Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Aluminum fairy tale for cucumbers

Why the Far East "winged metal"

Aluminum fairy tale for cucumbers
Photo: shutterstock.com
It is believed that the Far East is not very suitable for the normal development of agriculture due to harsh climatic conditions: a significant part of its territory is located in the field of the Arctic, subarctic and marine climates, which limit the possibilities for growing different crops.

Meanwhile, the prospects for plant growing in the Far East are quite good, given the dependence of northern regions on the importation of vegetables either from other parts of Russia or from China. In addition, the Far East is geographically close to the giant Asian-Pacific food market, where consumers are about half the population of the entire globe.

The area of ​​arable land in the Far East exceeds 2 million hectares, hayfields and pastures - is about 1,8 million hectares. Agricultural land is concentrated in the Amur and Primorsky Territories, to a lesser extent in the Jewish Autonomous Region and the Khabarovsk Territory. This, of course, is slightly compared to the European part of Russia, however, the population is much smaller. However, the expansion of arable land in the Far East goes - albeit slowly, but still true. In particular, this year Primorsky Territory plans to increase arable land by 10% - up to 450-460 thousand hectares.

Of course, the free land situation for agricultural activities in the Far East is far from ideal. For example, in the central and southern parts of the Amur Region, fertile lands are mostly occupied; free land is less enough only in the north of the region. In the Jewish Autonomous Region, there is even less land suitable for crop production. In Kamchatka, the situation with the land is even more complicated: try to grow something, if there are volcanoes on one side and the sea on the other.

Quite a hassle to potential investors can deliver and not much-developed transport infrastructure: the density of roads and railways in the Far East is the lowest in Russia. Plus the high cost of fuel and energy. And the relief is not smooth everywhere.

However, in recent years one interesting trend has emerged: the construction of greenhouse complexes is slowly developing in the Far East. The prerequisites for this are not only the dependence of the northern regions on their supplies from outside, but also the formation of the territories of advanced development in the Far East (TOR).

For example, it is planned to build three hothouse combines in tomato, cucumber and lettuce in the Kamchatka. Similar complexes are created or will be created in other TOPs, the benefit of the power of the regions in which they are located, are aimed at attracting investors from Russia or from abroad.

And investors are going, at least take a greenhouse complex "JGC Evergreen", whose first stage was built with the participation of the Japanese JGC Corporation in the TOP "Khabarovsk" in 2015. Today there is a construction of the second stage, it should be put into operation in September this year.
Interest in the creation of combines for growing vegetables in the closed ground in the regions and the collapse of the Far East is the same as that of Japanese companies, and Chinese and South Korean. And it's not surprising: the Far East is in the zone of their strategic interests.



But wherever investors come from, they will have to find suitable areas, equip foundations, build greenhouses. And this is where the domestic aluminum industry can contribute.

Long enough for the construction of greenhouse complexes in Russia, it was customary to use galvanized rolling, which is considered a cheap material. At the present time, only the power frame of industrial greenhouses has been made of galvanizing, while the remaining components (translucent structures, gratings, trays) are made of aluminum profiles.

So far, greenhouse complexes using aluminum are being built in extremely small amounts: last year only about 150 ha were erected in Russia, more than half of the greenhouse structures were imported. This is due to the lack of integrated solutions from domestic producers - along with greenhouses they do not offer the process equipment necessary for farmers - and their focus on the use of rolled steel and structures.

In reality, in Russia, it is possible to annually introduce 400 ha and more greenhouse complexes of "winged metal", since it is possible to build them on inconvenient sites, which are full in the Far East.

The reader will involuntarily object: will not it be necessary to carry aluminum profiles and structures for greenhouses if they are massively built in the Far East? After all, the main factories for the production of the same profiles are located mainly in the European part of Russia, there are several and closer - in Siberia.

Of course, the path will not be close. It should not be discounted that aluminum structures by weight are lighter than steel ones, therefore, it will be easier to carry them. In addition, they are no less durable and reliable.

Thus, the active construction of greenhouse complexes using aluminum in the Far East will help solve several problems. First, with their help, it will be possible to fully provide the residents of the Far Eastern regions with locally produced vegetable products. Secondly, to refrain from importing it from the PRC: the quality of Chinese vegetables often leaves much to be desired, despite the tempting cheapness, and scandals over the high concentrations of harmful chemicals in them are not uncommon in the former Celestial Empire. Third, to strengthen the food security of our country as a whole. Fourth, to expand consumption of "winged metal", providing additional orders of Russian manufacturers of aluminum profiles and structures.

And if things go smoothly, in the future, the Far East may turn from an importer of vegetables into an exporter of vegetables: as already noted, there is a huge market in the countries of the Asia-Pacific region at hand.

Fairy tale? May be. And why not make it happen? All in our hands.

And aluminum is also ours.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Алюминиевая сказка для огурцов

Зачем Дальнем Востоку «крылатый металл»

Алюминиевая сказка для огурцов
Фото: shutterstock.com
Принято считать, что Дальний Восток не очень пригоден для нормального развития сельского хозяйства в силу суровых климатических условий: значительная часть его территории находится в поле арктического, субарктического и морского климата, сужающих возможности для выращивания различных культур.

Между тем, перспективы для растениеводства на Дальнем Востоке весьма неплохие, учитывая зависимость северных районов от завоза овощей либо из других частей России, либо из Китая. К тому же Дальний Восток географически близок к гигантскому азиатско-тихоокеанскому продовольственному рынку, где потребителями является около половины населения всего земного шара.

Площадь пахотных земель на Дальнем Востоке превышает 2 млн. га, сенокосов и пастбищ — составляет порядка 1,8 млн. га. Сконцентрированы сельскохозяйственные угодья в Амурской области и Приморском крае, в меньшей степени — в Еврейской автономной области и Хабаровском крае. Это, конечно, немного по сравнению с Европейской частью России, однако и количество населения здесь гораздо меньше. Впрочем, расширение пахотных земель на Дальнем Востоке идет — пусть медленно, но все-таки верно. В частности, в нынешнем году в Приморском крае планируется увеличить пахотные площади на 10% — до 450-460 тыс. га.

Конечно, ситуация со свободной землей для сельскохозяйственной деятельности на Дальнем Востоке далека от идеала. Например, в центральной и южных частях Амурской области плодородные земли в массе своей заняты, свободной земли более менее достаточно лишь на севере региона. В Еврейской автономной области еще меньше пригодной для растениеводства «ничейной» земли. На Камчатке же положение дел с землей еще сложнее: попробуйте вырастить что-то, если с одной стороны вулканы, с другой — море.

Немало хлопот потенциальным инвесторам может доставить и не сильно-то развитая транспортная инфраструктура: густота автомобильных и железных дорог на Дальнем Востоке самая низкая по России. Плюс высокая стоимость топлива и энергоресурсов. И рельеф не везде ровный.

Однако за последние годы проявилась одна интересная тенденция: на Дальнем Востоке мало помалу раскручивается строительство тепличных комплексов. Предпосылки к этому создает не только зависимость северных районов от их поставок извне, но и формирование на Дальнем Востоке  территорий опережающего развития (ТОР).

Скажем, в ТОР «Камчатка» планируется сооружение сразу трех тепличных комбинатов для выращивания в них помидоров, огурцов и салата. Подобные комплексы создаются или будут создаваться и в иных ТОРах, благо власти регионов, в которых они расположены, нацелены на привлечение инвесторов из России или из-за границы.

И инвесторы идут, взять хотя бы тепличный комплекс «JGC Evergreen», чья первая очередь была построена при участии японской JGC Corporation в ТОР «Хабаровск» в 2015 году. Сегодня идет сооружение второй очереди, она должна быть сдана в эксплуатацию в сентябре текущего года.
Интерес к созданию комбинатов по выращиванию овощей в закрытом грунте в областях и крах Дальнего Востока есть как у японских компаний, так и китайских и южнокорейских. И не удивительно: Дальний Восток входит в зону их стратегических интересов.

Но откуда бы ни приходили инвесторы, им предстоит находить пригодные площади, обустраивать фундаменты, возводить теплицы. И вот тут-то свою лепту может внести отечественная алюминиевая отрасль.

Довольно долго для сооружения тепличных комплексов в России было принято применять оцинкованный прокат, считающийся дешевым материалом. В настоящее же время из оцинковки стали делать лишь силовой каркас промышленных теплиц, остальные же компоненты (светопрозрачные конструкции, решетки, лотки) изготавливаются из алюминиевых профилей.

Пока тепличные комплексы с использованием алюминия строятся в крайне незначительных объемах: в минувшем году их в России было возведено лишь около 150 га, причем более половины тепличных конструкций было импортировано. Связано это с  отсутствием комплексных решений со стороны отечественных производителей — наряду с теплицами ими не предлагается нужное аграриям технологическое оборудование — и их ориентацией на применение стального проката и конструкций.

В реальности в России можно ежегодно можно вводить 400 га и более тепличных комплексов из «крылатого металла», поскольку возводить их можно и на неудобных участках, которых на Дальнем Востоке полным-полно.

Читатель невольно возразит: а не далековато ли придется везти алюминиевые профили и конструкции для теплиц, если они будут массово строиться на Дальнем Востоке? Ведь основные заводы по выпуску тех же профилей расположены, главным образом, в Европейской части России, несколько есть и поближе — в Сибири.

Безусловно, путь будет неблизкий. Не стоит сбрасывать со счетов, что алюминиевые конструкции по массе легче стальных, следовательно, везти их будет попроще. Вдобавок, они не менее долговечны и надежны.

Таким образом, активное строительство на Дальнем Востоке тепличных комплексов с использованием алюминия поможет решить несколько задач. Во-первых, с их помощью можно будет полностью обеспечить жителей дальневосточных регионов овощной продукцией местного производства. Во-вторых, отказаться от ее ввоза из КНР: качество китайских овощей зачастую оставляет желать лучшего, несмотря на заманчивую дешевизну, и скандалы по поводу высоких концентраций в них вредных химических веществ давно не редкость в бывшей Поднебесной империи. В-третьих, укрепить продовольственную безопасность нашей страны в целом. В-четвертых, расширить потребление «крылатого металла», обеспечив дополнительными заказами российских производителей алюминиевых профилей и конструкций.

И если дело пойдет на лад, то в будущем Дальний Восток может превратиться из импортера овощей в их экспортера: как уже было отмечено, под боком огромный рынок стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.

Сказка? Может быть. А почему бы не сделать ее былью? Все в наших руках.

И алюминий — тоже наш.