Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Cheap tickets fly away

How have the rules of preferential transportation to the Far East changed?

November 24 came into force changes to the rules of subsidizing air travel to the Far East and back, as well as a number of other regions of the country. Why it was necessary to change the legislation and whether it would become easier to get to the eastern outskirts of the country from this, EastRussia understood.

Cheap tickets fly away
EXPANDING SUPPORT

The program of subsidized flights to the Far East started in 2014 year. Citizens of the country are younger than 23 years and older 55 years for women and 60 years for men, as well as disabled people have the right to purchase preferential air tickets. You could buy them from 1 March to 1 December.

If at the start of the program flights on 26 routes were subsidized, then by the year 2018 their number increased to 73. According to the Ministry of Eastern Development at the end of November, the air carriers sold 444 thousands of subsidized tickets for flights connecting the Far East and the central part of Russia, and also between the regions entering the Far Eastern Federal District, the 412 of thousands of passengers already used the tickets.

On November 14, Prime Minister Medvedev signed a decree that increased the number of subsidized routes to 152 and extended the program to the entire calendar year. In addition, the right to purchase tickets for special rates received large families. The length of the subsidized routes also increased - in the Far Eastern and Siberian federal districts to 3 thousand kilometers, in the rest to 1,5 thousand.

The changes that have come into force take effect from December 1 of this year. To ensure this, the government has additionally allocated 400 million rubles this year. According to the Ministry of Transport of Russia, this will allow to sell about 31 thousands of tickets until December 40. This year, this is not the first financial adjustment of the program, given that the demand for airline tickets on special tariffs in the Far East is constantly growing, the authorities have allocated additional funds several times.

As the Ministry for the Development of the Far East explained, the increase in funds for air travel subsidies occurred for the first time in the last three years.

- Additional funds in 2018 were repeatedly increased due to the redistribution of funds to the Far East from other areas within the program itself, from the Reserve Fund of the Russian Federation, from the program on regional transportation. The situation with the allocated funds and transported passengers is changing daily and by the end of 2018, we expect a record number of transported citizens to the European part of the country and back, they stressed in the department.

The cost of the program in 2019 will be difficult to answer at the Ministry of the East, noting that the amount of additional funds will be provided for if the federal budget is adjusted for 2019 year.

“The Comprehensive Plan for the Modernization and Expansion of the Backbone Infrastructure to 2024 of the Year, developed pursuant to the Presidential Decree, provides for an increase in the size of subsidies starting from 2019 of the year,” the Ministry of Eastern and Eastern Development told.

The ministry is planning that in 2019, the number of citizens transported will increase in comparison with this year. Contribute to this will be the increase in the number and frequency of flights, which occurred throughout the entire 2018 year.

- In all the administrative centers of the subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District, come new carriers. This process continues, additional flights are introduced due to the increased demand for transportation, the department noted.


DEFICIENCY IN ABUNDANCE

Responding to a question from EastRussia about solving the problem of high demand for tickets to the Far Eastern direction and low on Kaliningrad and Simferopol, which causes a certain imbalance in the distribution of tickets between regions, the ministry responded that they are working together with the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation and the Federal Air Transport Agency to eliminate this problem .

Having provided Far Eastern youth and retirees with discount tickets, the authorities faced the issue of supporting the mobility of the most able-bodied part of the population. To solve this problem, Aeroflot was involved.

Since 2015, the airline has introduced social or "flat" fares for economy-class air tickets to some distant cities of the country. From that moment on, residents of Vladivostok, Khabarovsk, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky and Magadan had the opportunity to travel to Moscow at a fixed price regardless of the date of ticket purchase. At the start of this campaign, it was possible to fly to the capital and back for 18 thousand rubles, and one way for 11 thousand.

At the beginning of 2016, at a meeting with Vladimir Putin, the head of Aeroflot, Vitaly Savelyev, said that during the program on flat fares, the growth of passenger traffic in the Far East amounted to 43 percent. “We cannot widely use the“ flat ”fare, otherwise we will simply undermine the competition in the market and put our colleagues in a difficult position - other Russian airlines that operate in the same areas,” he said at the same time.

This assumption was not groundless. The Transaero company, which also made flights to the Far Eastern direction, left the market. And although the fleet of ships "Transaero" moved to the "daughter" of "Aeroflot" airline "Russia", the volume of traffic on the "flat" tariffs this is not reflected. Russia made flights to the Far East at commercial rates.

At the end of 2017, Saveliev, at his next meeting with the President, put forward a proposal from 2018, to transfer “Russia” to a “flat” tariff. According to him, this would allow providing an additional 900 thousand seats on the Far Eastern routes. “The only thing that will be a slight difference in prices, given that Aeroflot is a premium segment, we will raise the tariff to the Far East from 22 thousands back and forth to 25 thousands. And the airline "Russia" will start flying at our current flat fare in 22 thousands of rubles back and forth, "said Vitaly Sovelev. Putin supported this proposal.



In the autumn, Aeroflot decided to transfer all Far Eastern flights to its subsidiary Russia, whose fleet is inferior to Aeroflot, and to raise ticket prices at “flat” fares. These actions caused a serious scandal as a result of which Aeroflot was forced to abandon the price increase, leaving, however, the “Russia” in the Far Eastern direction.

The Ministry of Economic Development notes that “flat” fares are an initiative of Aeroflot and are not fixed by the legislation of the Russian Federation. At the same time, they have an exclusively social significance for the Far East and provide stable and affordable air communication between remote regions and the European part of the country.

Having linked the Far East and Moscow by air transportation at the “flat” tariff, Aeroflot found itself in a paradoxical situation. On the one hand, other air carriers do not enter the Far Eastern directions, rightly believing that they will not withstand competition with prices offered by Aeroflot. On the other hand, Aeroflot itself cannot benefit from its position, as it incurs losses. According to the company, the losses from each flight, when the aircraft is loaded by 95, are about 3 million rubles.

- In order to level the effect of jet fuel price increases, as well as to increase population mobility, increase passenger traffic and the number of tickets sold at “flat” fares by an average of 12%, Aeroflot decided to transfer its flights from 28 in October from Moscow to the Far Eastern directions of Rossiya Airlines, - say in the Ministry of Eastern and Eastern Development.


THE PROBLEM OF AEROFLOT IS THE PROBLEM OF THE FAR EAST?

In the opinion of Nikolai Lipatin, Candidate of Economic Sciences, the problem of Aeroflot is not unique and reflects a general trend related to the development of state capitalism in Russia.

- The problem is that, on the one hand, Aeroflot is a commercial structure whose main goal is to extract profits. On the other hand, the company is controlled by the state, which is its largest shareholder. And the state has completely different tasks. It needs to ensure the coherence of the country and the development of remote areas of the Far East, but without cheap and high-quality air communication, this is impossible. There is a contradiction. Obviously, in a capitalist economy, Aeroflot will not be able to sustain losses for a long time and cover them from its own funds. Sooner or later, the state will have to either abandon the “flat” tariffs and allow Aeroflot to fly at commercial rates, or compensate for its losses at the expense of the budget, the expert notes.

In the Ministry of Development, they say that now the Ministry of Transport of Russia, together with Aeroflot, is working on the issue of maintaining the existing number of flights.

“At present, agreements have been reached with the management of PJSC Aeroflot on maintaining a number of flights operated by Aeroflot, as well as the introduction of additional flights operated by Russia,” the department said.

Nikolai Lipatin believes that now the state is not ready to extend the practice of subsidized flights to the entire population of Far Eastern subjects.

- The federal center could involve Far Eastern entities in subsidizing such flights, but the problem is that all of them are subsidized and cannot provide support for “flat” tariffs. In addition, they are already involved in the subsidization of preferential flights, - said the expert.

He notes that being the main shareholder of large companies, the state cannot fully ensure the coherence of their assets, aimed at ensuring social stability.

- Oil state-owned companies would be able to sell aviation fuel to Aeroflot at reduced prices for flights to the Far East. But they do not do this, because they are also commercial structures and prioritize profit. Sitting on two chairs, one of which is commercial success, and the other is social peace, this situation is unlikely to work, says Lipatin.

In an effort to attract labor resources to the Far East, the state is forced to resolve issues of ensuring aviation transport accessibility. The introduction of direct subsidies for discounted tickets for young people and retirees, as well as the use of the state air carrier to transport other groups of people at “flat” tariffs, partly solves this problem, but it is not yet clear how this solution will be stable in the long term.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Недорогие билеты разлетаются

Как изменились правила льготных перевозок на Дальний Восток

24 ноября вступили в силу изменения в правила субсидирования авиаперелетов на Дальний Восток и обратно, а также в ряд других регионов страны. Зачем потребовалось менять законодательство и станет ли от этого проще добираться до восточной окраины страны, разбиралось EastRussia.

Недорогие билеты разлетаются
РАСШИРЯЮЩАЯСЯ ПОДДЕРЖКА

Программа субсидированных перелетов на Дальний Восток стартовала в 2014 году. Граждане страны моложе 23 лет и старше 55 лет для женщин и 60 лет для мужчин, а также инвалиды получили право приобрести льготные авиабилеты. Купить их можно было с 1 марта по 1 декабря.

Если на старте программы субсидировались перелеты по 26 маршрутам, то к 2018 году их количество выросло до 73. По данным Минвостокразвития на конец ноября, авиаперевозчики продали 444 тысячи субсидированных билетов на рейсы, связывающие Дальний Восток и центральную часть России, а также между регионами, входящими ДФО, приобретенными билетами уже воспользовались 412 тысяч пассажиров.

