Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Almost Seriously

In Kamchatka, ex-ministers were accused of taking bribes by mistake

Almost Seriously

In the capital, former Minister of Defense Anatoly Serdyukov was amnestied, two ex-ministers who were accused of corruption were acquitted in Kamchatka. The Investigative Committee of Russia proposed a new measure to improve the effectiveness of the fight against bribery.

While the whole country was closely following the events of the Winter Olympics in Sochi, ex-Defense Minister Anatoly Serdyukov was amnestied in Moscow, who lost his post after the start of the investigation of corruption cases (the case of Oboronservis is the loudest) in the ministry in 2012. Information about the amnesty appeared only last week and also did not become a "bomb", lost in the flow of pre-holiday greetings, flowers and events in Ukraine.

Serdyukov's criminal prosecution in part 1 Article 293 CC (negligence) was terminated at the initiative of the investigation itself in connection with the amnesty that was adopted by the State Duma for the 20 anniversary of the Constitution. As the mass media write, the lawyer of the ex-defense minister did not make statements to the press, but earlier said that Serdyukov had been "released" as early as the beginning of the year, but the investigation and defense concluded a "gentlemen's agreement", deciding not to publicize this fact, Do not disturb the public. " The criminal case against Serdyukov is closed, other cases are not being investigated.

The Russians are, in the main, sure that "the case of Oboronservice will collapse completely because of the" lack of evidence ". According to the Levada Center, only 4% of citizens are confident that there is no corpus delicti in Serdyukov's actions. The case of Oboronservice became the loudest and most complicated in the fight against corruption in Russia. In many respects because of him, the Russians had an opinion that it is impossible to overcome corruption in our country.

Meanwhile, the right decisions on the way to overcoming this "headache" seem to be outlined. Chairman of the Investigation Committee of Russia Alexander Bastrykin expressed the opinion that to increase the effectiveness of the fight against corruption, confiscation of property should be restored. According to him, no one has ever come up with a more effective way to counter corruption.

“Neither a measure of criminal punishment in the form of imprisonment, nor a fine that no one pays, as you know, does not solve the problem. But when he returns the stolen goods and we place an orphanage, a kindergarten, a nursing home there, this will be a plus for the state and a minus for this person. And he will understand that it will no longer be possible to steal with impunity, because it is useless - they will be taken away anyway, ”said Bastrykin.



As Bastrykin said, the article on the confiscation of property of criminals as an additional measure of punishment was removed in 2003 under the slogan of humanizing criminal law. A clear example of the consequences of this cancellation was the demand of Evgenia Vasilieva, accused in the Oboronservis case, the return of seized paintings and jewelry - by law she has the full right to do so.

Perhaps the most significant event of the past week in the anti-corruption sphere in the Far Eastern Federal District was the termination of the criminal case against two former ministers - Minister of Property of the Kamchatka Territory Viktor Pisarenko and Minister of Agriculture Nikolai Mizinin on the fact of receiving bribes. As reported by the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation for the region, the investigation took such a decision because of the lack of action in the actions of officials of the offense. It turned out some kind of misunderstanding.

The reason and grounds for initiating a criminal case were the statement of the director of Escad CJSC Yury Chereshni, whose activities are connected with the activities of Kamchatkombicorm LLC and the indicated ministries, and the materials of the inspection conducted by the internal affairs bodies.

According to the results of the inspection, Misinin received a car "Nissan Patrol" from Chereshni as a bribe, and Pisarenko - 3 million rubles. for taking action in favor of the "Escada". However, the investigation found that the ministers within their work made decisions regarding the activities of these enterprises, completely disinterested. The Minister of Agriculture really got a car from Yury Chereshni, but under circumstances that did not testify to his receipt as a bribe.

“This car was not registered as the property of N. Mizinin or his relatives, and later, long before the criminal case was opened, the car was returned to N. Mizinin, Yu.Chereshne,” report the TFR.

The department emphasizes that the interrogation of witnesses, phonoscopic examinations, the circumstances established by pre-investigation verification, are not confirmed. Well, almost in dereyukovsky!

July 9: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Почти по-сердюковски

На Камчатке экс-министров обвинили в получении взятки по ошибке

Почти по-сердюковски

В столице амнистирован экс-министр обороны Анатолий Сердюков, на Камчатке оправданны два экс-министра, которых обвиняли в коррупции. В Следственном комитете России предложили новую меру для повышения эффективности борьбы со взяточничеством.

