Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Samurais set the trend

Samurais set the trend

Vitaly Tsvetkov

Curator of the project "Samurai: 47 roninov"

Vitaly Tsvetkov, curator of the project "Samurai: 47 ronins":

- If we talk about trends in recent years, then museums are becoming a popular place. Perhaps, because a new management comes to replace the Soviet hardening workers, who understands that the museum should be interesting. The expression "a museum for storing" (where it is meant that it is primarily "not for people") is a thing of the past. Yes, of course, the museum must store, continue, protect and DEVELOP. It is about the development of the museum for a long time, speech was not going at all, it remained preserved. Now in the museum market in major cities there is a serious competition. And in many respects thanks to private projects. There are projects that do not depend on the ministry, almost do not depend on public opinion, they are organized by people who are burning with some ideas and can afford to implement them. Private exhibitions forced the state museums to move from their seats. However, in an ordinary museum you will still be scornfully told: "Well, what is a private exhibition? It's about nothing! ". From the side of a private exhibition there are also reproaches that the traditional museum is something dead, lifeless. So, whipping each other, we together aspire to one goal.

The task of the museum, in my opinion, is to promote lofty ideas. It is important to show not just a picture, a piece of stone, armor, but also the ideology behind this set of things. At the exhibition "Samurai: 47 Ronin" you can see swords, engravings, paintings. With these objects, we try to teach about the values ​​of samurai culture - devotion and self-sacrifice. Samurai - military-feudal class, which included a large number of wealthy people - aristocrats. They wondered how to prove loyalty to their overlord. In fact, they could only sacrifice their lives. Only at the cost of life can true values ​​be confirmed. And the samurai said that the meaning of life is self-sacrifice. But here you can get confused. Sacrificing your life does not mean dying suddenly, getting hit by a car or performing a samurai shikoku. The code of honor of the samurai bushido stated that you need to sacrifice your life hour after hour, day after day, year after year - at every step of your life. Moreover, service can be service only if it is selfless. And this is extremely difficult. This idea can be transferred to monasticism, and chivalry, and the Cossacks, and the service of the emperor at the court, and on politics, and even, by and large, on any manager. Recently we had a dispute at an exhibition in the museum: we made a comparison that samurai were formed like Cossacks. For many, this comparison caused outrage. But if a person as a unit lives by the ideal of service and sacrifices his life, how does he differ from the Japanese, Russian, French ?!

Talking about the exhibition "Samurai: 47 Ronin", I want to emphasize some of the modern principles of the museum. If we talk about the history of the Cossacks in Moscow, then this exhibition will not be as popular as the distant samurai. People are currently attracted by the exotic and, not afraid of this word, "pop". Because it is fashionable. It turns out that museums should study not only culture, but also trends in society: we should do exhibitions not for 5% of people who are interested in something, but for everyone.

When we organized the Samurai, we did not make any social boundaries, but tried to create a multi-faceted project that would draw the attention of all age groups. This approach has justified itself: schoolchildren come to us, who sometimes ask very difficult questions, and representatives of the tusovka who have glanced "for a tick" and university staff who write something for themselves. This project can give everyone something useful.

In conclusion, I would like to highlight some of the features that are very important for a modern museum. As a conservative, I can definitely say that the museum must have a collection of authentic exhibits - no 3D technology and visualization will replace living things that have been living for many years. Genuine things should be in the museum at least in some, even very small quantities. Exhibits for the "Samurai" brought from Japan. These are private collections. Some collections have been brought recently, some have been collected for decades. Another component is the scientific part, so that the museum staff can use the accessible language to tell visitors about the exhibition. To do this, guided tours, lectures, master classes. They collected origami, listened to the lecture, looked at how to don armor - you have already perceived the exhibition differently. This interactive is very important. As well as multimedia projects, such as panoramas, when a new world can be created inside the museum. 

