Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

5 solutions that led to the success of Victor Ana

5 solutions that led to the success of Victor Ana

Russian Victor An, and until recently Korean athlete An Hyun Soo, is the most titled short trekist on the planet. He climbed to the top of the Olympic pedestal six times, won the world title twenty times. His awards are the fruit of an incredible love for sports, for which Victor was ready for virtually everything. This love demanded colossal sacrifices and difficult decisions from him.

Solution one: choose a sport

He started skating in elementary school, initially he did it "for general development", but after seeing the success of Korean short trackers at the 1994 Olympiad in Norwegian Lillehammer, he understood: he too must get an Olympic medal. So the short track became the meaning of his life.

Victor An remembers how much the Korean athlete Chae Dzhigun, who won the gold medal at a distance of 500 meters, made a huge impression on him, and stresses that his own victories are meant to inspire others: "Before the Olympics in Sochi, the short track was not popular in Russia . Thanks to our team, the situation has changed. Short track fell in love. In Russia now, many thousands of people have learned what a short track is and who Victor An is. Children probably want to start doing our sport in sections. "

Solution two: confront conflict

2003 – 2006 years for the Korean short track became scandalous. Already after An became a Russian, his father confessed: “I will insist that my youngest son also change his citizenship. I will not allow him to go through what his older brother was forced to endure. ”

The point is that in Korea, the university environment is of great importance: graduates of one educational institution support each other and oppose "outsiders". Coach of the team on the short track was a native of the Korean University of Physical Education Kim Hyun. In the same university from 2004 year studied An. A young athlete won one competition after another, and the rest of the team claimed that the coach makes them cover Ana at the expense of himself. In January 2005, a number of Korean media reported that An was beaten by one of the members of the national team. The athletes were determined to support the expulsion of the unloved coach and exert psychological pressure on Ana. As a result, on the eve of the Olympics in Turin, An trained with the women's team.

At the 2006 Olympics, Ahn Hyun-soo won two gold and set a world record, but his success did not bring a friendly atmosphere to the team. His victory exposed the unhealthy spirit of rivalry in the team: in the final race in a row, three Koreans walked, An won, and the other two, instead of bringing the country silver and bronze, faced and dropped out of the race for prizes. Just a few months later, Ana’s father nearly fought with the vice-president of the Korea Skating Union, accusing him of inciting other athletes to prevent An’s victory at the World Championships.

Ana's father has always been a buffer between an athlete and bureaucratic squabbles. He still takes a blow to himself, giving his son the opportunity not to be distracted from the main thing. "I'm speaking, and my father distributes the interview," says Victor An. - After them there was a polarity of opinions, a discussion. And it will benefit the whole sport. Before that, the spirit of protectionism and nepotism reigned in the Korean federation ... This is one of the reasons for my departure. "

Solution three: do not give up

In January 2008, An entered the fence during a team training session and injured his knee. Doctors diagnosed a fracture of the knee joint. The athlete for eight months stopped training and suffered three operations. Despite the injury, An expected to take part in the Olympic Games in Vancouver, but the qualifiers took only 9 place. "After the Olympics in Turin, I was attacked by injuries," says Victor An. "In four years I had four serious injuries. I had only a month to prepare for the qualifying tournament. Alas, but I failed those starts and missed the Games in Vancouver. "



In 2010, Victor again failed to get into the national team. Due to the regular scandals in the Skating Union, the qualifying competitions were postponed from April to October. This knocked down the training schedule - in the end, Ana only 7 place. One of the most popular and once the most successful athletes of Korea was not needed by anyone, and everyone advised him to hang up his skates on a nail:

“There were people in Korea who said to me: let you end up as an athlete, you will be a coach. Even now I am afraid for my knee all the time: it is under enormous pressure. But I continued. I could not do otherwise. I really wanted to. On my skates, the inscription No pain, no gain: no pain - no result. This is my motto. After all, I lost four years due to injury. And now I have to every day, every hour to overcome myself. "

The fourth decision: to come to Russia

Becoming a citizen of Russia, An Hyun-soo chose a new name for himself - Victor: “The choice is connected with the word“ Victor ”, which means“ victory ”. It turns out symbolically, I want this name to bring me luck. I know another Korean named Victor, who is very popular in Russia and well-known in Korea - this is Viktor Tsoi. I would like to become as famous in Russia. I listened to his songs - and I wanted to be Viktor Tsoi of the short track! ”

At the Sochi Olympics, Victor An won the first gold in the history of our country in the short track. His result has surpassed even the most daring predictions: three gold and one bronze medal. "For me in Sochi, the hardest day was the last day of the competition. By this point, I seem to have already won two medals, but ahead there were two more distances. I remember waking up in the morning and realized that there was almost no strength. In addition, the races that evening went one after another. I do not know how I endured it, - Recalls An.

Victor admits that only in Sochi he received something that cannot be measured, but it is very easy to feel - the opportunity to count on his team. That is why of the three gold medals the most "favorite" is won in the relay: "I attached the greatest importance to this particular type. He crowns the competition. Puts a point on them. And our whole team plays in it. We fought together and won. Because in this race the main thing is not the speed, but the team spirit! And we proved we have it. ”

The fifth solution: not to part with your loved ones

“Of course, for every athlete, a dream is to win an Olympic medal. I still do not believe that I showed such a result. This is happiness. I'm happy. My result is the same as in Turin, but the sensations are different. After Turin, I had a serious injury. It was harder to compete here than in Turin. So here I am very happy ", - says Victor.

The first time for complete happiness in Russia, the athlete was missing only his beloved wife Yu Na Ri, who remained in Korea. However, in 2013, the beloved also received Russian citizenship, and now, after much toil, Viktor An has come a series of happy days. The athlete talks about his wife: "She always protects me and cares. Wife is the most important person for me. In general, when I came to Russia, I lived alone for the first year and a half. It was then important for me to finally heal the trauma and start training. And then, when everything began to improve, she came to Russia. And I'm grateful to her for everything. "

August 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

5 решений, которые привели к успеху Виктора Ана

5 решений, которые привели к успеху Виктора Ана

Россиянин Виктор Ан, а до недавнего времени корейский спортсмен Ан Хён Су, – самый титулованный шорт-трекист на планете. На вершину олимпийского пьедестала он поднимался целых шесть раз, двадцать раз завоевывал титул чемпиона мира. Его награды – плод невероятной любви к спорту, ради которой Виктор был готов буквально на все. Эта любовь потребовала от него колоссальных жертв и сложнейших решений.

Решение первое: выбрать спорт

Ан начал кататься на коньках в начальной школе, поначалу он занимался этим «для общего развития», однако увидев успех корейских шорт-трекистов на олимпиаде 1994 года в норвежском Лиллехаммере, понял: он тоже должен получить олимпийскую медаль. Так шорт-трек стал смыслом его жизни.

Виктор Ан помнит, какое огромное впечатление произвел на него в детстве корейский спортсмен Чхэ Джигун, завоевавший золотую медаль на дистанции 500 метров, и подчеркивает, что и его собственные победы призваны вдохновлять других: «До Олимпиады в Сочи шорт-трек не был популярен в России. Благодаря нашей сборной ситуация изменилась. Шорт-трек полюбили. В России сейчас многие тысячи людей узнали, что такое шорт-трек и кто такой Виктор Ан. Дети наверняка захотят начать заниматься нашим видом спорта в секциях».

Решение второе: противостоять конфликту

2003–2006 годы для корейского шорт-трека стали скандальными. Уже после того как Ан стал россиянином, его отец признался: «Я буду настаивать на том, чтобы и мой младший сын сменил гражданство. Я не допущу, чтобы он пережил то же, что вынужден был вынести его старший брат».

Дело в том, что в Корее огромное значение имеет вузовская среда: выпускники одного учебного заведения поддерживают друг друга и противостоят «чужакам». Тренером сборной по шорт-треку был выходец из Корейского университета физической культуры Ким Ги Хун. В этом же университете с 2004 года учился Ан. Молодой спортсмен выигрывал одно соревнование за другим, а остальные члены сборной утверждали, будто тренер заставляет их прикрывать Ана в ущерб себе. В январе 2005 года ряд корейских СМИ сообщили, что Ан был избит одним из членов сборной. Спортсмены были настроены решительно, ратуя за изгнание нелюбимого тренера и оказывая психологическое давление на Ана. В результате накануне Олимпиады в Турине Ан тренировался с женской командой.

На Олимпиаде 2006 года Ан Хён Су завоевывал два золота и установил мировой рекорд, но его успех не принес в сборную доброжелательной атмосферы. Его победа обнажила нездоровый дух соперничества в команде: в финальной гонке подряд шли три корейца, Ан победил, а двое других, вместо того чтобы принести стране серебро и бронзу, столкнулись и выбыли из гонки за призы. Всего несколько месяцев спустя отец Ана едва не подрался с вице-президентом Союза конькобежцев Кореи, обвинив его в том, что чиновники настраивали других спортсменов помешать победе Ана на Чемпионате мира.

Отец Ана всегда был буфером между спортсменом и чиновничьими дрязгами. Он и по сей день берет удар на себя, давая сыну возможность не отвлекаться от главного. «Я выступаю, а интервью раздает мой отец, – говорит Виктор Ан. – После них появилась полярность мнений, дискуссия. И это пойдет на пользу всему виду спорта. До этого в корейской федерации царил дух протекционизма и кумовства... Это и есть одна из причин моего ухода».

Решение третье: не сдаваться

В январе 2008 года Ан въехал в ограждение во время командной тренировки и повредил колено. Врачи диагностировали перелом коленного сустава. Спортсмен на восемь месяцев прекратил тренировки и перенес три операции. Несмотря на травму, Ан рассчитывал принять участие в Олимпийских играх в Ванкувере, однако на отборочных занял лишь 9 место. «После Олимпиады в Турине меня начали преследовать повреждения, – рассказывает Виктор Ан, – За четыре года у меня было четыре тяжелых травмы. У меня был всего месяц на то, чтобы подготовиться к квалификационному турниру. Увы, но я провалил те старты и пропустил Игры в Ванкувере».

В 2010 году Виктору вновь не удалось попасть в сборную. Из-за очередных скандалов в Союзе конькобежцев отборочные соревнования перенесли с апреля на октябрь. Это сбило график тренировок – в итоге у Ана только 7 место. Один из популярных и некогда самых успешных спортсменов Кореи оказался никому не нужен, и все советовали ему повесить коньки на гвоздь:

«Были люди в Корее, которые говорили мне: давай ты закончишь как спортсмен, будешь тренером. Даже сейчас мне все время страшно за колено: оно испытывает огромные нагрузки. Но я продолжил. Я по-другому не мог. Я очень хотел. На моих коньках надпись No pain, no gain: нет боли – нет результата. Это мой девиз. Ведь я потерял четыре года из-за травмы. И сейчас обязан каждый день, каждый час преодолевать себя».

Решение четвертое: приехать в Россию

Став гражданином России, Ан Хён Су выбрал себе новое имя – Виктор: «Выбор связан со словом «виктори», что значит «победа». Получается символично, я хочу, чтобы это имя принесло мне удачу. Я знаю еще одного корейца по имени Виктор, который очень популярен в России и хорошо известен в Корее, – это Виктор Цой. Я хотел бы стать таким же знаменитым в России. Я послушал его песни – и мне захотелось стать Виктором Цоем шорт-трека!».

На Олимпиаде в Сочи Виктор Ан завоевал первое в истории нашей страны золото в шорт-треке. Его результат превзошел даже самые смелые прогнозы: три золотых и одна бронзовая медаль. «Для меня в Сочи самым тяжелым получился последний день соревнований. К этому моменту я вроде бы уже завоевал две медали, но впереди предстояли еще две дистанции. Помню, проснулся с утра и понял, что сил уже почти нет. К тому же забеги в тот вечер шли один за другим. Не знаю, как я все это выдержал», вспоминает Ан.

Виктор признается, что только в Сочи он получил то, что нельзя измерить, но очень легко почувствовать – возможность рассчитывать на свою команду. Именно поэтому из трех золотых медалей самая «любимая» – завоеванная в эстафете: «Я придавал наибольшее значение именно этому виду. Он венчает соревнование. Ставит в них точку. И в нем выступает вся наша команда. Мы боролись вместе и победили. Потому что в этой гонке главное не скорость, а командный дух! И мы доказали, он у нас есть».

Решение пятое: с любимыми не расставаться

«Конечно, для каждого спортсмена мечта – выиграть олимпийскую медаль. Я до сих пор не верю, что показал такой результат. Это счастье. Я счастлив. Мой результат такой же, как в Турине, но ощущения другие. После Турина у меня была серьезная травма. Соревноваться здесь было тяжелее, чем в Турине. Поэтому здесь я очень счастлив»,говорит Виктор.

Первое время для полного счастья в России спортсмену не хватало лишь любимой жены Ю На Ри, оставшейся в Корее. Однако в 2013 году любимая тоже получила российское гражданство и теперь, после долгих мытарств, у Виктора Ана наступила череда счастливых дней. Спортсмен говорит о своей жене: «Она все время меня оберегает и заботится. Жена – самый важный человек для меня. Вообще, когда я приехал в Россию, то первые полтора года жил один. Мне тогда важно было окончательно залечить травму и приступать к тренировкам. А потом, когда все стало налаживаться, она приехала в Россию. И я ей благодарен за все».