Пока вся страна пристально следила за событиями зимней Олимпиады в Сочи, в Москве был амнистирован экс-министр обороны Анатолий Сердюков, лишившийся своей должности после начала расследования коррупционных дел (дело «Оборонсервиса» – самое громкое) в министерстве в 2012 году. Информация об амнистии появилась лишь на прошлой неделе и тоже не стала «бомбой», затерявшись в потоке предпраздничных поздравлений, цветов и событий на Украине.

Уголовное преследование Сердюкова по ч.1 ст.293 УК (халатность) было прекращено по инициативе самого следствия в связи с амнистией, которая была принята Госдумой к 20-летию Конституции. Как пишут СМИ, адвокат экс-министра обороны не делал заявлений для прессы, но ранее сообщил, что Сердюков был «освобожден» еще в начале года, но следствие и защита заключили «джентльменское соглашение», решив не придавать этот факт широкой огласке, чтобы «не будоражить общественность». Уголовное дело в отношении Сердюкова закрыто, других дел не расследуется.

Россияне в массе своей уверены, что «дело «Оборонсервиса» окончательно развалится из-за «отсутствия улик». По данным Левада-Центра, только 4% граждан уверены, что в действиях Сердюкова нет состава преступления. Дело «Оборонсервиса» стало самым громким и запутанным в борьбе с коррупцией в России. Во многом из-за него у россиян сложилось мнение, что преодолеть коррупцию в нашей стране невозможно.

Между тем, верные решения на пути к преодолению этой «головной боли», кажется, намечаются. Председатель Следственного комитета России Александр Бастрыкин высказал мнение, что для повышения эффективности борьбы с коррупцией следует вернуть конфискацию имущества. По его словам, более эффективного способа противодействия коррупции еще никто никогда не придумал.

«Ни мера уголовного наказания в виде лишения свободы, ни штраф, который никто не выплачивает, как вы знаете, не решают проблемы. А вот когда он вернет наворованное и мы там разместим детский дом, детский сад, дом престарелых – это будет плюс для государства и минус для этого человека. И он поймет, что воровать безнаказанно будет уже нельзя, потому что бесполезно – все равно отберут», – сказал Бастрыкин.

Как сообщил Бастрыкин, статью о конфискации имущества преступников в качестве дополнительной меры наказания убрали в 2003 году под лозунгом гуманизации уголовного законодательства. Наглядным примером последствий этой отмены стало требование Евгенией Васильевой, обвиняемой по делу «Оборонсервиса», возврата изъятых картин и драгоценностей - по закону она имеет на это полное право.

Пожалуй, самым значимым событием прошлой недели в антикоррупционной сфере в ДФО стало прекращение уголовного дела против двух бывших министров – министра имущества Камчатского края Виктора Писаренко и министра сельского хозяйства края Николая Мизинина по факту получения ими взятки. Как сообщает СУ СК РФ по региону, следствие приняло такое решение из-за отсутствия в действиях должностных лиц состава преступления. Получилось некое недоразумение.

Поводом и основанием для возбуждения уголовного дела стали заявление директора ЗАО «Эскада» Юрия Черешни, деятельность которого связана с деятельностью ООО «Камчаткомбикорм» и указанных министерств, и материалы проверки, проведенной органами внутренних дел.

Согласно результатам проверки, Мизинин получил от Черешни в качестве взятки автомашину «Ниссан Патрол», а Писаренко – 3 млн руб. за совершение действий в пользу «Эскады». Однако следствие выяснило, что министры в рамках своей работы принимали решения, касающиеся деятельности указанных предприятий, совершенно бескорыстно. Министр сельского хозяйства действительно получил от Юрия Черешни автомобиль, но при обстоятельствах, не свидетельствующих о его получении в качестве взятки.

«Этот автомобиль не оформлялся в собственность Н.Мизинина либо его родственников, а в последующем, задолго до возбуждения уголовного дела, автомашина возвращена Н.Мизининым Ю.Черешне», – сообщают в СКР.

В ведомстве подчеркивают, что допросами свидетелей, фоноскопическими экспертизами, обстоятельства, установленные доследственной проверкой, не подтверждены. Что ж, почти по-сердюковски!