Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Arctic pioneers

How the AZRF lives and develops - the largest special economic zone in the world with an area of ​​more than 5 million square meters. m

On July 13, 2020, the Russian Arctic became the world's largest special economic zone: on that day, President Vladimir Putin signed a package of federal laws on the system of preferences in the Arctic. They can be used by entrepreneurs doing business in any of the nine regions of the Russian Arctic. Today these are the territories of the Murmansk Region, Chukotka, the Nenets and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Districts; as well as individual municipalities of Yakutia (13 districts), Komi (4), Karelia (5), Arkhangelsk Region (8), Krasnoyarsk Territory (4).

Arctic pioneers
Photo: shutterstock.com

In the same year, the powers to manage the priority development areas in the Arctic zone were transferred to the Corporation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic. By the order of the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East, the Corporation for the Development of the Far East was renamed into the Corporation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The first residents were registered in the Arctic zone in October 2020. The pioneers were eight companies: Nord Star, Valla-Tunturi, Phlogopit, Thermistoff, Pomor Shipping, Russian Losos, individual entrepreneurs T. V. Kiss and A. N. Zhuravlev. 151 residents are registered in the AZRF, implementing projects with declared investments of more than 254 billion rubles and designed to create 7,8 thousand jobs.

AZRF residents work in a variety of areas - from the provision of public services to the extraction of minerals. Among the largest projects is the Yanolovo company, the first resident of the Russian Arctic in Yakutia. The company is developing the Tirekhtyakh Ruchey tin placer deposit in the Ust-Yansky region. The total investment in the project is over RUB 317 million. The project will create 74 new jobs.

- The project will become a landmark event in the resumption of large-scale tin mining in the region and will make a great contribution to the socio-economic development of the Arctic regions of the republic. Obtaining the status of a resident of the Russian Arctic will increase the investment attractiveness of the project and attract new partners, - says Alexander Larionov, deputy director of the management company JSC Yanolovo.

Another large resident of the Russian Arctic, the Severnaya Zvezda company, is building facilities for a coal cluster at the Syradasai deposit in Taimyr. The project, worth more than 45 billion rubles, includes the creation of a coal mine with a capacity of up to 10 million tons per year, a marine coal terminal, a road, a power plant, an airfield, a shift camp and other facilities.

For residents, the federal part of the income tax benefit has been zeroed for 10 years, subsidizing of 75% of the volume of insurance premiums for newly created jobs is provided, mineral extraction tax benefits in the amount of 0,5 of the current rate for solid minerals for new fields.

In May 2020, the Capital of the Arctic ASEZ was formed, operating in the Kola district of the Murmansk region and the capital of the region. Its first resident was the NOVATEK-Murmansk company with a project for the construction of large-capacity offshore structures. Port activities, construction and logistics today remain the main specialization of the ASEZ, in general, the special legal regime in the "Capital of the Arctic" is extended to 38 types of economic activities.

At the moment, 9 residents are registered in the Capital of the Arctic ASEZ who are implementing projects with a total declared investment of 96,2 billion rubles. Of these, 55 billion rubles have already been invested, the tax return for the first year amounted to 2 billion rubles.

September 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Арктические первопроходцы

Как живет и развивается АЗРФ – самая большая особая экономическая зона в мире площадью более 5 млн кв. м

13 июля 2020 года Российская Арктика стала самой крупной в мире особой экономической зоной: президент Владимир Путин в этот день подписал пакет федеральных законов о системе преференций в Арктике. Воспользоваться ими могут предприниматели, ведущие бизнес в любом из девяти регионов, входящих в АЗРФ. Сегодня это территории Мурманской области, Чукотки, Ненецкого и Ямало-Ненецкого автономных округов; а также отдельные муниципалитеты Якутии (13 районов), Коми (4), Карелии (5), Архангельской области (8), Красноярского края (4).

Арктические первопроходцы
Фото: shutterstock.com

В том же году полномочия по управлению территориями опережающего развития в Арктической зоне были переданы Корпорации развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики. Приказом Минвостокразвития России АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока» было переименовано в акционерное общество «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики».

Первые резиденты были зарегистрированы в Арктической зоне в октябре 2020 года. Первопроходцами стали восемь компаний: «Норд Стар», «Валла-Тунтури», «Флогопит», «Термистофф», «Помор Шиппинг», «Русский Лосось», индивидуальные предприниматели Т. В. Кисс и А. Н. Журавлев. В АЗРФ зарегистрирован 151 резидент, реализующий проекты с заявленными инвестициями более чем в 254 млрд рублей и рассчитанных на создание 7,8 тыс. рабочих мест.

Резиденты АЗРФ работают в самых разных сферах – от оказания бытовых услуг до добычи полезных ископаемых. В числе крупнейших проектов – компания «Янолово», первый резидент АЗРФ в Якутии. Предприятие осваивает месторождение россыпного олова «Ручей Тирехтях» в Усть-Янском районе. Общий объем инвестиций в проект составляет более 317 млн рублей. При реализации проекта будет создано 74 новых рабочих места.

– Проект станет знаковым событием в возобновлении крупномасштабной добычи олова в регионе и окажет большой вклад в социально-экономическое развитие арктических районов республики. Получение статуса резидента АЗРФ позволит повысить инвестиционную привлекательность проекта и привлечь новых партнеров, – говорит Александр Ларионов, заместитель директора управляющей компании АО «Янолово».

Еще один крупный резидент АЗРФ, компания «Северная звезда», строит объекты угольного кластера на Сырадасайском месторождении на Таймыре. Проект стоимостью более 45 млрд рублей включает создание угольного разреза мощностью до 10 млн т в год, морского угольного терминала, автодороги, электростанции, аэродрома, вахтового поселка, других объектов.

Для резидентов на 10 лет обнулена федеральная часть льготы по налогу на прибыль, предусмотрены субсидирование 75% объема страховых взносов для вновь созданных рабочих мест, льготы по НДПИ в размере 0,5 от действующей ставки в отношении твердых полезных ископаемых для новых месторождений.

В мае 2020 года была образована ТОР «Столица Арктики», действующая в Кольском районе Мурманской области и столице региона. Ее первым резидентом стала компания «НОВАТЭК-Мурманск» с проектом по строительству крупнотоннажных морских сооружений. Портовая деятельность, строительство и логистика и сегодня остаются основной специализацией ТОР, в целом же особый правовой режим в «Столице Арктики» распространен на 38 видов экономической деятельности.

На данный момент в ТОР «Столица Арктики» зарегистрированы 9 резидентов, реализующих проекты с общим объемом заявленных инвестиций в 96,2 млрд руб­лей. Из них 55 млрд рублей уже вложено, налоговая отдача за первый год составила 2 млрд рублей.

24 сентября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика