Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Annushka has already scattered coal ...

The Far East is becoming a zone of escalation of intercontinental coal disputes. They will inevitably affect the role of Russia as an exporter, and those who produce coal in the country, and those who transport it.

The developer of the Elga coking coal deposit promises an explosive growth in exports from Yakutia from the current 30 to XNUMX million tons. With this coal, China can replace the Australian one - it was abandoned in the Celestial Empire for a number of reasons. But the capacity of the railway infrastructure is not rubber, and it is already not enough for everyone. Will the state support its coal miners so that the koalas become even sadder?

Annushka has already scattered coal ...
Photo: rzd.ru

AUSTRALIA FIND AN ALTERNATIVE

Elgaugol LLC (part of Albert Avdolyan's A-Property) signed an agreement on the establishment of a joint venture with the Chinese sea carrier GH-Shipping on December 15. The preliminary term of cooperation is five years, with a further extension for a similar period. The joint venture, headquartered in Shanghai, will import, process and sell low sulfur and phosphorus coking Elgin coal for the Chinese market. In fact, the joint venture will be the exclusive representative of Elgaugol in China.

"This project is a new model of cooperation in the field of energy between the two countries," said Zhang Hanhui, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the People's Republic of China to Russia. The activities of the joint venture should provide a noticeable increase in trade between the countries - more than $ 5 billion a year.

It is noteworthy that the agreement was concluded when the Celestial Empire leaves the usual schemes for importing raw materials. Alexander Isaev, general director of ElgaUgol Management Company, said that supplies of coking coal from Yakutia will allow China to replace a significant amount of Australian and American coal of similar quality.

Back in October 2020, state-owned power plants and steel mills in China received a verbal order to stop imports of coal from Australia, according to S&P Platts. The argument was the inferiority of product quality, but the real underlying reason is the aggravation of relations between countries on a number of political problems. Domestic coking coal prices in the PRC eventually reached a four-year high, and traders began to switch to Russian and Indonesian coal.

Today, China has the greatest influence on world prices as the largest importer of coking coal. “According to our forecasts, in 2021 coal prices will be in the range of $ 145-150 (per 1 ton - editor's note), but we expect high volatility in the markets due to the political relations between China and Australia. Price behavior in China and outside of China will depend on whether the relationship will improve or worsen, ”says Anna Tsivileva, chairman of the board of directors of Kolmar.

A positive factor, she said, is the fact that the global economy is recovering more actively than previously predicted. Thus, in 2021, steel demand is expected to grow by 4,1%, mainly due to China.

 

FROM YAKUTIA WITH HEAT

Yakutsk coal, including coking grades, has been exported for a long time. Back in Soviet times, it was transported to Japan from the Neryungri field along the BAM. “Taking into account the existing and new assets of the coal mining industry, in 5 years, the production of high-quality coal in the republic can double - up to 50 million tons per year,” predicts Spiridon Soloviev, chief specialist of the industry department of the Ministry of Industry and Geology of Yakutia. He specified that the coal mined in the region is now mainly exported to China, but there are prospects for expanding the geography of supplies - to Japan, South Korea, India.

Today the export-oriented project is being implemented by Kolmar Management Company, which is creating the Inaglinsky mining and processing plant. It is planned that by 2023 this GOK will reach a production capacity of 12 million tons for the extraction and processing of coal annually. In the future, this volume is expected to double. To export its products, Kolmar built a coal port near Vanino.

If we talk about Elga, then production at the field began almost 10 years ago. At first the licensed block was owned by Mechel, this year A-Property got control over the mine. The field supplies both the domestic market and export. In particular, by the end of 2020, 1-1,5 million tons will be supplied to China, which is the main buyer of Elgin coal.

With the arrival of the new owner, the development of the open pit has intensified. In November, the Elginskoye field for the first time entered the monthly production and shipment of 1 million tons of coal, or 12 million tons per year. At the same time, for the transportation of products in this volume, the carrying capacity of the Elga - Ulak railway with a length of 340 km was increased, which serves as an access road connecting the section with the infrastructure of Russian Railways at BAM. Elgaugol's further intentions are to increase the capacity of the coal mining complex.

