Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Yury Alexandrovich Gulyagin on how to beat corruption (interview) - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Crime without fight does not give up

Crime without fight does not give up

Deputy Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation Yuri Gulyagin on how to defeat corruption, if you really want to do it.

- Yuri Alexandrovich, in Russia the phrase "then I go to the prosecutor!" Often serves as the last argument of a person fighting for justice. Prosecutors are afraid of us, but they are sure of its incorruptibility and adherence to principles. And not in vain. For example, in the Far East it was the prosecutor's office that initiated several high-profile anti-corruption cases, which resulted in the resignations of high-ranking officials (including the vice-governor of Primorye, Sergei Shishkin, the chief federal inspector for the Primorsky Territory, Sergei Lomaev, etc.). But you yourself now struggle with corruption has become easier or more difficult?

- The fight against corruption is never easy, especially when it comes to high-ranking officials. But all these years, despite the tangible resistance, prosecutors conducted their work more and more actively. We operate strictly within the framework of the legislation that regulates the fight against corruption, the principles of state and municipal service, budget formation, the use of state and municipal property, the placement of orders, etc. In order not to be unfounded, I will cite a few numbers.

In 2013, prosecutors of the Far Eastern Federal District revealed almost 10 thousand violations of the law on state and municipal service. In order to eliminate them, 16% contributed more views than in 2012. As a result of their consideration, over 2,2 thousand guilty officials were brought to disciplinary liability. At 27%, the number of claims brought to the courts increased, 64% increased the number of persons brought to administrative responsibility for violations of laws on state and municipal service, 25% - the number of warnings declared to violators of the law. These are figures, but I have the conviction that, in terms of everyday language, there is more order.

- What are the reasons for the introduction of prosecutorial response measures were the most frequent in your practice?

- For example, in territorial bodies of the Federal Service for Drug Control, the Pension Fund and the Social Insurance Fund, internal affairs agencies, the Federal Tax Service, local governments of Primorsky and Khabarovsk Territories, the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), the Jewish Autonomous Region; property obligations were presented not in full, in violation of the deadline. In some cases, the data frankly falsified. Also, some civil servants "forgot" to reflect in their declarations information about residential premises (houses, apartments, country houses, etc.), which they themselves or their family members owned. Often, only when checking it turned out that the spouses of state employees participate in commercial organizations whose officials are the founders. Thus, one of the specialists of the Department of Forestry in the Far Eastern Federal District was the founder of a certain limited liability company, which is strictly prohibited by law.

Of the criminal cases, perhaps the loudest refers to the 2013 year. It is associated with the former head of the Federal Agency for State Reserves in the Far Eastern Federal District. We identified there violations of federal legislation when placing certain state orders for the supply of goods to the state reserve — the prices of goods under a number of government contracts were artificially inflated. According to the materials of the prosecutor's check, a criminal case was initiated on the grounds of the crime provided for in paragraph “c” of the article 3 Art. 286 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation (abuse of power). The investigation is underway.

Corruptionists naturally don’t surrender without resistance. Every year they use increasingly sophisticated schemes for embezzling budget funds. Therefore, our task is to act clearly and systematically, consistently and energetically so that there is not the slightest loophole for corruption.

But I am deeply convinced that the problem of corruption cannot be solved with the help of criminal law measures alone. It is necessary to change the public consciousness, to work actively with citizens, to gain their trust and support. So far, in my opinion, people in Russia are too lenient toward corrupt officials, and sometimes directly encourage them. For example, many people believe that a bribe is the most reliable way to solve a case in its favor. But let me, how can we fight if we are so “kind” to the criminals? Society itself must reject corrupt officials. Only such interaction can help in this matter.

- In late December, you personally held a reception for the residents of the village of Vanino. How was the conflict that arose there, which was discussed even at the press conference of the head of state? What problems still remain in your control?

