Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Business Transbaikalia refused alimony

Entrepreneurs do not want to provide jobs for convicted debtors

The Prosecutor's Office of the Trans-Baikal Territory proposed quoting jobs for child support convicted to correctional labor, the debt of which exceeded two billion rubles. The resonant bill was supported in the regional Federal Penitentiary Service, but among the deputies, heated debates broke out over the initiative.

Business Transbaikalia refused alimony
Photo: pixabay.com

FOR GOOD OR DEFECTIVE?

According to Irina Tverskova, senior assistant to the prosecutor of the Trans-Baikal Territory, the need to pass a bill “On quoting jobs for convicts to corrective labor” is due to the fact that the current legislation does not fully solve the problem of employment of convicts to corrective labor. The reason is the lack of vacant places at enterprises included in the list of facilities for serving this type of punishment. Since convicts cannot work, for example, in budgetary institutions, local entrepreneurs are offered to provide them with jobs.

“Statistics show an annual increase in the number of relapses committed by convicts serving a sentence that is not related to deprivation of liberty. In 2019, compared with 2018, their number increased by 7,4% - from 866 to 930. In particular, 24 people intoxicated committed murders and caused serious harm to the health of others. One of the main causes of recidivism is the lack of employment and the need for cash, ”said Irina Tverskova.

She explained that the amount of arrears of persons with claims by the court in 2018 amounted to 174 million rubles, in 2019 - more than 240 million rubles, and only 6% of the citizens of this category paid off the debt. The prosecutor's office proposed to establish the legal and organizational framework for quotas for jobs for hiring convicted individual entrepreneurs, the average number of employees of which is 30 or more people. The law does not include organizations that are in the process of liquidation and bankruptcy, public associations of persons with disabilities, youth and children’s public associations, state authorities and local governments, institutions funded from the budgets of the Russian Federation and municipalities, and religious organizations.

It was suggested that the quota be set differentially - depending on the average number of employees. For example, in an organization that employs from 100 to 200 people, two jobs are quotaized, over 200 people - three.

“The adoption of the law will solve the problem with the employment of prisoners sentenced to corrective labor, will contribute to the educational impact on them and the elimination of the main causes and conditions for the commission of repeated crimes. Moreover, while working, convicts will be able to pay alimony to their children, ”Irina Tverskova argued.

RESPONSE OF RESPONSIBILITY

The bill has been at the site of the regional Legislative Assembly since June 2017, in November it was sent for revision, and only returned to discussion in February 2020. The opinions of the deputies were again divided - the bill caused a lot of controversy. Most people's deputies believe that entrepreneurs should not assume the obligation to employ and pay salaries to convicted debtors for child support. Viktor Bessonova, Ombudsman for Entrepreneurs in the Trans-Baikal Territory, also opposed the bill.

“The very approach to oblige businesses to quote jobs for those who have been punished by the state is not true. Business needs to be interested, business is ready to participate in this process, however, when some incentive measures are proposed. Moreover, in the explanatory note, it was further proposed to introduce administrative responsibility for business in case of failure to comply with quotas, ”Bessonova commented on her position.



She also noted that often those sentenced to corrective labor are not interested in finding a job themselves - they ask the employer to put a note that the citizen was not suitable for this enterprise. In addition, the business bears a serious financial burden - one quota of jobs costs 200-300 thousand rubles a year. Therefore, business representatives quite reasonably regarded this legislative initiative as an administrative and financial burden.

“Of course, we are ready to work in this direction, but business should not be obligated, but interested, providing a number of preferences. For example, it can be tax deductions, benefits when participating in state and municipal procurements. But such measures were not spelled out in the proposed version of the law, but on the contrary, it was proposed to establish administrative responsibility for business in case of failure to comply with the rules on quotas for jobs. Under these conditions, entrepreneurs are not ready to make such an obligation, ”Bessonova said.

Many deputies agreed with the business defender. For example, Dmitry Tyuryukhanov noted that it would make sense to discuss the idea of ​​quotas only if a compensation mechanism appears. His colleague Sergey Suturin believes that, on the one hand, parliamentarians should support entrepreneurship, since this is the basis of state policy, but there is another side to the situation.