Due to cooperation with GH-Shipping, coal shipments from the Elga to China are planned to be increased to 15-18 million tons in 2021, 20-24 million - in 2022, 30 million tons - from 2023. Subsequently, the annual export volume may increase to 50 million tons.

As the company clarified, the geographical location is a great advantage of the Elga field: the logistic route to the ports of the Far East, from where the coal will be exported, is about 1,1 thousand km long, while the length of the logistics chains of competitors is about 5 thousand km. ... Elgaugol reported that they are working in close contact with the management of Russian Railways for coal transportation.

YAKUTSK BOOMERANG

Indeed, Elgaugol's plans, like other Far Eastern coal miners intending to increase production, depend on the public railway infrastructure. Today, more than half of the coal sent by the country's railways to the sea terminals of Russia goes to the stevedores of the Far East. The entire loading of export cargo in the direction of the Far Eastern ports on the Russian Railways network in January-November increased to 100,6 million tons, with an increase of 7,3% compared to last year's level. About 85 million tons of coal were shipped, which is 6,8% more than a year earlier.

According to Gennady Nesteruk, First Deputy Head of the Far Eastern Railway for Economics, Finance and Corporate Coordination, financial injections helped to ensure the growth of traffic to the ports. In 2019-2020, 174,6 billion rubles were invested in the development of the Far Eastern Railway. The money was spent on the design, reconstruction and construction of stations and sidings, double-track inserts and second tracks, as well as the renewal of rolling stock - this year alone, 220 units of locomotives of various series were purchased for the main line, which was the largest supply of locomotive equipment for many years.

However, the infrastructure of the road, despite serious financial injections, is working to the limit. Considering Elgaugol's plans, the increase in shipments from the Elginskoye deposit in 2021 may amount to at least 10 million tons, while the Far Eastern Railway expects an increase of “only” 2,2 million tons. An explosive increase in coal exports will not happen if there is nothing for it will be lucky. At the same time, A-Property plans to build its own transshipment terminal in Vanino. But the way there lies along the rails, and they are already cramped.



SPIDERS IN THE BANK

In addition to the needs of the Far Eastern miners, it is necessary to ensure the transit of coal from Kuzbass, for which the Asia-Pacific markets are extremely beneficial today. In December, Russian Railways and the government of the Kemerovo Region agreed to extend the main parameters for the export of products from coal enterprises in the region towards the Far East. Next year, as in 2020, Kuzbass shippers must submit for transportation, and the monopoly must ensure the transportation of at least 53 million tons of coal for export to the east. However, the Governor of the Kemerovo Region Sergey Tsivilev emphasizes that the work of the region with Russian Railways does not end there: Kuzbass is ready to increase the volume of export, for which the regional authorities will continue to defend the need for further modernization of the Eastern landfill (the project to modernize the BAM and Transsib).

On the other hand, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Yuri Trutnev pointed out the insufficient attention of the monopoly to the needs of Far Eastern industries. According to him, now the supply to the Pacific ports is provided, first of all, cargo transit for the Far East, and the needs of local shippers are only partially satisfied. Due to restrictions on the acceptance of products for loading, companies such as Kolmar, Elgaugol cannot operate normally and sell the entire volume of mined coal. Plans to increase coal exports to China will only spur the struggle of miners to ensure the export of their own raw materials. Who will the railway workers give preference to - Siberians or Far Easterners? And how far are coal miners ready to go, seeking the favor of the railroad workers? After all, its presence or absence can become an existential question for them. How can you resist not complicating your competitor's life?

On December 10, at a meeting of the Council of the Far Eastern Federal District, at which the issue of the development of the Eastern test site was considered, Trutnev instructed the Ministry of Transport, the Ministry of Energy, the Ministry of Eastern Development and the Russian Railways to compare the cost of modernizing BAM and Transsib with the profit from tariff transportation and income to budgets of all levels from the implementation of investment projects, for which new bandwidths are created. According to the Deputy Prime Minister, the railway infrastructure modernization program should be synchronized with the implementation of investment projects in the real sector of the Far Eastern Federal District, and not only take into account the interests of coal miners in Western Siberia.

A source in the railway industry notes that there really is a dilemma of how to simultaneously ensure the passage of transit goods from Siberia and increase local loading - in 2021 it is planned to increase export deliveries not only from Yakutia, but also from the Khabarovsk Territory, where Urgalugol is mining SUEK). In conditions of limited road capacity, it is necessary to resort to the perfection of transportation technologies.

The fleet of new locomotives of the 3TE25K2M series is being expanded to transport Far Eastern coal to BAM. Compared to diesel locomotives 3TE10MK, produced in Soviet times and later modernized, these machines are more powerful and efficient: they can handle freight trains of increased mass up to 7100 tons against the previous weight norm of 5600 tons. Due to this, more cargo can be delivered to ports, thus the same size of train traffic.

In connection with the active development of the Elga field, where today up to 480 wagons are loaded per day, the possibility of a larger transfer of trains to the previously less popular rockad section Urgal - Izvestkovaya, connecting the BAM and Transsib, is being considered. “The capacities of BAM are sufficiently loaded, hence the increasing release of train traffic to the Trans-Siberian through the Izvestkovaya station is required. If earlier we drove 1-2 loaded routes per day along the Urgal-Izvestkovaya section, now it is 5-6, and there is a need to increase the size of the movement further, ”says the source of EastRussia.

Next year, the II stage of the Eastern polygon modernization will start. By 2025, the carrying capacity of the BAM section Fevralsk - Urgal - Komsomolsk, along which Elga coal is transported, will be about 50 million tons. This is twice as high as the current capacity, but this will clearly not be enough if the plans of all coal miners are implemented. Oleg Tokarev, Minister of the Coal Industry of the Kemerovo Region, said that in order to accelerate the development of the Eastern landfill, it is necessary to increase investments.

The state has already made it known that there will be no savings on investments in the Eastern landfill - the government as a whole has agreed on the investment program of Russian Railways for 2021-2023, and a total of 90 billion rubles have been withdrawn from the development of approaches to the port zones of the Azov-Black Sea basin and the North-West. but funding for BAM and the Eastern test site was left at the same level. In 2021, investments in the landfill will amount to about 134 billion rubles, on the BAM - 140 billion. By 2024, the throughput capacity of the BAM and Transsib may grow 1,5 times - up to 180 million tons. The sovereign interest in the markets of the APR countries is more global than “simple” displacement Australia from the Chinese coal market, but for Elga, the question is to meet the deadline - the rapid increase in exports and the opening up of bottlenecks on the highways are unlikely to be synchronized. The possibility of desynchronization is aggravated by the fact that other coal mining companies do not sit idly by - next year Kolmar will bring the first stage of the Inaglinskaya-2 enrichment plant to full capacity for processing 6 million tons, in 2023 the second stage is expected to be commissioned, and this another 6 million tons. And on the horizon looms India, which is ready to buy from Russia up to 40 million tons per year, while now imports less than 1 million tons.                


 

A BRIDGE IN THE SLEEVE

The Sakhalin authorities decided to use the situation with the limited carrying capacity of the BAM in order to again draw attention to the idea of ​​creating a transport passage between the mainland and Sakhalin. According to Governor Valery Limarenko, the use of the island as an alternative to the mainland ports of the Far Eastern basin will significantly increase the cargo turnover for the region. This makes it expedient to build a transition to the mainland.

“Today, cargo, primarily coal, cannot be exported in full. In addition, it would be expedient to connect Sakhalin and De-Kastri by rail, where LNG capacities will be developed. Vice Prime Minister (Yuri Trutnev - ed.) Instructed to calculate the economic benefits of developing the railway and submit a business plan, - said the Sakhalin governor. “I am sure that the Sakhalin-mainland bridge will make it possible to maximize the potential of the island region for the transit of goods.”