- Yes, I went to the village of Vanino. At the reception on various issues, 67 person applied. I also met with the head of the Vanino municipal district and the heads of all law enforcement agencies. Yes, the information of journalists that in the logging enterprise of JV Arkaim JV accumulated arrears of wages, was confirmed. Within a year and a half, salaries for employees were not paid in time, with a delay of 2-2,5 months. I should note that the prosecutor's office of the Vanino district has already reacted to such signals: a set of measures for prosecutorial response to the head of the enterprise was adopted. However, he again allowed the emergence of debt. In connection with the non-payment of wages by the district investigative department of the Investigative Directorate of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation at the edge of 06.12.2013, a criminal case has been opened and investigated in part 2 art. 145.1 UK Criminal Code.

In addition, information was obtained about the double wage system in the enterprise and non-payment of wages in full. Instructions were sent to the head of the Federal Tax Service of Russia on the region to hold tax control measures for compliance with legislation on taxes and duties at the enterprise, to the head of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia on the region on participation in them. I continue to keep this situation under control in order to prevent the repetition of such glaring facts.

As for the violation of the law with the reduction of staff and the size of JSC "Port Vanino", here everything is somewhat different. We have not identified cases when the provisions of local acts worsen the rights of employees of the enterprise in comparison with labor legislation. In general, the organizational and staff activities carried out did not affect the level of employment and unemployment in the district. In 2013, the port was dismissed at its own will in connection with the retirement of 161 people, the reduction in staff due to changes in the structure of cargo turnover in the port - 57 (4,1% of the total). At the same time, 75 employees, who are subject to reduction, have been retrained and employed at the expense of the enterprise.

About the crime situation in the village of Vanino judge for yourself. The crime rate over the past 5 years in the area has decreased by 38%. Recently, there have never been reports of high-profile crimes against journalists or businessmen related to their professional activities, as well as crimes committed by members of criminal communities. We take as a basis, after all, facts, not emotions.

The issues that citizens addressed to us can be resolved at the level of district prosecutors and heads of territorial law enforcement bodies.

- In your opinion, is it normal that citizens are forced to contact you directly, and not these employees or local authorities?

- In any case, this is reality. And the main thing is that in the end the law should prevail. We will not pretend that all citizens' appeals immediately respond to the relevant structures. Some issues can not be resolved promptly on the ground, so people are forced to go with statements to higher authorities. The role is also played by the fact that very often citizens doubt that "on the spot" the inspectors will show sufficient objectivity. This is also a problem of restoring trust, which can not be resolved in one day. But it is necessary to solve it.



- You often spend personal receptions of citizens. About what, as a rule, you are asked, what questions can be solved more or less quickly?

- In 2013, I had more than 200 people on my personal reception. This, by the way, allows me to "keep my hand on the pulse" and see the situation with my own eyes. Being always up to date on the most topical topics, we can work for anticipation, react in a timely manner, plan and conduct appropriate checks.

Now a large number of complaints related to the protection of the rights of victims of large-scale flooding in the Far East: cases of unjustified refusal to pay compensation for the damage caused, inadequate survey of flooded housing and property, disagreement of citizens with the results of its examination, etc.

Many complaints about the fact that services in the sphere of housing and communal services render people poorly and not on time. More than once, the results of inspections carried out under such statements became criminal cases. For example, in the Primorsky Territory police officers unreasonably delayed the lawful decision on the fact of forgery of signatures of tenants in the minutes of the general meeting of the owners of residential premises of the house on the establishment of the condominium "Krasnoznamennaya, 155". A presentation was made by the Ussuri city prosecutor to the head of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia for the Ussuriisk urban district. Based on the results of its consideration, a criminal case was instituted in respect of part 3 Article 160 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation (misappropriation or embezzlement) regarding the chairman of the condominium "Krasnoznamennaya, 155". In addition, after the prosecutor's intervention residents of the apartment building were recalculated payment for the use of electricity, which was unjustifiably overstated.

And I must say that I really appreciate the opportunity to talk with citizens during personal receptions. This is just one way to build people's confidence in law enforcement. Many citizens do not have the opportunity to go to court to protect their rights - someone does not allow for age and health, for others it's too much. The help of the prosecutor's office for them is the fastest, most effective and affordable way to protect their violated rights.

- Anti-corruption legislation has been finalized in recent years in the direction of toughening. What measures do you consider most important?

- These are, of course, federal laws that impose a strict system of control over the expenses of officials, and are an effective mechanism to fight corruption. It is necessary to strictly comply with the law on the declaration of income and expenditure of powerful people. But this requires careful control over the reliability of income declarations, the comparison of expenses with sources of income: these figures are far from always proportionate. Until recently, the personnel departments of state bodies were deprived of the opportunity to independently carry out checks on the reliability of information about incomes represented by state civil servants. In December, 2013, the legislator vested them with such powers.

In addition, from 1 January 2014, the Federal Law "On the contract system in the sphere of procurement of goods, works, services for provision of state and municipal needs" came into force, the norms of which are aimed at strengthening control over budget expenditures during tenders. This will make it possible to combat illegal activities of officials in this extremely "corruptionally dangerous" sphere more effectively.

- And what changes in the legislation, in your opinion, finally matured and became urgent?

- In accordance with the National Anti-Corruption Strategy approved by the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation from 13.04.2010 No. 460, corruption is described as one of the threats to the security of the Russian Federation. I think that there is a need to make changes to the Code of Administrative Offenses. These amendments should abolish the practice of stopping "insignificant" cases of administrative offenses related to corruption manifestations (articles X19.28 - illegal remuneration on behalf of a legal entity and 19.29 of the Code of Administrative Offenses of the Russian Federation - unlawful attraction to work activity or to performing works and rendering services of state or municipal employee).

- As reported by the media, in the Far Eastern Federal District the number of criminal cases related to corruption and bribes has increased - from 80 in 2012 to 120 now. On the anti-corruption articles of the Criminal Code in 2013 condemned more than 40 people. What is the reason for such activity of law enforcement bodies and how much damage is caused to the economy of the Far East by the persons involved in these cases?

- And again I will refer to the statistics. The number of corruption-related crimes registered in 2013 in the district increased by 12,3%. The greatest number of such acts was revealed in the Amur Region, Primorsky and Khabarovsk Territories. Corruption offenses are often committed in the areas of disposal of state and municipal property, budgetary funds, including those allocated to socially significant programs and facilities, procurement of goods, works, services for state and municipal needs. Therefore, we pay special attention to these areas. In 2013, more than 500 criminal cases against 589 persons were sent to the district courts, which is 28% more than a year before.

For example, in December 2013, the former deputy head of the Regional State Institution "DV Air Base" was convicted. The Khabarovsk District District Court found him guilty under the h. 6 Art. 290 of the Criminal Code, he was sentenced to 8 years of imprisonment in a strict-regime penal colony with a fine of 80,5 million rubles. The verdict did not come into force yet, however, since the convict appealed against it.

The main thing in the law is the principle of the inevitability of punishment for what has been done. Unfortunately, it does not always work. Therefore, in the course of supervisory activities, prosecutors continue to identify violations related to unlawful refusals to initiate criminal cases, incomplete investigation, violation of the terms of procedural checks and preliminary investigation. I believe that for us it is a matter of honor to ensure that such complaints do not arise, and those responsible for crimes on time (and inevitably) bear responsibility.

The number of criminal cases initiated under reports of corruption-related crimes in the investigative bodies supervised by the Office of the Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation in the district also increased. Investigators of the investigative unit of the Main Directorate of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia in the Okrug and the Investigative Department of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation in the Okrug opened 59 criminal cases in connection with this (or more times in 8 than in the 2012 year).

12 criminal cases have been sent to the court for consideration. The damage caused to the criminal cases completed by the criminal proceeding is over 919 million rubles. As a result of the trial, convictions for 2 criminal cases were pronounced.

If we talk about corruption as a “disease” of our society, then the same principle applies as in medicine. Prevention is the best treatment. The effectiveness of our work is largely determined precisely by whether we will be able to prevent and prevent such crimes. Actually, we don’t need any new program to work now: as far back as 2006, the General Prosecutor of the Russian Federation, Yu.Ya. Chayka, approved the strategy of the work of the prosecution authorities of the Russian Federation to combat corruption. We will continue to work in this direction.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ
Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск
Биробиджан
Владивосток
Магадан
Хабаровск
Южно-­Сахалинск
Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Криминал без борьбы не сдается

Криминал без борьбы не сдается

Заместитель Генерального прокурора РФ Юрий Гулягин – о том, как победить коррупцию, если всерьез захотеть это сделать.

- Юрий Александрович, в России фраза «тогда я иду к прокурору!» нередко служит последним аргументом человека, борющегося за справедливость. Прокуратуру у нас побаиваются, но уверены в ее неподкупности и принципиальности. И не зря. Например, на Дальнем Востоке именно органы прокуратуры инициировали несколько громких антикоррупционных дел, итогом которых стали отставки высокопоставленных чиновников (в том числе вице-губернатора Приморья Сергея Шишкина, главного федерального инспектора по Приморскому краю Сергея Ломаева и др.). Но вам самим сейчас бороться с коррупцией стало проще или сложнее?

- Борьба с коррупцией никогда не идет легко, особенно когда дело касается высокопоставленных чиновников. Но все эти годы, несмотря на ощутимое сопротивление, прокуроры все более активно вели свою работу. Мы действуем строго в рамках законодательства, которое регулирует борьбу с коррупцией, принципы государственной и муниципальной службы, бюджетообразование, использование государственного и муниципального имущества, размещение заказов и др. Чтобы не быть голословным, приведу несколько цифр.

В 2013 году прокуроры Дальневосточного федерального округа выявили почти 10 тысяч нарушений закона о государственной и муниципальной службе. В целях их устранения внесено на 16 % больше представлений, чем в 2012 году. По результатам их рассмотрения свыше 2,2 тыс. виновных должностных лиц привлечены к дисциплинарной ответственности. На 27% увеличилось число предъявленных в суды исков, на 64 % возросло количество лиц, привлеченных к административной ответственности за нарушения законов о государственной и муниципальной службе, на 25 % - количество предостережений, объявленных нарушителям закона. Это цифры, но у меня складывается убеждение, что, говоря бытовым языком, порядка становится больше.

- Какие же поводы для внесения мер прокурорского реагирования были самыми частыми в вашей практике?

- Например, в территориальных органах Федеральной службы по контролю за оборотом наркотиков, Пенсионного фонда и Фонда социального страхования, органах внутренних дел, Федеральной налоговой службы, органах местного самоуправления Приморского и Хабаровского краев, Республики Саха (Якутия), Еврейской автономной области сведения о доходах и обязательствах имущественного характера представлялись не в полном объеме, в нарушение установленного срока. В ряде случаев данные откровенно фальсифицировались. Также некоторые государственные служащие «забывали» отразить в своих декларациях сведения о жилых помещениях (домах, квартирах, загородных особняках и пр.), которыми владели они сами или члены их семей. Часто только при проверке выяснялось, что супруги государственных служащих участвуют в коммерческих организациях, учредителями которых чиновники являются. Так, один из специалистов Департамента лесного хозяйства по ДФО был учредителем некоего общества с ограниченной ответственностью, что категорически запрещено законом.