February 26: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Самураи задают тренд

Самураи задают тренд

Виталий Цветков

куратор проекта «Самураи: 47 ронинов»

Виталий Цветков, куратор проекта «Самураи: 47 ронинов»:

- Если говорить о тенденциях последних лет, то музеи становятся популярным местом. Возможно, потому, что на смену работникам советской закалки приходит новый менеджмент, который понимает, что музей должен быть интересным. Выражение «музей для того, чтобы хранить» (где подразумевается, что он в первую очередь «не для людей») уходит в прошлое. Да, конечно, музей обязан хранить, продолжать, оберегать и РАЗВИВАТЬ. Именно о развитии музея долгое время речи не шло вообще, он оставался законсервированным. Сейчас на музейном рынке в крупных городах появилась серьезная конкуренция. И во многом благодаря частным проектам. Появились проекты, которые не зависят от министерства, почти не зависят от общественного мнения, их организуют люди, которые горят какими-то идеями и могут позволить себе их реализовать. Частные выставки заставили сдвинуться с места и государственные музеи. Однако в обычном музее вам до сих пор пренебрежительно скажут: «Ну что такое частная выставка? Это ни о чем!». Со стороны частной выставки также существуют упреки, что традиционный музей что-то мертвое, неживое. Так, подстегивая друг друга, мы вместе стремимся к одной цели.

Задача музея, на мой взгляд, пропаганда высоких идей. Важно показать не просто картину, кусок камня, доспехи, но и идеологию, которая стоит за этим набором вещей. На выставке «Самураи: 47 ронинов» можно увидеть мечи, гравюры, живопись. С помощью этих предметов мы пытаемся рассказать о ценностях культуры самурайства - преданности и самопожертвовании. Самураи – военно-феодальное сословие, куда входило большое количество богатых людей - аристократов. Они задавались идеями, как доказать преданность своему сюзерену. Пожертвовать, по сути, они могли только жизнью. Только ценой жизни можно подтвердить подлинные ценности. И самураи говорили, что смысл жизни заключается в самопожертвовании. Но здесь можно впасть в заблуждение. Пожертвовать жизнью не означает умереть вдруг, попав под машину или совершив самурайское сикоку. Кодекс чести самурая бусидо гласил, что жертвовать жизнью нужно из часа в час, изо дня в день, из года в год - в каждом шаге своей жизни. Кроме того, служение может быть служением, только если оно бескорыстно. А это крайне сложно. Эту идею можно переложить и на монашество, и на рыцарство, и на казачество, и на служение императору при дворе, и на политику и даже, по большому счету, на любого менеджера. Недавно у нас на выставке в музее был диспут: мы привели сравнение, что самураи формировались подобно казакам. У многих данное сопоставление вызвало возмущение. Но если человек как единица живет идеалом служения и жертвует жизнью, чем он отличается от японца, русского, француза?!

Рассказывая о выставке «Самураи: 47 ронинов», я хочу подчеркнуть некоторые современные принципы работы музея. Если мы будем говорить об истории казачества в Москве, то эта выставка будет не такой популярной, как далекие самураи. Людей в данный момент привлекает экзотика и, не побоюсь этого слова, «попса». Потому что это модно. Получается, музеи должны изучать не только культуру, но и тренды в обществе: мы должны делать выставки не для 5% людей, которые чем-то интересуются, а для всех.

Когда мы организовывали «Самураев», то не делали социальных границ, а постарались создать многогранный проект, который бы привлек внимание всех возрастных групп. Такой подход себя оправдал: к нам приходят и школьники, которые иногда задают очень сложные вопросы, и представители тусовки, которые заглянули «для галочки», и сотрудники университетов, которые что-то для себя записывают. Этот проект каждому может дать что-то полезное.

В заключении я хотел бы остановиться на некоторых чертах, которые очень важны для современного музея. Как консерватор, могу однозначно сказать, что музей обязан иметь коллекцию подлинных экспонатов - никакие 3D- технологии и визуализация не заменят живых вещей, живущих много лет. Подлинные вещи должны находиться в музее хотя бы в каком-то, пусть даже очень небольшом количестве. Экспонаты для «Самураев» привезены из Японии. Это частные коллекции. Некоторые коллекции привезены недавно, некоторые - собирались в течение долгих десятилетий. Другая составляющая - научная часть, чтобы сотрудники музея могли доступным языком рассказать посетителям о выставке. Для этого проводятся экскурсии, лекции, мастер-классы. Собрали оригами, послушали лекцию, посмотрели, как облачиться в доспех, – вы уже восприняли выставку по-другому. Этот интерактив очень важен. Равно как и мультимедийные проекты, например панорамы, когда внутри музея можно создать новый мир.