Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

More attention - small and medium

The Chukotka Development Fund summed up the results of five years of its work and shared plans for the future

More attention - small and medium
Photo: fond87.ru

The Far North is harsh to everyone. He tests the strength of not only people, but also their hopes, ideas, business, and management decisions. The fact that in other, more comfortable places occurs and develops as if by itself, here - requires constant support. This is well understood by those whose goal is to find and grow promising new projects and initiatives even here, in permafrost. And to achieve that the investment climate of Chukotka becomes (despite its usual weather) - warm and favorable. Recently, one of such non-profit organizations, the Chukotka Development Fund, established under the Government of the Autonomous Okrug, celebrated its fifth anniversary. The results of his efforts clearly demonstrate that even during this not very long period quite tangible results can be achieved. And if you evaluate the effectiveness of the work, then its calendar experience will quite rightly be multiplied by the "northern coefficient".

The main task of the Fund is to guide and support small and medium-sized businesses in the region, create prospects for them and attract investors. The scope of his activities is constantly expanding. In 2016, he helped the residents of the TOP to obtain government support. Now it has become not only a regional development institution, but also a center for entrepreneurship support and a regional guarantee organization. On behalf of the regional government, the Chukotka Development Fund has been a single governing body for infrastructure organizations to support small and medium-sized businesses in the region since 2018. In practice, this means that businessmen come here to discuss a project at an early stage, get professional advice and draw up an action plan. Understand what pitfalls may arise and skip them wisely. Acquire the necessary knowledge during trainings and business schools. Find lenders and investors. And develop further safely. The quality of such preparatory work is already evidenced by the fact that 95% of those who asked for help in writing business plans will soon realize their ideas in the form of investment projects. And, of course, the number of such calls is growing every year. Last year, there were 77% more of them than in 2017. Now that the Fund has become the organizer of several regional business forums and once again took an active part in the EEF, its employees are preparing for a significant increase in the volume of work. But this is only welcome. 


The most promising projects are also provided with financial support - the fund helps to receive grants and subsidies for them, acts as a guarantor for the business on loans from commercial banks and leasing agreements. Just the other day, by the way, such a loan in the Asia-Pacific Bank was received by individual entrepreneur Valentina Psel from the village of Lawrence. They gave her 2 million rubles, for 1,4 million - the Fund vouched. The business project of Valentina Alekseevna (food product sales) was the fourteenth of the Fund supported only this year. In total, over 5 years, guarantee of a loan was provided by 24 to entrepreneurs. The fund has the opportunity to deposit 70% of a debt obligation for a novice businessman who does not have enough of his own funds or property to process a pledge. The rate for such a guarantee for a client is 0,5% per annum of the contract amount. Much more profitable than dealing directly with the bank. Moreover, among the partners of the Fund are leading players in the credit market of the Far East. As already mentioned ATB, and Sberbank, Russian Agricultural Bank, SME Bank and others. 

This is one of the concrete examples of how work with small and medium-sized businesses is being built in Chukotka. Here, each project is approached individually and strives to help so that it is as profitable and convenient for entrepreneurs as possible. It is very important that the Fund provides comprehensive information about all potential opportunities to start a business and the intricacies of existing benefits and preferences. Including those that are included in the development programs of the Far East and are intended for residents of ASEZs and FPVs. The very same "information field" in Chukotka is trying to translate into electronic form and thus facilitate all communication processes between businessmen, investors, authorities and expert organizations. In Anadyr, now within the framework of the national project "Small and Medium Business and Support for Individual Entrepreneurial Initiatives" with the support of the Department of Finance, Economy and Property Relations of the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug and the Ministry of Economic Development of Russia, a single center "My Business" and an electronic portal are being created, many services can be obtained remotely.

Without advertising and information, a business cannot be launched or promoted. Therefore, the Fund pays great attention to ensuring that as many potential clients and investors as possible learn about Chukchi entrepreneurs. And businessmen themselves - were able to discuss in detail everything that interests them. The delegation of the Fund traditionally took part in the Eastern Economic Forum. Entrepreneurs from Chukotka held discussions on the problems of electronic commerce, trade and services in digital formats, on the participation of young people in creating an urban environment, on topical issues of professional training for “future cadres”, on the prospects for special economic regimes in the Far Eastern Federal District and much more. The fund presented a number of interesting investment projects - from plans to develop a copper deposit in the Baim ore zone to the construction of a cable-and-passenger railway in Anadyr, which can give a serious impetus to the development of the tourist cluster in Chukotka. Immediately after the presentations, four potential investors came to the region. A serious professional assistance of the Fund in the preparation of all other presentation venues in the WEF business area was specially thanked by the TASS news agency. Such recognition is especially valuable. 