Из уголовных дел, пожалуй, самое громкое относится к 2013 году. Оно связано с бывшим руководителем управления Федерального агентства по государственным резервам по Дальневосточному федеральному округу. Мы выявили там нарушения федерального законодательства при размещении отдельных государственных заказов на поставку товаров в государственный резерв – цены на товары по ряду госконтрактов искусственно завышались. По материалам прокурорской проверки было возбуждено уголовное дело по признакам преступления, предусмотренного п. «в» ч. 3 ст. 286 УК РФ (превышение должностных полномочий). Ведется следствие.

Коррупционеры, естественно, без сопротивления не сдаются. С каждым годом они используют все более изощренные схемы хищения бюджетных средств. Поэтому наша задача – действовать четко и планомерно, последовательно и энергично, чтобы для коррупции не осталось ни малейшей лазейки.

Но я глубоко убежден, что проблему коррупции нельзя решать с помощью одних только уголовно-правовых мер. Надо менять общественное сознание, активно работать с гражданами, заручиться их доверием и поддержкой. Пока, на мой взгляд, люди в России слишком снисходительны к коррупционерам, а иногда и прямо поощряют их. Например, многие считают, что взятка – самый надежный способ решить дело в свою пользу. Но позвольте, как тогда бороться, если мы так «добры» к преступникам? Само общество должно отторгать коррупционеров. Только такое взаимодействие может помочь в этом деле.

- В конце декабря вы лично провели прием жителей поселка Ванино. Как разрешилась возникшая там конфликтная ситуация, о которой шла речь даже на пресс-конференции главы государства? Какие проблемы пока остаются у вас на контроле?

- Да, я выезжал в поселок Ванино. На прием по различным вопросам обратилось 67 человек. Также я встречался с главой Ванинского муниципального района и руководителями всех правоохранительных органов. Да, информация журналистов о том, что в лесозаготовительном предприятии ООО СП «Аркаим» накопилась задолженность по оплате труда, подтвердилась. В течение полутора лет заработная плата работникам предприятия выплачивалась несвоевременно, с задержкой на 2-2,5 месяца. Должен отметить, что прокуратура Ванинского района уже реагировала на подобные сигналы: был принят комплекс мер прокурорского реагирования в отношении руководителя предприятия. Однако он вновь допустил возникновение задолженности. В связи с невыплатой заработной платы районным следственным отделом Следственного управления Следственного комитета РФ по краю 06.12.2013 возбуждено и расследуется уголовное дело по ч. 2 ст. 145.1 УК РФ.

Кроме того, были получены сведения о двойной системе оплаты труда на предприятии и невыплате заработной платы в полном объеме. Были направлены поручения руководителю УФНС России по краю о проведении мероприятий налогового контроля за соблюдением законодательства о налогах и сборах на предприятии, начальнику УМВД России по краю об участии в них. Я продолжаю держать эту ситуацию на контроле, чтобы не допустить повторения подобных вопиющих фактов.

Что же касается нарушения закона при сокращении штатов и численности ОАО «Порт Ванино», то здесь все несколько иначе. Мы не выявили случаев, когда положения локальных актов ухудшают права работников предприятия по сравнению с трудовым законодательством. В целом, проведенные организационно-штатные мероприятия не повлияли на состояние уровня занятости и безработицы в районе. В 2013 году из порта уволен по собственному желанию в связи с выходом на пенсию 161 человек, по сокращению штатов, обусловленному изменением структуры грузооборота в порту, - 57 (4,1 % от общей численности). Одновременно за счет средств предприятия переобучено и трудоустроено 75 сотрудников, подлежащих сокращению.

О криминогенной обстановке в поселке Ванино судите сами. Уровень преступности за последние 5 лет в районе сократился на 38 %. В последнее время ни разу не поступало сообщений о резонансных преступлениях в отношении журналистов или бизнесменов, связанных с их профессиональной деятельностью, а также совершенных членами преступных сообществ. Мы берем за основу все-таки факты, а не эмоции.

Вопросы, с которыми к нам обращались граждане, могут быть разрешены на уровне районных прокуроров и руководителей территориальных правоохранительных органов.

