Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Closer to the east

The largest state companies will move to the Far Eastern Federal District

Closer to the east

At the end of last year, Russian President Vladimir Putin, in his annual message to the Federal Assembly, in particular, stated that the tasks for the development of the Far East were “unprecedented in scale, which means that our steps should be non-standard”. It seems that the first non-standard steps have already been taken: it became known on the eve that it is planned to create a state-owned corporation Far East in the DFO, and a number of state-owned companies will change their registration to Far East. Experts called the first candidates for "relocation".

5 February in the government held a meeting, the theme of which was the development of the Far East. The result was the approval of plans to create territories for advanced development with a special tax regime, the emergence of new management structures and the relocation of offices of several departments and state-owned companies "to the site". The goal of the reform remains the same - the effective development of the Far East.

Earlier, the Minister for Development of the Far East, Alexander Galushka, said that for the successful development of the region, not only affordable infrastructure, land and a preferential tax regime, but also an adequate management model are needed. According to the minister, the adequacy of management will be given by the creation of a corporation for the development of the Far East - OAO Far East - a developer, investor and management company of industrial sites created and offered to investors for locating new industries. As well as the creation of autonomous organizations - the Agency for Attracting Investments and Export Support and the Agency for the Development of Human Capital - an institution that organizes the attraction and training of personnel in the Far East for the needs of investors.

In order to improve the effectiveness of management, the powers of the Minsk region will be expanded. This was stated by Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev.

“If we have created a separate ministry,” he said, “it must have full powers.” Yes, they will coordinate with the core, sectoral, ministries, but the center of responsibility should be there, it is quite obvious.

Eliminate the planned disunity, which, according to the prime minister, hampers economic development, the authorities intend to use the cardinal method - through the relocation of offices of a number of federal executive bodies and state companies to the Far East. About which companies and agencies are being discussed, it is not yet clear: their list will appear in a month. The most likely contender for speedy collection of suitcases is Rosrybolovstvo. In addition, on the eve of Gazprom announced the decision to re-register on Sakhalin a subsidiary of Gazprom Dobycha Shelf.

In general, experts assess positively the idea of ​​moving offices to the Far East, noting the increase in the political weight of the regions and the filling of their budgets. However, there are opinions against such an initiative. Thus, the director of the Institute of Economic Research of the Far Eastern Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Academician Pavel Minakir, believes that the relocation of state-owned companies' offices to the Far East may result in difficulties for the regions.

- In particular, the implementation of the government's initiative can cause a rise in property prices, increase spending on social infrastructure, etc., - the expert believes.

At the same time, the authorities of the country note that greater importance for the development of the economy of the Far Eastern regions will not have the relocation of offices of departments and companies from the capital, but attraction of investors. The government intends to attract capital to the Far East with the help of tax preferences and creation of territories for advanced development, where the business will get the most comfortable conditions comparable to similar territories in the APR countries.

- For the Far East, of course, a special tax regime should be developed, stimulating non-primary exports, introducing innovative technologies, "said Dmitry Medvedev.



In these territories, it is planned to introduce income tax in the amount of 10% and personal income tax in the amount of 7%. Experts are confident in the effectiveness of tax incentives for the economy.

“Tax privileges and preferences as an instrument of indirect regulation are quite effective,” said Olga Vorozhbit, head of the finance and taxes department at the Vladivostok State University of Economics and Services (VSUES). “Moreover, at the municipal level, in the Far East, participants in investment projects are provided with land tax concessions.

Speaking about the creation of territories for advanced development, Minister Alexander Galushka noted that the conquest of the export market in the Asia-Pacific region in the amount of 0,2% will double the gross regional product of the Far East. How many territories of advanced development will be created is still unknown. How their geography is unknown. The authorities of Primorye, for example, plan to create areas of priority development in the region of 12-15. The projects have already been sent to Minvostokrazvitiya. Now the agency conducts their audit.

The authorities of the Khabarovsk Territory also presented their plans for the creation of advanced development territories.

"These are 17 industrial sites, seven land plots for industrial industrial parks," the press service quotes the head of the region Vyacheslav Shport.

According to the Khabarovsk governor, the territories of advanced development may appear in Khabarovsk, Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Amursk and in the Vanino-Sovgavan industrial-transport hub.

