Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

73 degrees below the equator

73 degrees below the equator

20 000 km across a huge country. 8000 km in the largest republic - Yakutia, whose size is only slightly inferior to Western Europe. 3000 km beyond the Arctic Circle.

Thousands of kilometers along the rivers that exceed the size of the Volga. Through the Pole of Cold. From the east to one of the northernmost ports of the country. Through the villages, from which there were only names. How do they live where it is impossible to live? Where there are no asphalt roads and gas stations, cellular communications and the Internet, iPhones and aipads? Where from heat to heat hundreds and thousands of kilometers?

In early March, 3 crew and 6 experienced travelers set out on an expedition “73 degrees below the 2014 equator” on the route: Krasnoyarsk - Mirny - Udachny - Yuryung-Khaya - Tiksi - Yakutsk - Tynda - Irkutsk - Krasnoyarsk ...

29 March the expedition reached the key point of the route - the village of Tiksi.

For a day passed about 300 km, rose at night km in 30 after the settlement of Khayyr. We walked along the Laptev Sea and along the mouth of the Omoloy River. The road is good, go fast. In the street frost, -NNUMX degrees, at night was below -NNUMX degrees. Feels approaching the Pole of Cold.

By the way, at the mouth of Omoloy about 60 km upstream the forest began to appear! Now around us on the coasts are quite tall larch - higher than human growth!

Over the city of Tiksi (the Yakut pier, the emphasis on the last vowel), the strongest winds blow ... The summer starts in July and lasts one month. In the tundra grow mushrooms and do not grow trees. There is no way. In summer, from the city on wheeled vehicles, you can drive no more than 5 km. Lena washes the mammoth showers and skulls of musk oxen out of permafrost. And they lived here only 10 thousand years ago. The permafrost itself stands for only 10-20, see Tiksi, the port of the northern sea route, was founded in 1932.

August 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

73 градуса ниже экватора

73 градуса ниже экватора

20 000 км по огромной стране. 8000 км по самой большой республике – Якутии, чьи размеры лишь немного уступают Западной Европе. 3000 км за Полярным кругом.

Тысячи километров по рекам, что превосходят размерами Волгу. Через Полюс Холода. С востока к одному из самых северных портов страны. Через поселки, от которых остались одни лишь названия. Как живут там, где невозможно жить? Где нет асфальтовых дорог и заправок, сотовой связи и интернета, айфонов и айпадов? Где от тепла до тепла сотни и тысячи километров?

3 экипажа и 6 опытных путешественников в начале марта отправились в экспедицию «73 градуса ниже экватора 2014» по маршруту: Красноярск - Мирный - Удачный - Юрюнг-Хая - Тикси - Якутск - Тында - Иркутск - Красноярск...

29 марта экспедиция достигла ключевой точки маршрута - поселка Тикси.

За день прошли около 300 км, встали на ночь км в 30 после поселка Хайыр. Шли по морю Лаптевых и по устью реки Омолой. Дорога хорошая, идем быстро. На улице мороз, -28 градусов, ночью было под -40 градусов. Чувствуется приближение к Полюсу Холода.

Кстати говоря, в устье Омолоя спустя примерно 60 км вверх по течению начал появляться лес! Сейчас вокруг нас по берегам довольно высокие лиственницы — выше человеческого роста!

Над городом Тикси (причал по-якутски, ударение на посл. гласную) дуют сильнейшие ветра... Лето начинается в июле и длится один месяц. В тундре растут грибы и не растут деревья. Дорог нет. Летом из города на колесной технике можно отъехать не далее 5 км. Лена вымывает из вечной мерзлоты ливни мамонтов и черепа овцебыков. А жили они здесь всего 10 тыс. лет назад. Сама мерзлота отстаивает всего на 10-20 см. Основан Тикси - порт северного морского пути - в 1932 году.