Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The roads of youth

Mini-guide to Komsomolsk-on-Amur

So, you are in Komsomolsk-on-Amur. He is the City of Youth - so he was nicknamed for the fact that in 1932 the city was built by the method of all-Union construction by the hands of Komsomol members, who became its first inhabitants. For a long time Komsomolsk-on-Amur was considered the “youngest” city by the age of its inhabitants.

The roads of youth

In the post-Soviet space, there are several cities with the name Komsomolsk, but with only one link to the river - Komsomolsk-on-Pechora and Komsomolsk-on-Amur. The latter is the largest of all and 4 by the number of residents in the Far East. Today in Komsomolsk-on-Amur live over 250 thousand people.

Since December 2015, Komsomolsk-on-Amur has also been named as the city's Presidential Attention, thanks to President Vladimir Putin, who named Komsomolsk-on-Amur the third most important center for the development of the Far Eastern Federal District after Vladivostok and Khabarovsk.

Komsomolsk-on-Amur is located on the left bank of the Amur, in 400 km to the north-east of Khabarovsk, is part of the Khabarovsk Territory.

The city of youth is connected to the regional capital by the 08А-1 highway; in the period of navigation on the Amur, speed passenger vessels on hydrofoils "Rocket" go on the route Khabarovsk - Komsomolsk-on-Amur - Nikolaevsk-on-Amur; several passenger trains run daily on the railway line connecting the Trans-Siberian Railway and BAM; Khabarovsk Airlines also operates flights to Khurba Airport. Komsomolsk-on-Amur is best to visit in late spring or early autumn. In winter it is somewhat cool here: -30 ° С and wind, and in summer it is hot + 30 ° С, and, taking into account humidity, it is stuffy, like in equatorial countries. Nevertheless, Komsomolsk-on-Amur is equated to the regions of the Far North.


What to see in Komsomolsk-on-Amur

Embankment of the river. Amur. Here, on the landing site of the first Komsomol builders, there is a Memorial stone (quartz diorite) weighing 23 tons, as well as a Monument to the First Builders, open to the 50 anniversary of the city. Also on the waterfront is the River Station, reminiscent of the profile of wheeled steamers "Columbus" and "Comintern", on which the first builders of the city arrived.

In 2013 year, during the massive flooding on the Amur River, part of the embankment went under the water, and therefore needs to be restored. Currently, a project for the global reconstruction of the embankment is being developed. Free Wi-Fi is available on the waterfront.

Architecture of the USSR. Be sure to stroll along its avenues (Peace, Pervostroiteley). This area is mainly built up by stalines and beautiful buildings of the Soviet era. Komsomolsk-on-Amur, in particular, was designed by Leningrad architects, therefore, absorbed the best projects of the first half of the twentieth century.

Industrial tourism. Recently in Komsomolsk-on-Amur, excursions to the giants of the city are gaining popularity: the aircraft factory, shipbuilding, Amurmetal. With your own eyes to see how steel is cooked or the Sukhoi Superjet 100 medium-haul aircraft is going to agree, it is very interesting.

House of Youth. This is the first youth house in the USSR. It was built in the 1967 year - the 35 anniversary of the city. He was personally opened by Yury Gagarin. On the facade of the House of Youth there is a mosaic dedicated to the feat of the Komsomol first builders of the city, and above the building on five pylons of titanium a mosaic depicting a huge Komsomol icon. In the wall of the Youth House bricked a message from the Komsomol members 60-x, which must be extracted in the 2018 year - to the 100 anniversary of the Lenin Komsomol.

The Mylkinsky dam. This landmark appeared in Komsomolsk-on-Amur recently: in 2013 year, during an abnormal flood on the Amur. Although a nine-meter-long dam exists a long time ago, it is a former railway embankment of the access road to the ferry crossing.

In 2013, she actually saved the city from flooding. In order not to allow big water to destroy the engineering structure, the employees of the Ministry of Emergency Situations, servicemen and volunteers for a few days literally closed their dam with a big wave from their bodies.

Base "Bolshevik". Even if you are not skiing or snowboarding, then look at the Bolshevik base - from the top of the hill of the same name there is a magnificent view of Komsomolsk-on-Amur.

October 30: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дорогами юности

Мини-гид по Комсомольску-на-Амуре

Итак, вы в Комсомольске-на-Амуре. Он же Город юности – так его прозвали за то, что в 1932 году город возводили методом всесоюзной стройки руками комсомольцев, которые и стали первыми его жителями. Долгое время Комсомольск-на-Амуре считался самым «молодым» городом по возрасту его жителей.

