Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The road of life

In the roads leading to Kolyma, billions of rubles are invested, but there are no problems to the end

The road of life

Funding for the Kolyma federal highway in 2014 will exceed RUB 3 billion, including RUB 1 billion 322 million in the Magadan Region. - this is three times more than last year.

One of the largest highways in the Far East has a length of about 2300 km. And practically along its entire length it does not comply with the standards. Everything is here at once: dangerous slopes, large radii of curves, clamps limiting visibility, insufficient width of the roadway, destruction, wear ... In fact, no one has paid much attention to this road for the last 20 years. For a long time, funding was also not sufficient: over the past 8 years (from 2005 to 2013), 3,9 billion rubles were allocated for the construction and reconstruction of the highway. - about the same as in this year alone.

At the same time, talks about the exorbitant cost of a project for the construction and reconstruction of the federal highway are not so rare. By some estimates, it will require a total of at least 150 billion rubles. , and its implementation will take about 30 years. However, even skeptics are sure that these investments are necessary: ​​at stake is not only the inclusion of the eastern regions in a single Russian transport network, but also the prospects for their economic development.

“Our task is to develop a general concept for the integration of the Far North-East into the transport space of the country, increase the transit potential of the territory. Optimization of the construction of the modern Kolyma highway will give an impetus to the socio-economic development of the Magadan region and improve the quality of life of the northerners, - said Vladimir Pechenyi, Governor of the Magadan Region, at a meeting on the construction of the Kolyma federal highway. - After the reconstruction of the Kolyma federal highway, the Magadan region will receive additional opportunities for the delivery of national economic goods, the development of mutually beneficial economic ties with the Republic of Sakha. In addition, the Republic of Sakha will have the opportunity to develop cooperation with the Magadan region in the mining and energy sectors. "

The last problem, by the way, was discussed at two recent meetings with the participation of the heads of the Magadan region and Yakutia. Now a number of key projects for the development of both regions - in particular, the development of the largest mineral deposits, among which one of the most significant - the Yano-Kolyma gold ore province - is hampered due to the unsatisfactory state (or rather, lack) of the transport infrastructure. The meeting resulted in a project to integrate the reconstruction of the Kolyma highway into the federal targeted program “Social and Economic Development of the Far East and the Baikal Region to 2018 of the Year”. Without this, it automatically becomes impossible to work on other promising projects, including those already in the mentioned state program.

"We must look at the future. The next step after the energy security measures for the Yano-Kolyma gold province will be the implementation of a large-scale project to combine the isolated power systems of the Far East with UNEG Russia, "said Dmitry Chernykh, director of the Directorate for the Construction of Power Facilities in the Magadan Region, JSC DVEUK. - It's about creating a power bridge in Yakutia-Magadan Region. In addition to solving the problem of reliable energy supply of promising mineral deposits, the project will contribute to the formation of the North-Eastern mining cluster. By the way, this project has already been taken into account in the current version of the program "Social and Economic Development of the Far East and the Baikal Region until 2025".

With the development of the Yano-Kolyma gold province in the east of the country, there are serious hopes. At the same time, 14 is located in the territory of Magadan region from 9 of its fields, and 5 is in the neighborhood in the north-east of Yakutia. Gold reserves of the Magadan Region are estimated at more than 5 thousand tons, and 40% of them fall on the largest proven deposits - Natalka and Pavlik.; their commissioning is scheduled for this year. At the initial stage, the Natalka Ore Mining and Processing Plant will, according to plans, process at least 10 million tons of ore per year and produce up to 18 t gold. The Pavlik field is estimated at about 11 t gold annually. The remaining gold deposits of the Magadan Region are currently being searched. At the same time, in the nearby territory, only from the Yakut side, more than 60% of the entire raw material base of gold in the Republic of Sakha is concentrated. Related "Yakut" projects - to develop Tomponsky mining region on the basis of Nezhdaninskoye gold and Upper Menkechenskogo polymetallic deposits - estimated at 50 billion rubles. - this amount of financing projects up to 2018 year.

However, the development of the Yano-Kolyma gold province is hampered by the lack of transport infrastructure - and, specifically, by the problems with the reconstruction of the Kolyma road. Until recently, there were questions with the organization of the electric grid economy, which ensures the development of deposits, but now the related tasks are being solved.

