Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Waiting for tourists: Kamchatka opens up new paths

In the conditions of self-isolation, the Vityaz-Travel company has developed new offers for tourists

Kamchatka is a region of beautiful but inaccessible places. They remain untouched and primitive due to the fact that you can only get to them by special transport or by helicopter. Local travel agencies help to see unique natural places. The largest tour operator in Kamchatka, organizing helicopter and walking tours of the specially protected natural areas, Vityaz Travel intends to continue working, and is waiting for tourists after relaxing restrictive measures. Coronavirus caused problems, but also opened up new possibilities.

Waiting for tourists: Kamchatka opens up new paths
Photo: provided by Vityaz-Travel

CORONAVIRUS TURNS DATE

For over 9 years, Vityaz Travel has been organizing excursions to the most remote, inaccessible and amazing areas of the peninsula. You can go to volcanoes, geysers, reserved lakes by helicopter as part of a group or only with a guide.

You can visit the famous Valley of Geysers, the equally impressive caldera of the Uzon volcano, the most bearish place in Kamchatka - Kuril Lake. Usually the tourist season opens in June, but due to the coronavirus, the usual dates are broken - it is difficult to predict when the epidemiological situation will improve and restrictions will be lifted.

“There was a big decline in early bookings when booking tours in a few months. Recording is underway, but it is 70% less than last year. It is difficult to say whether the excursions will take place in early June, because in Kamchatka, a self-isolation regime was introduced before May 31, mass events are prohibited. Even if the prohibitions are lifted in June, it is not clear in what format tours will be allowed. In this regard, there is complete uncertainty, so we only keep a record and nothing more, ”said Ekaterina Anisimova, director of Vityaz-Travel LLC.

The company hopes that they will be able to resume work in normal mode by the end of July.


HELICOPTER ONLY CAN FLY

“Helicopters for excursions, we are provided by our general partner - the aviation company Vityaz-Aero, this is the largest helicopter operator in the Kamchatka Territory. Not so long ago, the airline acquired two new Mi-8 MTV and Mi-8 AMT aircraft of increased capacity, which are designed both for the delivery of goods and passengers, as well as for guided tours. Our company and Vityaz-Aero are part of the holding known not only in Russia, but also abroad, the fishing and fish processing enterprise Vityaz-Avto LLC, ”explained Ekaterina Anisimova.


The purchased helicopters are already ready for operation by the airline, however, they are still at the manufacturing plants. Now a plan is being developed for their delivery to Kamchatka, since difficulties have arisen due to the self-isolation regime. Get the aircraft expected by May.

For the convenience of tourists, who have become in recent years in Kamchatka and to increase the mobility of the region’s residents, the airline has developed a network of regional heliports for delivery to remote areas of the peninsula. Now Vityaz-Aero has five permanent helipads and a head heliport in the village of Nikolaevka. Its reconstruction within the framework of the ASEZ continues. Work there does not stop even in spite of coronavirus restrictions. Soon there will be a runway for light-weight aviation with its own infrastructure - a hangar, aircraft parking lots and an air traffic control and control center.




NEW HORIZONS

To deliver a tourist to his destination, to organize his vacation, we need experienced pilots and tour guides, managers and operators. The company retained the staff of specialists under the conditions of coronavirus restrictions, making a few changes to their usual mode of operation.

“We try to support our employees as much as possible, the only change for them is the remote mode of operation. Like so many, we are now working remotely. Nobody lost anything in the salary either, due to the accumulated reserves, we try to maintain the state, not to reduce anyone and not to leave on vacation, ”said the director of Vityaz-Travel LLC.

A long regime of self-isolation made it possible to open up new possibilities - the company developed new tours. If earlier “Vityaz-Travel” provided only helicopter tours, then from this year it also launched walking routes to the most popular natural sights of Kamchatka.

“This is a shift trip. We entered into agreements with suppliers for the newest cars of 2018-2019, the most comfortable. Selection and additional training of tour guides is also underway, because the main thing for us is that our tourists receive a high-quality, comfortable and safe product. Now we will organize walks on home volcanoes - Avachinsky, Mutnovsky, Gorely, Vachkazhets. We are expanding and discovering a new direction, ”says Ekaterina Anisimova.


The Ural and KAMAZ voted in favor of the passenger “shifts,” since it is almost impossible to get to most of Kamchatka’s natural attractions by ordinary car. And off-road vehicles and professional drivers allow you to do this in comfort.

Ekaterina Anisimova admits that the idea of ​​organizing such tours has been around for a long time, however, there was not enough time to implement them. Self-isolation allowed us to do this closely without looking at other matters.

“This regime has helped us realize the plans that we have been cherishing for about two years. Now we want to develop package offers for which we will offer maximum discounts on our part. In such circumstances, it’s not possible to significantly lower the price, but for tourists we will try to make the most advantageous offers when buying package tours, ”the director of the company said.

New offers, products and routes will also be offered for group and individual excursions. If you fail to provide them this year, they will certainly appear in 2021.

August 7: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

В ожидании туристов: Камчатка открывает новые пути

В условиях самоизоляции компания «Витязь-Тревел» разработала новые предложения для туристов

Камчатка — регион красивых, но труднодоступных мест. Они остаются нетронутыми и первобытными из-за того, что добраться до них можно только на спецтранспорте или на вертолете. Увидеть уникальные природные места помогают местные туркомпании. Самый крупный туроператор Камчатки, организующий вертолетно-пешеходные экскурсии по особо охраняемым природным территориям, «Витязь-Тревел» намерен продолжать работу, и ждет туристов после ослабления ограничительных мер. Коронавирус доставил проблем, но и открыл новые возможности.

