Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Battle for the tourist

Hot springs, a trip to the North pole in the summer and diamond placers - regions of the Far East will surprise even the sophisticated audience

Battle for the tourist

Against the background of the presentation of the promising Eastern Ring of Russia project at the Intourmarket 2014 exhibition held in Moscow, representatives of the Far Eastern Federal District unanimously said that the lack of transport accessibility and appropriate infrastructure severely hinders the development of tourism in the Far East.

The Intourmarket 2014 exhibition is a reason to be proud of your country - the riches of nature and cultural traditions. Tours along the Volga, Northern Shambala, excursions to the Ushkany Islands, Denisova cave, Aikhor waterfall - you have never even heard of such a Russia. It seems that our country overshadowed foreign participants - and in fact, among them were representatives of 148 countries and regions of the world.

Yakutia will close the ring

At the stand of the Far East, visitors viewed the corner of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia). And not only because of the color and tasting of Yakut delicacies, but also because the presentation of the interregional project "The Eastern Ring of Russia" was held within the framework of the event. The project, planned for late summer, will cover four Far Eastern subjects of the Russian Federation - Buryatia, the Khabarovsk Territory, Kamchatka and Yakutia. The ring in Yakutsk and Mirny "Diamond Week" will close in the beginning of September. The participants of this tour, which, according to the organizers, will increase the tourist rating of Yakutia, will be able to trace the entire path of the diamond - from mining to cutting and turning a stone into an exquisite piece of jewelry, and to visit the Diamond Ball.

As Ekaterina Kormilitsyna, the head of the Ministry of Entrepreneurship and Tourism Development of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia), said, Yakutia has three main tourist advantages compared to other regions - cold, diamonds and nature.

"Of course, Yakutia has a lot to gain, and tourism is far from being the first. However, according to statistics, in the last three years the flow of tourists to the region is increasing by the tourist arrival at 6-7% annually. Our tourism potential is very high. This is the Pole of Cold, and the Lena Pillars, and the epic Olonkho, and the rivers and lakes. Branding our exclusivity, we are simultaneously engaged in solving problems - creating infrastructure, transport logistics. The project "The Eastern Ring of Russia" will only stir up interest in our region, "Y. Kormilitsyna said.

Europe two hours from home

It is curious that, despite the negative impact of the flood that occurred in 2013 during the high tourist season, the growth in 4,9% of the number of foreign tourists (17,5 thousand people) was recorded in the Khabarovsk Territory. The internal tourist flow was 415,0 thousand people. Incomes to the regional budget from the enterprises of the tourist sector amounted to 213,4 million rubles. And this is 6% higher than the 2012 year.

Maksim Stavitsky, Senior Inspector of the Tourism Development and International Relations Department of the Ministry of Culture of the Khabarovsk Territory, noted that foreign tourists - citizens of the Republic of Korea, China and Japan - come to the region in large numbers. Tourists of Asian countries are attracted by unique natural resources - from the zoo, where you can observe animals and birds in the wild, to river rafting, hunting, fishing. In the Khabarovsk Territory ethnotourism is also developed - here there are unique indigenous small peoples of the North.

"What makes Khabarovsk Krai attractive for tourists from Asia is" Europe two hours from home ". Tourists fall into a completely different European culture with different architecture and other food, "M.Stavitsky said. Guests of the project "The Eastern Ring of Russia" in the province are waiting for a visit to the Khabarovsk bridge, singing fountains, walking along the old streets of Khabarovsk, and other interesting routes.

If we talk about Russian tourists, then the citizens of the neighboring regions - Siberia, Transbaikalia, the Far East, and also from Moscow mainly come to Khabarovsk. It prevents the high cost of tickets. Making the direction more popular will be helped by ensuring transport accessibility for middle-income residents from other regions - Kaliningrad, St. Petersburg, Krasnodar Territory. Yes, and from other regions of the Far East today to fly to Khabarovsk is too expensive.

"This factor is severely hampered, everything else we have," Maxim Stavitsky assured.

Safari in Sakhalin

Alexey Yudin, director of the AMIST tour-business club branch in Moscow, agrees with the representative of the Khabarovsk Territory. The company is engaged in tours to Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands. The main tourists to Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands are the Japanese (95%). There are few Russians, but their number is rather stable. Mostly this Muscovites. 

