Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Greater China" or how to use international experience in Russia

"Greater China" or how to use international experience in Russia

Vladimir Lukashev

Expert on China and South-East Asia

Vladimir Lukashev, an expert on China and Southeast Asia:

- Recently in Russia they began to promote innovative development of the economy. I would like to believe that this is not a fashion. But why reinvent the wheel? Let's see how these problems are solved in other countries.

The development of a startup can be divided into three stages:

1.Idea and theoretical developments.

2.Commercialization. Embodiment in metal (prototype).

3.Development to market requirements. Technological adaptation to the process of mass production and organization of sales.

The first stage usually implemented in those countries where the fundamental science is strong. First of all it is the USA. Much is being done in European countries, and recently Israel has joined them.

Strange as it may seem, there is still a fundamental science in Russia. There are many interesting developments, mainly in universities and research institutes. So with this stage in Russia everything is in order.

The second stage - commercialization of development, creation of a prototype "in metal". Here we have a worse situation, although some developments go even to the stage of small-scale production. But this is rather an exception to the rules. In fairness, it should be noted that in Southeast Asia, business with this stage is also not very good. For example, in Silicon Valley or in the technopark in Haifa, everything is much better. The reasons for our failures are a strong bureaucratization of the system.

И third stage - revision to market requirements, technological adjustment to the process of mass production and organization of sales. There are no competitors for companies from Taiwan, Hong Kong and Singapore. Well, mass production is the territory of China. As for Russia, there is a real failure. It is almost impossible to grow a startup to the size of a large business, and medium-sized business that has emerged on the basis of innovative technology from the “garage” stage is impossible in Russia. A completely different picture in Taiwan: in the three main technology parks of the island, there is a very successful job of stimulating the growth of start-ups. What is happening there?

First, the system of technoparks effectively cuts off unpromising projects. The procedure for admission to the technopark is rather complicated. For each new participant a separate decision is taken by a special commission. And the decision is made on the basis of the results of meticulous testing. But this is in the traditions of "Greater China". So, in Singapore every contract with a foreign investor is carefully analyzed, read and only then a decision is made on it.

Secondly, in technology parks in one place are concentrated capital, qualified personnel and proximity to science. All this gives a serious head start to the participants of the process.

Thirdly, the principle of “one window” has long been the main principle of work in technoparks. All problems of the company are solved by the management of the technopark. The meaning of the existence of the administration is to make the life of startups as easy as possible and to play the role of a “good angel” throughout the life of the company.

And fourthly, most importantly, the presence of a "center of crystallization" of scientific developments. In Taiwan, it is the Institute for the Study of Industrial Technology (ITRI). The Institute has no right to engage in business. It "produces" technologies and patents, and on the basis of these technologies new businesses are being created. And first it is proposed to buy a patent to existing companies. If no one is interested, and development is recognized as promising, then the institute itself creates a company that receives this technology for further use. The inventor has a fixed percentage of the contract amount.



To fund start-ups, there are special funds. So, in the industrial park in Hsinchu, the Industrial Technology Investment Corporation (ITIC) is engaged in this. He also buys new technologies, and first of all outside of Taiwan. And in order to acquire key technologies in time, the leadership of Taiwan monitors the situation with new developments around the world. And this is the responsibility of the State Center for Industrial and Economic Knowledge (Industrial and Economic Knowledge Center).

It should be noted that the work of the Taiwanese leadership, as well as the leadership of all Asian dragons, is based on healthy pragmatism. If public property works better than private, use state property; if private property is more efficient, use it. All this differs sharply from the policy of the Russian government of "young reformers" who managed to effectively destroy the Soviet legacy, but did not offer anything in return.

