизию. На Дальнем Востоке хочу попасть во Владивосток, а также на Шантарские острова в Охотском море и увидеть своими глазами Кондёр – кто знает, тот поймет, правда, не знаю, возможно ли вообще туда попасть…

– Ваше мнение, какие новые и нестандартные подходы к развитию туризма могли бы привести к значимому результату?
– Было бы здорово что-то придумать, чтобы решить проблему комаров и мошки. Правда, не знаю, что здесь можно изобрести. Если серьезно, то на Дальнем Востоке для самых разных категорий туристов есть где развернуться. Эти земли манят автотуристов, походников, экстремалов всех мастей. Конечно, необходимо больше рассказывать об уникальных местах, чтобы люди о них знали.

Хорошие результаты приносят и стандартные подходы: честный сервис в наличии, чистота и гостеприимство. Ограниченный комфорт – не проблема, если мы говорим об удаленных и диких местах.


Об авторе:
Евгений Касперский – программист, основатель и генеральный директор компании «Лаборатория Касперского». Хобби – путешествия, активный отдых: горные лыжи, альпинизм, сплавы на байдарках. Написал несколько книг, в том числе «Путевые заметки» и «Топ-100 мест в этом мире, которые действительно надо увидеть».