В ожидании туристов: Камчатка открывает новые пути
Фото: предоставлено компанией "Витязь-Тревел"

КОРОНАВИРУС СРЫВАЕТ СРОКИ

«Витязь-Тревел» уже более 9 лет организует экскурсии к самым удаленным, труднодоступным и удивительным районам полуострова. Отправиться к вулканам, гейзерам, заповедным озерам можно на вертолете в составе группы или только с гидом.

Посетить можно знаменитую Долину гейзеров, не менее впечатляющий кальдер вулкана Узон, самое медвежье место Камчатки — Курильское озеро. Обычно туристический сезон открывается в июне, однако из-за коронавируса привычные сроки срываются — сложно прогнозировать, когда эпидобстановка улучшится и будут сняты ограничения.

«По раннему бронированию, когда на туры записываются за несколько месяцев, произошел большой спад. Запись ведется, но она на 70% меньше, чем в прошлом году. Сложно сказать состоятся ли экскурсии в начале июня, потому что на Камчатке до 31 мая введен режим самоизоляции, запрещены массовые мероприятия. Даже, если запреты снимут в июне, непонятно, в каком формате разрешат проведение экскурсий. В этом отношении — полная неопределенность, поэтому мы пока ведем только запись и ничего более», — рассказала директор ООО «Витязь-Тревел» Екатерина Анисимова.

В компании надеются, что смогут возобновить работу в нормальном режиме к концу июля.


ТОЛЬКО ВЕРТОЛЕТОМ МОЖНО ДОЛЕТЕТЬ

«Вертолеты для проведения экскурсий, нам предоставляет наш генеральный партнер — авиационная компания "Витязь-Аэро", это крупнейший вертолетный оператор Камчатского края. Не так давно авиакомпания приобрела два новых воздушных судна Ми-8 МТВ и Ми-8 АМТ повышенной мощности, которые рассчитаны как на доставку грузов и пассажиров, так и на проведение экскурсионных туров. Наша компания и "Витязь-Аэро" входят в холдинг известного не только в России, но и за границей рыбодобывающего и рыбоперерабатывающего предприятия ООО "Витязь-Авто"» — объяснила Екатерина Анисимова.


Закупленные вертолеты, уже готовы к эксплуатации авиакомпанией, однако до сих пор находятся на заводах изготовителях. Сейчас разрабатывается план по их доставке на Камчатку, поскольку из-за режима самоизоляции возникли сложности. Получить воздушные суда ожидали к маю.

Для удобства туристов, которых последние годы на Камчатке становилось и для повышения мобильности жителей края, авиакомпания развивала сеть региональных вертодромов для доставки в отдаленные места полуострова. Сейчас у «Витязь-Аэро» есть пять постоянно действующих вертолетных площадок и головной вертодром в селе Николаевка. Его реконструкция в рамках ТОР продолжается. Работы там не останавливаются даже, несмотря на коронавирусные ограничения. Скоро появиться взлетно-посадочная полоса для легкомоторной авиации со своей инфраструктурой — ангар, стоянки для самолетов и командно-диспетчерский пункт приема-выпуска воздушных судов.


НОВЫЕ ГОРИЗОНТЫ

Чтобы доставить туриста к месту назначения, организовать его отдых, нужны опытные летчики и гиды-экскурсоводы, менеджеры и операторы. Штат специалистов в условиях коронавирусных ограничений в компании сохранили, внеся немного изменений в их привычный режим работы.

«Мы стараемся максимально поддерживать своих сотрудников, единственное изменение для них — удаленный режим работы. Как и очень многие мы сейчас работаем дистанционно. В зарплате тоже никто ничего не потерял, за счет накопленных резервов мы стараемся содержать штат, никого не сокращать и не отправлять в отпуска», — рассказала директор ООО «Витязь-Тревел».

Длительный режим самоизоляции позволил открыть новые возможности — компания разработала новые туры. Если раньше «Витязь-Тревел» предоставлял только вертолетные экскурсии, то с этого года запустил еще и пешие маршруты к самым популярным природным достопримечательностям Камчатки.

«Это путешествие на "вахтовках". Мы заключили договоры с поставщиками на самые новые машины 2018-2019 годов выпуска, максимально комфортабельные. Также ведется отбор и дополнительная подготовка гидов-экскурсоводов, ведь для нас главное, чтобы наши туристы получили качественный, комфортабельный и безопасный продукт. Теперь мы будем организовывать прогулки на домашние вулканы — Авачинский, Мутновский, Горелый, Вачкажец. Расширяемся и открываем для себя новое направление», — делится Екатерина Анисимова.


В пользу пассажирских «вахтовок» Урал и КАМАЗ проголосовали, поскольку до большинства природных достопримечательностей Камчатки почти невозможно добраться на обычном автомобиле. А машины повышенной проходимости и профессиональные водители позволяют сделать это с комфортом.

Екатерина Анисимова признается, что идеи об организации таких туров витали давно, однако на их реализацию постоянно не хватало времени. Самоизоляция позволила заняться этим вплотную без оглядки на другие дела.

«Этот режим помог нам реализовать планы, которые мы вынашивали около двух лет. Сейчас хотим разработать пакетные предложения, по которым предложим максимальные скидки со своей стороны. В таких условиях сильно опустить цену не получится, но для туристов мы постараемся сделать максимально выгодные предложения при покупке пакетных туров», — отметила директор компании.

Новые предложения, продукты и маршруты также предложат для групповых и индивидуальных экскурсий. Если не удастся предоставить их в этом году, они обязательно появятся в 2021.

28 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика