Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
$ 800 million on 15 people: Sergey Khotochkin, CEO of the Sakhalin Region Development Corporation, talks with EastRussia - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

$ 800 million for 15 people

Sergey Khotochkin, General Director of the Corporation for Development of the Sakhalin Region, spoke on the fields of the WEF in a conversation with EastRussia about the everyday life of the Corporation and its first investment projects

$ 800 million for 15 people
- Sergey Vladimirovich, at the beginning of this year there were different versions of how the two large state financial institutions, the Sakhalin Oblast Development Corporation and the Far East Development Fund, will partner in the Far East. Is there a solution?
- The question of cross-ownership was discussed when we entered capital into the Development Fund for the Far East in order to capitalize them and treat each other as a group of companies. We have already gone further, we are discussing a mechanism with a closed mutual investment fund "Vostok", where we are in partnership, but due to structural changes we have achieved a more loyal structure.

- What are the current relationships between the Corporation and the Fund?
- The capital of the Sakhalin Region Development Corporation is more than 800 million dollars. Since its inception, the Corporation has earned 3,5 billion rubles, and paid about 500 million rubles in taxes. Our average number, which we have agreed on the business plan, is 15 people. Manage the capital of nearly a billion dollars by the staff in 15 people - if not adventure, then a high risk. Therefore, in determining the strategy for managing capital and investment activities, we decided to take quality outsourcing. The Far East development fund was chosen as a partner, because we are very consonant, not only by name, by activity, too. They are comfortable for us, because they are the official financial adviser to the government of the Russian Federation.

- One of the official.
- One of. But in this part they are more comfortable for us than any consulting organization with foreign capital. The Far East development fund is qualified contractors. But this does not deprive us of the right to involve other consultants. Sometimes we recheck some tasks for them, we delegate some tasks to other contractors. But the Foundation has an anchor, a basic partner, 90% of the work for each project they do.

- Is this relationship between the Sakhalin Oblast Development Corporation and the Far East Development Fund commercial?
- Yes, this contract is material for us, it does not cost 3 pennies. But from the point of view of the ratio of capital we manage and costs, this is an effective and legitimate solution.

- How is the process of working with investment applications?
- Any investment initiative comes to us for consideration through the Internet portal. We did the same thing that the Far East Development Fund did in its time: formed a “one window” in electronic form in order to exclude secrecy in access to long and inexpensive budget money. By receiving this investment application, we open a procedure, within which are all our interactions with the Fund. Economic security, liquidity, credit history, market conditions, specific due diligence - procedures for drawing up an objective view of an investment object, including an assessment of investment risks, an independent assessment of an investment object, a comprehensive study of the company's activities, a comprehensive check of its financial condition and market position, in general, all that is required of us is that we set the task for the Foundation, and they work for us, attracting external consultants. At the end, all the material is collected for a decision on a specific application. The decision-making center in our government of the Sakhalin region - there they open the box for us, to finance or not to finance.

- How long has this format of interaction with the Development Fund of the Far East been?
- Since March this year. The foundation for us is a strategic, professional, competent partner.

- How many projects do you get now?
- 38 projects for which investment applications were officially received and registered, for which the procedures were initiated. The cost of these projects is more than 106 billion rubles, of which our financing is about 26 billion rubles, the rest is given by private investors. We completed the procedure on three projects of them until the end, and on two more projects we will make a decision until the end of September. Thus, we have projects for which we will open funding this year, will be on the order of 5-ti from 38-mi. This is a project to expand the pig-breeding complex to 62 thousand heads (project operator is Merci Agro Sakhalin JSC), a project to build a livestock complex on 3800 heads of dairy cattle with milk processing facilities, a complex for grain storage, a slaughterhouse and a workshop for primary processing meat products (the project operator is Green Agro Sakhalin LLC), a project to expand the air fleet of aircraft (operator: Avrora Airlines), a project to create a program for lending to small and medium-sized businesses (operator - PJSC Asia tsko-Pacific Bank ") and a project to increase coal production at the Solntsevskoye deposit: construction of a conveyor and reconstruction of the port of Shakhtersk (operator - Vostochnaya Mining Company LLC).

- The speed is about the same as that of the Far East Development Fund, they approved the 6 projects for the first six months.


"I do not like the word speed here." We have stirred up the market, we have a large number of investment applications, which we bring to the state of investment projects and then we will receive a decision on financing.

- Who are the main initiators of projects in your portfolio?
- Today we have investors from Primorye, Khabarovsk, Yekaterinburg, Moscow, Novosibirsk. For us, the main thing is for the investor to be able to do what he comes for, to have money for implementation, to be convincing in his business models and the correctness of the account.

I was at a session with Andrei Sharonov, where the best world practices of the work of investment attraction agencies were discussed, Robert White, from the World Bank, spoke there. On one of the slides, he showed that, as a rule, the investor is not a resident of the territory. We have the same story. Today in our package for 80-90% investors or carriers of investment ideas - this is not a Sakhalin business. A successful business is working, which knows how to do its work and wants to replicate it, it has long been scanning territories and goes to where it has a business model. However, they do not go to Sakhalin, because we do not have a tape, but a pile foundation, 9-grade seismic, high wind and snow loads, and so on. We can attract investors by a whole system of state support measures, and we started to do this earlier than TORs and Free ports. Our regional legislation allows the regional investment project to nullify, halve, give a privilege, concluding an agreement with the investor, justifying the economic or budgetary effect.

- That is, the business idea, in fact, it, you have it takes only the site?
- Of course! His business is just localized with us, and we achieve the main goal, we locate production here, expand the taxable base, solve employment issues. Building a pig farm, we understand that not only food safety for commodity pork is realized. We form raw materials for meat processing. Meat processing entails biowaste, biogas and all the rest.

- Does the Corporation consider only the Sakhalin region as a place for the realization of objects? How about earnings "on the side", for example, in other regions of the Far East?
- Does not meet our goals.

- How much money do you have now?
- 5% per annum in rubles.

- As much as the Fund for the Development of the Far East?
- The Fund has the same amount as ours. We initially had the cost, and the Fund came to it only this year. There was a precedent when the Fund approved the investment project at the cost of financing 13%, but the investor did not choose the money. The project on Sakhalin, now it is implementing the Corporation.

- In the perimeter of Minvostokrazvitiya of Russia, the Agency for attracting investments and supporting exports has been formed and is working, they came out to you?
- Yes, they came out on us. We work in the same field and agreed on some forms of cooperation. They are a tool that explores the market, provides consulting, packs the investor, fights with it. The Agency has money for consulting, analytics. They will concentrate at their most powerful analytical resource, which we need.

In addition, there are projects where we will go not as a loan, but as capital, as anchor investors. These are projects in the field of infrastructure, hydraulic engineering. Entering there as an anchor investor, we are still, guided by our investment strategy and investment memorandum, we will have to get out of there, we have all the financing not only paid, but also refundable. Therefore, at some point we will have the task of selling our share of participation with some profitability. At this point, we will need strong marketing, and we look forward to the return from the Agency.

- The Corporation's capital, if not secret, in what banks lies?
"We have no secret in this." We got money in the capital not in order to get maximum profitability in the financial market. For us, the most important thing is to preserve capital and multiply it a little. We approved on the board of directors the rules for the placement of free cash, prescribed requirements for the banks in which we will post. Today we have 4 banks under these criteria - these are Gazprombank, Sberbank, VTB and Rosselkhozbank. Inside this pool, we place with maximum profitability, but we have limits on each bank, based on the ratio of their capital and ours. Sberbank has a bigger limit, and Rosselkhozbank has a smaller one. Thus, the tactics of allocating available funds are determined by two figures: the limits on banks and the maximum possible profitability.

- You said that you earned 3,5 billion rubles for the year?
- For 9 months. But it is easily considered. 50 billion * 10% - the average rate is almost the same.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

$800 миллионов на 15 человек

Сергей Хоточкин, генеральный директор Корпорации развития Сахалинской области, рассказал на полях ВЭФ в беседе с EastRussia о буднях Корпорации и ее первых инвестиционных проектах

$800 миллионов на 15 человек
– Сергей Владимирович, в начале текущего года звучали разные версии о том, как будут партнерствовать на Дальнем Востоке два крупных государственных финансовых института – Корпорация развития Сахалинской области и Фонд развития Дальнего Востока. Есть ли решение?
– Обсуждался вопрос перекрестного владения, когда мы входили капиталом в Фонд развития Дальнего Востока для того, чтобы их докапитализировать и рассматривать друг друга как группу компаний. Сейчас уже пошли дальше, обсуждается механизм с закрытым паевым инвестиционным фондом «Восток», где мы в партнерстве, но за счет структурных преобразований у нас достигается более лояльная конструкция.

– Каковы текущие взаимоотношения Корпорации и Фонда?
– Капитал Корпорации развития Сахалинской области – более 800 млн долларов. С момента образования Корпорация заработала 3,5 млрд рублей, и около 500 млн рублей налогов заплатила. Наша среднесписочная численность, которая у нас согласована по бизнес-плану, – 15 человек. Управлять капиталом почти в миллиард долларов штатом в 15 человек – если не авантюра, то высокий риск. Поэтому при определении стратегии управления капиталом и инвестиционной деятельностью мы приняли решение брать качественный аутсорсинг. В качестве партнера выбрали Фонд развития Дальнего Востока, потому что мы очень созвучны, не только по названию, по деятельности тоже. Нам они комфортны, потому что они – официальный финансовый консультант правительства Российской Федерации.

– Один из официальных.
– Один из. Но в этой части они нам более комфортны, чем любая консалтинговая организация с иностранным капиталом. Фонд развития Дальнего Востока – квалифицированные подрядчики. Но это не лишает нас права привлекать и других консультантов. Иногда некоторые задачи перепроверяем за ними, некоторые задачи перепоручаем другим подрядчикам. Но Фонд у нас – якорный, базовый партнер, 90% работы по каждому проекту делают они.

– Эти отношения между Корпорацией развития Сахалинской области и Фондом развития Дальнего Востока – коммерческие?
– Да, этот договор для нас материальный, не 3 копейки стоит. Но с точки зрения соотношения капитала, которым мы управляем, и затрат, это – эффективное и законное решение.

– Как строится процесс работы с инвестиционными заявками?
– Любая инвестиционная инициатива попадает к нам на рассмотрение через интернет-портал. Мы сделали то же самое, что в свое время сделал Фонд развития Дальнего Востока: сформировали «одно окно» в электронном виде, чтобы исключить келейность в доступе к длинным и недорогим бюджетным деньгам. Получая эту инвестиционную заявку, мы открываем процедуру, внутри которой – все наши взаимодействия с Фондом. Экономическая безопасность, ликвидность, кредитная история, конъюнктура рынка, специфические due diligence - процедуы составления объективного представления об объекте инвестирования, включающие в себя оценку инвестиционных рисков, независимую оценку объекта инвестирования, всестороннее исследование деятельности компании, комплексную проверку её финансового состояния и положения на рынке, в общем, все, что требуется нам – мы ставим перед Фондом задачу, и они работают для нас, привлекая внешних консультантов. По итогам весь материал собирается для принятия решения по конкретной заявке. Центр принятия решений у нас в правительстве Сахалинской области – там нам открывают флажок, финансировать или не финансировать.

– Как давно действует такой формат взаимодействия с Фондом развития Дальнего Востока?
– С марта текущего года. Фонд для нас – стратегический, профессиональный, компетентный партнер.

– Сколько у вас сейчас получается проектов?
– 38 проектов, по которым официально получены и зарегистрированы инвестиционные заявки, по которым начались процедуры. Стоимость этих проектов свыше 106 млрд рублей, из них наше финансирование – порядка 26 млрд рублей, остальное дают частные инвесторы. По трем проектам из них мы прошли процедуру до конца, еще по двум мы примем решение до конца сентября. Таким образом, у нас проектов, по которым мы откроем финансирование в этом году, будет порядка 5-ти из 38-ми. Это проект по расширению свиноводческого комплекса до 62 тыс. голов (оператор проекта - АО «Мерси Агро Сахалин»), проект по строительству животноводческого комплекса на 3800 голов дойного стада с мощностями по переработке молока, комплексом по хранению зерна, бойней и цехом по первичной переработке мясной продукции (оператор проекта - ООО «Грин Агро Сахалин»), проект по расширению воздушного парка воздушных судов (оператор - ОАО «Авиакомпания Аврора»), проект по созданию программы кредитования малого и среднего бизнеса (оператор – ПАО «Азиатско-Тихоокеанский банк») и проект по увеличению добычи угля на Солнцевском месторождении: строительство конвейера и реконструкция порта Шахтерск (оператор - ООО "Восточная горнорудная компания").

– Скорость примерно такая же, как и у Фонда развития Дальнего Востока, они за первые полгода 6 проектов утвердили.
– Слово скорость мне здесь не нравится. Мы всколыхнули рынок, у нас большое количество инвестиционных заявок, которые мы доводим до состояния инвестиционных проектов и потом будем получать решение по финансированию.

– Кто в основном инициаторы проектов в Вашем портфеле?
– Сегодня у нас есть инвесторы есть из Приморья, Хабаровска, Екатеринбурга, Москвы, Новосибирска. Для нас главное – чтобы инвестор умел делать то, зачем приходит, чтобы имел деньги на реализацию, чтобы был убедителен в своих бизнес-моделях и корректности счета.

Я был на сессии у Андрея Шаронова, где обсуждались лучшие мировые практики работы агентств по привлечению инвестиций, там выступал Роберт Уайт из Всемирного банка. На одном из слайдов он показал, что как правило инвестор не является резидентом территории. У нас такая же история. Сегодня в нашем пакете на 80-90% инвесторы или носители инвестиционных идей – это не сахалинский бизнес. Срабатывает успешный бизнес, который умеет делать свое дело и хочет его тиражировать, он давно сканирует территории и идет туда, где у него складывается бизнес-модель. Однако на Сахалин никак не идут, потому что у нас не ленточный, а свайный фундамент, 9-балльная сейсмика, высокие ветровые и снеговые нагрузки и так далее. Привлечь инвестора можно целой системой мер государственной поддержки, и мы начали делать это раньше, чем ТОРы и Свободные порты. У нас региональное законодательство позволяет региональный инвестиционный проект обнулить, уполовинить, дать льготу, заключив соглашение с инвестором, обосновав при этом экономический или бюджетный эффект.

– То есть бизнес-идея, по сути, его, у вас он берет только площадку?
– Конечно! Его бизнес просто локализуется у нас, и мы достигаем главной цели, мы размещаем производство здесь, расширяем налогооблагаемую базу, решаем вопросы занятости. Строя свиноферму, мы понимаем, что не только продовольственную безопасность по товарной свинине реализуем. Мы формируем сырье для мясопереработки. Мясопереработка влечет за собой биоотходы, биогаз и все остальное.

– Корпорация рассматривает только Сахалинскую область как место реализации объектов? Как насчет заработка «на стороне», например, в других регионах Дальнего Востока?
– Не соответствует нашим целям.

– Стоимость денег какая у вас сейчас?
– 5% годовых в рублях.

– Столько же, сколько и у Фонда развития Дальнего Востока?
– У Фонда столько же, сколько и у нас. У нас изначально стоимость была такая, а Фонд к ней пришел только в текущем году. Был прецедент, когда Фонд утвердил инвестпроект при стоимости финансирования 13%, однако инвестор не стал выбирать деньги. Проект на Сахалине, сейчас его реализует Корпорация.

– В периметре Минвостокразвития России сформировано и работает Агентство по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта, они выходили на Вас?
– Да, они на нас выходили. Мы работаем на одном поле и договорились о некоторых формах сотрудничества. Они – инструмент, который исследует рынок, оказывает консалтинг, упаковывает инвестора, пестуется с ним. У Агентства есть деньги на консалтинг, аналитику. Они сконцентрируют у себя мощнейший аналитический ресурс, который нам необходим.

Кроме того, есть проекты, куда мы пойдем не на условиях предоставления кредита, а в капитал, в качестве якорных инвесторов. Это проекты в области инфраструктуры, гидротехники. Входя туда как якорный инвестор мы все равно, руководствуясь своей инвестиционной стратегией и инвестиционным меморандумом, должны будем оттуда выйти, у нас все финансирование не только платное, но и возвратное. Поэтому в какой-то момент у нас встанет задача продажи нашей доли участия с некоторой доходностью. В этот момент нам понадобится сильный маркетинг, и мы рассчитываем на отдачу от Агентства.

– Капитал Корпорации, если не секрет, в каких банках лежит?
– Никакого у нас секрета в этом нет. Мы получили деньги в капитал не для того, чтобы получать максимальную доходность на финансовом рынке. Для нас самое главное капитал сохранить и чуть-чуть приумножить. Мы утвердили на совете директоров правила размещения свободных денежных средств, прописали требования к банкам, в которых будем размещать. Сегодня у нас под эти критерии попадают 4 банка – это Газпромбанк, Сбербанк, ВТБ и Россельхозбанк. Внутри этого пула мы размещаем с максимальной доходностью, но имеем лимиты на каждый банк, исходя из соотношения их капитала и нашего. У Сбербанка лимит побольше, а у Россельхозбанка – поменьше. Таким образом, тактика размещения свободных средств определяется двумя цифрами: лимиты на банки и максимальная возможная доходность.

– Вы сказали, что заработали 3,5 млрд рублей за год?
– За 9 месяцев. Но это легко считается. 50 млрд*10% – средняя ставка почти такая.