The pavilion of the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug within the framework of the EEF worked at the exhibition-fair "Streets of the Far East", where the works of masters of national artistic crafts, products of reindeer husbandry, hunting and fishing of northern peoples, ecologically clean products were presented in all their diversity. Representatives of the Autonomous Okrug made many useful contacts, presented the best samples of their products. Business ties were established not only by craftsmen and tradesmen. At the VEF site, the Chukotka Development Fund signed an agreement with the Industrial Cluster of the Republic of Tatarstan on cooperation in the field of entrepreneurship support. And the head of the Fund Olga Plotnikova and the chairman of the board of the machine-building cluster of Tatarstan Sergey Mayorov substantively discussed new initiatives that relate to the renewal of the district's truck fleet on preferential terms, modern technologies for the collection and processing of garbage and recyclable materials, modernization of special equipment. Olga Plotnikova called the signed agreement “a significant step for productive work in the future”. The head of the Fund is convinced that there are more and more opportunities for small businesses now. It is important that entrepreneurs themselves see these prospects, and any problems could be promptly resolved by joint efforts of government bodies, development institutions and market participants themselves. “We are open for feedback and for constructive planning of further work,” explains the director of the Fund. Many activities are carried out by the Fund within the framework of the national project "Small and Medium Enterprises and Support for Individual Entrepreneurial Initiatives" with the support of the Department of Finance, Economy and Property Relations of the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug, as well as the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.


“The prospects for the development of Chukotka require not only strength and knowledge, but also the ability to act in a non-standard environment,” says Olga Plotnikova. - For example, we used public-private partnership mechanisms long before this term was legally enshrined. We started with the “manual management” of investment projects - and, if necessary, are quite capable of doing it now. But still, the main result of our work is that we were able to debug and make optimal the scheme of administrative interaction at all levels on which the promotion of new projects depends. And - as a result - the rise of the region’s economy, the growth of GRP, the replenishment of the budget through tax deductions, the creation of new jobs. There is a constant exchange of information with relevant departments, the Fund responds to each application promptly and competently. It is important not to lose the already gained pace, to improve all the mechanisms that help to achieve the result.

September 21: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Больше внимания – малым и средним

Фонд развития Чукотки подвел итоги пяти лет своей работы и поделился планами на будущее

Больше внимания – малым и средним
Фото: fond87.ru

Крайний Север суров ко всем. Он проверяет на прочность не только людей, но и их надежды, идеи, бизнес, управленческие решения. То, что в других, более комфортных, местах возникает и развивается как бы само собой, здесь – требует постоянной поддержки. Это хорошо понимают те, чья цель – найти и вырастить перспективные новые проекты и инициативы даже здесь, на вечной мерзлоте. И добиться, чтобы инвестиционный климат Чукотки стал (невзирая на ее обычную погоду) – теплым и благоприятным. Недавно свой пятилетний юбилей отметила одна из таких некоммерческих организаций – Фонд развития Чукотки, созданный при правительстве автономного округа. Итоги его усилий наглядно показывают, что даже за этот не самый долгий срок можно добиться вполне ощутимых результатов. А если оценивать эффективность работы, то ее календарный стаж – вполне справедливо будет умножить на «северный коэффициент».

Направлять и поддерживать малый и средний бизнес в регионе, создавать для него перспективы и привлекать инвесторов – главная задача Фонда. Сфера его деятельности постоянно расширяется. В 2016 году он помогал резидентам ТОР получить государственную поддержку. Сейчас – стал не только региональным институтом развития, но и центром поддержки предпринимательства и региональной гарантийной организацией.  По поручению правительства региона Фонд развития Чукотки с 2018 года – единый орган управления организациями инфраструктуры поддержки малого и среднего предпринимательства в регионе.  На практике это означает, что сюда бизнесмены приходят, чтобы обсудить проект на самой ранней стадии, получить профессиональные консультации и составить план действий. Понять, какие могут возникнуть подводные камни, и грамотно их миновать. Приобрести необходимые знания в ходе тренингов и бизнес-школ. Найти кредиторов и инвесторов. И благополучно развиваться дальше. О качестве такой подготовительной работы говорит уже то, что 95% тех, кто обратился за помощью в написании бизнес-планов, в скором времени реализуют свои замыслы в виде инвестиционных проектов. И, естественно, число таких обращений растет с каждым годом. В прошлом году их стало больше на 77%, чем в 2017-ом. Сейчас, когда Фонд стал организатором нескольких региональных бизнес-форумов и в очередной раз принял активное участие в ВЭФе, его сотрудники готовятся к существенному увеличению объема работы. Но этому – только рады. 


Наиболее перспективным проектам обеспечивают и финансовую поддержку – фонд помогает получить на них гранты и субсидии, выступает поручителем для бизнеса по кредитам в коммерческих банках и договорам лизинга. Буквально на днях, кстати, такой кредит в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском банке получила индивидуальный предприниматель Валентина Псел из села Лаврентия. Ей выдали 2 млн рублей, за 1,4 млн – поручился Фонд. Бизнес-проект Валентины Алексеевны (реализация продовольственной продукции) стал четырнадцатым из поддержанных Фондом только в этом году. Всего же за 5 лет поручительство по кредиту обеспечили 24 предпринимателям. Фонд имеет возможность внести 70% долгового обязательства за начинающего бизнесмена, которому не хватает собственных средств или имущества для оформления залога. Ставка оформления такого поручительства для клиента – 0,5% годовых от суммы договора. Гораздо выгоднее, чем иметь дело напрямую с банком. При этом среди партнеров Фонда – ведущие игроки кредитного рынка Дальнего Востока. Как уже упомянутый АТБ, так и Сбербанк, Россельхозбанк, МСП Банк и другие. 