Дорогами юности

На постсоветском пространстве есть несколько городов с именем Комсомольск, но с привязкой к реке только два – Комсомольск-на-Печоре и Комсомольск-на-­Амуре. Последний – самый крупный из всех и 4-й по количеству жителей на Дальнем Востоке. Сегодня в Комсомольске-на-Амуре проживают свыше 250 тыс. человек.

С декабря 2015 года Комсомольск-на-Амуре называют еще и #городпрезидентскоговнимания, благодаря Президенту РФ Владимиру Путину, назвавшему Комсомольск-на-Амуре третьим по важности ­центром развития Дальневосточного федерального округа после Владивостока и Хабаровска.

Комсомольск-на-Амуре расположен на левом берегу Амура, в 400 км к северо-востоку от Хабаровска, входит в состав Хабаровского края.

С краевой столицей Город юности соединен автомобильной дорогой 08А-1; в период навигации по Амуру ходят скоростные пассажирские суда на подводных крыльях «Ракета» по маршруту Хабаровск – Комсомольск-на-Амуре – Николаевск-на-­Амуре; по железнодорожной ветке, соединяющей Транссибирскую магистраль и БАМ, ежедневно курсируют несколько пассажирских поездов; также авиакомпанией «Хабаровские авиалинии» выполняются рейсы в аэропорт Хурба. Посещать Комсомольск-на-Амуре лучше всего поздней весной или ранней осенью. Зимой здесь несколько прохладно: -30°С и ветер, а летом жарко +30°С, а с учетом влажности, душно, как в экваториальных странах. Тем не менее Комсомольск-на-Амуре приравнен к районам Крайнего Севера.


Что посмотреть в Комсомольске-на-Амуре

Набережная р. Амур. Здесь, на месте высадки первых строителей-комсомольцев, установлен Памятный камень (кварцевый диорит) весом 23 тонны, а также Памятник Первостроителям, открытый к 50-летию города. Также на набережной располагается Речной вокзал, напоминающий профиль колесных пароходов «Колумб» и «Коминтерн», на которых прибыли первые строители города.

В 2013 году, во время масштабного наводнения на Амуре, часть набережной ушла под воду, в связи с чем нуждается в восстановлении. В настоящее время разрабатывается проект глобальной реконструкции набережной. На набережной работает бесплатный Wi-Fi.

Архитектура СССР. Обязательно прогуляйтесь по его проспектам (Мира, Первостроителей). Этот район в основном застроен сталинками и красивыми зданиями советской эпохи. Комсомольск-на-Амуре, в том числе, проектировался ленинградскими архитекторами, поэтому вобрал в себя лучшие проекты первой половины ХХ века.

Промышленный туризм. В последнее время в Комсомольске-на-Амуре набирают популярность экскурсии на заводы-гиганты города: авиазавод, судостроительный, «Амурметалл». Своими глазами увидеть, как варится сталь или собирается среднемагистральный самолет Sukhoi Superjet 100, согласитесь, весьма интересно.

Дом молодежи. Это первый в СССР Дом молодежи. Был построен в 1967 году – к 35-летию города. Открывал его лично Юрий Гагарин. На фасаде Дома молодежи выполнена мозаика, посвященная подвигу комсомольцев-первостроителей города, а над зданием на пяти пилонах из титана   мозаика с изображением огромного комсомольского значка. В стене Дома молодежи замуровано послание комсомольцев 60-х, которое необходимо извлечь в 2018 году – к 100-летию Ленинского комсомола.

Мылкинская дамба. Эта достопримечательность появилась в Комсомольске-на-Амуре совсем недавно: в 2013 году, во время аномального наводнения на Амуре. Хотя девятиметровая дамба существует давно – это бывшая железнодорожная насыпь подъездной дороги к паромной переправе.

В 2013 году она фактически спасла город от затопления. Чтобы не дать большой воде разрушить инженерное сооружение, сотрудники МЧС, военнослужащие и волонтеры несколько суток в буквальном смысле своими телами закрывали дамбу от большой волны.

База «Большевик». Даже если вы не катаетесь на горных лыжах или сноуборде, то загляните на базу «Большевик» – с вершины одноименной сопки открывается великолепный вид на Комсомольск-на-Амуре.