I want to note that the key to many of the achievements of the economy of Greater China is revealed in the book by Lee Kwan Yu. "Singapore's history: from the" third world "-" to the first. " Here's what he writes about the beginning of this path: "To get foreign investors interested in business opportunities in Singapore, to convince them to send their missions here and personally to see this, the officials of the UER (Economic Development Department) had to work hard. Initially, when Chin Bok visited MNC offices (multinational corporations), their managers did not always even know where Singapore was located, so he had to show them on the globes a small point on the extreme tip of the Malay Peninsula in Southeast Asia. Employees of the UER sometimes had to visit 40-50 companies, while one of them directed its mission to Singapore. "

The book "Iron Lee" has become a textbook on all economic issues for countries wishing to repeat the path of Singapore from a non-regular, tortured by poverty and corruption of the region to the world of prosperity and development.

This is how the people of Lee Kwan Yew worked with attracted investors: “When representatives of the Hewlett-Packard company negotiated the construction of the factory, they decided to initially rent the two upper floors of a six-story building. An elevator for lifting large technical equipment needed a transformer, which we did not have at the time of the visit of Mr. Hewlett himself. Instead of getting him to go up to the sixth floor on foot, UED employees laid a huge cable from a nearby building, and on the day of his visit the elevator worked. Hewlett Packard established a company in Singapore. ”

Today in Russia there is a question about the closure of two special economic zones (SEZ) - on the territory of the Murmansk region and the Russian island (Primorsky Territory). I am sure that if the leadership of these SEZs and the Ministry of Economic Development carefully read the book of the great Chinese, this issue would not appear on the agenda. We have an opinion that the main thing is to take a decision about opening a special economic zone or an industrial park, and there the "invisible hand of the market" will do everything for the participants of this project. Economic liberalism is disastrous for start-ups. As a result, we have what we have.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Большой Китай» или как использовать международный опыт в России

«Большой Китай» или как использовать международный опыт в России

Владимир Лукашев

эксперт по Китаю и Юго-Восточной Азии

Владимир Лукашев, эксперт по Китаю и Юго-Восточной Азии:

- В последнее время в России начали продвигать инновационное развитие экономики. Хотелось бы верить, что это не мода. Но зачем изобретать велосипед? Давайте посмотрим, как решаются эти проблемы в других странах.

Развитие стартапа можно разбить на три этапа:

1.Идея и теоретические разработки.

2.Коммерциализация. Воплощение в металле (опытный образец).

3.Доработка до требований рынка. Технологическая подгонка к процессу массового производства и организация продаж.

Первый этап обычно реализуется в тех странах, где сильна фундаментальная наука. В первую очередь это США. Много делается и в европейских странах, а в последнее время к ним присоединился и Израиль.

Как ни странно, осталась еще фундаментальная наука и у нас в России. Есть много интересных разработок, в основном в ВУЗах и НИИ. Так что с этим этапом в России все в порядке.

Второй этап – коммерциализация разработки, создание опытного образца «в металле». Вот здесь у нас ситуация хуже, хотя отдельные разработки доходят даже до стадии мелкосерийного производства. Но это скорее исключение из правил. Справедливости ради надо заметить, что в ЮВА дела с этим этапом также не очень хороши. Скажем, в Силиконовой долине или в технопарке в Хайфе все гораздо лучше. Причины наших неудач – сильная забюрократизированность системы.

И третий этап – доработка до требований рынка, технологическая подгонка к процессу массового производства и организация продаж. Здесь нет конкурентов для компаний из Тайваня, Гонконга и Сингапура. Ну, а массовое производство – это территория Китая. Что же касается России - тут настоящий провал. Практически невозможно вырастить стартап до размера крупного бизнеса, да и средний бизнес, появившийся на базе инновационной технологии из «гаражной» стадии, в России невозможен. Совершенно другая картина на Тайване: в трех основных технопарках острова идет очень успешная работа по стимулированию роста стартапов. Что же там происходит?

Во-первых, система технопарков эффективно отсекает бесперспективные проекты. Процедура приема в члены технопарка довольно сложна. По каждому новому участнику принимается отдельное решение специальной комиссией. И решение принимается на основании результатов дотошной проверки. Но это в традициях «Большого Китая». Так, в Сингапуре каждый контракт с иностранным инвестором тщательно анализируется, прочитывается и только потом по нему принимается решение.

Во-вторых, в технопарках в одном месте сконцентрированы капитал, квалифицированный персонал и близость к науке. Все это дает серьезную фору участникам процесса.

В-третьих, основным принципом работы в технопарках давно стал принцип «одного окна». Все проблемы компании решаются руководством технопарка. Смысл существования администрации именно в том, чтобы максимально облегчить жизнь стартапам и играть роль «доброго ангела» на протяжении всей жизни компании.

И в-четвертых, самое главное, наличие «центра кристаллизации» научных разработок. На Тайване это Институт исследования промышленных технологий (ITRI). Институт не имеет права заниматься бизнесом. Он «производит» технологии и патенты, а на базе этих технологий создаются новые бизнесы. Причем сначала предлагается купить патент существующим компаниям. Если же желающих не находится, а разработка признана перспективной, то сам институт создает компанию, которая получает эту технологию для дальнейшего использования. Изобретатель же имеет фиксированный процент от суммы контракта.

Для финансирования стартапов существуют специальные фонды. Так, в технопарке в Синьчжу этим занимается фонд Industrial Technology Investment Corporation (ITIC). Он же скупает новые технологии, и в первую очередь за пределами Тайваня. А для того чтобы вовремя приобрести ключевые технологии, руководство Тайваня отслеживает ситуацию с новыми разработками по всему миру. И этим занимается государственный Центр промышленных и экономических знаний (Industrial and Economic Knowledge Center).

Надо заметить, что в основе работы тайваньского руководства, как, впрочем, и руководства всех азиатских драконов, лежит здоровый прагматизм. Если государственная собственность работает лучше частной, используют госсобственность, если частная собственность более эффективна, используют ее. Все это резко отличается от политики российского правительства «младореформаторов», которые умудрились эффективно разрушить советское наследство, но взамен ничего не предложили.

Хочу отметить, что ключ ко многим достижениям экономики «Большого Китая» раскрыт в книге Ли Кван Ю «Сингапурская история: из «третьего мира» – «в первый»». Вот что он пишет о начале этого пути: «Чтобы заинтересовать иностранных инвесторов возможностями ведения бизнеса в Сингапуре, убедить их прислать сюда свои миссии и лично убедиться в этом, чиновникам УЭР (Управление экономического развития) пришлось хорошенько потрудиться. Поначалу, когда Чин Бок посещал офисы МНК (многонациональных корпораций), их управляющие не всегда даже знали, где находится Сингапур, так что ему приходилось показывать им на глобусах небольшую точку на крайней оконечности Малайского полуострова в Юго-Восточной Азии. Служащим УЭР иногда приходилось посетить 40–50 компаний, пока одна из них направляла свою миссию в Сингапур».

Книга «Железного Ли» стала учебником по всем экономическим вопросам для стран, желающих повторить путь Сингапура из заштатного, измученного нищетой и коррупцией региона в мир процветания и развития.

Вот как работали люди Ли Кван Ю с привлекаемыми инвесторами: «Когда представители компании «Хьюллет–Паккард» вели переговоры о строительстве фабрики, они решили первоначально взять в аренду два верхних этажа шестиэтажного здания. Лифт для подъема большого технического оборудования нуждался в трансформаторе, которого у нас к моменту визита самого господина Хьюлетта не было. Вместо того чтобы заставить его подниматься на шестой этаж пешком, сотрудники УЭР проложили огромный кабель из соседнего здания, и в день его визита лифт работал. «Хьюллет–Паккард» основал предприятие в Сингапуре».

Сегодня в России стоит вопрос о закрытии двух особых экономических зон (ОЭЗ) – на территории Мурманской области и острова Русский (Приморский край). Уверен, что, если бы руководство этих ОЭЗ и Минэкономразвития внимательно прочитали книгу великого китайца, этот вопрос не появился бы в повестке дня. У нас бытует мнение, что главное - принять решение об открытии ОЭЗ или технопарка, а там «невидимая рука рынка» все сделает за участников этого проекта. Экономический либерализм губителен для стартапов. В результате мы имеем то, что имеем.