Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Arctic soldier

In Blagoveshchensk have developed a unique training program for Arctic shooters

Arctic soldier

The first graduation of the "northern military" is scheduled for 2017, after which they will head the country's first Arctic units, formed on the territory of 2 districts - Eastern and Western. The guys will serve all over the Arctic Circle - from Kamchatka to the Kola Peninsula.

It is difficult to imagine the construction of military bases and airfields, the construction of houses, towns and even churches, but this is all about the new, or rather the well-forgotten old, harsh and chilling territory beyond the Arctic Circle. The once "no man's" land is increasingly attracting the attention of states as a place for prospects. Moreover, both economic and political. After all, whoever owns the Arctic, even at least a small part of it, obviously becomes a significant player on the world stage.

Recently, this "white desert" has been increasingly talked about on TV screens and in print - for example, immediately after the New Year holidays, Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev signed an order to create an Arctic support base. According to it, the city of Severomorsk of the Murmansk region will be transformed by separating the village of Roslyakovo, where one of the promising projects of Rosneft will be implemented. Or here's another: from December 1, 2014, all the strategic northern territories of the country (both Western and Eastern military districts) were transferred to a single subordination of the Northern Fleet troops. This means that the introduction of the concept of "northern troops" is a matter of time.

Meanwhile, in the Amur Region for the third year already, military training with a "northern bias" is underway. A special program for training Arctic riflemen was developed at the Far Eastern Higher Military Command School (DVVKU) named after V.I. K.K. Rokossovsky, which is based in Blagoveshchensk. The teachers of the military higher educational institution do not hide their pride - after all, the idea of ​​creating the "Arctic" as a separate branch of the army, and the right to train them belongs to them alone in the country.

“Until recently, at our university, cadets studied only in 2 specialties: motorized riflemen with mountain training and marines,” says the head of the DVVKU, Major General Vladimir Gryzlov, “but once the thought crept into my head: what if we use our frosts ( up to -40 with humidity and wind - author annotation) for something more? We turned to the command and explained what we wanted. We were given the go-ahead with a prerequisite - before the start of the training program, all class leaders must undergo special training at the St. Petersburg Research Institute of the Arctic and Antarctic. The curriculum for future officers was written in parallel with self-study and we are still rewriting it, adjusting it to the urgent tasks. "

As part of the training, cadets go through all the same disciplines as their future colleagues with one significant difference - special emphasis is placed on field training in the snow, regardless of temperature: without fail, each future "Arctic" must be able to build an igloo, make several types of fires, perfectly own skis (both mountain and cross-country), a snowmobile, and also be able to shoot from any weapon at -50 degrees. It turns out a kind of modern universal soldier.

“Recently, the head of the school gave us an interesting task:“ all the Arctic should be walruses ”. As a result, the work on the participation of our officers and cadets in the competition in swimming in cold water has started actively. Now 2 of our teams are keeping up to a decent level in the region, - Vladimir Rukosuev, Deputy Head of the Far Eastern Higher Education and Research Department for Academic Affairs, smiles. - Of course, not everyone can withstand this: someone for health reasons, someone has a weak vestibular apparatus, fear of heights and so on - we just transfer such people to motorized rifles. On another it is impossible".

At the same time, there is fierce competition for the "Arctic" places - in the summer, during the work of the admissions committee, almost a kilometer long queue of parents and children lined up near the school - such military old-timers will not remember in recent years 10. The lucky ones who managed to catch hold of a military university are proud of their choice ... Even when you have to overcome your own instincts and the most severe psychological stress.

“Not so long ago, we imitated being caught in an avalanche - they simply buried it in the snow to a depth of 1 meter. And here you are lying, you cannot move a single part of your body, and you begin to remember the happy moments of your life, - says Vladislav Bushuev, a third-year student of the DVVKU from Blagoveshchensk, - and there is only a meter of snow above you. This is how we are taught not to panic if we are suddenly hit by an avalanche - after all, you cannot do anything, only those who are above can pull you out. "

“You see, this is such a competition - can I do even more? How will my body behave? - Alexey Borvatov from Magadan got used to frost since childhood. - I am completely satisfied with my choice: it is interesting, it is prestigious. If at the end of the contract I go to civilian life, I can be a ski, mountaineering or survival instructor. In my opinion, it's worth it. "

The ability to survive in conditions of blizzard, polar night and low temperatures not only by themselves, but also to teach others with skills of amphibious assault and mountain training should be brought to automatism, teachers are confident. That is why the cadets constantly disappear at the landfills. In addition, several times a year they are sent to the Polar region (in particular, to Egraki and near Murmansk), where the guys work out all sorts of regular and abnormal situations.

