Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Brilliant Scam

Tons at the Kolyma refinery

Brilliant Scam

At the Kolyma Refinery (KAZ), bankruptcy proceedings have begun. The enterprise owes more than 4 billion rubles to gold miners - there is no such money on the balance sheet of the plant. A large debt to subsoil users was discovered at the end of 2013 - two tons of gold disappeared from the plant. Artels of Kolyma and Yakutia suffered; neither precious metal, nor money for it, gold miners never received. An investigation is underway now.

Kolyma Refinery (KAZ) is closed and de-energized. About two hundred workers laid off. These are mainly residents of the villages of Palatka, Hasyn and Stekolny. Another place of work, people say, will not be easy to find here.

“Everyone took their work books and are sitting at home looking for work. Imagine what this means for the villages of Tent, Stekolny, Khasyn. Two hundred people! There is nothing to pay for housing, and many also have loans. For many, both husband and wife worked at the plant, ”says Anatoly Dudko, a workshop foreman at the Kolyma Refinery.

But in October last year, the new leadership of the plant demonstrated unprecedented security measures taken at the enterprise. Plasterboard walls in the corridors were replaced with concrete, workers could enter the workshop only with a special access card, everywhere there were video cameras and tracking sensors. Thus, the company tried to regain the trust of prospectors. But few began to recycle the metal at the plant. But dozens of subsoil users filed lawsuits against KAZ demanding the return of their money for gold deposited. For several years, the plant lost two tons of gold worth 4 billion rubles. The circumstances of the incident find out the FSB, they have not yet commented on the situation.

Sources familiar with the situation say that a “pyramid” worked at the enterprise: with some gold miners they paid off at the expense of others, while simultaneously stealing precious metal. A major shortage at the Kolyma Refinery hit hard on the region's gold miners. The director of the Polevaya artel Nikolai Derezhenets says that in 2013 he lost 152 kilograms of gold and 263 silver at the enterprise. Its damage is estimated at 250 million rubles. I had to take a multi-million dollar loan from the bank to pay salaries and start a new flushing season. One interest on the loan has already run over 6 million rubles.

“We paid severance tax of 12 million 700 thousand rubles from this gold. And there is no gold. I had to pay off the prepayment and take out a loan. In general, full of seams, if I say in Russian, ”says Nikolai Derezhenets, director of the Polevaya artel. The same situation is with another thirty gold mining enterprises in Kolyma and Yakutia. No gold, no money.

It is curious that the former factory manager Vladislav Feoktistov at the expense of the enterprise, for example, Contained thoroughbred horses. The cost of some is tens of thousands of euros. Feoktistov - the main suspect in the case of theft of precious metals. He is under a written undertaking not to leave the country and denies any involvement in the loss of precious metals.

At the very factory, the bankruptcy procedure began. This means that all the property of the enterprise will be sold and the money received will primarily go to pay off debts on wages to employees. The regional authorities also promise to provide financial assistance to them.

“First of all, the task was set to provide social support to all employees of the plant. Within the framework of current legislation and additionally within the framework of our programs. And the goal, of course, is to preserve the labor potential for the plant, which the region certainly needs, taking into account the positive dynamics of growth in the extraction of minerals - both gold and silver, ”explains Vladimir Pechenyi, Governor of the Magadan Region.

The regional government is currently negotiating with large gold miners in the Magadan region to acquire the Kolyma refinery and resume production. The subsoil users themselves do not hide: they are also interested in the work of such an enterprise on their territory.

“Whether to carry metal across all of Russia, or to produce metal on site. We have a gold mining area, there should be our own processing plant, some kind of structural unit. This is beneficial to all of us. These are jobs, territory taxes. But at the same time, the plant needs reorganization, because it is no secret that the management of the enterprise was ineffective, and gold miners often preferred to export gold, for example, to Krasnoyarsk, than refining it at KAZ, "says Alexander Basansky, General Director of the Arbat gold mining concern ...