At present, the main design solutions for the construction of the Selikhin (Khabarovsk Territory) - Nysh (Sakhalin Region) railway line with a crossing over the Nevelskoye Strait have been developed by a design institute and are undergoing departmental examination at Russian Railways. But the high cost of the work - roughly the construction is estimated at 800 billion rubles. - makes the term of the project implementation uncertain. Although the idea of ​​Russia's third exit to the Pacific Ocean, as a railway connection between the mainland and Sakhalin, has many supporters. It will undoubtedly relieve the Vanino route, however, in order to get to the Selikhin station, coal must be transported through the BAM, and its throughput ... see above. (for more details about the prospects for the delivery of coal to the island, read the material EastRussia "The bridge project was drawn with coal")

June 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Аннушка уже рассыпала уголь…

Дальний Восток становится зоной эскалации межконтинентальных угольных разборок. Они неминуемо отразятся и на роли России как экспортера, и на тех, кто в стране уголь добывает, и на тех, кто его возит.

Разработчик Эльгинского месторождения коксующихся углей обещает взрывной рост экспорта из Якутии с нынешних полутора до 30 млн т. Этим углем Китай может заместить австралийский – от него в Поднебесной отказались по ряду причин. Но пропускная способность железнодорожной инфраструктуры – не резиновая, и ее уже сейчас не хватает на всех. Поддержит ли государство своих угольщиков так, чтобы коалам стало еще грустнее?

Аннушка уже рассыпала уголь…
Фото: rzd.ru

АВСТРАЛИИ НАШЛИ АЛЬТЕРНАТИВУ

ООО «Эльгауголь» (входит в «А-Проперти» Альберта Авдоляна) 15 декабря подписало соглашение о создании совместного предприятия с китайским морским перевозчиком GH-Shipping. Предварительный срок сотрудничества - пять лет, с дальнейшим продлением на аналогичный период. СП со штаб-квартирой в Шанхае займется импортом, переработкой и продажей коксующегося эльгинского угля с низким содержанием серы и фосфора на китайском рынке. Фактически совместное предприятие будет эксклюзивным представителем «Эльгаугля» в Китае.

«Данный проект – это новая модель сотрудничества в области энергетики между двумя странами», - заявил чрезвычайный и полномочный посол КНР в России Чжан Ханьхуэй. Деятельность СП должна обеспечить заметную прибавку к товарообороту между странами – более $5 млрд в год.

Примечательно, что соглашение заключено, когда Поднебесная уходит от привычных схем импорта сырья. Как сообщил гендиректор УК «ЭльгаУголь» Александр Исаев, поставки коксующегося угля из Якутии позволят Китаю заместить значительный объем австралийского и американского угля схожего качества.

По данным информагентства S&P Platts, еще в октябре 2020 года государственные электростанции и сталелитейные заводы Китая получили устное предписание прекратить импорт угля из Австралии. Аргументом была неполноценность качества продукции, однако настоящей подоплекой считается обострение отношений между странами по ряду политических проблем. Внутренние цены на коксующийся уголь в КНР достигли в итоге четырехлетнего максимума, и трейдеры стали переключаться на российский и индонезийский уголь.

Сегодня Китай оказывает наибольшее влияние на конъюнктуру мировых цен как крупнейший импортер коксующегося угля. «По нашим прогнозам, в 2021 году цены на уголь будут в пределах $145-150 (за 1 т – прим. ред.), но мы ожидаем высокую волатильность на рынках из-за политических взаимоотношений Китая и Австралии. От того, будет ли в отношениях улучшение или ухудшение будет зависеть поведение цен в Китае и за пределами Китая», - говорит председатель совета директоров «Колмара» Анна Цивилева.

Положительным фактором, по ее словам, служит то, что восстановление мировой экономики происходит активней, чем прогнозировалось ранее. Так, в 2021 году ожидается, что спрос на сталь вырастет на 4,1%, в основном за счет Китая.

