Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

White magic of Sakhalin

Unparalleled footage from the forest, which the local for some reason called Charmed (PHOTO DAY)

White magic of Sakhalin
Photo: Dmitry Sergeev

A90I0778.JPG

At the disposal of #EastRussia were photos, because of which the sellers bleached: the white color in the Enchanted Forest - the reference. The highest mountain coniferous forest on Sakhalin grows on Mount Pushkin (located on the Susunai ridge, the highest point is 1047 m., The foot of the western macroslope is located in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk.- east Russia comment). The island, although mountainous, but sprawling ate at an altitude of 800 meters - a rare phenomenon. Needles under 20-30 centimeter layer of "breading" can not be discerned, frequent blizzards in the foothills simulate white fur coats from compact, compressed snow. Author of pictures Dmitry Sergeev says, in the summer, the cedar stlant, which forms the obstacle course, hints: "You will not pass." In winter it is easier.

- Though on skis, and it is impossible to roll, it is very bad! Enthusiasts go there and those who have an adequate physical form. I remember the first time I was explained: first you walk along an abandoned Japanese road, you reach the ridge and to the right, and then you look for the highest peak behind the Japanese geodetic sign. So the first time I found it. Hours of 10 was coming. If you walk on snowshoes, the road takes about as much. It is possible and on a snowmobile, if extremists, although I think that it will be difficult to do. This time I crossed the road for 6-7 hours. Strictly speaking, I was not going to the summit, I was interested in the so-called Enchanted Forest in the foothills. Therefore, the clothes did not become tricky, all at a minimum, from food only "caramel for the cheek." But somehow mentally went-rolled, and I, spit on the equipment, decided to jerk to the end. The photos are dominated by two colors, their saturation depends on the position of the sun. I do not use Photoshop.

The Sea of ​​Okhotsk is swirling below:

A90I0758.JPG

Marshmallow figures:

IMG_1773.jpg

Has not passed by a trend and has jammed "селфи":

0_19c89d_a3b78ea0_XL.jpg

To the right is Pushkinskaya Mountain:

3.jpg

Sakhalin baobab and my uncomplicated traces:

A90I0784.JPG

In the spring, deep blue overhead in December and "delicious" air. Winter in the Enchanted Forest has saddled all conceivable verticals, horizontals and diagonals. Stalactites of trees bend under its weight, rare skiers, balancing on white, pierce the path along the virgin soil. To the envy of the cold Yakutsk, Irkutsk, Khabarovsk, and slushy Moscow: with impressive snow reserves, this is a forest of very shallow frost.



"Winter is warm on our Sakhalin, snowy." On Pushkin this day was 10-12 ° frost. While I was wandering around the neighborhood, I came across today's tracks, supposedly bearish, later they blocked my ski track. Paradox. At that moment I was already not alone in the mountains, but for some reason I felt dull loneliness. With this feeling, I did not fight and set up skis on the way back. I'm not a fan of Yury Shatunov in any of its manifestations. Kilometers to the foot of the ridge, I, of course, flew quickly, without ceasing to twirl the skull. A little bit about serious. And what did we come up with when we broke the fish? I have never stumbled across Sakhalin in all places and at this time on the tracks of a bear. And how the bear will lead in the winter when he meets a man, I think there are not many options. About the tracks that he saw. It so happened that my message caused an extraordinary resonance in tourist circles and not only. I did not intend to panic and assessed the situation soberly. Traces of seeing before that. Nakatal request to the Minohot, people there are literate, drive and check - Dmitry has shared.

UPD: Okhotinspekty took control of the situation. In general, bears both in the warm season, and in the unseasonable, winter hour are more noticed near the shelter and, especially, near the garbage. In the wild, they try to keep distance with the person.

IMG_1804.jpg

"A mountain that does not like parades," said Andrei Klitin, a well-known Sakhalin traveler, about Pushkin, who died in 2014 when climbing Mont Blanc. Although the heights on the island are relatively small, on the tops sometimes "you can snatch at full". A light snow in the valley can turn into a hard blizzard at the top with complete loss of orientation. Given that the place is not massive and there is no infrastructure in the Enchanted Forest and the surrounding area, you can count only on yourself and your partners. And the main catch: the area is avalanche-hazardous.

IMG_1790.jpg

And, finally, an industrial landscape. View of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk from the foothills of Pushkin:

0_19c899_42199dae_XL.jpg

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Белая магия Сахалина

Бесподобные кадры из леса, который местные почему-то называют Зачарованным (ФОТО ДНЯ)

Белая магия Сахалина
Фото: Дмитрий Сергеев

A90I0778.JPG

В распоряжение #EastRussia попали фотографии, из-за которых передрались бы продавцы отбеливателей: белый цвет в Зачарованном лесу - эталонный. Самый высокогорный хвойный лес на Сахалине растёт на горе Пушкинская (расположена на Сусунайском хребте, высочайшая точка 1047 м., у подножия западного макросклона находится Южно-Сахалинск.– прим.East Russia). Остров хотя и горист, но раскидистые ели на высоте 800 метров - явление редкое. Хвою под 20-30 сантиметровым слоем "панировки" не разглядеть, частые метели в предгорьях моделируют белые шубки из плотного, спрессованного снега. Автор снимков Дмитрий Сергеев говорит, летом кедровый стланик, образующий полосы препятствий, намекает: «Ты не пройдешь». Зимой проще.                

- Хоть и на лыжах, а катиться не получается, сильно проваливаешься! Сюда ходят энтузиасты и те, кто обладает адекватной физической формой. Помню, как мне первый раз объясняли: сначала идешь по заброшенной японской дороге, доходишь до хребта и направо, а потом ищешь самый высокий пик за  японским геодезическим знаком. Так первый раз и нашел. Часов 10 шел. Если пешком на снегоступах, дорога примерно столько и занимает. Можно и на снегоходе, если экстремальщики, хотя я думаю, что это сложно будет сделать. В этот раз на лыжах преодолел путь за 6-7 часов. Строго говоря, я и не собирался на саму вершину, меня интересовал так называемый Зачарованный лес в предгорьях. Поэтому с одеждой мудрить не стал, всё по минимуму, из еды только «карамелька за щекой». Но как-то душевно поехало-покатилось, и я, наплевав на экипировку, решил рвануть до конца. На фотографиях преобладают два цвета, их насыщенность зависит от положения солнца. Фотошопом я не пользуюсь.

Охотское море клубится облаками внизу:

A90I0758.JPG

Зефирные фигурки:

IMG_1773.jpg

Не прошел мимо тренда и замострячил «селфи»:

0_19c89d_a3b78ea0_XL.jpg

Справа гора Пушкинская:

3.jpg

Сахалинский баобаб и мои незамысловатые следы:

A90I0784.JPG

По-весеннему глубокая синь над головой в декабре и "вкусный" воздух. Зима в Зачарованном лесу оседлала все мыслимые вертикали, горизонтали и диагонали. Сталактиты деревьев гнутся под её тяжестью, редкие лыжники, балансируя на белом, пробивают тропу по целине. На зависть холодным Якутску, Иркутску, Хабаровску, и слякотной Москве: при внушительных запасах снега это лес совсем неглубокой заморозки.

- Зима у нас на Сахалине тёплая, снежная. На Пушкинской в этот день было 10-12С° мороза. Пока я шлялся по окрестностям, я наткнулся на сегодняшние следы, предположительно, медвежьи, в дальнейшем они перекрывали мою лыжню. Парадокс. В тот момент я уже был не один в горах, но почему-то почувствовал унылое одиночество. С этим чувством я бороться не стал и настроил лыжи на обратный путь. Я не фанат «Юры Шатунова» ни в каких его проявлениях. Километры до подножья хребта я, конечно, пролетел быстро, не переставая вертеть черепом. Немного о серьезном. И к чему мы пришли, когда выбили рыбу? Я за все годы на Сахалине ни разу не натыкался в тех местах и в это время на следы медведя. А как поведет медведь зимой при встрече с человеком, думаю, вариантов немного. Про следы, которые видел. Так получилось, что моё сообщение вызвало необычайный резонанс в туристических кругах и не только. Панику нагонять я не собирался и оценивал ситуацию трезво. Следы видел и до этого. Накатал запрос в Минохоты, люди там грамотные, сгоняют и проверят – поделился Дмитрий. 

UPD: Охотинспекторы взяли ситуацию на контроль. Вообще, медведей как в тёплый сезон, так и в неурочный, зимний час больше замечают вблизи жилья и, особенно, возле помоек. В диких местах они стараются держать дистанцию с человеком. 

IMG_1804.jpg    

"Гора, которая не любит парадов" – так говорил о Пушкинской известный сахалинский путешественник Андрей Клитин (погиб в 2014 году при восхождении на Монблан). Хоть высоты на острове относительно небольшие, на вершинах иногда "можно выхватить по полной". Легкий снежок в долине может превратиться в жесткую метель наверху с полной потерей ориентации. Учитывая, что место не массовое и никакой инфраструктуры в Зачарованном лесу и окрестностях нет, рассчитывать можно только на себя и напарников. И главный подвох: район лавионоопасен. 

IMG_1790.jpg

И, напоследок, индустриальный пейзаж. Вид на Южно-Сахалинск с предгорий Пушкинской:  

0_19c899_42199dae_XL.jpg