“We are forced to thoroughly burden the business, because the federal law on quotas for jobs for disabled people and minors who have the right to work, is in force,” Suturin said.

According to the prosecutor of the Trans-Baikal Territory Vasily Voikin, they do not propose creating new jobs for this, but they ask to use the existing ones.

“And when we talk about this law, we do not mean the burden of state bodies, not shifting it to business, but a purely preventive function. In the sense that business is part of society, and it can bring positive moments to achieve the interests of the state, society, a particular family that will receive these alimony, ”said Voikin.

Deputy Alexei Saklakov also did not share the concern of colleagues about the interests of people who, according to him, are quite firmly on their feet.

“You forget about children who do not receive alimony, but in the Territory a record amount of non-payment of alimony is 1,8 billion rubles. You also forget about people who may want to take the path of correction. No one asks to arrange these citizens for managerial and highly qualified positions, it is enough to give them the opportunity to receive a minimum salary in order to pay alimony to their families. Therefore, the law would solve a socially significant problem, ”Saklakov substantiated his position.

The results of the vote eventually showed that most Transbaikal deputies do not agree with this point of view. Of the 45 present at the plenary session, only seven supported the bill, 23 deputies voted “against”, three abstained, and 12 deputies did not vote at all. Most likely, this initiative in Transbaikalia in the near future will no longer be considered.

July 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Бизнес Забайкалья отказался от алиментщиков

Предприниматели не хотят предоставлять рабочие места осужденным должникам

Прокуратура Забайкальского края предложила квотировать рабочие места для осужденных к исправительным работам алиментщиков, задолженность которых превысила два млрд рублей. Резонансный законопроект поддержали в региональном УФСИН, а вот среди депутатов по поводу инициативы разгорелись горячие споры.

Бизнес Забайкалья отказался от алиментщиков
Фото: pixabay.com

ВО БЛАГО ИЛИ ВОПРЕКИ?

По словам старшего помощника прокурора Забайкальского края Ирины Тверсковой, необходимость принятия законопроекта «О квотировании рабочих мест для осужденных к исправительным работам» вызвана тем, что действующее законодательство не позволяет в полном объеме решать проблему трудоустройства осужденных к исправительным работам. Причина — отсутствие вакантных мест на предприятиях, включенных в перечень объектов для отбывания данного вида наказания. Поскольку осужденные не могут работать, например, в бюджетных учреждениях, обеспечить их рабочими местами предлагают местным предпринимателям.

«Статистические данные свидетельствуют о ежегодном росте числа рецидивов правонарушений, совершаемых осужденными, отбывающими наказание, не связанное с лишением свободы. В 2019 году по сравнению с 2018 годом их количество увеличилось на 7,4% — с 866 до 930. В частности, 24 человека в состоянии алкогольного опьянения совершили убийства и причинили тяжкий вред здоровью других лиц. Одной из основных причин рецидивной преступности является отсутствие занятости и нуждаемость в денежных средствах», — отметила Ирина Тверскова.

Она объяснила, что сумма задолженности у лиц, имеющих исковые обязательства по заявлению суда, в 2018 году составила 174 млн рублей, в 2019 году — более 240 млн рублей, и только 6% граждан данной категории погасили задолженность. Прокуратура предложила установить правовые и организационные основы квотирования рабочих мест для приема на работу осужденных индивидуальных предпринимателей, среднесписочная численность работников которых составляет от 30 и более человек. Под действие закона не подпадают организации, находящиеся в стадии ликвидации и банкротства, общественные объединения инвалидов, молодежные и детские общественные объединения, органы госвласти и местного самоуправления, учреждения, финансируемые из бюджетов РФ и муниципальных образований, религиозные организации.

Квоту предложили устанавливать дифференцированно — в зависимости от среднесписочной численности работников. К примеру, в организации, где трудятся от 100 до 200 человек, квотируется два рабочих места, свыше 200 человек — три.

«Принятие закона позволит решить проблему с трудоустройством осужденных к исправительным работам, будет способствовать воспитательному воздействию на них и устранению основных причин и условий для совершения повторных преступлений. К тому же, работая, осужденные смогут выплачивать алименты своим детям», — аргументировала инициативу Ирина Тверскова.

 

ПЕРЕКЛАДЫВАНИЕ ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТИ

Законопроект находился на площадке краевого Заксобрания с июня 2017 года, в ноябре его отправили на доработку, снова вернулись к обсуждению только в феврале 2020-го. Мнения депутатов вновь разделились — законопроект вызвал множество споров. Большинство народных избранников считает, что предприниматели не должны брать на себя обязанность по трудоустройству и выплате зарплаты осужденным должников по алиментам. Против законопроекта выступила и уполномоченный по правам предпринимателей в Забайкальском крае Виктория Бессонова.

«Сам подход по обязыванию бизнеса квотировать рабочие места для тех, кому назначило государство наказание, не верно. Бизнес нужно заинтересовать, бизнес готов участвовать в этом процессе, однако тогда, когда будут предложены какие-то меры стимулирующего характера. Более того, в пояснительной записке было предложено далее ввести административную ответственность для бизнеса в случае невыполнения норм о квотировании», — прокомментировала свою позицию Бессонова.

Она также отметила, что зачастую осужденные к исправительным работам сами не заинтересованы в трудоустройстве — просят работодателя поставить отметку, что гражданин не подошел для данного предприятия. К тому же бизнес несет серьезное финансовое бремя — одно квотированное рабочее место обходится в год в 200-300 тыс. рублей. Поэтому представители бизнеса вполне резонно расценили данную законодательную инициативу как административную и финансовую нагрузку.

«Разумеется, мы готовы работать в этом направлении, но бизнес нужно не обязать, а заинтересовать, предоставив ряд преференций. К примеру, это могут быть налоговые вычеты, преимущества при участии в государственных и муниципальных закупках. Но в предложенном варианте закона такие меры не прописаны, а наоборот, предлагалось установить административную ответственность для бизнеса в случае невыполнения норм о квотировании рабочих мест. На данных условиях предприниматели не готовы брать на себя такое обязательство», — уточнила Бессонова.

С бизнес-защитником согласились и многие депутаты. Например, Дмитрий Тюрюханов отметил, что смысл обсуждать идею квотирования будет дальше, только если появится механизм компенсации. Его коллега Сергей Сутурин считает, что с одной стороны, парламентарии предпринимательство должны поддерживать, поскольку это основа государственной политики, однако есть и другая сторона ситуации.

«Мы вынуждены основательно нагружать бизнес, потому что действует федеральный закон о квотировании рабочих мест для инвалидов и несовершеннолетних, которым предоставлено право трудиться», — уточнил Сутурин.

По словам прокурора Забайкальского края Василия Войкина, они не предлагают создавать новые рабочие места для этого, а просят использовать уже имеющиеся.

«И когда говорим об этом законе, то имеем в виду не нагрузку государственных органов, не перекладывание ее на бизнес, а чисто профилактическую функцию. В том смысле, что бизнес является частью общества, и он может внести положительные моменты для достижения интересов государства, общества, конкретной семьи, которая будет получать эти алименты», — заявил Войкин.

Депутат Алексей Саклаков также не разделил беспокойство коллег об интересах людей, которые, по его словам, довольно крепко стоят на ногах.

«Вы забываете о детях, которые не получают алименты, а ведь в крае рекордная сумма невыплаты алиментов — 1,8 млрд рублей. Также вы забываете о людях, которые, возможно, хотят стать на путь исправления. Никто не просит устраивать этих граждан на руководящие и высококвалифицированные должности, достаточно дать им возможность получать минимальную зарплату, чтобы платить алименты своим семьям. Поэтому закон решил бы социально значимую задачу», — обосновал свою позицию Саклаков.

Результаты голосования в итоге показали, что большинство забайкальских депутатов не согласны с этой точкой зрения. Из 45 присутствовавших на пленарном заседании только семь поддержали законопроект, «против» проголосовали 23 депутата, трое воздержались, а 12 депутатов вовсе не стали голосовать. Вероятнее всего, эту инициативу в Забайкалье в ближайшем будущем рассматривать больше не будут.

3 декабря: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика