Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Road to the stars

The construction of the "East" without exaggeration followed the whole country from small to large. Regular news reports reported on the successes and problems of the grandiose construction, which, it seemed, would never end. By the forces of thousands of specialists in the middle of the remote taiga, the most modern cosmodrome in the world was built. The coveted phrase: "Start! .. Ignition! .. The rocket went! .." waited a long four years.

Road to the stars

28 April 2016 year in 05.01 Moscow time a new stage in the development of the Russian space industry. Under the deafening roar of the engines of the Soyuz-2.1 launch vehicle, the Vostochny Space Center was opened. The successful launch was the result of a titanic work done by thousands of specialists from all over the country. More than 4 years have been prepared for the launch of the missile. During this time, in the middle of the deaf Amur taiga was built the most modern cosmodrome in the world.

The cosmodrome includes all the necessary infrastructure: the launch and technical complexes, an industrial construction and operational base, water and power supply systems, telecommunications and communications facilities, roads and railways, security system facilities and even the new city of Tsiolkovsky - to accommodate specialists have been built. In total, 115 km of roads and 125 km of railways have been built. More than 500 buildings and structures have been erected that can withstand high seismic loads.

 

Cosmic scale solution

The construction of the new cosmodrome became widely known on August 28, 2010, when Vladimir Putin (at that time the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation) visited the village of Uglegorsk. The need to create its own cosmodrome capable of launching heavy rockets was dictated by strategic security issues.

The operation of the Baikonur cosmodrome annually costs the budget more than 6 billion rubles, but the launches have been repeatedly blocked by Kazakhstan under various pretexts. At the same time, the infrastructure of the current cosmodrome is very outdated and requires complete modernization for new missile systems of the Angara type.

The site was chosen based on extensive research. The most important aspects were the guarantee of an unimpeded launch of the launch vehicles and an advantageous geographic position (due to the correct flight path of the rocket, up to 30% of the total launch cost can be saved). The initial segment of the flight path of the launch vehicle should not pass over densely populated areas and over the territories of foreign states. At the same time, the fall areas of the separating parts of the launch vehicles should be located in sparsely populated areas of the territory of Russia or in neutral waters.

Uglegorsk perfectly suited these requirements, except for a number of difficulties. The construction of the object had to start in the taiga, practically from scratch. It was necessary to build and roads, and the airfield, and a new city. But the decision was made - the cosmodrome be!

 

Engineering Miracle

Figures speak best of the work done. During the peak period of construction at Vostochny, more than 8000 builders were involved, about 1000 units of the most modern equipment. The work was carried out in two shifts, without days off and holidays. We worked in frosts, reaching minus 40 degrees, and in the heat - at plus 40.

Dozens of buildings and structures were erected on the area of ​​the launch complex, exceeding 90 Ha. 2,7 km of motor roads and 7,2 km of railways were laid. All facilities are connected by underground communication tunnels, with a total length of more than 6 km. Objects were erected with a margin of strength, capable of withstanding the most extreme impact. 

For the erection of reinforced concrete structures of the launch structure, about 160 cubic meters of concrete were laid and 000 tons of reinforcement were installed. A characteristic feature of the "start" is a high density of reinforcement. For the fire ring, a reinforced cage with curved reinforcement was developed.

Many technologically complex types of work were carried out in extreme weather conditions, which required the use of special technologies. So, in order to observe the technology of hardening concrete when concreting the launching structure, "hotbeds" were created, where the necessary temperature was maintained with the help of heat guns and electric heating. Because of frosts, equipment sometimes broke down, but people worked hard.

 

Technical complex 

The main facilities of the complex are: the assembly and testing buildings of the carrier rocket and space vehicle (MIK RN and spacecraft), the filling and neutralization station and the trans-board gallery are built using the latest technologies. All necessary engineering infrastructure and a fire station have been created.

Assembly and test buildings - modern industrial workshops with a total area of ​​over 39 sq. meters. A special microclimate is provided in the assembly and testing halls - temperature 000-18 C, humidity 25%. Such conditions are provided by modern heat supply, ventilation and air conditioning systems. Only in the ventilation units of the assembly part with an area of ​​80 sq. meters, the volume of processed air is more than 9 million cubic meters per hour.

In special premises of the technical complex on an area of ​​45 sq. meters used a special floor covering. Modern conductive (conductive) antistatic floors protect highly sensitive electronic equipment from the effects of electrostatic energy. Special requirements are imposed on the floors - they must withstand the weight of the launch vehicle. For this, 000 bored piles were installed to a depth of 8 meters - each pair is subjected to a load of 360 tons.

Engineering communications and specialized systems are laid in technological canals, with a total length of 3,5 km.

About 20 units of lifting equipment have been installed in the structures of the technical complex. Including 100 ton overhead cranes, mounted at a height of 20 meters, used for unloading and assembling the launch vehicle.  

The complex of instruments for measuring, collecting and processing information (KSISO) includes a unified technological module, 18 pylons on which measuring instruments, collecting and processing information are placed, an 85-meter adjustment tower and a shelter.

The facilities of the Vostochny cosmodrome are provided with utilities. Heating, water, electricity, ventilation, and sewerage networks are available for use by end users. The power complex created in Vostochny is capable of providing electricity to a half-million industrial city.

 

The second stage

Today, construction of the second stage of the cosmodrome has already begun, according to the plan it should be completed in 2021 year. At the same time, the space around the cosmodrome is developing - a cluster of scientific, industrial, residential and tourist infrastructure is being created. Now the construction of the science town Tsiolkovsky is intensively underway - several high-rise buildings have already been built and inhabited, but the most active stage of infrastructure development will begin after October October 31.

The next year, two launches are scheduled from the newest and only civilian cosmodrome in Russia. The head of Roscosmos, Igor Komarov, said that in 2017, two Canopus satellites and Meteor would be put into orbit, and with the 2018, the conveyor would actually turn on: according to the plan, six to eight starts from year.

September 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дорога к звездам

За строительством "Восточного" без преувеличения следила вся страна от мала до велика. Регулярные новостные сводки сообщали об успехах и проблемах грандиозной стройки, которая, казалось, никогда не закончится. Силами тысяч специалистов посреди глухой тайги возводился самый современный космодром в мире. Заветной фразы: "Пуск!.. Зажигание!.. Ракета пошла!.." ждали долгих четыре года.

Дорога к звездам

28 апреля 2016 года в 05.01 по московскому времени начался новый этап в развитии российской космической отрасли. Под оглушительный рев двигателей ракеты-носителя «Союз-2.1а» был открыт космодром "Восточный". Успешный пуск стал итогом титанической работы, проделанной тысячами специалистов со всей страны. К запуску ракеты готовились более 4 лет. За это время посреди глухой амурской тайги был возведен самый современный космодром в мире.

Космодром включает всю необходимую инфраструктуру: возведены стартовый и технический комплексы, промышленная строительно-эксплуатационная база, системы водо-, электроснабжения, объекты телекоммуникационного обеспечения и связи,  автомобильные и железные дороги, объекты системы безопасности и даже новый город Циолковский – для размещения специалистов. В сумме построено 115 км автомобильных и 125 км железных дорог. Возведено более 500 зданий и сооружений, способных выдержать высокие сейсмические нагрузки.

 

Решение космического масштаба

О строительстве нового космодрома стало широко известно 28 августа 2010 года, когда Владимир Путин (на тот момент – премьер-министр РФ) посетил поселок Углегорск. Необходимость создания собственного космодрома, способного осуществлять запуск тяжелых ракет, была обусловлена вопросами стратегической безопасности.

Эксплуатация космодрома "Байконур" ежегодно обходится бюджету более чем в 6 млрд рублей, однако запуски уже неоднократно блокировались Казахстаном под разными предлогами. В то же время инфраструктура действующего космодрома сильно устарела и требует полной модернизации под новые ракетные комплексы типа «Ангара».

Место для строительства было выбрано на основании масштабных исследований. Наиболее важными аспектами были гарантия беспрепятственного запуска ракетоносителей и выгодное географическое положение (за счет правильной траектории полета ракеты можно сэкономить до 30% от общей стоимости запуска). Начальный участок траектории полета ракеты-носителя не должен проходить над густонаселенными районами и над территориями иностранных государств. При этом районы падения отделяющихся частей ракет-носителей должны располагаться в малонаселенных районах территории России или в нейтральных водах.

Углегорск отлично подходил под эти требования, за исключением ряда сложностей. Строительство объекта нужно было начинать в тайге, практически на пустом месте. Предстояло построить и дороги, и аэродром, и новый город. Но решение было принято – космодрому быть!