- По-вашему это нормально, что граждане вынуждены обращаться непосредственно к вам, а не этим сотрудникам или в органы местной власти?

- В любом случае такова реальность. И главное, чтобы в итоге закон восторжествовал. Не будем делать вид, что все обращения граждан мгновенно находят отклик в соответствующих структурах. Некоторые вопросы не удается решать оперативно на местах, поэтому люди вынуждены идти с заявлениями в вышестоящие инстанции. Играет роль и то, что очень часто граждане сомневаются в том, что «на месте» проверяющие проявят достаточную объективность. Это тоже проблема восстановления доверия, которую не решить в один день. Но решать ее надо.

- Личные приемы граждан вы проводите достаточно часто. О чем, как правило, вас просят, какие вопросы удается решить более-менее оперативно?

- В 2013 году у меня на личном приеме побывало более 200 человек. Это, кстати, позволяет мне «держать руку на пульсе» и видеть ситуацию собственными глазами. Будучи всегда в курсе самых злободневных тем, мы можем сработать на упреждение, своевременно среагировать, запланировать и провести соответствующие проверки.

Сейчас большое количество обращений связано с защитой прав пострадавших во время крупномасштабного наводнения на Дальнем Востоке: случаями необоснованного отказа в выплате компенсаций причиненного вреда, ненадлежащего обследования затопленного жилья и имущества, несогласии граждан с результатами его обследования и т.д.

Много жалоб на то, что услуги в сфере ЖКХ оказывают людям некачественно и не вовремя. Не раз бывало, итогом проверок, осуществленных по таким заявлениям, становились уголовные дела. К примеру, в Приморском крае сотрудники полиции необоснованно затягивали законное решение по факту подделки подписей жильцов в протоколе общего собрания собственников жилых помещений дома о создании ТСЖ «Краснознаменная, 155». Было внесено представление Уссурийским городским прокурором начальнику УМВД России по Уссурийскому городскому округу. По результатам его рассмотрения возбуждено уголовное дело по ч.3 ст.160 УК РФ (присвоение или растрата) в отношении председателя ТСЖ «Краснознаменная, 155». Кроме того, после прокурорского вмешательства жителям многоквартирного дома сделали перерасчет платы за пользование электроэнергией, которая была необоснованно завышена.

И я должен сказать, что очень ценю возможность побеседовать с гражданами во время личных приемов. Это как раз один из способов укрепления доверия людей к правоохранительным органам. Многие граждане не имеют возможности обратиться в суд для защиты своих прав – кому-то не позволяет возраст и здоровье, для других это слишком большие расходы. Помощь прокуратуры для них – самый быстрый, действенный и доступный способ защитить свои нарушенные права.

- Антикоррупционное законодательство было в последние годы доработано в сторону ужесточения. Какие меры вы считаете наиболее важными?

- Это, безусловно, федеральные законы, которые вводят жесткую систему контроля за расходами чиновников, и являются эффективным механизмом борьбы с коррупцией. Необходимо неукоснительно соблюдать закон о декларировании доходов и расходов властных персон. Но для этого требуется тщательный контроль за достоверностью деклараций о доходах, сопоставление расходов с источниками доходов: далеко не всегда эти цифры соразмерны. До недавнего времени кадровые подразделения государственных органов были лишены возможности самостоятельно проводить проверки достоверности сведений о доходах, представленных государственными гражданскими служащими. В декабре 2013 года законодатель наделил их такими полномочиями.

Кроме того, с 1 января 2014 года вступил в силу Федеральный закон «О контрактной системе в сфере закупок товаров, работ, услуг для обеспечения государственных и муниципальных нужд», нормы которого направлены на усиление контроля за расходованием бюджетных средств при проведения торгов. Это позволит эффективнее бороться с незаконной деятельностью чиновников в этой крайне «коррупционно опасной» сфере.