 

ИЗ ЯКУТИИ С ТЕПЛОМ

Якутский уголь, включая коксующиеся марки, экспортируется достаточно давно. Еще в советское время с Нерюнгринского месторождения по БАМу его везли в Японию. «С учетом действующих и новых активов угледобывающей отрасли через 5 лет добыча высококачественного угля в республике может вырасти вдвое - до 50 млн т в год», - прогнозирует главный специалист департамента промышленности министерства промышленности и геологии Якутии Спиридон Соловьев. Он уточнил, что в основном добытый в регионе уголь сейчас экспортируется в Китай, но есть перспективы расширения географии поставок – в Японию, Южную Корею, Индию.

Сегодня экспортоориентированный проект реализует УК «Колмар», создающий горно-обогатительный комбинат Инаглинский. Планируется, что к 2023 году этот ГОК выйдет на производственную мощность 12 млн т по добыче и переработке угля ежегодно. В дальнейшем этот объем предполагается удвоить. Для экспорта продукции «Колмар» построил угольный порт близ Ванино.

Если говорить об Эльге, то добыча на месторождении началась почти 10 лет назад. Сначала лицензионным участком владел «Мечел», в этом году контроль над разрезом получила «А-Проперти». С месторождения идут поставки как на внутренний рынок, так и на экспорт. В частности, по итогам 2020 года в Китай, который является основным покупателем эльгинского угля, будет поставлено 1-1,5 млн т.

С приходом нового собственника развитие разреза активизировалось. В ноябре Эльгинское месторождение впервые вышло на ежемесячную добычу и отгрузку 1 млн т угля или 12 млн т в год. Одновременно для перевозок продукции в данном объеме была увеличена провозная способность железной дороги Эльга - Улак протяженностью 340 км, которая служит подъездным путем, соединяющим разрез с инфраструктурой РЖД на БАМе. В дальнейших намерениях «Эльгаугля» - увеличение мощности угледобывающего комплекса.

За счет сотрудничества с GH-Shipping отправки угля с Эльги в КНР планируется довести до 15-18 млн т в 2021-м, 20-24 млн - в 2022-м, 30 млн т - с 2023 года. В последующем ежегодный объем экспорта может возрасти до 50 млн т.

Как уточнили в компании, географическое расположение являются большим преимуществом Эльгинского месторождения: логистический маршрут до портов Дальнего Востока, откуда уголь будет уходить на экспорт, - длиной около 1,1 тыс. км, тогда как протяженность логистических цепочек у конкурентов - около 5 тыс. км. В «Эльгаугле» сообщили, что по перевозкам угля работают в тесном контакте с руководством РЖД.

ЯКУТСКИЙ БУМЕРАНГ

В самом деле, планы «Эльгаугля», как и других дальневосточных угольщиков, собирающихся наращивать производство, зависят от железнодорожной инфраструктуры общего пользования. Сегодня более половины угля, отправляемого по железным дорогам страны в направлении морских терминалов России, следует в адрес стивидоров Дальнего Востока. Вся погрузка экспортных грузов в направлении дальневосточных портов на сети РЖД в январе-ноябре увеличилась до 100,6 млн т, с ростом к прошлогоднему уровню на 7,3%. В том числе угля было отправлено около 85 млн т - на 6,8% больше, чем годом ранее.

По словам первого замначальника Дальневосточной железной дороги по экономике, финансам и корпоративной координации Геннадия Нестерука, обеспечить рост перевозок к портам помогли финансовые вливания. В 2019-2020 годах в развитие ДВЖД инвестировано 174,6 млрд руб. Деньги направлены на проектирование, реконструкцию и строительство станций и разъездов, двухпутных вставок и вторых путей, а также обновление подвижного состава – только в этом году локомотивов различных серий для магистрали приобретено 220 единиц, что стало крупнейшей поставкой локомотивной техники за многолетний период.