“The construction of a high-voltage transmission line (220 kV) of Neryungrinskaya GRES - Nizhny Kuranakh - Tommot - Maya has been almost completed. The next task is the construction of the Maya-Khandyga-Razvilka-Nezhdaninskoe-Ust-Nera-Kolymskaya HPP line, ”said Dmitry Chernykh, director of the directorate for the construction of power facilities on the territory of the Magadan region of DVEUK. - A further step in the joint work of the regions in the energy supply of the Yano-Kolyma gold ore province will be the implementation of a large-scale project to integrate isolated energy systems of the Far East with the UNEG of Russia. We are talking about the creation of the Yakutia energy bridge - the Magadan region through the construction of the 220 / 110 kV overhead line Maya - Khandyga - Warm Key - Razvilka - Nera Novaya (1484 km) and the Dzhebariki-Khaya coal-fired thermal power station (120 MW; 200 Gcal / h). "

Of course, if all these projects are implemented, any investment in the reconstruction of the Kolyma highway will pay off with interest. Another thing is that the implementation of these plans already requires the existence of a modern highway. And it is not.

In a word, a vicious circle. Without the creation of the energy bridge of Yakutia-Magadan, development of promising deposits is impossible. The energy bridge implies the integration of the energy systems of the regions into a single Russian network. But everything starts again with the transport infrastructure - and without the Kolyma again, in any case: for Yakutia and Magadan Oblast this is the real "road of life" - all the traffic flows go through it.

By now, the parameters of the project for the construction and reconstruction of the federal highway Kolyma up to 2022 have already been developed. However, the speech in the program is not so much about bringing the road in line with modern standards, how many, quite simply speaking, about patching holes. Chronic neglect of the route makes itself felt - huge funds, forces, time will go to eliminate very much catastrophic defects.

"The priority is the reconstruction of the most difficult and dangerous sections of the Kolyma highway from Yakutsk to Magadan, the construction of capital bridges instead of the emergency ones, the lighting of the sections of the road passing through settlements in the Magadan region, the elimination of the last one on the highway that does not allow for year-round uninterrupted movement: we are talking about the construction of a bridge across Aldan, ”commented EastRussia.ru on the deputy head of the interregional directorate for road construction,“ Far East ” Dmitry Babak.

All of the above are plans for the next 8 years. As for this year, a total of 6 track objects with a total length of 77,1 km and 777,3 running meters of bridges are already underway. Including in the Magadan region - 2 object with a length of 17,1 km. However, not all work will be completed in the 2014 year.

"In 2014, the Far East Directorate plans to put into operation an 4 object with an extension of 29,6 km of roads, including 724,1 running meters of bridges, and in the Magadan Region - an 2 object with an extension of 17,1 km and a bridge across the Kolyma," D. said. Babak.

As for the difficult sections of the Kolyma route in Yakutia, it is assumed that their reconstruction will be completely completed this year. For these purposes over the past years, more than 4 billion rubles have been directed.

This year, for the first time when repairing the Kolyma road, the latest technologies and materials not previously used will be used. And it is as a development of Russian research institutions (eg, the technology of cold regeneration of soil stabilization, developed by the Institute of Permafrost, protect the track from deformation applied will technology dedusting fabric), as well as those that have long been used abroad, but for our country novelty. In this area, American methods for the construction of prefabricated structures and military roads have been adopted. Besides the fact that this technology allows approximately 1,5 times to reduce the time and cost it more than doubles the life of the roadway - from the current 3 to 6-7 years. These developments will be tested this year on the stretch of the road to Susuman.

"Since this site will be put into operation by autumn of this year, the results of the choice of technologies can be assessed almost immediately," he said. duties of the head of the department of motorways "Magadan" Nikolay Zaitsev. - In general, it's time to remember the proverb that the miser pays twice. Now we are working with our partners - contractors, we urge them to bet on the use of high-quality materials and equipment. The cost of them (perhaps not so modest) will eventually save considerably in the future - on a long-term maintenance-free operation of the road. "

In the coming years, and the amount of work, and, of course, their funding will be increased at times. So, if this year investments in the reconstruction of the Kolyma highway exceeded 3 billion rubles, then in 2017, 13 billion rubles will be spent for these purposes, 2018 billion will be already 21 billion, and in general for the period up to 2022 a year investment will exceed 118 billion rubles.

And of course, how in this case, without surprises? Earlier this month, it became known that the construction of sections of the Kolyma highway in two districts of Yakutia will be handled by the Surguttruboprovodstroy company, which acquired the 51% stake from the Yakut company SU-888, which won the tender for the works. Meanwhile, now with respect to Surguttruboprovodstroy, which undertook to repair the Kolyma section for 1,3 billion rubles, a bankruptcy procedure is being carried out.

Help EastRussia.ru:

FAD Kolyma Yakutsk - Magadan connects four administrative entities - the city of Magadan, Khasynsky, Yagodninsky, Susuman districts and passes through 15 settlements. All cargo transportations from the sea port in Nagaev Bay to mountain and other enterprises of the Magadan Region and the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) are carried out along the motorway.

By categories, the road is divided: I-B - 6 km - IY - 478 km. II - 140 km; - Y - 151 km. III - 59 km. According to the types of coverage: asphalt concrete - 75,14 km, cement concrete - 69,69 km, gravel - 689 km.

To date, under repair is 587 km (70% of the total length of the exploited area). Over more than 150 km of road, gravel pavement wear is 100%; 208 km (25% of the total length of the road) are areas with subsidence of road bed, narrowing of the carriageway, destruction of culvert pipes; 229 km are areas where the radii of the curves and the longitudinal slopes do not correspond to the standard values. Of the 99 bridges located along the road, 22 are in poor condition; of 1093 Culverts of such 420. 

March 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дорога жизни

В дороги, ведущие на Колыму, вкладываются миллиарды рублей, а проблемам не видно конца

Дорога жизни

Финансирование федеральной трассы «Колыма» в 2014 году превысит 3 млрд руб., в том числе по Магаданской области составит 1 млрд 322 млн руб. – это втрое больше, чем в прошлом году.

Одна из крупнейших автомагистралей Дальнего Востока имеет протяженность порядка 2300 км. И практически на всем своем протяжении не соответствует нормативам. Тут все сразу: и опасные уклоны, и большие радиусы кривых, прижимы, ограничивающие видимость, недостаточная ширина дорожного полотна, разрушения, износ… По сути, последние 20 лет на эту дорогу никто особого внимания и не обращал. Долгое время финансирование также не было достаточным: за последние 8 лет (с 2005-го по 2013 годы) на строительство и реконструкцию магистрали было направлено 3,9 млрд руб. – примерно столько же, сколько в одном только этом году.

Вместе с тем не столь уж редки разговоры о непомерной дороговизне проекта по строительству и реконструкции федеральной трассы. По некоторым оценкам, он в общей сложности потребует не менее 150 млрд руб. , а на его реализацию уйдет около 30 лет. Однако даже скептики уверены, что эти вложения необходимы: на кону – не только включение восточных регионов в единую российскую транспортную сеть, но и перспективы их экономического развития.

«Наша задача – выработать общую концепцию по интеграции Крайнего Северо-Востока в транспортное пространство страны, повышение транзитного потенциала территории. Оптимизация строительства современной автодороги «Колыма» даст толчок социально-экономическому развитию Магаданской области и повысит качество жизни северян, - заявил на совещании по проблемам строительства федеральной трассы «Колыма» губернатор Магаданской области Владимир Печеный. — После реконструкции федеральной автодороги «Колыма» Магаданская область получит дополнительные возможности по доставке народно-хозяйственных грузов, развитию взаимовыгодных экономических связей с Республикой Саха. Кроме того, у Республики Саха появится возможность развивать сотрудничество с Магаданской областью в горной и энергетической сферах».

Последняя проблема, к слову, обсуждалась сразу на двух недавних совещаниях с участием глав Магаданской области и Якутии. Сейчас ряд ключевых для развития обоих регионов проектов – в частности, освоение крупнейших месторождений полезных ископаемых, среди которых одно из самых значимых – Яно-Колымская золоторудная провинция, - тормозится из-за неудовлетворительного состояния (а точнее – отсутствия) транспортной инфраструктуры. Итогом совещания стал проект по включению реконструкции автодороги «Колыма» в федеральную целевую программу «Социально-экономическое развитие Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона до 2018 года». Без этого автоматически становится невозможной работа и по другим перспективным проектам, в том числе уже попавшим в упомянутую госпрограмму.