14 ноября премьер-министр Медведев подписал постановление, которое увеличило количество субсидированных маршрутов до 152 и распространило действие программы на весь календарный год. Кроме того, право приобрести билеты по спецтарифам получили многодетные семьи. Увеличилась и протяженность субсидируемых маршрутов - в Дальневосточном и Сибирском федеральных округах до 3 тысяч километров, в остальных до 1,5 тысяч. 

Вступившие в силу изменения начинают действовать с 1 декабря этого года. Для их обеспечения в этом году правительством дополнительно выделено 400 миллионов рублей. По информации Минтранса России, это позволит до 31 декабря выставить на продажу около 40 тысяч билетов. В текущем году это не первая финансовая корректировка программы, учитывая, что на дальневосточные направления спрос на авиабилеты по спецтарифам постоянно растет, власти несколько раз выделяли дополнительные средства.

Как пояснили в Министерстве по развитию Дальнего Востока, увеличение средств на субсидии авиаперелетов произошло впервые за последние три года.  

- Дополнительные средства в 2018 году неоднократно увеличивались за счет перераспределения средств на Дальний Восток с других направлений внутри самой программы, из Резервного фонда Российской Федерации, с программы по региональным перевозкам. Ситуация с выделенными средствами и перевезенными пассажирами меняется ежедневно и к концу 2018 года ожидаем рекордное количество перевезенных граждан в европейскую часть страны и обратно, - подчеркнули в ведомстве.

Во сколько обойдется действие программы в 2019 году, в Минвостокразвития ответить затруднились, отметив лишь, что при корректировке федерального бюджета на 2019 год сумма дополнительных средств будет предусмотрена.

- В Комплексном плане модернизации и расширения магистральной инфраструктуры до 2024 года, разработанного во исполнение Указа Президента, предусмотрено увеличение размера субсидирования начиная с 2019 года, - рассказали в Минвостокразвития.

В министерстве планируют, что в 2019 году количество перевезенных граждан в сравнении с этим годом возрастет. Способствовать этому будет увеличение количества и частоты рейсов, которое происходило на протяжении всего 2018 года.

- Во все административные центры субъектов Дальневосточного федерального округа, приходят новые перевозчики. Этот процесс продолжается, вводятся дополнительные рейсы в связи с возросшим спросом на перевозки, - отметили в ведомстве.


ДЕФИЦИТ ПРИ ИЗОБИЛИИ

Отвечая на вопрос EastRussia о решении проблемы высокой востребованности билетов на дальневосточном направлении и низкой на направлении Калиниград и Симферополь, что вызывает определенный перекос при распределении билетов между регионами, в министерстве ответили, что совместно с Минтрансом России и Росавиацией прорабатывают решения, которые позволят исключить эту проблему.

Обеспечив дальневосточную молодежь и пенсионеров льготными билетами, перед властями встал вопрос поддержки мобильности наиболее трудоспособной части населения. Для решения этой задачи был привлечен «Аэрофлот».

С 2015 года авиаперевозчик ввел социальные или «плоские» тарифы на авиабилеты экономического класса в некоторые дальние города страны. С этого момента жители Владивостока, Хабаровска, Южно-Сахалинска, Петропавловск-Камчатского и Магадана получили возможность путешествовать в Москву по фиксированной цене независимо от даты приобретения билета. На старте этой кампании слетать в столицу и обратно можно было за 18 тысяч рублей, а в одну сторону за 11 тысяч.

В начале 2016 года на встрече с Владимиром Путиным глава «Аэрофлота» Виталий Савельев рассказал, что за время действия программы по «плоским» тарифам рост пассажиропотока на Дальнем Востоке составил 43 процента. «Мы не можем широко использовать «плоский» тариф, иначе мы просто подорвём конкуренцию на рынке и поставим в тяжёлое положение наших коллег – другие авиакомпании России, которые работают на этих же направлениях», - отметил он тогда же.

Это предположение оказалось не беспочвенным. С рынка ушла компания «Трансаэро», которая также совершала перелеты на  дальневосточном направлении. И хотя парк судов «Трансаэро» перешел в «дочку» «Аэрофлота» авиакомпанию «Россия», на объеме перевозок по «плоским» тарифам это не отразилось. «Россия» совершала рейсы на Дальний Восток по коммерческим расценкам.

В конце 2017 года Савельев на очередной встречи с Президентом выдвинул предложение с 2018 года перевести «Россию» на «плоский» тариф. По его словам это позволило бы обеспечить дополнительно 900 тысяч кресел на дальневосточных маршрутах. «Единственное, что будет небольшая разница в ценах, учитывая, что «Аэрофлот» – премиальный сегмент, мы на Дальний Восток тариф поднимем с 22 тысяч туда и обратно до 25 тысяч. А авиакомпания «Россия» начнёт летать по нашему сегодняшнему плоскому тарифу в 22 тысячи рублей туда и обратно» - сказал тогда Виталий Совельев. Путин это предложение поддержал.

Осенью «Аэрофлот» принял решение передать все дальневосточные рейсы дочерней «России», авиапарк которой по качеству уступает аэрофлотовскому, и поднять цены на билеты по «плоским» тарифам. Эти действия вызвали нешуточный скандал в результате которого «Аэрофлот» был вынужден отказаться от повышения цен, оставив, однако, «Россию» на дальневосточном направлении.

В Минвостокразвития отмечают, что «плоские» тарифы являются инициативой авиакомпании «Аэрофлот» и не закреплены законодательством Российской Федерации. В тоже время они имеют исключительно социальное значение для Дальнего Востока и обеспечивают стабильное и доступное воздушное сообщение отдаленных регионов с европейской частью страны.

Связав Дальний Восток и Москву авиаперевозками по «плоскому» тарифу «Аэрофлот» оказался в парадоксальной ситуации. С одной стороны другие авиаперевозчики не заходят на дальневосточное направления, справедливо полагая, что не выдержат конкуренции с ценами, предлагаемыми «Аэрофлотом». С другой стороны сам «Аэрофлот» не может извлечь выгоду из своего положения, так как несет убытки. По данным компании убытки от каждого перелета, при загруженности самолета на 95 процентов составляют около 3 миллионов рублей.

- В целях нивелирования эффекта от роста цен авиатопливо, а также с целью повышения мобильности населения, увеличения пассажирооборота и количества продаваемых билетов по «плоским» тарифам» в среднем на 12% авиакомпанией «Аэрофлот» принято решение о передаче с 28 октября 2018 года своих рейсов из Москвы по дальневосточным направлениям авиакомпании «Россия», - говорят в Минвостокразвития.


ПРОБЛЕМА "АЭРОФЛОТА" - ПРОБЛЕМА ДАЛЬНЕГО ВОСТОКА?

По мнению кандидата экономических наук Николая Липатина проблема «Аэрофлота» не уникальная и отражает общую тенденцию, связанную с развитием государственного капитализма в России.

- Проблема в том, что с одной стороны «Аэрофлот» коммерческая структура, главная цель которой извлечение прибыли. С другой стороны, компания контролируется государством, которое является его крупнейшим акционером. И у государства здесь совсем иные задачи. Ему необходимо обеспечить связность страны и развитие отдаленных территорий Дальнего Востока, а без недорого и качественного авиасообщения это невозможно. Налицо противоречие. Очевидно, что в условиях капиталистической экономики долго нести убытки и покрывать их из собственных средств «Аэрофлот» не сможет. Рано или поздно государству придется либо отказаться от «плоских» тарифов и позволить «Аэрофлоту» летать по коммерческим расценкам, либо компенсировать его убытки за счет бюджета, - отмечает эксперт.

В Минвостокразвития говорят, что сейчас Минтранс России совместно с «Аэрофлотом» прорабатывает вопрос о сохранении существующего количества рейсов.

- В настоящее время достигнуты договоренности с руководством ПАО «Аэрофлот» о сохранении ряда авиарейсов, выполняемых авиакомпанией Аэрофлот», а также введения дополнительных рейсов, выполняемых авиакомпанией «Россия», - рассказали в ведомстве.

Николай Липатин считает, что сейчас государство не готово распространить практику субсидированных перелетов на все население дальневосточных субъектов.

- Федеральный центр мог бы вовлечь в субсидирование таких перелетов дальневосточные субъекты, но проблема в том, что все они являются дотационными и обеспечить поддержку «плоских» тарифов не могут. Кроме того, они уже участвуют в субсидировании льготных авиаперелетов, - говорит эксперт.

Он отмечает, что являясь главным акционером крупных компаний, государство не может в полной мере обеспечить связность их активов, направленную на обеспечение социальной стабильности.

- Нефтяные государственные компании могли бы отпускать авиатопливо «Аэрофлоту» по сниженным ценам для перелетов на Дальний Восток. Но они этого не делают, потому что также являются коммерческими структурами и ставят во главу угла прибыль. Усидеть на двух стульях, один их которых – коммерческий успех, а другой – социальное спокойствие, в этой ситуации вряд ли получится, - говорит Липатин.

Стремясь привлечь на Дальний Восток трудовые ресурсы, государство вынуждено решать и вопросы обеспечения авиационной транспортной доступности. Введение прямых субсидий на льготные билеты для молодежи и пенсионеров, а также использование государственного авиаперевозчика для перевозки остальных групп населения по «плоским» тарифам отчасти решает эту проблему, но насколько это решение окажется стабильным в долгосрочной перспективе, пока не ясно.
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике