Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Brilliant free port

The world's leading manufacturer of faceted gemstones opens a diamond cutting factory in Vladivostok

Brilliant free port
Photo: Photo provided by JSC "KRDV"
The largest Indian holding KGK Group timed the launch of the third Eastern Economic Forum launch of the diamond-border factory. The new production opens in Primorsky Krai, in the free port of Vladivostok. 

- At the moment we can boast of a positive experience of cooperation with Russia, the branches of our company successfully operate in Yakutia, Moscow. We expect Vladivostok to be the very city that will be the next strong point for promoting our production in Russia, "said Navrattan Kothari, president of the KGK group of companies. 

The certificate of resident of the free port Navrattan Kothari was presented by the Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Yuri Trutnev in March this year, during a working visit to the city of Mumbai, where the headquarters of the Indian corporation is located. The document was issued for a subsidiary company of the KGK holding, specially created for work in Russia - KGK DV LLC. 

"The launch of a new production in the Far East as a resident of the free port of Vladivostok allows us to take advantage of the relevant preferences for business development in the region and opens up serious opportunities for exporting cut diamonds to the countries of the Asia-Pacific region," said Sandip Kotari, managing director of the KGK group of companies. 

Almazogranalnaya factory of the Indian giant as the main markets for its products considers, first of all, such countries of the Asia-Pacific region as China, India, Japan and South Korea. And rough diamond will be supplied to a new enterprise by one of the world's leading producers of such diamonds, the Russian company ALROSA. Monthly on the production of the closed technological cycle will be processed up to 9 thousand carats of rough diamonds, purchased from ALROSA. 

In the future, the KGK DV company plans not only to cut diamonds, but also to open a production of jewelry in the free port of Vladivostok. The enterprise intends to reach the planned capacity in two years. The volume of investments in the project for this period will amount to 496,6 million rubles. 

The launch of diamond-edge production of KGC DV will create in Primorye up to 500 new jobs. According to Yuri Trutnev, at the initial stage the new factory will employ mainly foreign specialists. However, gradually the number of employees from Russia will grow. 

A specialized training center is being set up in Primorye to train qualified personnel. His work is coordinated by the Primorsky Krai Education Department and the Agency for Human Capital Development in the Far East. 

- The technology of processing precious stones requires qualified and professionally trained personnel. Due to the specifics of the industry, there are very few specialists on the market, they need to be prepared and attracted from other regions of Russia and other countries. Taking into account the investor's requirements for the quality of personnel, a decision was taken to establish a specialized training center for training local personnel on the key competencies of the industry, "said Valentin Timakov, general director of the Agency for Human Capital Development in the Far East. 

For example, the School of Diamond Cutting, created with the support of the KGK DV company on the basis of the College of Entrepreneurship No. 11, is already accepting applicants. Graduates in the specialty Diamond Cutter will receive not only a state college diploma, but also an international certificate from KGK. This document will allow you to find a job on a profile in any country where there are diamond cutting enterprises. 

The arrival of investors such as KGK Group in the Far Eastern regions has stimulated the government of the Russian Federation to further reduce barriers in the sphere of diamond cutting and jewelry production. According to Alexander Galushka, RF Minister for Far Eastern Development, in the near future it is planned to approve a set of tax, financial and administrative measures for the development of the diamond industry, prepared by the Ministry of Regional Development and the company ALROSA. 



September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Бриллиант свободного порта

Ведущий мировой производитель ограненных драгоценных камней открывает во Владивостоке фабрику по огранке алмазов

Бриллиант свободного порта
Фото: Фото предоставлено АО "КРДВ"
Крупнейший индийский холдинг KGK Group приурочил к открытию третьего Восточного экономического форума запуск алмазогранильной фабрики. Новое производство открывается в Приморском крае, в свободном порту Владивосток. 

– На данный момент мы можем похвалиться позитивным опытом сотрудничества с Россией, отделения нашей фирмы с успехом функционируют в Якутии, в Москве. Мы рассчитываем, что Владивосток – это именно тот город, который станет следующей опорной точкой для продвижения нашего производства на территории России, – заявил Навраттан Котари, президент группы компаний KGK. 

Свидетельство резидента свободного порта Навраттану Котари вручил вице-премьер РФ Юрий Трутнев в марте этого года, во время рабочего визита в город Мумбаи, где расположена штаб-квартира индийской корпорации. Документ оформлен на дочернюю компанию холдинга KGK, специально созданную для работы в России – ООО «КГК ДВ». 

– Запуск нового производства на Дальнем Востоке в статусе резидента свободного порта Владивосток позволяет воспользоваться соответствующими преференциями для развития бизнеса в регионе и открывает серьезные возможности экспорта ограненных бриллиантов в страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, - считает Сандип Котари, управляющий директор группы компаний KGK. 

Алмазогранильная фабрика индийского гиганта в качестве основных рынков сбыта своей продукции рассматривает, прежде всего, такие страны АТР, как Китай, Индия, Япония и Южная Корея. А необработанные алмазы новому предприятию будет поставлять один из мировых лидеров по их добыче – российская компания «АЛРОСА». Ежемесячно на производстве замкнутого технологического цикла будет обрабатываться до 9 тысяч карат алмазного сырья, закупаемого у «АЛРОСА». 

В перспективе компания «КГК ДВ» планирует не только заниматься огранкой алмазов, но и открыть в свободном порту Владивосток производство ювелирных изделий. На запланированную мощность предприятие намерено выйти через два года. Объем инвестиций в проект за этот период составит 496,6 млн рублей. 

Запуск алмазогранильного производства «КГК ДВ» позволит создать в Приморье до 500 новых рабочих мест. Как сообщил Юрий Трутнев, на начальном этапе на новой фабрике будут работать в основном иностранные специалисты. Однако постепенно число сотрудников из России будет расти. 

Для подготовки квалифицированных рабочих кадров в Приморье создается специализированный учебный центр. Его работу координирует Департамент образования Приморского края и Агентство по развитию человеческого капитала на Дальнем Востоке. 

– Технология обработки драгоценных камней требует квалифицированного и профессионально подготовленного персонала. В силу специфики отрасли специалистов на рынке очень немного, их необходимо готовить и привлекать из других регионов России и других стран. С учетом требований инвестора к качеству персонала было принято решение о создании специализированного учебного центра для обучения местных кадров по ключевым компетенциям отрасли, – заявил Валентин Тимаков, генеральный директор Агентства по развитию человеческого капитала на Дальнем Востоке. 

Так, уже ведет прием абитуриентов Школа огранки алмазов, созданная при поддержке компании «КГК ДВ» на базе Колледжа предпринимательства № 11. Выпускники по специальности «Огранщик алмазов в бриллианты» получат не только государственный диплом колледжа, но и международный сертификат компании KGK. Этот документ позволит найти работу по профилю в любой стране, где есть предприятия по огранке алмазов. 

Приход в дальневосточные регионы таких инвесторов, как KGK Group, стимулирует правительство РФ и дальше снижать барьеры в сфере алмазоогранки и производства ювелирных изделий. Как сообщил Александр Галушка, министр РФ по развитию Дальнего Востока, в ближайшее время планируется утвердить комплекс налоговых, финансовых и административных мер по развитию алмазной отрасли, подготовленный Минвостокразвития совместно с компанией «АЛРОСА».