 

Чудо инженерной мысли

О проделанной работе лучше всего говорят цифры. В пиковый период строительства на "Восточном" было задействовано более 8000 строителей, около 1000 единиц самой современной техники. Работы велись в две смены, без выходных и праздничных дней. Работали и в морозы, достигающие минус 40 градусов, и в жару – при плюс 40.

На площади стартового комплекса, превышающей 90 Га, были возведены десятки зданий и сооружений. Проложено 2,7 км автомобильных дорог и 7,2 км железнодорожных путей. Все сооружения соединены подземными коммуникационными тоннелями, общей протяженностью более 6 км. Объекты возводились с запасом прочности, способным выдержать самое экстремальное воздействие. 

Для возведения железобетонных конструкций стартового сооружения было уложено порядка 160 000 кубических метров бетона и смонтирована 31 000 тонн арматуры. Характерной особенностью «старта» является высокая плотность армирования. Для огневого кольца был разработан усиленный армокаркас  с изогнутой арматурой.

Многие технологически сложные виды работ проводились в экстремальных погодных условиях, что требовало применения особых технологий. Так, чтобы соблюсти технологию твердения бетона при бетонировании стартового сооружения, создавались "тепляки", где с помощью тепловых пушек и электропрогрева поддерживалась необходимая температура. Из-за морозов техника порой выходила из строя, но люди трудились, не покладая рук.

 

Технический комплекс 

Основные сооружения комплекса: монтажно-испытательные корпуса ракеты-носителя и космического аппарата (МИК РН и КА), заправочно-нейтрализационная станция и трансбордерная галерея построены с применением самых современных технологий. Создана вся необходимая инженерная инфраструктура и пожарное депо.

Монтажно-испытательные корпуса - современные промышленные цеха, общей площадью свыше 39 000 кв. метров. В залах сборки и испытаний обеспечен особый микроклимат - температура 18-25 С, влажность 80%. Такие условия обеспечиваются современными системами теплоснабжения, вентиляции и кондиционирования.  Только в вентустановках сборочной части, площадью 9 000 кв. метров, объем обрабатываемого воздуха составляет более 1 млн. кубометров в час.

В  специальных помещениях технического комплекса на площади в 45 000 кв. метров  использовано специальное покрытие полов. Современные кондуктивные (токопроводящие) антистатические полы защищают высокочувствительную электронную аппаратуру от воздействия электростатической энергии. К полам предъявляются особые требования — они должны выдержать вес ракеты-носителя. Для этого на глубину до 8 метров установлены 360 буронабивных свай — каждая пара испытывает нагрузку в 40 тонн.

Инженерные коммуникации и специализированные системы проложены в технологических каналах, общей протяженностью 3,5 км.

В сооружениях технического комплекса установлено порядка 20 единиц грузоподъемного оборудования. В том числе 100 тонные мостовые краны, смонтированные  на высоте 20 метров, используемые при выгрузке и сборке ракеты-носителя.  

Комплекс средств измерений, сбора и обработки информации (КСИСО)  включает в себя унифицированный технологический модуль, 18 пилонов, на которых размещаются средства измерения, сбора и обработки информации, 85-метровая юстировочная вышка и убежище.

Объекты космодрома Восточный обеспечены инженерными коммуникациями. Сети теплоснабжения, водоснабжения, электричества, вентиляции, канализации доступны для использования конечными потребителями. Созданный на Восточном энергокомплекс способен обеспечить электричеством полумиллионный промышленный город.

 

Вторая очередь

Сегодня уже начато строительство второй очереди космодрома, по плану оно должно завершиться в 2021 году. Параллельно развивается пространство вокруг космодрома — создается кластер научной, производственной, жилой и туристической инфраструктуры. Сейчас усиленно ведется стройка наукограда Циолковский — уже построены и заселены несколько многоэтажек, но самая активная стадия развития инфраструктуры начнется после 31 октября.

На следующий год с новейшего и единственного в России космодрома гражданского назначения запланированы сразу два запуска. Глава Роскосмоса Игорь Комаров сообщил, что в 2017 году на орбиту выведут два спутника серии «Канопус» и аппарат «Метеор», а с 2018 года фактически включится конвейер: по плану с Восточного должно осуществляться шесть-восемь, а в перспективе до десяти пусков в год.