Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Amur "bread"

The expensive soy protein purchased abroad can be obtained by producing food, cosmetic and pharmaceutical products on its basis, and at home, for example - in the Amur Region

For several decades, soybeans have been a serious measure of prosperity in the international agricultural market. It is traded in foreign currency; almost all the new areas put into circulation are used just for it, and about the new queen of the fields, perhaps, poetry is not yet written. And here is another piece of news: recently a new variety of legumes, bred in the Amur region, received a gold medal in Moscow. We believe that it is a more than serious reason to get to know this culture better.

Amur "bread"
Magic beans

For a long time, the Amur Region has been the leader in soybean production in the country. 2-x thousand of Russian hectares where beans "magic" for the economy are grown, 766 thousand are located in the Amur region. In gross terms, this is about 70% of the total crop rotation.

In addition, it is in the Amur capital - Blagoveshchensk - that the whole and only All-Russian Research Institute of Soybeans is located, where a new variety was bred under the romantic name "Evgenia".

- At the exhibition "Golden Autumn" in Moscow, we received 2 gold medals: for "Eugene" and for the catalog of varieties of legumes for producers, - says the acting director. Director of the Institute, Doctor of Agricultural Sciences, Professor, as well as Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences Valentina Sinegovskaya, - of course, it's nice that our long and painstaking work has been rewarded.

The best of the best

According to the scientist, every year biologists transfer to the capital for variety testing from 2-x to By the age of 5 varieties where the seeds are then tested for 2 years. Moreover, they can give far from anyhow: each new variety should differ from the previous one on the scale of standards - for example, exceed it in yield, be more resistant to chemicals, etc.

- At the moment, the Eugenia variety has absorbed the best that we have: in addition to high yield, it has the ability to withstand low positive temperatures - instead of the usual +10, it develops quite normally at +4, - explains Valentina Sinegovskaya. - This means that it can be sown much earlier than others, and, accordingly, and harvested - this way the grains have less risk of getting frozen. For farms, this makes it possible to start work earlier - you can start to introduce the technique into sowing, about a month earlier - first sow this one, and then move on to other species.

Another difference between Eugenia and its bean counterparts is increased grain immunity - the new variety is resistant to root rot, and also has good branching and increased stem strength - according to agronomists, such a bush stands upright, does not break, and is very easy to remove.

- Well, he is handsome, - agrarians who saw the seeds agree with one voice, - light beans are a dream of any processing - they get white soy milk and soy petal.

The average yield is expected to be quite high for the new mid-season variety - 3,2 tons per hectare, with a potential of up to 3,5. In addition, it has already been entered into the state register in 2014-m year, and from this they began its active production and even managed to transfer seeds to one of the Amur farms last year - they are just now finishing harvesting it.

“This year, we were the only ones in the region to receive the first 2 tons of Evgenia for breeding within the framework of the experiment,” says the director of JSC “Baikal” Sergei Tkachenko, “so far I can only say that we liked it with very large grain. And for the rest of the parameters it is not yet entirely clear - it takes years to "taste" the grain 2-3. But what our Amur breeders gave us before has been going with a bang for a long time. I hope this variety will show itself as well.

By the way, biologists breed all Amur varieties by classical breeding methods - for example, hybridization of different varieties and species with wild soybeans (it is the most resistant) takes about 10-12 years! And this despite the fact that genetic engineering allows you to get an accelerated view 2 times faster. But in our country it can only be used for scientific purposes: for example, in Primorye, a variety was recently bred that was genetically modified to increase yields.

About sore

Taking this opportunity, we decided to ask the doctor of sciences a few topical questions:

ER:

- Are GMO products dangerous for humans?

VS:

- I can't say for sure: the fact is that changes are artificially introduced into the genome of soybeans, for example, they create a variety that is resistant to herbicides. Biochemical changes occur in it, due to which substances are produced in the leaves that withstand chemicals. In this case, this product will be dangerous for a person. these harmful substances will then pass into the beans. But to feel this harm, you need to eat this particular soy for several years. Agree, few people have such a diet. All these nuances are known to biologists - they give a conclusion whether it can be eaten or given to animals, or in general the testing of the variety should be stopped.

It is the purity of our soybeans that attracts foreigners - our product is highly valued in Japan, Korea, and, recently, in China, where, although they hide, a large amount of genetically modified soybeans. So the "classic" has proven its quality.

ER:

- What to do when fields with soybeans are along the roads - there is a danger of heavy metals?

VS:

- The plant does not grow for long and does not have time to absorb a large amount of carcinogens + the surface of soybean leaves absorbs very little gases from the air. In addition, the Rosselkhoznadzor should monitor this, and the fields should be covered with protective strips of trees.

ER:

- What promises to the region the appearance of such a variety?

VS:

- Each new variety allows Amur growers to increase yields by 2 3 centner per hectare. In addition, varietal renewal is underway, which is very important for any crop.


September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Амурский «хлеб»

Закупаемый за рубежом дорогой соевый белок вполне возможно получать, производя на его основе пищевую, косметическую и фармацевтическую продукцию, и у себя дома, например - в Приамурье

Вот уже несколько десятилетий серьезной мерой достатка на международном сельхозрынке являются бобы сои. Торги за нее идут в валюте; практически все новые площади, вводимые в оборот, используются как раз под нее, и про новую царицу полей, разве что, стихов пока не пишут. А тут — очередная новость: недавно новый сорт бобовых, выведенный в Приамурье, получил золотую медаль в Москве. Считаем, что повод, более чем серьезный, чтобы познакомиться с этой культурой поближе.

Амурский «хлеб»
Волшебные бобы

Лидером в производстве сои в стране уже долгое время является Амурская область — из почти 2-х тыс. российских гектаров, где выращивают «волшебные» для экономики бобы, 766 тыс. находятся именно в Приамурье. В валовом отношении — это порядка 70% от общего севооборота.

Кроме того, именно в амурской столице — Благовещенске — находится целый и единственный Всероссийский научно-исследовательский Институт сои, где как раз и вывели новый сорт под романтичным именем «Евгения».

— На выставке «Золотая осень» в Москве мы получили 2 золотые медали: за «Евгению» и за каталог сортов бобовых для товаропроизводителей, — рассказывает и.о. директора Института доктор сельскохозяйственных наук, профессор, а также член-корреспондент РАН Валентина Синеговская, — конечно, приятно, что наша длительная и кропотливая работа была вознаграждена.

The best of the best

По словам ученого, ежегодно на сортоиспытания в столицу биологи передают от 2-х до 5-ти сортов, где семена затем проверяют по 2 года. Причем давать могут они далеко не абы что: каждый новый сорт должен отличаться от предыдущего по шкале стандартов — например, превышать его по урожайности, быть более устойчивым к химикатам и т.д.

— На данный момент сорт «Евгения» вобрал в себя лучшее, что мы имеем: помимо высокой урожайности, он имеет способность выдерживать низкие положительные температуры — вместо обычных +10 вполне нормально развивается при +4, — объясняет Валентина Синеговская. — Это означает, что сеять его можно гораздо раньше, чем другие, а, соответственно, и убирать — так у зерен меньше риска попасть под заморозки. Для хозяйств это дает возможность раньше вступить в работу — можно технику начать вводить в сев, примерно, на месяц раньше — сначала посеять этот, а затем переходить к другим видам.

Еще одно отличие «Евгении» от собратьев по бобам — повышенный иммунитет зерна — новый сорт устойчив к корневой гнили, а также имеет хорошую ветвистость и повышенную прочность стеблей — по словам агрономов, такой куст стоит прямо, не надламывается, и его очень легко убирать.

— Ну и красивый он, — в один голос соглашаются аграрии, которые видели семена, — светлые бобы — мечта любого переработка — с них получается белое соевое молоко и соевый лепесток.

Среднюю урожайность прочат новому среднеспелому сорту довольно высокую — 3,2 тонны с гектара, при потенциале до 3,5. Кроме того, его уже ввели в госреестр в 2014-м году, а с этого начали его активное производство и даже успели передать в прошлом году семена в одно из амурских хозяйств — они как раз сейчас заканчивают его уборку.

— В этом году мы единственные в регионе получили в рамках эксперимента первые 2 тонны «Евгении» для размножения, — рассказывает директор ОАО «Байкал» Сергей Ткаченко, — пока могу лишь сказать, что нам она понравилась очень крупным зерном. А по остальным параметрам еще не совсем понятно — чтобы «распробовать» зерно, нужно года 2-3. Но то, что наши амурские селекционеры давали нам раньше — уже давно идет на ура. Надеюсь, и этот сорт себя так же покажет.

Кстати, все амурские сорта биологи выводят классическими методами селекции — например, на гибридизацию разных сортов и видов с дикой соей (она наиболее стойкая) уходит по 10-12 лет! И это при том, что генетическая инженерия позволяет в 2 раза быстрее получить ускоренный вид. Но в нашей стране ее можно использовать только в научных целях: к примеру, в Приморье недавно вывели сорт, который генно модифицировали для увеличения урожайности.

О наболевшем

Пользуясь случаем, решили задать доктору наук и несколько актуальных вопросов:

E.R.:

— Опасны ли продукты ГМО для человека?

В.С.:

— Однозначно не скажу: дело в том, что в геном сои искусственно вносятся изменения, например, создают сорт, устойчивый к гербицидам. В нем возникают биохимические изменения, благодаря которым в листьях вырабатываются вещества, которые противостоят химикатам. В таком случае для человека этот продукт будет опасен — т.к. эти вредные вещества, затем перейдут в бобы. Но чтобы прочувствовать этот вред, нужно есть именно эту сою несколько лет. Согласитесь, мало кто имеет такой рацион. Все эти нюансы знают биологи — они дают заключение, можно ли его есть или давать животным, либо вообще испытания сорта стоит прекратить.

Как раз чистота нашей сои и привлекает иностранцев — наш продукт очень ценится в Японии, Корее, и, в последнее время, в Китае, где хоть и скрывают, большое количество генномодифицированной сои. Так что «классика» доказала свое качество.

E.R.:

— Как быть, когда поля с соей находятся вдоль дорог — есть же опасность тяжелых металлов?

В.С.:

— Растение растет недолго и не успевает впитать большое количество канцерогенов + поверхность листьев сои очень мало впитывает газов из воздуха. Кроме того, за этим должен следить Россельхознадзор, а также поля должны быть закрыты защитными полосами из деревьев.

E.R.:

— Что обещает региону появление такого сорта?

В.С.:

— Каждый новый сорт позволяет амурским производителям увеличивать урожайность на 2-3 центнера с гектара. Кроме того, идет сортообновление, а это очень важно для любой сельхозкультуры.