Однако инфраструктура дороги, даже несмотря на серьезные финансовые вливания, работает на пределе. Учитывая планы «Эльгаугля», рост отгрузки с Эльгинского месторождения в 2021 году может составить не менее 10 млн т, тогда как на ДВЖД ожидают увеличения «всего» на 2,2 млн т. Взрывного увеличения экспорта угля не случится, если его не на чем будет везти. При этом «А-Проперти» планирует строить собственный перевалочный терминал в Ванино. Но путь туда лежит по рельсам, а на них уже тесно.



ПАУКИ В БАНКЕ

Кроме потребностей дальневосточных шахтеров нужно обеспечивать транзит угля из Кузбасса, для которых рынки АТР сегодня крайне выгодны. В декабре ОАО РЖД и правительство Кемеровской области согласились продлить основные параметры по вывозу продукции угольных предприятий региона в направлении Дальнего Востока. В следующем году, как и в 2020-м, кузбасские грузоотправители должны предъявить к перевозке, а монополия обеспечить транспортировку не менее 53 млн т угля на экспорт в восточном направлении. Впрочем, подчеркивает губернатор Кемеровской области Сергей Цивилев, на этом работа региона с РЖД не заканчивается: Кузбасс готов наращивать объем вывоза, для чего областные власти продолжат отстаивать необходимость дальнейшей модернизации Восточного полигона (проект модернизации БАМа и Транссиба).

С другой стороны, на недостаточное внимание монополии к потребностям дальневосточных производств указал зампред правительства РФ Юрий Трутнев. По его словам, сейчас обеспечивается подвод к тихоокеанским портам в первую очередь транзитных для Дальнего Востока грузов, а потребности местных грузоотправителей удовлетворяются лишь частично. Из-за ограничений в приеме продукции к погрузке такие компании, как «Колмар», «Эльгауголь», не могут нормально работать и реализовывать весь объем добытого угля. Планы по наращиванию экспорта угля в Китай только подстегнут борьбу шахтеров за возможность обеспечить вывозку именно своего сырья. Кому отдадут предпочтение железнодорожники – сибирякам или дальневосточникам? И как далеко готовы зайти угольщики, добиваясь благосклонности путейцев? Ведь ее наличие или отсутствие может стать для них экзистенциальным вопросом. Как тут удержаться от того, чтобы не усложнить жизнь конкуренту?

10 декабря на заседании совета Дальневосточного федерального округа, на котором рассматривался вопрос развития Восточного полигона, Трутнев дал поручение Минтрансу, Минэнерго, Минвостокразвития и РЖД сопоставить стоимость модернизации БАМа и Транссиба с прибылью от тарифных перевозок и поступлением в бюджеты всех уровней от реализации инвестпроектов, под которые создаются новые пропускные способности. По мысли вице-премьера, программа модернизации железнодорожной инфраструктуры должна быть синхронизирована с реализацией инвестпроектов в реальном секторе ДФО, а не только учитывать интересы угольщиков Западной Сибири.

Источник в железнодорожной отрасли отмечает, что действительно стоит дилемма, как одновременно обеспечить пропуск транзитных грузов из Сибири и нарастить местную погрузку - в 2021 году планируется увеличить экспортные поставки не только из Якутии, но и Хабаровского края, где осуществляет добычу «Ургалуголь» (входит в СУЭК). В условиях ограниченных пропускных способностей дороги приходится прибегать к совершенству технологий перевозки.

Для вывоза дальневосточного угля на БАМе увеличивается парк новых локомотивов серии 3ТЭ25К2М. По сравнению с тепловозами 3ТЭ10МК, выпускавшимися в советское время и позже модернизированными, эти машины являются более мощными и производительными: они могут управлять грузовыми составами повышенной массы до 7100 т против прежней весовой нормы 5600 т. За счет этого можно доставить в порты больше грузов с тем же размером поездопотока.