Это один из конкретных примеров того, как на Чукотке строится работа с малым и средним бизнесом. Здесь к каждому проекту подходят индивидуально и помочь стремятся так, чтобы предпринимателям это было максимально выгодно и удобно. Очень важно – то, что в Фонде можно получить исчерпывающую информацию обо всех потенциальных возможностях начать бизнес и тонкостях существующих льгот и преференций. В том числе тех, которые заложены в программах развития Дальнего Востока и предназначены для резидентов ТОРов и СПВ. Само же «информационное поле» на Чукотке стремятся перевести в электронный вид и таким образом облегчить все процессы коммуникаций между бизнесменами, инвесторами, органами власти и экспертными организациями. В Анадыре сейчас в рамках реализации национального проекта «Малое и среднее предпринимательство и поддержка индивидуальной предпринимательской инициативы» при поддержке Департамента финансов, экономики и имущественных отношений Чукотского автономного округа и Минэкономразвития России создается единый центр «Мой бизнес» и электронный портал, многие услуги можно будет получить дистанционно.

Без рекламы и информации бизнес не начнешь и не продвинешь. Поэтому большое внимание Фонд уделяет тому, чтобы о чукотских предпринимателях узнали как можно больше потенциальных клиентов и инвесторов. А сами бизнесмены – смогли подробно обсудить все, что их интересует. Делегация Фонда по традиции приняла участие в Восточном экономическом форуме. Предприниматели с Чукотки вели дискуссии о проблемах электронной коммерции, торговли и услуг в цифровых форматах, об участии молодежи в создании городской среды, об актуальных вопросах профессиональной подготовки «кадров будущего», о перспективах особых экономических режимов в ДФО и многом другом. Фонд презентовал ряд интересных инвестиционных проектов – от планов освоения медного месторождения в Баимской рудной зоне до строительства канатной грузо-пассажирской дороги в Анадыре, которая способна дать серьезный импульс к развитию туристского кластера на Чукотке. Сразу же после презентаций в регион поступили обращения от четырех возможных инвесторов. А серьезную профессиональную помощь Фонда в подготовке всех прочих презентационных площадок в деловой зоне ВЭФ отдельной благодарностью отметило информационное агентство ТАСС. Такое признание – особенно ценно. 


Павильон Чукотского АО в рамках ВЭФ работал на выставке-ярмарке «Улицы Дальнего Востока», где во всем многообразии были представлены работы мастеров национальных художественных ремесел, продукция оленеводства, охотничьего промысла и рыболовства северных народов, экологически чистые продукты. Представители автономного округа завязали множество полезных контактов, представили лучшие образцы своей продукции. Деловые связи установили не только мастера и промысловики. На площадке ВЭФа Фонд развития Чукотки подписал соглашение с Промышленным кластером республики Татарстан о сотрудничестве в сфере поддержки предпринимательства. А глава Фонда Ольга Плотникова и председатель правления машиностроительного кластера Татарстана Сергей Майоров предметно обсудили новые инициативы, которые касаются обновления парка грузовой техники округа на льготных условиях, современных технологий сбора и переработки мусора и вторсырья, модернизации спецтехники. Заключенное соглашение Ольга Плотникова назвала «значимым шагом для продуктивной работы в будущем». Глава Фонда убеждена: возможностей для малого бизнеса становится сейчас все больше и больше. Важно, чтобы сами предприниматели эти перспективы увидели, а любые проблемы можно было оперативно решить совместными усилиями органов государственной власти, институтов развития и самих участников рынка. «Мы открыты для обратной связи и для конструктивного планирования дальнейшей работы», – поясняет директор Фонда. Многие мероприятия реализуются Фондом в рамках национального проекта «Малое и среднее предпринимательство и поддержка индивидуальной  предпринимательской инициативы» при поддержке Департамента финансов, экономики и имущественных отношений Чукотского автономного округа, а также Минэкономразвития РФ.


– Перспективы развития Чукотки требуют не только сил и знаний, но и умения действовать в нестандартной обстановке, – говорит Ольга Плотникова. – Мы, например, использовали механизмы государственно-частного партнерства задолго до того, как этот термин был юридически закреплен. Начинали с «ручного управления» инвестпроектами – и, если надо, вполне способны делать это и сейчас. Но все-таки главный итог нашей работы – то, что мы смогли отладить и сделать оптимальной схему административного взаимодействия на всех уровнях, от которых зависит продвижение новых проектов. И – как следствие – подъем экономики региона, рост ВРП, пополнение бюджета за счет налоговых отчислений, создание новых рабочих мест. Идет постоянный обмен информацией с профильными ведомствами, на каждую заявку Фонд реагирует оперативно и со знанием дела. Важно не терять уже набранный темп, совершенствовать все механизмы, которые помогают добиться результата.