Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Turning to the East

The Eastern Gas Program will reconsider

Turning to the East

In connection with foreign policy events, the state program for the creation of a unified system for the extraction, transportation of gas and gas supply in Eastern Siberia and the Far East, taking into account the possible export of gas to the markets of China and other countries of the Asia-Pacific region (it is the Eastern Gas Program) will be adjusted.

The Eastern Gas Program was adopted back in 2007. Now, 7 years later, there are objective reasons to revise some of its provisions. Russia's relations with a number of partners - key and potential consumers of Russian gas - have changed. New priorities have emerged in the development of Russian regions, primarily the eastern ones. Finally, the improvement of technologies and the discovery of several promising oil and gas fields played a significant role in the development of the industry. In short, the time has come to renew the plans formed several years ago.

This became the main content of the international scientific and practical conference "Development of oil and gas resources in Eastern Siberia and the Far East", held in Irkutsk and organized by OAO Gazprom, OOO Gazprom dobycha Irkutsk and the journal Neftegazovaya Vertikal.

Why in the current foreign policy conditions the Eastern gas program can and should become a priority? What measures will allow to speed up the gasification of Russian regions? What is necessary that the oil and gas industry does not "slow down" in its development? These and other issues were discussed at the conference by the heads of the Irkutsk region, the Trans-Baikal Territory, Yakutia, Buryatia, representatives of oil and gas companies and relevant federal ministries, research institutes.

So, what factors can influence the development of the industry? According to the Director General of the National Energy Security Fund Konstantin Simonov, given the current political and economic situation in the world, it’s just the right time to focus on the development of the Eastern Gas Program. And if in the last 5-7 years it was "in the background", now is the time, in the words of the expert, to speed it up. And at once for several reasons.

"If Europe says about diversification of gas supplies to Ukraine, we, naturally, should also meet the idea of ​​diversification of customers, so the implementation of the Eastern gas program will be the number one task," said K. Simonov. - It is quite clear that Russia has no other way but to accelerate the implementation of the Eastern Gas Program. At the same time, it is very important to find the optimal combination of gas supplies for export and for the domestic market. We understand that for the development of the eastern territories of the country, gas is an important foundation. In implementing gas projects, an integrated approach should be applied. "

If with the Asian partners, first of all with China, at the given moment there are some tensions connected with the price policy and the volumes of deliveries, then, according to the expert, they will be eliminated by themselves within the next couple of months. Without Russian gas, China, according to Simonov, "the balance will not converge." Do not forget about other interesting partners for the Russian oil and gas industry - Japan, South Korea and Vietnam.

However, the prospects for the development of the Eastern Gas Program are exactly the same case when the domestic needs of the country, mainly its eastern regions, and export work are directly related. Deliveries of gas to the countries of Asia will inevitably give an impetus to the rapid development of the domestic market. After all, if the necessary capacities and infrastructure are not created in the east of the country - what kind of exports can we talk about? At the same time, these same capacities and infrastructure are investments, taxes, new jobs, the creation of enterprises in a cluster type, etc. etc.

The question of how the regions themselves are ready to follow this path is in fact not so simple. Here is a concrete example. The deputy chairman of the board of Gazprom, Valery Golubev, described the Irkutsk region as a region "with an apparent disproportion between potential opportunities and the level of gasification and gas consumption that exists today."

If we talk in a simple way, this is the case when the "shoemaker walks without boots". On the one hand, the region has huge resources - it is about the reserves of the Kovykta field. There are specialized enterprises and qualified personnel. There is almost an ideal tax policy. This was stated, in particular, at the conference by the head of the region Sergey Eroshchenko.

“All necessary conditions have been created in our region for the development of a gas chemical complex, which are difficult to find anywhere in the world. I did not make a reservation - precisely in the world, - the governor of the Irkutsk region said in his speech at the conference. - First of all, these are tax benefits for companies of the entire production chain - from hydrocarbon production to gas processing and gas chemistry. Starting from this year, a significant reduction of the mineral extraction tax rate is envisaged for gas fields in the region up to 90%. In addition, the list of obvious advantages includes rich reserves of resources, the presence of existing petrochemical enterprises, transport and energy infrastructure, and professional staff. ”

At the same time, paradoxically, the region itself is gasified ... by only 8%.

"There are not many such reserved places as Irkutsk region where there is no pipeline gas," V. Golubev said. And he added that it is by no means a fact that in the coming years the gasification of the region will be able to bring it closer to the level that exists in the west of the country. Consumers in the Irkutsk region are not very much quantified, in addition, the territorially populated areas are quite scattered. It turns out, the representative of Gazprom stated, the large-scale gasification of this Russian region is again unprofitable without agreements with China. "We have time to work out the optimal solution. But without an agreement on gas supplies from China, it is premature to move further. Without the export component, the gasification of the Irkutsk region is possible only as a social project. The investments that we make must pay off, "V. Golubev said.