- А какие изменения в законодательстве, на ваш взгляд, окончательно назрели и стали неотложными?

- В соответствии с Национальной стратегией противодействия коррупции, утвержденной Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 13.04.2010 № 460, коррупция названа одной из угроз безопасности Российской Федерации. Я думаю, что назрела необходимость внести изменения в Кодекс РФ об административных правонарушениях. Эти поправки должны отменить практику прекращения «малозначительных» дел об административных правонарушениях, связанных с коррупционными проявлениями (ст.ст.19.28 - незаконное вознаграждение от имени юридического лица и 19.29 КоАП РФ - незаконное привлечение к трудовой деятельности либо к выполнению работ и оказание услуг государственного или муниципального служащего).

- Как сообщали СМИ, в ДФО увеличилось число уголовных дел, связанных с коррупцией и взятками – с 80 в 2012 году до 120 сейчас. По антикоррупционным статьям УК РФ в 2013 году осуждены более 40 человек. С чем связана такая активность правоохранительных органов и насколько велик ущерб, причиненный экономике Дальнего Востока фигурантами этих дел?

- И снова обращусь к данным статистики. Число зарегистрированных в 2013 году преступлений коррупционной направленности в округе возросло на 12,3%. Наибольшее количество таких деяний выявлено в Амурской области, Приморском и Хабаровском краях. Коррупционные правонарушения нередко совершаются в сферах распоряжения государственным и муниципальным имуществом, бюджетными средствами, в том числе выделяемые на социально значимые программы и объекты, закупки товаров, работ, услуг для государственных и муниципальных нужд. Поэтому к данным направлениям у нас внимание особо пристальное. В 2013 году в суды округа направлено более 500 уголовных дел коррупционной направленности в отношении 589 лиц, что на 28 % больше, чем за год до того.

К примеру, в декабре 2013 года осужден бывший заместитель начальника Краевого государственного учреждения «ДВ авиабаза». Железнодорожный районный суд Хабаровска признал его виновным по ч. 6 ст. 290 УК РФ, ему назначено наказание в виде 8 лет лишения свободы в исправительной колонии строгого режима со штрафом в сумме 80,5 млн. рублей. Приговор в законную силу пока, правда, не вступил, так как осужденный его обжаловал.

Главное в законе – это принцип неотвратимости наказания за содеянное. К глубокому сожалению, срабатывает он не всегда. Поэтому в ходе надзорной деятельности прокуроры по-прежнему выявляют нарушения, связанные с незаконными отказами в возбуждении уголовных дел, неполнотой расследования, нарушением сроков процессуальных проверок и предварительного следствия. Я считаю, что для нас дело чести – добиться, чтобы подобных жалоб не возникало, а виновные в преступлениях вовремя (и неотвратимо) несли ответственность.

Возросло также число уголовных дел, возбужденных по сообщениям о преступлениях коррупционной направленности в следственных органах, поднадзорных управлению Генеральной прокуратуры РФ в округе. Следователи следственной части Главного управления МВД России в округе и следственного управления СК России по округу возбудили в связи с этим 59 уголовных дел (или в 8 раз больше, чем в 2012 году).

Для рассмотрения в суд направлено 12 уголовных дел. Причиненный ущерб по оконченными производством уголовным делам составляет свыше 919 млн. рублей. По результатам судебного рассмотрения вынесены обвинительные приговоры по 2 уголовным делам.

Если же говорить о коррупции как о «болезни» нашего общества – то здесь действует тот же принцип, что и в медицине. Профилактика – лучшее лечение. Эффективность нашей работы во многом определяется именно тем, сумеем ли мы предупредить и не допустить такие преступления. Собственно, никакой новой программы нам для работы сейчас не требуется: еще в 2006 году Генеральным прокурором Российской Федерации Ю.Я.Чайкой утверждена стратегия работы органов прокуратуры Российской Федерации по противодействию коррупции. Мы будем продолжать работать в этом направлении.