В связи с активным освоением Эльгинского месторождения, где сегодня грузится до 480 вагонов в сутки, рассматривается возможность большего отвода поездов на прежде менее востребованный рокадный участок Ургал – Известковая, связывающий БАМ и Транссиб. «Мощности БАМа достаточно загружены, отсюда требуется все больший выпуск поездопотока на Транссиб через станцию Известковую. Если раньше по участку Ургал – Известковая водили 1-2 груженых маршрута в сутки, то сейчас – 5-6, и есть необходимость увеличивать размеры движения дальше», - говорит собеседник EastRussia.

В следующем году стартует II этап модернизации Восточного полигона. К 2025 году провозная способность участка БАМа Февральск – Ургал – Комсомольск, по которому везется и эльгинский уголь, составит порядка 50 млн т. Это в два раза выше нынешних мощностей, но и этого будет явно недостаточно, если реализуются планы всех угольщиков. Как заявил министр угольной промышленности Кемеровской области Олег Токарев, для ускорения развития Восточного полигона необходимо увеличивать инвестиции.

Государство уже дало знать, что экономить на вложениях в Восточный полигон не будет – правительство в целом согласовало инвестпрограмму РЖД на 2021-2023 годы, причем с развития подходов к портовым зонам Азово-Черноморского бассейна и Северо-Запада сняли в общей сложности 90 млрд рублей, но финансирование БАМа и Восточного полигона оставили на прежнем уровне. В 2021 году вложения в полигон составят около 134 млрд рублей, на БАМ - 140 млрд. К 2024 году пропускная способность БАМа и Транссиба может вырасти в 1,5 раза – до 180 млн т. Державный интерес к рынкам стран АТР глобальнее «простого» вытеснения Австралии с китайского угольного рынка, но для Эльги вопрос в том, чтобы выдержать сроки - стремительное наращивание экспорта и расшивка узких мест на магистралях вряд ли будут синхронны. Возможность рассинхронизации усугубляется и тем, что другие угледобывающие компании не сидят сложа руки – в будущем году «Колмар» выводит на полную мощность первую очередь обогатительной фабрики «Инаглинская-2» по переработке 6 млн т, в 2023 – ожидается ввод второй очереди, а это еще 6 млн т. А на горизонте маячит Индия, которая готова закупать в России до 40 млн т в год, в то время как сейчас импортирует меньше 1 млн т.                


 

МОСТ В РУКАВЕ

Ситуацию с ограниченными пропускными способностями БАМа решили использовать сахалинские власти, чтобы вновь привлечь внимание к идее создания транспортного перехода материк – Сахалин. По мысли губернатора Валерия Лимаренко, использование острова как альтернативы материковым портам Дальневосточного бассейна позволит существенно увеличить грузооборот для региона. Это делает целесообразным строительство перехода на материк.

«Сегодня грузы, прежде всего, уголь, не могут идти на экспорт в полном объеме. Кроме того, целесообразно будет связать железнодорожным сообщением Сахалин и Де-Кастри, где будут развиваться СПГ-мощности. Вице-премьер (Юрий Трутнев – ред.) поручил просчитать экономические преимущества развития железной дороги и представить бизнес-план, – рассказал сахалинский губернатор. – Уверен, мостовой переход Сахалин – материк позволит максимально использовать потенциал островной области для транзита грузов».

В настоящее время основные проектные решения по созданию железнодорожной линии Селихин (Хабаровский край) – Ныш (Сахалинская область) с переходом через пролив Невельского разработаны проектным институтом и находятся на ведомственной экспертизе в ОАО «РЖД». Но высокая стоимость работ - ориентировочно стройка оценивается в 800 млрд руб. – делает неопределенным срок реализации проекта. Хотя у идеи третьего выхода России к Тихому океану, как соединения железной дорогой материка и Сахалина, немало сторонников. Он, безусловно, разгрузит ванинское направление, однако и для того, чтобы попасть на станцию Селихин, уголь надо провезти по БАМу, а его пропускная способность… см. выше. (подробнее о перспективах доставки угля на остров читайте в материале EastRussia «Проект моста начертили углем»)

22 апреля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика