Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"And we will go to the North"

The inflow of population in the Far East goes only to two subjects

The statistics bodies of nine DFO subjects published data on the influx-outflow of the population for January-April 2018. EastRussia once again studied the migration flows and regretfully states: despite the investment "achievements" of the macroregion and the positive dynamics of the two northern entities, the Kamchatka Territory and the Chukotka Autonomous District, the general demographic break still does not smell. From the Far East, people are still leaving as much as they come, and they continue to lose their permanent population.

Photo: shutterstock.com
The demographic challenge is still the key one for the Russian authorities, which declare the "accelerated" development of the Far East. Attraction of private investment, one of the main tasks of the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East, in theory, should entail first a halt in the migration outflow, and then a gradual increase in the population in eastern Russia. By 2025, we recall that, according to optimistic forecasts, the Far Eastern Federal District can get plus 50 thousand residents due to natural growth and another plus 250 thousand due to migration. However, so far the demographic statistics are ruthless: the Far Eastern Federal District, which demonstrated the best investment inflow among federal districts in 2017, continues to lose in the number of permanent residents. 

In 2017, it would seem that there was a turning point in the migration balance - the outflow did not stop, but slowed down. But the beginning of 2018 put everything in its place again: over the past year, 20 thousand fewer people live in the Far East, taking into account those leaving and dying. 

The dynamics of the population in the Far Eastern Federal District (Rosstat)
Year
The population of the Far Eastern Federal District at 1 January, pers.
Loss, people
2015
6 211 021

2016
6 194 696
16 052
2017
6 182 679
12 290
2018
+6 162 427
20 252
The negative migration balance of all nine subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District is far from news: the migration decline in population, as EastRussia has already written more than once, was observed in most subjects of the Russian Federation within the borders of the Far East both in 2016 and in 2017.  

Data on migration for 2016-2017 years (Rosstat)
 Subject DFO
Increase / decrease in 2016 year
Increase / decrease in 2017 year
The Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)
-4153%
-4649%
Amur Region
-3270%
-2104%
Primorsky Krai
-3209%
-5591%
Kamchatka
-1805%
544
Jewish Autonomous Region
-1602%
-1943%
Khabarovsk Krai
-1586%
-3690%
Chukotka
-516%
-656%
Magadan region
-502%
-1398%
Sakhalin Region
-487%
2387 *
* - data for January-November 2017 years

The first four months of 2018 showed that only one constituent entity of the Far Eastern Federal District, Kamchatka Krai, was able to maintain the positive migration balance received in 2017. Over the past year, 544 more people arrived in it than left, in January-April 2018 - 426 more people. 

The migration balance with a plus sign was also shown by Chukotka (as a result of the January-April movements, there was an 61 resident). 

The rest of the subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District continue to lose population due to migration processes. Moreover, these losses are nowhere less than four or five hundred people, and in Yakutia and the Khabarovsk Territory they exceeded a thousand people. Primorye is still among the leaders in terms of migration activity (arrival and departure), in second place is the Khabarovsk Territory, in third place is Yakutia. 

Data on migration in the Far Eastern Federal District during the first four months of 2018 (Rosstat)
 Subject DFO
Arrived, people.
Dropped out, man.
Migration balance
The Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)
11272
12562
-1290%
Amur Region
8437
9212
-775%
Primorsky Krai
21428
21941
-513%
Kamchatka
4340
3914
426
Jewish Autonomous Region
956
1414
-458%
Khabarovsk Krai
14125
15465
-1340%
Chukotka
1478
1417
61
Magadan region
2157
2788
-631%
Sakhalin Oblast *
4459
4926
-467%
* - data for January-March 2018 years

It is significant that the natural increase, that is, the excess of fertility over mortality, according to the data for four months of 2018, is observed only in two subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District: in the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) and the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug. 

Data on natural increase in the Far Eastern Federal District during the first four months of the year 2018 (Rosstat)
 Subject DFO
Was born
Died
Natural increase / decrease
The Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)
4253
2590
1663
Amur Region
2885
3728
-843%
Primorsky Krai
6419
9002
-2583%
Kamchatka
1137
1154
-17%
Jewish Autonomous Region
604
779
-175%
Khabarovsk Krai
4868
5802
-934%
Chukotka
213
193
20
Magadan region
434
543
-109%
Sakhalin Oblast *
1496
1624
-128%
* - data for January-March 2018 years

Thus, according to the data of four months, the migration loss in Yakutia is compensated by natural growth, the migration inflow in Kamchatka is weakened by natural decline, and the migratory and natural tributaries are formed in Chukotka at once. The remaining subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District continue to lose the population, making the authorities' plans to turn the outflow of residents from the Far East into an inflow of less feasible. 
March 3: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

"А мы пойдем на Север"

Приток населения на Дальнем Востоке идет лишь в два субъекта

Органы статистики девяти субъектов ДФО опубликовали данные по притоку-оттоку населения за январь-апрель 2018 года. EastRussia в очередной раз изучило миграционные потоки и с сожалением констатирует: несмотря на инвестиционные "достижения" макрорегиона и положительную динамику двух северных субъектов, Камчатского края и Чукотского АО, общим демографическим переломом пока так и не пахнет. С Дальнего Востока все так же больше уезжают, чем приезжают, и он продолжает терять постоянное население.

Фото: shutterstock.com
Демографический вызов — по-прежнему ключевой для властей России, декларирующих "ускоренное" развитие Дальнего Востока. Привлечение частных инвестиций, одна из основных задач Минвостокразвития, в теории должно повлечь за собой сначала приостановку миграционного оттока, а затем — и постепенный прирост населения на востоке России. К 2025 году, напомним, по оптимистичным прогнозам, ДФО может получить плюс 50 тыс. жителей за счет естественного прироста и еще плюс 250 тыс. - за счет миграции. Однако пока демографическая статистика безжалостна: Дальневосточный федеральный округ, продемонстрировавший за 2017 год лучший среди федеральных округов показатель по притоку инвестиций, продолжает терять в численности постоянно проживающих граждан. 

В 2017-м в миграционном сальдо, казалось бы, наметился некий перелом — отток не прекратился, но замедлился. Но начало 2018-го вновь расставило все по своим местам: за прошедший год на Дальнем Востоке с учетом уезжающих и умирающих стало жить на 20 тысяч человек меньше. 

Динамика численности населения в ДФО (Росстат)
Год
Численность населения ДФО на 1 января, чел.
Убыль, чел.
2015
6 211 021

2016
6 194 696
16 052
2017
6 182 679
12 290
2018
6 162 427
20 252
Отрицательное миграционное сальдо всех девяти субъектов ДФО — далеко не новость: миграционная убыль населения, как уже не раз писало EastRussia, наблюдалась в большинстве субъектов РФ в границах Дальнего Востока и в 2016-м, и в 2017-м.  

Данные по миграции за 2016-2017 годы (Росстат)
 Субъект ДФО
Прирост / убыль в 2016 году
Прирост / убыль в 2017 году
Республика Саха (Якутия)
-4153
-4649
Амурская область
-3270
-2104
Приморский край
-3209
-5591
Камчатский край
-1805
544
Еврейская АО
-1602
-1943
Хабаровский край
-1586
-3690
Чукотский АО
-516
-656
Магаданская область
-502
-1398
Сахалинская область
-487
2387 *
* - данные за январь-ноябрь 2017 года

Первые четыре месяца 2018 года показали, что сохранить положительное миграционное сальдо, полученное за 2017 год, смог только один субъект ДФО — Камчатский край. За прошлый год в него прибыло на 544 человека больше, чем выбыло, за январь-апрель 2018-го — на 426 человек больше. 

Миграционное сальдо со знаком "плюс" продемонстрировала и Чукотка (в результате переездов за январь-апрель там прибавился 61 житель). 

Остальные субъекты ДФО продолжают терять население за счет миграционных процессов. Причем эти потери нигде не меньше четырех-пяти сотен человек, а в Якутии и Хабаровском крае перевалили за тысячу человек. Приморье по-прежнему в лидерах по активности миграции (прибытию и убытию), на втором месте — Хабаровский край, на третьем — Якутия. 

Данные по миграции в ДФО за первые четыре месяца 2018 года (Росстат)
 Субъект ДФО
Прибыло, чел.
Выбыло, чел.
Миграционное сальдо
Республика Саха (Якутия)
11272
12562
-1290
Амурская область
8437
9212
-775
Приморский край
21428
21941
-513
Камчатский край
4340
3914
426
Еврейская АО
956
1414
-458
Хабаровский край
14125
15465
-1340
Чукотский АО
1478
1417
61
Магаданская область
2157
2788
-631
Сахалинская область *
4459
4926
-467
* - данные за январь-март 2018 года

Показательно то, что естественный прирост, то есть превышение рождаемости над смертностью, по данным за четыре месяца 2018 года наблюдается лишь в двух субъектах ДФО: в Республике Саха (Якутия) и Чукотском автономном округе. 

Данные по естественному приросту в ДФО за первые четыре месяца 2018 года (Росстат)
 Субъект ДФО
Родилось
Умерло
Естественный прирост / убыль
Республика Саха (Якутия)
4253
2590
1663
Амурская область
2885
3728
-843
Приморский край
6419
9002
-2583
Камчатский край
1137
1154
-17
Еврейская АО
604
779
-175
Хабаровский край
4868
5802
-934
Чукотский АО
213
193
20
Магаданская область
434
543
-109
Сахалинская область *
1496
1624
-128
* - данные за январь-март 2018 года

Таким образом, по данным четырех месяцев, миграционная убыль в Якутии компенсируется естественным приростом, миграционный приток на Камчатке ослабляется естественной убылью, а на Чукотке складываются сразу и миграционный, и естественный притоки. Остальные субъекты ДФО продолжают терять население, делая планы властей по превращению оттока жителей с Дальнего Востока в приток все менее выполнимыми.