"If we are talking about Russians who come to Sakhalin in general, the Ministry of Tourism gives great figures, since it considers everyone who stops at the hotel. But the real number of tourists, which, for example, sends our company is 100-120 people, "A. Yudin said. According to him, there are a couple of companies that organize such trips, but they also have the same modest figures.

“A trip to the Kuril Islands in the amount of travel and related expenses costs about 100-120 thousand rubles per person for the 12-day tour. Such incomes have either residents of Moscow or large cities in the north of Siberia. The Siberians are so cold, and for the holidays they go to heat. Moscow is a multi-faceted city. There are people who travel to Kamchatka, to Altai, to Lake Baikal and do not spare money for it, ”A. Yudin expressed his opinion. We are talking about citizens 35-50 years, who have income from 3000 dollars per month. These are either IT employees, or middle managers, or an accountant, or top managers of companies, directors of small and medium businesses.

"These people are drawn to the wild, and they come to Sakhalin, like a safari to Africa," the expert said. And with the infrastructure, everything is more or less in order: the hotel base on Sakhalin is very young and modern - in the 1990-s during the intensive development of Sakhalin oil and gas projects more than 40 new hotels were built here. On the excursion tourists are delivered on comfortable jeeps.

"In fact, this region is to some extent a competitor of Kamchatka, although there is no legacy of Japanese culture in Kamchatka. And of course, the sea, on the Kuril Islands (and on Kamchatka too) the sea always accompanies you. It creates an amazing feeling of being at the edge of the world, "A. Yudin said.

June 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Битва за туриста

Горячие источники, путешествие на полюс севера летом и россыпи бриллиантов – регионы Дальнего Востока удивят даже искушенную публику

Битва за туриста

На фоне презентации многообещающего проекта «Восточное кольцо России» на прошедшей в Москве выставке «Интурмаркет 2014» представители регионов ДФО в один голос говорили, что отсутствие транспортной доступности и соответствующей инфраструктуры сильно тормозят развитие туризма на Дальнем Востоке.

Выставка «Интурмаркет 2014» – это повод гордиться своей страной – богатствами природы и культурными традициями. Туры по Волге, Северная Шамбала, экскурсии на Ушканьи острова, Денисова пещера, водопад Айхор – о такой России вы даже не слышали. Кажется, наша страна затмила зарубежных участников – а ведь в их числе были представители 148 стран и регионов мира.

Якутия замкнет кольцо

На стенде Дальнего Востока посетители рассматривали уголок Республики Саха (Якутия). И не только из-за колорита и дегустации якутских деликатесов, а еще и потому, что в рамках мероприятия прошла презентация межрегионального проекта «Восточное кольцо России». Проект, планируемый на конец лета, охватит четыре дальневосточных субъекта РФ – Бурятию, Хабаровский край, Камчатку и Якутию. Замкнет кольцо в Якутске и Мирном «Бриллиантовая неделя» в начале сентября. Участники этого тура, который, по мнению организаторов, повысит туристический рейтинг Якутии, смогут проследить весь путь алмаза - от добычи до огранки и превращения камня в изысканное ювелирное изделие, а также посетить Бриллиантовый бал.

Как рассказала глава Министерства по делам предпринимательства и развития туризма Республики Саха (Якутия) Екатерина Кормилицына, у Якутии есть три главных туристических преимущества по сравнению с другими регионами - холод, алмазы и природа.

«Конечно, Якутии есть на чем зарабатывать, и туризм тут далеко не на первом месте. Однако, согласно статистике, в последние три года турпоток в регион увеличивается по туристскому прибытию на 6–7% ежегодно. Наш потенциал туризма очень высок. Это и Полюс холода, и Ленские столбы, и эпос Олонхо, и реки и озера. Брендируя нашу эксклюзивность, мы параллельно занимаемся решением проблем – созданием инфраструктуры, транспортной логистикой. Проект «Восточное кольцо России» будет только подогревать интерес к нашему региону», – уверена Е.Кормилицына.

Европа в двух часах от дома

Любопытно, что, несмотря на негативное влияние паводка, который пришелся в 2013 году на период высокого туристского сезона, в Хабаровском крае отмечен рост на 4,9% числа иностранных туристов (17,5 тыс. человек). Внутренний турпоток составил 415,0 тыс. человек. Доходы в бюджет края от предприятий туристского сектора составили 213,4 млн. рублей. И это на 6% выше показателя 2012 года.

Старший инспектор отдела развития туризма и международных связей управления по туризму Министерства культуры Хабаровского края Максим Ставицкий отметил, что в край в больших количествах приезжают иностранные туристы – граждане республики Корея, КНР и Японии. Туристов Азиатских стран привлекают уникальные природные ресурсы – от зоосада, где можно понаблюдать за животными и птицами в дикой природе, до сплавов по рекам, охоты, рыбалки. В Хабаровском крае развит и этнотуризм – тут проживают уникальные коренные малочисленные народы Севера.

«Чем привлекателен Хабаровский край для туристов из Азии – это «Европа в двух часах от дома». Туристы попадают в совершенно другую европейскую культуру с другой архитектурой и другой едой», – поделился мнением М.Ставицкий. Гостей проекта «Восточное кольцо России» в крае ждут посещение хабаровского моста, поющие фонтаны, прогулка по старым улицам Хабаровска, а также другие интересные маршруты.

Если говорить о российских туристах, то в Хабаровск в основном приезжают граждане соседних регионов – Сибири, Забайкалья, Дальнего Востока, а также из Москвы. Препятствует дороговизна билетов. Сделать направление более популярным поможет обеспечение транспортной доступности для жителей со средним достатком из других регионов – Калининграда, Санкт-Петербурга, Краснодарского края. Да и из других регионов Дальнего Востока сегодня лететь в Хабаровск слишком накладно.

«Этот фактор сильно тормозит, все остальное у нас есть», – заверил Максим Ставицкий.

Сафари по-сахалински

С представителем Хабаровского края согласен и директор филиала тур-бизнес клуба «АМИСТ» в Москве Алексей Юдин. Компания занимается турами на Сахалин и Курильские острова. Основными туристами на Сахалин и Курильские острова являются японцы (95%). Россиян немного, но их число довольно стабильно. Большей частью это москвичи. 

«Если мы говорим о россиянах, которые приезжают на Сахалин вообще, то министерство туризма дает большие цифры, так как оно считает всех, кто останавливает в гостинице. Но реальное количество туристов, которое, например, отправляет наша компания – это 100–120 человек», - рассказал А.Юдин. По его словам, есть еще пара компаний, которые занимаются организацией подобных поездок, но и у них такие же скромные цифры.

«Поездка на Курильские острова в сумме с перелетом и сопутствующими расходами стоит порядка 100-120 тысяч рублей на человека за 12-дневный тур. Такие доходы имеют либо жители Москвы, либо крупных городов севера Сибири. У сибиряков и так холодно, и на время отпуска они едут в тепло. Москва же город многогранный. Есть люди, которые путешествуют на Камчатку, на Алтай, на Байкал и не жалеют денег на это», – выразил свое мнение А.Юдин. Речь идет о гражданах 35-50 лет, которые имеют доход от 3000 долларов в месяц. Это либо сотрудники сферы IT, либо менеджеры среднего звена, либо бухгалтера, либо топ-менеджеры компаний, директора малого и среднего бизнеса.

«Этих людей тянет к дикой природе, и они приезжают на Сахалин, как на сафари в Африку», – считает эксперт. Да и с инфраструктурой тут все более-менее в порядке: гостиничная база на Сахалине очень молодая и современная – в 1990-е годы во время интенсивного развития сахалинских нефтегазовых проектов здесь построили более 40 новых гостиниц. На экскурсии туристов доставляют на комфортабельных джипах.

«По сути, этот регион в определенной степени конкурент Камчатки, хотя на Камчатке нет наследия японской культуры. Ну и конечно, море, на Курильских островах (и на Камчатке тоже) море сопутствует вам всегда. Здесь создается потрясающее ощущение нахождения на краю света», – сказал А.Юдин.