The government of the neighboring Jewish Autonomous Region (EAO) has prepared proposals on the formation of seven investment sites for the creation of territories for advanced development. Such sites are designated in Leninsky, Smidovichsky districts and in Birobidzhan, the press service of the governor and the government of the Jewish Autonomous Region reported.

One of the investment projects is the construction of a railway bridge across the Amur River on the Russian-Chinese border near the settlement of Nizhneleninskoe. With the implementation of this project is associated with the creation of transport and logistics centers in the city of Birobidzhan.

The head of the Laboratory of Environmental and Economic Research of the Kamchatka Branch of the Pacific Institute of Geography, Edward Shirkov, shared his views on possible areas of advanced development in the Kamchatka Territory.

- This is the territory adjacent to the area of ​​the highest tide in the Penzhinskaya Bay. It is possible to build a tidal power station. This is probably the service of the Northern Sea Route, we are talking about the areas of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky and Ust-Kamchatsk. And one more direction is the development of aquaculture in the adjacent seas, primarily in the southern part of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk, "the scientist says.

Arunoutov, analyst of Investkafe, does not rule out that in the territories of advanced development processing companies will be represented in several sectors - in petrochemistry, fish processing and pharmaceuticals.

The implementation of the ideas proposed by the government will require serious means. The total investment required for the development of the FEFD is estimated at 3,3 trillion. rubles to 2020 year. Of these, approximately 170 billion rubles will be spent on the creation of development institutions for the Far East. The funds will be spent within the framework of the state program "Socio-economic development of the Far East and the Baikal region", the Ministry of Eastern Development is responsible for implementing it.

To expect the emergence of the first territories of advanced development in the Far East, taking into account the increased attention to them at the highest level, it will not take long. The draft Minvostokrazvitiya is preparing to submit to the government in the very near future.


August 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Ближе к востоку

Крупнейшие госкомпании переедут в ДФО

Ближе к востоку

В конце прошлого года президент России Владимир Путин в ежегодном послании Федеральному Собранию, в частности, заявил, что задачи по развитию Дальнего Востока – «беспрецедентны по масштабу, а значит, и наши шаги должны быть нестандартными». Похоже, первые нестандартные шаги уже предприняты: накануне стало известно, что в ДФО предполагается создать госкорпорацию ОАО «Дальний Восток», а ряд государственных компаний поменяет свою прописку на дальневосточную. Эксперты назвали первых кандидатов на «переселение».

5 февраля в правительстве прошло совещание, темой которого было развитие Дальнего Востока. Итогом стало одобрение планов по созданию территорий опережающего развития с особым налоговым режимом, появлению новых управленческих структур и переносу офисов ряда ведомств и госкомпаний «на места». Цель реформирования остается прежней – эффективное развитие Дальнего Востока.

Ранее министр по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Галушка заявлял, что для успешного развития региона необходимы не только доступная инфраструктура, земля и льготный налоговый режим, но и адекватная модель управления. По мнению министра, адекватности управлению придаст создание корпорации по развитию Дальнего Востока - ОАО «Дальний Восток» - девелопера, инвестора и управляющей компании промышленных площадок, создаваемых и предлагаемых инвесторам для размещения новых производств. А также создание автономных организаций – Агентства по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта и Агентства по развитию человеческого капитала – института, организующего привлечение и обучение кадров на Дальнем Востоке для нужд инвесторов.

В целях повышения эффективности управления будут расширены полномочия самого Минвостокразвития. Об этом заявил глава правительства РФ Дмитрий Медведев.

– Если мы создали отдельное министерство, - сказал он, - оно должно иметь всю полноту полномочий. Да, они будут какие-то основные вещи согласовывать и с профильными, отраслевыми, министерствами, но центр ответственности должен быть там, это совершенно очевидно.

Ликвидировать намеченную разобщенность, которая, по словам премьера, мешает экономическому развитию, власти намерены кардинальным методом – с помощью переноса офисов ряда федеральных органов исполнительной власти и госкомпаний на Дальний Восток. О каких именно компаниях и ведомствах идет речь, пока точно не ясно: их список появится через месяц. Наиболее вероятным претендентом на скорый сбор чемоданов является Росрыболовство. Кроме того, накануне «Газпром» объявил о решении перерегистрировать на Сахалине дочернюю компанию «Газпром Добыча Шельф».

В целом, эксперты оценивают позитивно идею переноса офисов на Дальний Восток, отмечая увеличение политического веса регионов и наполнения их бюджетов. Впрочем, есть и мнения против такой инициативы. Так, директор Института экономических исследования ДВО РАН академик Павел Минакир считает, что переезд офисов госкомпаний на Дальний Восток может обернуться трудностями для регионов.

- В частности, реализация инициативы правительства может вызвать рост цен на недвижимость, увеличить расходы на социальную инфраструктуру и пр., - считает эксперт.

Вместе с тем, власти страны отмечают, что большее значение для развития экономики дальневосточных регионов будет иметь не переезд офисов ведомств и компаний из столицы, а привлечение инвесторов. Привлекать капитал на Дальний Восток правительство намерено с помощью налоговых преференций и создания территорий опережающего развития, где бизнес получит наиболее комфортные условия, сравнимые с аналогичными территориями в странах АТР.

- Для Дальнего Востока, естественно, должен быть разработан специальный налоговый режим, стимулирующий несырьевой экспорт, внедрение инновационных технологий, – сказал Дмитрий Медведев.

На этих территориях предполагается ввести налог на прибыль в размере 10% и НДФЛ в размере 7%. Эксперты уверены в эффективности налогового стимулирования экономики.

– Налоговые льготы и преференции как инструмент косвенного регулирования достаточно действенны, – рассказала заведующая кафедрой финансы и налоги Владивостокского государственного университета экономики и сервиса (ВГУЭС) Ольга Ворожбит. – Более того на муниципальном уровне, на Дальнем Востоке для участников инвестиционных проектов предусмотрены льготы и по земельному налогу.

Говоря о создании территорий опережающего развития, министр Александр Галушка отметил, что завоевание рынка экспорта в АТР в размере 0,2% удвоит валовой региональный продукт Дальнего Востока. Сколько будет создано территорий опережающего развития – пока неизвестно. Как неизвестна и их география. Власти Приморья, например, планируют создание в регионе 12-15 территорий опережающего развития. Проекты уже направили в Минвостокразвития. Сейчас ведомство проводит их аудит.

Свои планы по созданию территорий опережающего развития представили и власти Хабаровского края.

- Это 17 промышленных площадок, семь земельных участков под размещение промышленных индустриальных парков, - цитирует главу региона Вячеслава Шпорта его пресс-служба.

По словам хабаровского губернатора, территории опережающего развития могут появиться в Хабаровске, Комсомольске-на-Амуре, Амурске и в Ванино-Совгаванском промышленно-транспортном узле.

Правительство соседней Еврейской автономной области (ЕАО) подготовило предложения по формированию семи инвестиционных площадок для создания территорий опережающего развития. Такие площадки обозначены в Ленинском, Смидовичском районах и в Биробиджане, сообщили в департаменте пресс-службы губернатора и правительства ЕАО.

Один из инвестиционных проектов — строительство железнодорожного мостового перехода через реку Амур на участке российско-китайской границы в районе населенного пункта Нижнеленинское. С реализацией этого проекта связано создание транспортно-логистических центров в городе Биробиджане.

Представлениями о возможных территориях опережающего развития в Камчатском крае поделился заведующий лабораторией эколого-экономических исследований Камчатского филиала Тихоокеанского института географии Эдуард Ширков.

- Это территории, прилегающие к району самого высокого прилива в Пенжинской губе. Там возможно строительство приливной электростанции. Это, вероятно, обслуживание Северного морского пути, речь идет о районах Петропавловска-Камчатского и Усть-Камчатска. И еще одно направление – это развитие аквакультуры на прилегающих морях, прежде всего в южной части Охотского моря, - говорит ученый.

Рассуждая о приоритетных отраслях, аналитик Инвесткафе Игорь Арнаутов не исключает, что на территориях опережающего развития будут представлены перерабатывающие компании в нескольких отраслях - в нефтехимии, рыбопереработке и фармацевтике.

Воплощение предложенных правительством идей потребует серьезных средств. Общий объем инвестиций, необходимых для развития ДФО, оценивается в 3,3 трлн. рублей до 2020 года. Из них на создание институтов развития Дальнего Востока пойдет примерно 170 млрд. рублей. Средства будут расходоваться в рамках государственной программы «Социально-экономическое развитие Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона», ответственным исполнителем которой является Минвостокразвития.

Ожидать появления первых территорий опережающего развития на Дальнем Востоке, с учетом повышенного внимания к ним на самом высоком уровне, долго не придется. Законопроект Минвостокразвития готовится представить в правительство в самое ближайшее время.