Regional authorities intend to speed up the bankruptcy of KAZ. The washing season on Kolyma starts in early May. The regional government hopes that the company will resume work this summer. According to the authorities, the main thing now is not to lose the team, the specialists, whose replacement in the territory will be difficult to find.

“Within the framework of the current legislation, all measures will be taken to ensure that the plant finds a normal responsible owner and regains trust and work in the territory that needs such an enterprise,” says Vladimir Pechenyi, Governor of the Magadan Region.

But even when KAZ resumes its work, it faces a rather difficult period of returning trust to the enterprise. Subsoil users will not only have to believe that it is safe to donate gold to the Kolyma plant, but also to make sure that such cooperation is beneficial. To do this, the company may have to do refurbishment and staff development.

Information:

The open joint-stock company Kolymsky Refinery has been engaged in the refining of precious metals since 1998. The enterprise is included in the List of organizations entitled to carry out refining of precious metals. The analytical laboratory of the plant is accredited in the system of similar laboratories in Russia. The refining technological complex is designed for the production of 40-50 tons of refined gold "999" in ingots and allows processing both high-grade and low-grade raw materials. In 2000-2001, the plant installed a technological complex for processing silver semi-products with a capacity of 120-150 tons of silver "9995", which are produced from raw materials from ore and placer deposits of Magadan and Kamchatka regions, Chukotka, Sakha (Yakutia), Khabarovsk Territory. KAZ has the international quality mark "Good Delivery".

June 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Блестящая афера

На Колымском аффинажном заводе тоннами пропадает золото

Блестящая афера

На Колымском аффинажном заводе (КАЗ) началась процедура банкротства. Предприятие должно золотодобытчикам более 4 млрд рублей – таких денег на балансе завода нет. Крупная задолженность перед недропользователями была обнаружена в конце 2013 года – с завода пропало две тонны золота. Пострадали артели Колымы и Якутии; ни драгметалл, ни денег за него золотодобытчики так и не получили. Сейчас идет следствие.

Колымский аффинажный завод (КАЗ) закрыт и обесточен. Около двухсот работников уволены. В основном это жители поселков Палатка, Хасын и Стекольный. Другое место работы, говорят люди, здесь найти будет непросто.

«Все забрали трудовые книжки и дома сидят в поисках работы. Представляете, что это означает для поселков Палатка, Стекольный, Хасын. Двести человек! Нечем платить за жилье, а у многих еще и ссуды. У многих и муж, и жена работали на заводе», - рассказывает мастер цеха Колымского аффинажного завода Анатолий Дудко.

А ведь еще в октябре прошлого года новое руководство завода демонстрировало беспрецедентные меры безопасности, принятые на предприятии. Гипсокартонные стены в коридорах заменили на бетонные, работники могли зайти в цех только при наличии специальной карты доступа, повсюду - видеокамеры и датчики слежения. Таким образом предприятие пыталось вернуть доверие старателей. Но снова перерабатывать металл на заводе начали немногие. Зато десятки недропользователей подали иски против КАЗа с требованием вернуть им деньги за сданное золото. За несколько лет с завода пропало две тонны золота стоимостью 4 млрд рублей. Обстоятельства произошедшего выясняют сотрудники ФСБ, они ситуацию пока не комментируют.

Источники, знакомые с ситуацией, рассказывают, что на предприятии работала «пирамида»: с одними золотодобытчиками рассчитывались за счет других, одновременно похищая драгметалл. Крупная недостача на Колымском аффинажном заводе больно ударила по золотодобытчикам региона. Директор артели «Полевая» Николай Дереженец говорит, что в 2013 году потерял на предприятии 152 килограмма золота и 263 серебра. Его ущерб оценивается в 250 млн рублей. Пришлось брать многомиллионный кредит в банке на выплату зарплаты и начало нового промывочного сезона. Одних процентов по кредиту уже набежало 6 млн рублей.

«Мы с этого золота заплатили НДПИ 12 млн 700 тыс. рублей. А золота нет. Пришлось гасить предоплату, и кредит брать. В общем, полный швах, если по-русски сказать», - рассказывает директор артели «Полевая» Николай Дереженец. Такая же ситуация еще у тридцати золотодобывающих предприятий Колымы и Якутии. Золота нет, денег - тоже.

Любопытно, что бывший руководитель завода Владислав Феоктистов за счет предприятия, к примеру, содержал породистых скакунов. Стоимость некоторых - десятки тысяч евро. Феоктистов - главный подозреваемый в деле о хищении драгметалла. Он находится под подпиской о невыезде и отрицает всякую причастность к пропаже драгметалла.

На самом же заводе началась процедура банкротства. Это означает, что все имущество предприятия будет продано и полученные деньги в первую очередь пойдут на погашение долгов по зарплате работникам. Финансовую помощь им обещают оказать и региональные власти.

«Прежде всего, поставлена задача оказать социальную поддержку все работникам завода. В рамках действующего законодательства и дополнительно в рамках наших программ. И цель, конечно, сохранить трудовой потенциал для завода, который, безусловно, нужен региону с учетом положительной динамики роста добычи полезных ископаемых - и золота, и серебра», - поясняет губернатор Магаданской области Владимир Печеный.

Правительство региона сейчас ведет переговоры с крупными золотодобытчиками Магаданской области о том, чтобы они приобрели Колымский аффинажный завод и возобновили производство. Сами недропользователи не скрывают: они тоже заинтересованы в работе такого предприятия на своей территории.

«То ли везти через всю Россию сдавать металл, то ли металл производить на месте. У нас золотодобывающая территория, здесь должно быть свое перерабатывающее предприятие, какое-то структурное подразделение. Это выгодно нам всем. Это рабочие места, налоги территории. Но в то же время заводу требуется реорганизация, ведь не секрет, что управление предприятием было неэффективным, и золотодобытчики часто предпочитали вывозить золото, к примеру, в Красноярск, чем аффинировать его на КАЗе», - рассказывает генеральный директор золотодобывающего концерна «Арбат» Александр Басанский.

Региональные власти намерены ускорить процедуру банкротства КАЗа. Промывочный сезон на Колыме стартует в начале мая. В областном правительстве рассчитывают на то, что предприятие возобновит работу уже этим летом. По мнению властей, сейчас главное не растерять коллектив, специалистов, замены которым на территории найти будет непросто.

«В рамках действующего законодательства будут предприняты все меры для того, чтобы завод обрел нормального ответственного собственника и восстановил доверие и работу на территории, которая нуждается в таком предприятии», - говорит губернатор Магаданской области Владимир Печеный.

Но и когда КАЗ возобновит свою работу, ему предстоит довольно сложный период возвращения доверия к предприятию. Недропользователи должны будут не просто поверить в то, что на колымский завод сдавать золото безопасно, но еще и убедиться в выгодности такого сотрудничества. Для этого предприятию, возможно, придется заняться переоборудованием и повышением квалификации сотрудников.

Справка:

Открытое акционерное общество «Колымский аффинажный завод» занималось аффинажем драгоценных металлов с 1998 года. Предприятие включено в Перечень организаций, имеющих право осуществлять аффинаж драгоценных металлов. Аналитическая лаборатория завода аккредитована в системе аналогичных лабораторий России. Технологический комплекс аффинажа рассчитан на производство 40-50 тонн аффинированного золота «999» в слитках и позволяет перерабатывать как высокосортное, так и низкосортное сырье. В 2000—2001 годах на заводе установлен технологический комплекс для переработки полупродуктов серебра производительностью 120-150 тонн серебра «9995», которые производят из сырья рудных и россыпных месторождений Магаданской и Камчатской областей, Чукотки, Саха (Якутия), Хабаровского края. КАЗ имеет международный знак качества «Good Delivery».