Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

ATB entered the top-50 of the country's largest banks

Andrey Novikov, Chairman of the Board of the Asia-Pacific Bank, in an interview with EastRussia spoke about the specifics of banking business in Siberia and the Far East, and also about the fact that ATB entered the top 50 of the largest banks in the country and is the largest market maker in Russia by cash currency

ATB entered the top-50 of the country's largest banks
- Andrei Valentinovich, your bank is one of the oldest in the Far East, but in the central regions people know little about it. What is ATB today??
- Clients from the Urals to the Far East about the "invisibility" will argue with you: ATB is the largest private bank in Eastern Siberia and the Far East. The fact that we are developing in the regions and grew to the top 50 of the largest banks of the country once again confirms the potential of the eastern territories and the opportunity for the bank to develop without a status office on Tverskaya Street.

ATB is a large universal bank, drivers of our growth are corporate business and retail operations. By "corporate" we mean lending and servicing to local producers - small and medium-sized businesses, entrepreneurs, to which large banks do not actually get their hands.

The client needs, first of all, efficiency, and that the bank understands the business that the client is engaged in. We both have both. ATB historically has one of the best examinations in gold, in specific areas, such as fish in Kamchatka, Sakhalin, mining, timber, northern delivery. Working in the same territory with these entrepreneurs, we perfectly understand how their business is organized, understand its seasonality and, understanding the risks, we can offer customers a quick decision making. Large banks decide for three to four months, and during this time not only passes through Putin, but the season for the northern delivery is lost. We have a process that takes one to three weeks, even with the most complex projects.

Moscow banks - private and public - are afraid of local business, since they do not fully understand it. Therefore, in "home" regions we are much larger than many players, including most state banks. Because we are close, for us it is a profile customer, and we know his needs, himself, and we can assess risks, unlike large banks.

A separate area of ​​our work is micro-corporate lending to individual entrepreneurs: owners of small shops, hairdressers, children's studios, etc. In the service of this business, we occupy the second place after Sberbank in the regions of our presence, in a month we give loans to this sector to 450-500 million rubles and the volume of demand from customers is growing.

Our retail business remains at the mid-to-end level of 2015. Now we do not set ourselves the task of significantly increasing operations, but at the same time we are developing service and product components - we are launching new cards, preparing a large-scale update of the Internet bank, etc.

- What directions will the bank pay attention to in the coming years?
- According to our strategy to 2018-2020, we plan to keep the ratio of 50 to 50 corporate and retail business. Corporate business will continue in the form in which it exists - these are large enterprises (mainly system-forming ones), a specific sector - gold, fishing, minerals, with which we have been working for a long time. This is also the average business and micro business, about which I have already spoken.

The rest of the business is retail customers, where we will focus both on employees of our corporate clients, and on the segment of “reliable” clients, which are now serviced by Sberbank and other state and private banks.



- Tell us how you build relations with the heads of the regions?
- Since the middle of 2016, we have been working on a project with the Sakhalin Region Development Corporation. The corporation is ready to invest in the development of small and medium-sized businesses on Sakhalin Island. For this they need a tool, and they chose ATB as it. The corporation plans to invest in a bank, and we, in turn, are implementing jointly agreed terms for a project to support and lend to small and medium businesses in Sakhalin in the amount of 8,5 billion rubles. Now this program is in the process of signing all legally binding documents. In my opinion, this is the brightest initiative to support small and medium-sized businesses, which is being implemented at the level of regional authorities.

- Your bank is mainly focused on working with customers in Siberia and the Far East. It turns out that you are much closer to such countries as Japan and China than to Moscow. Does it somehow influence the work of ATB?
- We have been working with China for a long time, ATB is one of the most active participants of the Russian-Chinese financial council. We have established business with Chinese banks, established correspondent relations, from several banks we have credit lines for more than 50 million dollars, direct credit lines for financing clients inside Russia. The Chinese are very interested in financing Russian business, which works with China. And they are ready to increase and increase financing lines for this project.

In addition, ATB is actually Russia's largest market maker for the cash yuan, we import this currency from China and even initiated the creation of a special customs post in Khabarovsk. That is, we are one of the main players in the cash Chinese currency in Russia. We have very close cooperation with the Chinese, and large volumes of deals are taking place. Joint business exists for a long time and very successfully develops.

It should be noted that over the past year this line of business has almost doubled. At us in bank there is a special division on work with China where people who know the Chinese language, are versed in the Chinese business, work programs of Chinese experts and employees of ATB are developed and operate. In addition, ATB, among the few on the market, offers deposits in yuan - they are in demand both for Russians and for Chinese citizens.


EastRussia Help
The Asian-Pacific Bank was founded in 1992 year. The largest private bank in Eastern Siberia and the Far East, is one of the top 50 largest financial institutions in Russia. The shareholders of ATB, in particular, are large international investors - International Finance Corporation (IFC) and East Capital Financial Fund AB. Net profit of ATB for 3 quarter 2016 year amounted to 1,9 billion rubles, the capital of the Bank is 13 billion rubles.
August 14: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

АТБ вошел в топ-50 крупнейших банков страны

Андрей Новиков, председатель правления Азиатско-Тихоокеанского банка, в интервью EastRussia рассказал об особенностях банковского бизнеса в Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке, а также о том, что АТБ вошел в топ-50 крупнейших банков в стране и является крупнейшим маркетмейкером в России по наличному юаню

АТБ вошел в топ-50 крупнейших банков страны
– Андрей Валентинович, Ваш банк – один из старейших на Дальнем Востоке, однако в центральных регионах людям о нем известно мало. Что сегодня представляет из себя АТБ?
– Клиенты от Урала до Дальнего Востока по поводу «незаметности» с вами поспорят: АТБ — крупнейший частный банк Восточной Сибири и Дальнего Востока. То, что мы развиваемся в регионах и выросли до топ-50 крупнейших банков страны, лишний раз подтверждает потенциал восточных территорий и возможность для банка развиваться без статусного офиса на Тверской улице.

АТБ — крупный универсальный банк, драйверы нашего роста — корпоративный бизнес и розничные операции. Под «корпоративным» мы понимаем кредитование и обслуживание местных производителей — мелкий и средний бизнес, предпринимателей, до которых у крупных банков фактически не доходят руки.

Клиенту нужна прежде всего оперативность, и чтобы банк понимал тот бизнес, которым занимается клиент. И то, и другое у нас есть. У АТБ исторически одна из лучших экспертиз в золоте, в специфических направлениях, таких как рыба на Камчатке, Сахалине, добыча ископаемых, лес, северный завоз. Работая на одной территории с этими предпринимателями, мы прекрасно понимаем, как устроен их бизнес, понимаем его сезонность и, понимая риски, мы можем предложить клиентам быстрое принятие решения. Крупные банки решают по три-четыре месяца, а за это время не только проходит путина, но и сезон для северного завоза упущен. У нас процесс занимает одну-три недели даже при самых сложных проектах.

Московские банки — частные и государственные — боятся местного бизнеса, так как не до конца его понимают. Поэтому в «домашних» регионах мы гораздо крупнее многих игроков, включая большинство госбанков. Потому что мы рядом, для нас это профильный клиент, и мы глубоко знаем его потребности, его самого, и можем оценить риски, в отличие от крупных банков.

Отдельное направление нашей работы — микрокорпоративное кредитование индивидуальных предпринимателей: владельцев небольших магазинчиков, парикмахерских, детских студий и т.д. В обслуживании этого бизнеса мы занимаем второе место после Сбербанка в регионах нашего присутствия, в месяц выдаем до 450-500 миллионов рублей кредитов этому сектору и объем спроса со стороны клиентов растет.

Розничный бизнес у нас сохраняется в объемах на уровне середины-конца 2015 года. Сейчас мы не ставим себе задачи существенно наращивать операции, но вместе с тем развиваем сервисную и продуктовую составляющие — запускаем новые карты, готовим масштабное обновление интернет-банка и т.д.

– Каким направлениям банк уделит внимания в ближайшие годы?
– По нашей стратегии до 2018-2020 годов мы планируем сохранить соотношение 50 на 50 корпоративного и розничного бизнеса. Корпоративный бизнес сохранится в том виде, в каком он есть, — это и крупные предприятия (в основном, системообразующие), специфический сектор — золото, рыбодобыча, полезные ископаемые, с которыми мы давно работаем. Это также средний бизнес и микробизнес, про который я уже говорил.

Оставшаяся часть бизнеса — это розничные клиенты, где мы будем фокусироваться как на сотрудниках наших корпоративных клиентов, так и на сегменте «надежных» клиентов, которые сейчас обслуживаются в Сбербанке и других государственных и частных банках.

– Расскажите, как Вы выстраиваете отношения с главами регионов?
– С середины 2016 года мы прорабатываем проект с Корпорацией развития Сахалинской области. Корпорация готова инвестировать в развитие малого и среднего бизнеса на острове Сахалин. Для этого им нужен инструмент, и в качестве него они выбрали АТБ. Корпорация планирует инвестировать средства в банк, а мы, в свою очередь, по совместно согласованным условиям реализуем проект по поддержке и кредитованию малого и среднего бизнеса на территории Сахалина в объеме 8,5 миллиарда рублей. Сейчас эта программа находится в стадии подписания всех юридически обязывающих документов. На мой взгляд, это наиболее яркая инициатива по поддержке малого и среднего бизнеса, реализующаяся на уровне региональных властей.

– Ваш банк в основном сосредоточен на работе с клиентами в Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке. Выходит, что вы гораздо ближе к таким странам, как Япония и Китай, чем к Москве. Это как-то оказывает влияние на работу АТБ?
– С Китаем мы давно работаем, АТБ — один из наиболее активных участников Российско-Китайского финансового совета. У нас налажен бизнес с китайскими банками, установлены корреспондентские отношения, от ряда банков мы имеем кредитные линии более чем на 50 миллионов долларов, прямые кредитные линии для финансирования клиентов внутри России. Китайцы очень заинтересованы в том, чтобы финансировать российский бизнес, который работает с Китаем. И они готовы увеличивать и увеличивать линии финансирования под этот проект.

Кроме того, АТБ фактически является крупнейшим в России маркетмейкером по наличному юаню, мы ввозим эту валюту из Китая и даже инициировали создание специального таможенного поста в Хабаровске. То есть мы являемся одним из основных игроков по наличной китайской валюте в России. Сотрудничество с китайцами у нас очень тесное, проходят большие объемы сделок. Совместный бизнес существует давно и очень успешно развивается.

Надо отметить, что за последний год это направление бизнеса практически удвоилось. У нас в банке существует специальное подразделение по работе с Китаем, где работают люди, владеющие китайским языком, разбирающиеся в китайском бизнесе, разработаны и действуют программы стажировок китайских специалистов и сотрудников АТБ. Кроме того, АТБ в числе немногих на рынке предлагает депозиты в юанях — они пользуются спросом и у россиян, и у граждан Китая.


Справка EastRussia
Азиатско-Тихоокеанский Банк основан в 1992 году. Крупнейший частный банк Восточной Сибири и Дальнего Востока, входит в топ-50 крупнейших финансовых институтов России. Акционерами АТБ, в частности, являются крупные международные инвесторы – International Finance Corporation (IFC) и East Capital Financial Fund AB. Чистая прибыль АТБ за 3 квартала 2016 года составила 1,9 миллиарда рублей, капитал Банка составляет 13 миллиардов рублей.