Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

It will be difficult to explain to readers why suddenly the prices for publications, which they have been accustomed to to read

It will be difficult to explain to readers why suddenly the prices for publications, which they have been accustomed to to read

Maria Khristoforova, General Director, Cityim Media Group:
The government of the Russian Federation is going to cancel subsidies for the transportation of subscription publications, and tomorrow we will face the fact that our people in remote corners of the Far East and the North will remain in information isolation.

The abolition of subsidies will lead to stagnation - subscription prices will be prohibitive for the population. We will lose a substantial portion of the subscription, and this will be a blow to the publishing business. And the people who are now due to these subsidies have access to the entire range of print media, will remain altogether in isolation from what is happening around.

But our state carries north to the coal, and diesel fuel, and food. Huge subsidies go to the energy sector - no one even stutters about shifting the cost of electricity to local residents - and rightly so, the same price will be released for 30-40 rubles per kilowatt! Kilowatts, heat and hot water - this is the first necessity. Information - too. Therefore, if in a remote village someone expresses a desire to subscribe to the media, he should be able to get a publication at an affordable price, and it is perfectly reasonable that the delivery will be compensated by the state.

A subscription to the publications of Media Group “City” today occupies 41% (37% of newspapers, 49% of magazines) of the entire republican subscription to periodicals. It will be very difficult for us if the subscription falls.

But it will be even more difficult for us to explain to our readers why prices for publications, which they have been accustomed to read for years, suddenly rose sharply.

Read the full interview with Maria Khristoforova on  link.
March 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Будет сложно объяснить читателям, почему вдруг резко выросли цены на издания, которые они годами привыкли читать

Будет сложно объяснить читателям, почему вдруг резко выросли цены на издания, которые они годами привыкли читать

Мария Христофорова, Генеральный директор Медиагруппы «Ситим»:
Правительство Российской Федерации собирается отменить дотации на перевозку подписных изданий, а завтра мы столкнемся с тем, что наши люди в удаленных уголках Дальнего Востока и Севера останутся в информационной изоляции.

Отмена субсидий приведет к стагнации – цены на подписку окажутся для населения неподъемными. Мы потеряем существенную часть подписки, и это будет удар для издательского бизнеса. А люди, которые сейчас благодаря этим субсидиям имеют доступ ко всему ассортименту печатных СМИ, останутся вообще в отрыве от происходящего вокруг.

Возит же наше государство на север и уголь, и дизельное топливо, и продукты питания. Огромные субсидии идут на энергетику – никто же даже не заикается о том, чтобы переложить стоимость электроэнергии на местных жителей – и правильно, там же выйдет по 30-40 рублей за киловатт! Киловатты, тепло и горячая вода – это первая необходимость. Информация – тоже. Поэтому если в удаленном поселке кто-то изъявляет желание подписаться на СМИ – он должен иметь возможность получить издание по доступной цене, и совершенно разумно то, что доставка будет компенсироваться государством.

Подписка на издания Медиагруппы «Ситим» занимает сегодня 41% (37% газет, 49% журналов) от всей республиканской подписки на периодическую печать. Нам будет очень сложно, если подписка упадет.

Но еще сложнее нам будет объяснить нашим читателям, почему вдруг резко выросли цены на издания, которые они годами привыкли читать.

Полностью интервью Марии Христофоровой читайте по ссылке.