“The interestingness of this specialty, in short - in a combination of everything in a row,” explains Sergei Borzov, a lecturer at the Department of Tactics and Troops Command of the Far East Military Command - Nowhere else will you get the opportunity to build an almost invisible fortified igloo, and then sit there with a machine gun and enjoy the northern lights. We even have skiing, they teach to ride dogs. "

At the moment, about a hundred people are preparing to receive the title of Arctic shooters in Russia. At the same time, DVVKU is capable of teaching up to 300 people per course. The first graduation of the "northern military" is scheduled for 2017, after which they will head the country's first Arctic divisions, formed on the territory of 2 districts: Eastern and Western. The guys will serve all over the Arctic Circle: from Kamchatka to the Kola Peninsula.

“In the course of internships and educational practices, our children will have the opportunity to visit almost all parts of the Arctic formations,” says Alexander Sinyuchenko, head of the Department of Tactics and Troops Command of the Far Eastern Military Command, “that is, during business trips, they will be able to decide on a place, and after graduating from school, choose - which part and connection to go to. "

The exact number of military units, as well as the staffing of military officers on the Arctic borders, is classified as "secret". However, the management of the DVVKU assures that it is ready to cover any requests from the personnel of the Ministry of Defense.

May 7: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Арктический солдат

В Благовещенске разработали уникальную программу подготовки арктических стрелков

Арктический солдат

Первый выпуск «северных военных» намечен на 2017 год, после чего они возглавят первые в стране арктические подразделения, сформированные на территории 2-х округов - Восточного и Западного. Служить ребята будут на всем протяжении Северного Полярного круга - от Камчатки до Кольского полуострова.

Строительство военных баз и аэродромов, возведение домов, городков и даже церквей – трудно представить, но это все о новом, а точнее о хорошо забытом старом, – суровой и леденящей воображение территории за Северным полярным кругом. Некогда «ничейная» земля все чаще привлекает к себе внимание государств как место для перспектив. Причем как экономических, так и политических. Ведь кто обладает Арктикой, даже хотя бы ее малой частью, заведомо становится весомым игроком на мировой арене.

В последнее время об этой «белой пустыне» все чаще говорят с экранов ТВ и печатных страниц – так, сразу же после новогодних праздников премьер-министр Дмитрий Медведев подписал распоряжение о создании арктической базы обеспечения. По нему город Североморск Мурманской области преобразуется путем выделения пгт Росляково, где будет реализован один из перспективных проектов «Роснефти». Или вот еще: с 1 декабря 2014 года все стратегические северные территории страны (как Западного, так и Восточного военного округов) были переданы в единое подчинение войск Северного флота. А это значит, что введение понятия «северные войска» - вопрос времени.

Между тем, в Амурской области уже третий год идет подготовка военных с «северным уклоном». Специальную программу по обучению арктических стрелков разработали в Дальневосточном высшем военном командном училище (ДВВКУ) им. К.К. Рокоссовского, которое базируется в Благовещенске. Преподаватели военного вуза не скрывают гордости – ведь и идея создания «арктиков» как отдельного рода войск, и право их готовить принадлежит им единственным в стране.

«До недавнего времени в нашем вузе курсанты обучались лишь по 2-м специальностям: мотострелки с горной подготовкой и морские пехотинцы, - рассказывает начальник ДВВКУ генерал-майор Владимир Грызлов, - но однажды в голову закралась мысль: а что, если использовать наши морозы (до -40 с влажностью и ветром – прим. автора) для чего-то большего? Обратились к командованию, объяснили, чего хотим. Нам дали добро с обязательным условием – перед началом учебной программы все руководители занятий должны пройти спецподготовку в питерском НИИ Арктики и Антарктики. Учебную программу для будущих офицеров писали параллельно с самообучением и переписываем до сих пор, подгоняя ее под насущные задачи».

