Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Present with a term

What turned the gift of the car and why not all bribes are smooth

Present with a term

The number of corruption crimes solved in 2013 in Primorye increased by more than 13% compared with the previous year. Anti-corruption work in the DFO regions is underway, and in the information flow there is more positive news about the disclosure of crimes in the sphere of fraud, waste, misappropriation, committed by officials. 

Eastrussia.ru presents a weekly review on the fight against corruption in the Far East.

However, not all operatives are the same. The smuggled consignment of alcohol was seized by customs officers of the Primorsky Territory on the Orange Wind motor ship. The owners wanted to solve the problem with the help of money and offered five thousand dollars to the senior operative for especially important cases of the operational-search department No. 2 of the Far Eastern operational customs. The officer decided that honor was more expensive and reported the proposal to the FSB of Russia in the Primorsky Territory. The offender was detained during a special operation at the time of the transfer of a bribe. A criminal case was initiated against him under the article "Giving a bribe to an official, on a large scale."

Last week a scandal erupted in Primorye. The former head of the police department of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation "Dalnerechensky" presented a friend with a company car. And in order to cover the tracks, he added false information to the act, as if the car had been processed into scrap iron. Forgery turned out. The defendant may take the 2 of the year. And a friend will have to buy a car by himself.

But the head of the seaport in Kamchatka, the court has already sentenced 2 years of imprisonment for a concealment of more than 11 million rubles. Knowing about the debts of the enterprise "Ust-Kamchatsky sea trading port", convicted from May to December 2009 year, all the money spent on settlements with counterparties and maintenance of settlement accounts.

On the same days, the investigation in Kamchatka initiated a criminal case against the operative officer of the regional department of the Federal Service for Drug Control of Russia, which during the year 2013 took bribes so that a group of persons could freely trade in drugs. From the proceeds from illicit drug trafficking, an employee was also given bribes. The attacker, of course, is dismissed and awaits a court decision.

Yakutia also boasted about successes in fighting corruption. In recent years, the tendency of reducing the number of initiated criminal cases in this category has clearly emerged in the republic: for nine months of 2012, 562 economic crimes were revealed, in 2013, 361.

Only in Yakutia, the passion around the officials who staged a hunt for bears during the New Year holidays subsided, as 2 February against the deputy head of the administration of the village Sangar Kobyai district a criminal case was opened due to abuse of office. According to investigators, in June 2012, the deputy head of the village, helped her friend arrange an apartment from his municipal housing stock in his name. Then the apartment was sold for 646 138 rubles. The money was transferred to the settlement account of the official of the village administration, who disposed of these funds at her own discretion.

Well, some are imprisoned - others are released. In early February, the Supreme Court of Yakutia released the mayor of Nyurba, who was convicted of bribing. Recall that in August 2013, the mayor of Nyurba, Gavril Vasiliev, accused of extorting a bribe of 240 thousand, received 7,5 years probation and a fine of seven million rubles. According to the investigation, the convict extorted a bribe from the deputy director of one of the city's companies engaged in housing and communal services for “a positive decision on the transfer of funds in the amount of more than 1,2 million rubles for the accomplished improvement work in the city of Nyurba”. In case of refusal, the mayor threatened to refuse to pay money for the work already done by the company.

May 15: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Презент со сроком

Чем обернулся подарок автомобиля и почему не все взятки гладки

Презент со сроком

Число раскрытых коррупционных преступлений в 2013 году в Приморье выросло более чем на 13% по сравнению с предыдущим годом. Антикоррупционная работа в регионах ДФО ведется, и в информационном потоке становится больше позитивных новостей о раскрытии преступлений в сфере мошенничества, растраты, присвоения, совершенных должностными лицами. 

Eastrussia.ru представляет еженедельный обзор на тему борьбы с коррупцией на Дальнем Востоке.

Впрочем, не все оперативники одинаковы. Контрабандная партия алкоголя была изъята таможенниками Приморского края на теплоходе «Орандж Винд». Хозяева хотели решить вопрос с помощью денег и предложили старшему оперуполномоченному по особо важным делам оперативно-розыскного отдела № 2 Дальневосточной оперативной таможни пять тысяч долларов. Офицер решил, что честь дороже, и сообщил о предложении в УФСБ России по Приморском краю. Преступника задержали в ходе спецоперации в момент передачи взятки. В отношении него возбуждено уголовное дело по статье «Дача взятки должностному лицу, в крупном размере».

На прошлой неделе в Приморье разгорелся скандал. Экс-глава отдела полиции отдела МВД Российской Федерации «Дальнереченский» подарил другу служебный автомобиль. А чтобы замести следы, он внес в акт ложные сведения, будто автомобиль переработали на лом черных металлов. Подлог выяснился. Обвиняемый может сесть на 2 года. И другу придется покупать автомобиль самостоятельно.

А вот руководителя морского торгового порта на Камчатке суд уже приговорил к 2 годам лишения свободы условно за сокрытие более 11 млн рублей. Зная о задолженности предприятия «Усть-Камчатский морской торговый порт», осужденный с мая по декабрь 2009 года все деньги расходовал на расчеты с контрагентами и обслуживание расчетных счетов.

В эти же дни следствие на Камчатке возбудило уголовное дело в отношении оперативного сотрудника регионального управления Федеральной службы по контролю за оборотом наркотиков России, который в течение 2013 года брал взятки, чтобы группа лиц могла беспрепятственно торговать наркотиками. Из средств, вырученных от незаконного оборота наркотиков, оперативному сотруднику передавались и взятки. Злоумышленник, конечно, снят с должности и ждет решения суда.

Успехами в борьбе с коррупцией похвасталась и Якутия. В последние годы в республике четко обозначилась тенденция сокращения количества возбужденных уголовных дел данной категории: за девять месяцев 2012 года выявлено 562 экономических преступления, в 2013-м - 361.

Только в Якутии утихли страсти вокруг чиновников, которые устроили охоту на медведей в дни новогодних каникул, как 2 февраля в отношении заместителя главы администрации поселка Сангар Кобяйского района Центральным межрайонным следственным отделом возбуждено уголовное дело по причине злоупотребления должностными полномочиями. По версии следствия, в июне 2012 года замглавы поселка помогла своему знакомому оформить на его имя квартиру из муниципального жилищного фонда. Затем квартиру продали за 646 138 рублей. Деньги перечислили на расчетный счет чиновницы администрации поселка, которая распорядилась данными денежными средствами по своему усмотрению.

Что ж, одних сажают – других освобождают. В начале февраля верховный суд Якутии освободил осужденного за взятку мэра города Нюрба. Напомним, в августе 2013 года мэр Нюрбы Гаврил Васильев, обвиняемый в вымогательстве взятки в 240 тысяч, получил 7,5 лет условно и штраф в семь миллионов рублей. По мнению следствия, осужденный вымогал взятку у заместителя директора одной из фирм города, занятых в ЖКХ, за «положительное решение вопроса о перечислении денежных средств в размере более 1,2 миллиона рублей за выполненные работы по благоустройству города Нюрба». В случае отказа градоначальник угрожал отказаться от выплаты денег за уже выполненные фирмой работы.