«Надо смотреть на перспективу. Следующим шагом после мероприятий по энергообеспечению Яно-Колымской золоторудной провинции станет реализация масштабного проекта объединения изолированных энергосистем Дальнего Востока с ЕНЭС России, - сказал директор дирекции по строительству энергообъектов на территории Магаданской области ОАО «ДВЭУК» Дмитрий Черных. — Речь идет о создании энергомоста Якутия – Магаданская область. Кроме решения задачи надежного энергоснабжения перспективных месторождений полезных ископаемых, проект будет способствовать формированию Северо-Восточного горнопромышленного кластера. Кстати, этот проект уже учтен в действующей редакции программы «Социально-экономическое развитие Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона до 2025 года».

С освоением Яно-Колымской золоторудной провинции на востоке страны связывают серьезные надежды. При этом из 14 входящих в нее месторождений 9 находятся на территории Магаданской области, а 5 – по соседству, на северо-востоке Якутии. Золотые запасы Магаданской области оцениваются более чем в 5 тыс. т, и 40% из них приходятся на крупнейшие разведанные месторождения – Наталкинское и Павлик; их запуск в эксплуатацию намечен на этот год. Уже на начальном этапе Наталкинский горно-обогатительный комбинат будет, согласно планам, перерабатывать не менее 10 млн т руды в год и производить до 18 т золота. Мощность месторождения Павлик оценивается примерно в 11 т золота ежегодно. На остальных золотоносных месторождениях Магаданской области сейчас ведутся поисковые работы. В то же время на близлежащей территории, только с якутской стороны, сосредоточено более 60% всей сырьевой базы золота Республики Саха. Связанные с этим «якутские» проекты – по развитию Томпонского горнопромышленного района на базе Нежданинского золоторудного и Верхне-Менкеченского полиметаллического месторождений — оцениваются в 50 млрд руб. – эта сумма финансирования проектов до 2018 года.

Однако развитие Яно-Колымской золоторудной провинции сдерживается отсутствием транспортной инфраструктуры – а если конкретно, проблемами с реконструкцией дороги «Колыма». До недавнего времени оставались вопросы с организацией электросетевого хозяйства, обеспечивающего освоение месторождений, но сейчас связанные с этим задачи решаются.

«Практически завершено строительство высоковольтной линии электропередачи (220 кВ) Нерюнгринская ГРЭС – Нижний Куранах – Томмот – Майя. Следующая задача — строительство линии Майя – Хандыга – Развилка – Нежданинское – Усть-Нера – Колымская ГЭС, — рассказал директор дирекции по строительству энергообъектов на территории Магаданской области ОАО «ДВЭУК» Дмитрий Черных. — А дальнейшим шагом совместной работы регионов по энергообеспечению Яно-Колымской золоторудной провинции станет реализация масштабного проекта объединения изолированных энергосистем Дальнего Востока с ЕНЭС России. Речь идет о создании энергомоста Якутия – Магаданская область путем строительства ВЛ 220/110 кВ Майя – Хандыга – Теплый Ключ – Развилка – Нера Новая (1484 км) и угольной ТЭЦ «Джебарики-Хая» (120 МВт; 200 Гкал/ч)».

Безусловно, если все эти проекты будут реализованы, любые вложения в реконструкцию трассы «Колыма» окупятся с лихвой. Другое дело, что реализация этих планов уже требует существования современной автомагистрали. А ее нет.

Словом, замкнутый круг. Без создания энергомоста Якутия – Магадан невозможна разработка перспективных месторождений. Энергомост подразумевает интегрирование энергосистем регионов в единую российскую сеть. Но начинается-то все опять же с транспортной инфраструктуры – и без «Колымы» снова никак: ведь это для Якутии и Магаданской области настоящая «дорога жизни» - все грузопотоки идут через нее.

К настоящему времени уже разработаны параметры проекта по строительству и реконструкции федеральной автодороги «Колыма» до 2022 года. Однако речь в программе идет не столько о приведении дороги в соответствие с современными стандартами, сколько, попросту говоря, о латании дыр. Хроническая запущенность трассы дает о себе знать – огромные средства, силы, время пойдут на то, чтобы устранить совсем уж катастрофические дефекты.

«Приоритетом является реконструкция на особо сложных и опасных участках трассы «Колыма» от Якутска – до Магадана, строительство капитальных мостов вместо аварийных, устройство освещения на участках дороги, проходящих по населенным пунктам в Магаданской области, ликвидация последнего на трассе разрыва, не позволяющего организовать круглогодичное бесперебойное движение: речь идет о строительстве моста через Алдан», - прокомментировал EastRussia.ru заместитель начальника межрегиональной дирекции по дорожному строительству «Дальний Восток» Дмитрий Бабак.

Все перечисленное – планы на ближайшие 8 лет. Что касается этого года, то уже идет работа в общей сложности над 6 объектами трассы общей протяженностью 77,1 км и 777,3 погонных метра мостов. В том числе в Магаданской области – 2 объекта протяженностью 17,1 км. Однако не по всем работа будет завершена в 2014 году.

«В 2014 году дирекция «Дальний Восток» всего планирует ввести в эксплуатацию 4 объекта протяженностью 29,6 км дорог, в том числе 724,1 погонных метров мостов, а по Магаданской области – 2 объекта протяженностью 17,1 км и мостовой переход через Колыму», – поделился Д.Бабак.

Что же касается сложных участков трассы «Колыма» на территории Якутии, то предполагается, что их реконструкция полностью закончится в этом году. На эти цели за последние годы было направлено более 4 млрд рублей.

В этом году впервые при ремонте дороги «Колыма» будут применены новейшие технологии и материалы, прежде не использовавшиеся. Причем речь идет как о разработках российских исследовательских институтов (например, технология холодной регенерации стабилизации грунтов, разработанная Институтом мерзлотоведения, защитит трассу от деформации; применены будут и технологии обеспыливания полотна), так и тех, которые давно используются за рубежом, но для нашей страны в новинку. В этой области взяты на вооружение американские методы по строительству быстровозводимых конструкций и военных дорог. Помимо того, что эта технология позволяет примерно в 1,5 раза сократить временные и финансовые затраты, она более чем вдвое увеличивает срок службы дорожного полотна – с нынешних 3 до 6-7 лет. Эти разработки будут опробованы в этом году на участке трассы до Сусумана.

«Поскольку этот участок будет введен в эксплуатацию уже к осени этого года, результаты выбора технологий можно будет оценить практически сразу же, - уверен и.о. обязанности начальника управления автодорог «Магадан» Николай Зайцев. — И вообще, самое время вспомнить пословицу о том, что скупой платит дважды. Сейчас мы проводим работу с нашими партнерами – подрядными организациями, убеждаем их сделать ставку на использование высококачественных материалов и оборудования. Затраты на них (возможно, не столь уж и скромные) в итоге позволят существенно сэкономить в дальнейшем – на длительной безремонтной эксплуатации автодороги».

В ближайшие годы и объемы работ, и, конечно, их финансирование будут увеличены в разы. Так, если в этом году вложения в реконструкцию автодороги «Колыма» превысили 3 млрд руб., то в 2017 году на эти цели пойдет 13 млрд руб., в 2018-м – уже 21 млрд, а в целом на период до 2022 года сумма инвестиций превысит 118 млрд рублей.

Ну и конечно, как в таком деле без сюрпризов? В начале этого месяца стало известно, что строительством участков трассы «Колыма» в двух районах Якутии займется компания «Сургуттрубопроводстрой», приобретшая 51% акций у якутской компании «СУ-888», выигравшей тендер на проведение работ. Между тем, сейчас в отношении «Сургуттрубопроводстроя», взявшейся отремонтировать участок «Колымы» за 1,3 млрд руб., проводится процедура банкротства.

Справка EastRussia.ru:

ФАД «Колыма» Якутск – Магадан соединяет четыре административных образования – город Магадан, Хасынский, Ягоднинский, Сусуманский районы и проходит через 15 населенных пунктов. По автодороге осуществляются все грузоперевозки от морского порта в бухте Нагаева к горным и другим предприятиям Магаданской области и Республики Саха (Якутия).

По категориям дорога подразделяется: I-Б – 6 км — IY – 478 км. II – 140 км; - Y – 151 км. III – 59 км. По видам покрытия: асфальтобетонное – 75,14 км, цементобетонное – 69,69 км, гравийное – 689 км.

На сегодняшний день недоремонт составляет 587 км (70% от общей протяженности эксплуатируемого участка). Более чем на 150 км автодороги износ гравийного покрытия составляет 100%; 208 км (25% от общей протяженности автодороги) — это участки с просадкой земляного полотна, заужением проезжей части, разрушением водопропускных труб; 229 км составляют участки, на которых радиусы кривых и продольные уклоны не соответствуют нормативным значениям. Из 99 мостов, расположенных на протяжении дороги, 22 находятся в неудовлетворительном состоянии; из 1093 водопропускных труб таких 420.