In essence, the same problems exist in neighboring regions of the Irkutsk region - Yakutia, Buryatia, Trans-Baikal Territory. Need for gasification, they have, but how big are the opportunities for this - it's still a question.

In addition to those already listed, one of the main problems here is infrastructure, in particular, the lack of normal roads. At the conference, the heads of the eastern regions said they were ready to consider the possibility of creating a transport infrastructure on their own. For the time being, honestly, it simply does not exist.

"Last year we managed to reach an agreement with Rosavtodor on the construction of the 10-kilometer section of the Vilyui road from the Verkhne-Markovskoye field with access to the village of Nepa. Further, 65 km along the winter road before turning to Yakutia. Such a route will allow to conduct a road near the deposits. And it will allow to transport gas with cars, - said the first deputy governor of the Irkutsk region Nikolai Slobodchikov. - The region is ready to finance and build a bridge that will connect the road between the villages of Zhigalovo and Kazachinskoye. This will make it possible to transport gas to the deep processing in Sayansk. "

In a word, questions were raised at the conference more than the answers received. Will they be given in the near future and will it be possible to unravel this tangle of problems in which the solution of one task directly follows from the other? This will affect a number of factors.

So, much will depend on agreements with partners from Asian countries, on what terms and conditions and on what specific conditions they will be concluded. The result of the conference was the preparation of new gasification programs for each of the regions - its participants. In general, they are talking about solving the problems already mentioned above, but the specific parameters of these documents will be presented tentatively to 1 July 2014, and the final version of the programs will be ready by the end of this year. Actually, then they will act.

One of these days it became known about the new plans of Rosneft for investments in the Far Eastern Federal District. As the president of Rosneft Igor Sechin said, the company plans to invest 2030 trillion rubles annually in the development of the Far East industry enterprises up to 1. This, among other things, will create in the region more than 300 thousand new jobs. The budget revenues from the implementation of Rosneft's projects should make 14 trillion rubles, according to I. Sechin's estimates.

The company's plans are connected with large-scale gas programs. Note: they have nothing to do with the “Power of Siberia” project (this project is conducted by Gazprom). However, at a meeting in the Russian government, I. Sechin raised the question of whether Rosneft could gain access to the Sakhalin-2 gas pipeline (its operators are Gazprom and Shell). Connection to the gas pipeline is necessary for an oil company to implement an investment project for the construction of the Far Eastern LNG plant on Sakhalin. Production capacity of 5 million tons with an investment of about $ 12 billion is planned to start in 2018 year, but Rosneft does not have its own gas infrastructure passing through the entire island.

On the offer of Rosneft, Gazprom, which owns the 800-kilometer gas pipeline on Sakhalin, refused, saying that the pipeline does not have free capacity and, having provided Rosneft access to it, the company will have to change its own plans, and this will result to a significant increase in the cost of projects that Gazprom leads on the island. Solve the problem can measures of state support for the oil company. Now this possibility is being discussed in the government of the Russian Federation.

Help EastRussia.ru:

"The Power of Siberia" will become a common gas transmission system for the Irkutsk and Yakutia gas production centers and will transport gas from these centers through Khabarovsk to Vladivostok. The length of the gas pipelines entering the system will be about 4000 km (Yakutia - Khabarovsk - Vladivostok - about 3200 km, Irkutsk region - Yakutia - about 800 km); Productivity - 61 billion cubic meters. M of gas per year. Commissioning of the first part of the GTS "Power of Siberia" - the main gas pipeline "Yakutia - Khabarovsk - Vladivostok" is scheduled for the end of 2017 year.

September 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ
Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск
Биробиджан
Владивосток
Магадан
Хабаровск
Южно-­Сахалинск
Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Обернуться на Восток

Восточную газовую программу пересмотрят

Обернуться на Восток

В связи с внешнеполитическими событиями государственная программа создания в Восточной Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке единой системы добычи, транспортировки газа и газоснабжения с учетом возможного экспорта газа на рынки Китая и других стран АТР (она же - Восточная газовая программа) будет скорректирована.

Восточная газовая программа была принята еще в 2007 году. Сейчас, 7 лет спустя, появились объективные причины пересмотреть некоторые ее положения. Изменились отношения России с рядом партнеров – ключевых и потенциальных потребителей российского газа. Появились новые приоритеты в развитии российских регионов, и прежде всего восточных. Наконец, существенную роль в развитии отрасли сыграли совершенствование технологий и открытие нескольких перспективных нефтегазовых месторождений. Одним словом, пришла пора обновить планы, сформированные несколько лет назад.

Это и стало главным содержанием международной научно-практической конференции «Развитие нефтегазовых ресурсов Восточной Сибири и Дальнего Востока», состоявшейся в Иркутске и организованной ОАО «Газпром», ООО «Газпром добыча Иркутск» и журналом «Нефтегазовая вертикаль».

Почему в нынешних внешнеполитических условиях Восточная газовая программа может и должна стать приоритетной? Какие меры позволят ускорить газификацию российских регионов? Что необходимо, чтобы нефтегазовая отрасль не «тормозила» в своем развитии? Эти и другие вопросы обсуждали на конференции главы Иркутской области, Забайкальского края, Якутии, Бурятии, представители нефтегазовых компаний и профильных федеральных министерств, научно-исследовательских институтов.

Итак, какие же факторы способны повлиять на развитие отрасли? По мнению генерального директора Фонда национальной энергетической безопасности Константина Симонова, при сложившейся мировой политической и экономической конъюнктуре как раз самое время сделать упор на развитии Восточной газовой программы. И если в последние 5-7 лет она находилась «на втором плане», именно сейчас настало время, по выражению эксперта, ее ускорить. И сразу по нескольким причинам.

«Раз Европа говорит про диверсификацию поставок газа Украине, мы, естественно, тоже должны отвечать идеей диверсификации покупателей, поэтому реализация Восточной газовой программы станет задачей номер один, – отметил К.Симонов. – Совершенно ясно, что у России нет иного пути, кроме как ускорять реализацию Восточной газовой программы. При этом очень важно найти оптимальное сочетание поставок газа на экспорт и на внутренний рынок. Мы понимаем, что для развития восточных территорий страны газ является важным фундаментом. В реализации газовых проектов следует применять комплексный подход».

Если же с азиатскими партнерами, в первую очередь с Китаем, на данные момент и существуют некоторые трения, связанные с ценовой политикой и объемами поставок, то они, считает эксперт, в ближайшие пару месяцев устранятся сами собой. Без российского газа у Китая, по выражению К. Симонова, «баланс не сойдется». Не стоит к тому же забывать и о других интересных для российской нефтегазовой отрасли партнерах – Японии, Южной Корее и Вьетнаме.

Однако перспективы развития Восточной газовой программы – это как раз тот самый случай, когда внутренние потребности страны, главным образом ее восточных регионов, и работа на экспорт связаны напрямую. Поставки газа в страны Азии неизбежно дадут стимул и к бурному развитию внутреннего рынка. Ведь если на востоке страны не будут созданы необходимые мощности и инфраструктура – о каком экспорте можно вообще говорить? В то же время эти самые мощности и инфраструктура – это и инвестиции, налоги, новые рабочие места, создание предприятий по кластерному типу и т.д. и т.п.

Вопрос, насколько сами регионы готовы пойти по этому пути, на самом деле не такой уж простой. Вот конкретный пример. Заместитель председателя правления ОАО «Газпром» Валерий Голубев охарактеризовал Иркутскую область как регион «с очевидной диспропорцией между потенциальными возможностями и тем уровнем газификации и газопотребления, который сегодня есть».

Если говорить по-простому, это тот самый случай, когда «сапожник ходит без сапог». С одной стороны, в регионе есть огромные ресурсы – речь идет о запасах Ковыктинского месторождения. Есть профильные предприятия и квалифицированные кадры. Есть практически идеальная налоговая политика. Об этом, в частности, заявил на конференции глава региона Сергей Ерощенко.

«В нашем регионе созданы все необходимые условия для развития газохимического комплекса, какие трудно найти где-либо в мире. Я не оговорился - именно в мире, - сообщил в своем выступлении на конференции губернатор Иркутской области. – Прежде всего, это налоговые льготы для компаний всей производственной цепочки - от добычи углеводородов до газопереработки и газохимии. С этого года для газовых месторождений области предусмотрено значительное - до 90% - снижение ставки налога на добычу полезных ископаемых. Кроме того, в списке очевидных преимуществ - богатые запасы ресурсов, наличие действующих нефтехимических предприятий, транспортной и энергетической инфраструктуры, профессиональных кадров».

При этом, как ни парадоксально, сам регион газифицирован… всего на 8%.

«Таких заповедных мест, как Иркутская область, где нет трубопроводного газа, в стране осталось немного», – заявил В. Голубев. И добавил, что далеко не факт, что в ближайшие годы газификацию региона удастся приблизить к тому уровню, который есть на западе страны. Потребителей в Иркутской области количественно не слишком много, к тому же территориально населенные пункты довольно сильно разбросаны. Получается, заявил представитель «Газпрома», масштабная газификация этого российского региона опять-таки невыгодна без договоренностей с Китаем. «Время на выработку оптимального решения у нас есть. Но без наличия соглашения о поставках газа с Китаем дальше двигаться преждевременно. Без экспортной составляющей газификация Иркутской области возможна только как социальный проект. Вложения, которые мы делаем, должны окупаться», – сказал В. Голубев.

В сущности, те же проблемы и у соседних с Иркутской областью регионов – Якутией, Бурятией, Забайкальским краем. Потребности в газификации у них есть, а вот насколько велики для этого возможности – это еще вопрос.

Кроме уже перечисленных, одна из главных проблем здесь – инфраструктурная, в частности отсутствие нормальных дорог. На конференции главы восточных регионов заявили, что готовы рассмотреть возможность создания транспортной инфраструктуры собственными силами. Пока же ее, честно признаться, попросту нет.

«Нам удалось в прошлом году достичь договоренности с Росавтодором по строительству 10-километрового участка дороги «Вилюй» от Верхнемарковского месторождения с выходом на поселок Непа. Дальше 65 км по зимнику до поворота на Якутию. Такой маршрут позволит провести дорогу вблизи месторождений. И она позволит возить газ машинами, – сказал первый заместитель губернатора Иркутской области Николай Слободчиков. – Регион готов профинансировать и строительство моста, который соединит автомобильную дорогу между поселками Жигалово и Казачинское. Это даст возможность возить газ на глубокую переработку в Саянск».

Одним словом, вопросов на конференции было поставлено больше, чем получено ответов. Будут ли они даны в ближайшее время и удастся ли распутать этот клубок проблем, в котором решение одной задачи напрямую вытекает из другой? На это повлияет целый ряд факторов.

Так, многое будет зависеть от договоренностей с партнерами из стран Азии, от того, в какие сроки и на каких конкретно условиях они будут заключены. Результатом конференции стала подготовка новых программ газификации каждого из регионов – ее участников. В целом речь в них идет о решении уже обозначенных выше проблем, однако конкретные параметры этих документов будут представлены ориентировочно к 1 июля 2014 года, а окончательный вариант программ будет готов до конца текущего года. Собственно, тогда же они и начнут действовать.

На днях стало известно о новых планах компании «Роснефть» по инвестициям в Дальневосточном федеральном округе. Как заявил президент «Роснефти» Игорь Сечин, компания планирует ежегодно, вплоть до 2030 года, вкладывать в развитие отраслевых предприятий ДВФО 1 трлн рублей. Это, помимо прочего, создаст в регионе более 300 тыс. новых рабочих мест. Доходы бюджета от реализации проектов «Роснефти» должны составить, по оценкам И. Сечина, 14 трлн рублей.

Планы компании связаны и с масштабными газовыми программами. Отметим: к проекту «Сила Сибири» они отношения не имеют (этот проект ведет ОАО «Газпром»). Однако И. Сечин на совещании в правительстве РФ поставил вопрос о возможности получения доступа «Роснефти» к магистральному газопроводу «Сахалин-2» (его операторами являются «Газпром» и компания Shell). Подсоединение к газопроводу необходимо нефтяной компании для реализации инвестпроекта по строительству завода «Дальневосточный СПГ» на Сахалине. Производство мощностью 5 млн т с инвестициями порядка $12 млрд планируется запустить уже в 2018 году, но у «Роснефти» нет собственной газовой инфраструктуры, проходящей через весь остров.

На предложение «Роснефти» «Газпром», которому принадлежит 800-километровый газопровод на Сахалине, ответил отказом, сославшись на то, что свободных мощностей у газопровода нет и, обеспечив к нему доступ «Роснефти», компании придется изменить собственные планы, а это приведет к значительному удорожанию проектов, которые «Газпром» ведет на острове. Решить проблему могут меры государственной поддержки нефтяной компании. Сейчас такая возможность обсуждается в правительстве РФ.

Справка EastRussia.ru:

«Сила Сибири» станет общей газотранспортной системой для Иркутского и Якутского центров газодобычи и будет транспортировать газ этих центров через Хабаровск до Владивостока. Протяженность газопроводов, входящих в систему, составит около 4000 км (Якутия – Хабаровск – Владивосток – около 3200 км, Иркутская область – Якутия – порядка 800 км); производительность – 61 млрд куб. м газа в год. Ввод в эксплуатацию первой части ГТС «Сила Сибири» – магистрального газопровода «Якутия – Хабаровск – Владивосток» намечен на конец 2017 года.