В рамках занятий курсанты проходят все те же дисциплины, что и их будущие коллеги с одним существенным отличием – особый упор сделан на полевые занятия в снегу независимо от температуры: в обязательном порядке каждый будущий «арктик» должен уметь строить иглу, разводить несколько видов костров, в совершенстве владеть лыжами (как горными, так и беговыми), снегоходом, а также уметь стрелять из любого оружия при -50-ти градусах. Получается эдакий современный универсальный солдат.

«Недавно начальник училища поставил нам интересную задачу: «все арктики должны быть моржами». Как результат – активно пошла работа по участию наших офицеров и курсантов в соревнованиях по плаванию в холодной воде. Сейчас 2 наших команды держатся на достойном уровне в регионе, – улыбается заместитель начальника ДВВКУ по учебной и научной работе Владимир Рукосуев. – Конечно, не все могут такое выдержать: кто-то по состоянию здоровья, у кого-то вестибулярный аппарат слабый, боязнь высоты и прочее – мы таких просто переводим в мотострелки. По-другому нельзя».

При этом на «арктические» места жесткая конкуренция – летом во время работы приемной комиссии возле училища выстроилась едва ли не километровая очередь из родителей и детей – такого военные старожилы не припомнят последние лет 10. Счастливчики, которым удалось зацепиться за военный вуз, гордятся своим выбором. Даже когда приходится преодолевать собственные инстинкты и жесточайшие психологические нагрузки.

«Не так давно у нас имитировали попадание в лавину – просто закопали в снег на глубину в 1 метр. И вот ты лежишь, ни одной частью тела пошевелиться не можешь, и начинаешь счастливые моменты жизни вспоминать, - рассказывает третьекурсник ДВВКУ из Благовещенска Владислав Бушуев, - а над тобой всего-то метр снега. Так нас учат не паниковать, если вдруг попал под лавину – ведь ты ничего не можешь сделать, только те, кто наверху, могут тебя вытащить».

«Понимаете, это такое соревнование – а смогу ли я еще больше? А как мой организм себя поведет? - Алексей Борватов из Магадана к морозам привык с детства. - Я своим выбором доволен полностью: это интересно, это престижно. Если по окончании контракта уйду на гражданку – смогу быть инструктором по лыжам, альпинизму или выживанию. По-моему, оно того стоит».

Способность выжить в условиях пурги, полярной ночи и низких температур не только самим, но также научить этому других при навыках морской десантной и горной подготовки должны быть доведены до автоматизма, уверены преподаватели. Именно поэтому курсанты постоянно пропадают на полигонах. Кроме того, несколько раз в год их командируют в Заполярье (в частности, в Еграки и под Мурманск), где ребята отрабатывают всевозможные штатные и внештатные ситуации.

«Интересность этой специальности, если вкратце – в сочетании всего подряд, - объясняет преподаватель кафедры тактики и управления войсками ДВВКУ Сергей Борзов. - Нигде больше вы не получите возможности построить практически незаметный укрепленный иглу, а затем засесть там с пулеметом и наслаждаться северным сиянием. У нас даже на лыжах, за собаками ездить учат».

На данный момент звание арктических стрелков в России готовятся получить около сотни человек. При этом ДВВКУ способно обучать до 300 человек на курсе. Первый выпуск «северных военных» намечен на 2017 год, после чего они возглавят первые в стране арктические подразделения, сформированные на территории 2-х округов: Восточного и Западного. Служить ребята будут на всем протяжении Северного Полярного круга: от Камчатки до Кольского полуострова.

«В ходе стажировок и учебных практик у наших ребят будет возможность побывать практически во всех частях арктических соединений, - рассказывает начальник кафедры тактики и управления войсками ДВВКУ Александр Синюченко, - то есть во время командировок они смогут определиться с местом, а после окончания училища выбрать – в какую часть и соединение убыть».

Точное количество воинских частей, а также штатное расписание военных офицеров на арктических рубежах находится под грифом «секретно». Однако руководство ДВВКУ заверяет, что готово покрыть любые запросы кадров минобороны.