Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Government of the Russian Federation is obliged to prepare proposals for the opening of the cargo and passenger checkpoint on the Big Ussuriysk - EastRussia | Analytics of the East of Russia

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The BUO was loaded by the president

The government of the Russian Federation was obliged to prepare proposals for the opening of a cargo and passenger checkpoint at the Bolshoi Ussuriiskoye

The item "1e" of the instructions of Russian President Vladimir Putin following the results of the last meeting of the State Council obliges the government to submit proposals "for implementing measures aimed at creating a cargo-and-passenger automobile checkpoint Bolshoi Ussuriysk on the state border between Russia and China." In 1, the two countries agreed to establish on the island checkpoint of passengers, but not cargoes, but the Chinese side has been insisting on the construction of a cargo and passenger border crossing point (PP) for several years. Camping there something in the Russian bureaucratic machine, stubbornly refuses to create an international window for cargo only 2016 km from Khabarovsk, find out EastRussia.

The BUO was loaded by the president
Photo: skmost.ru
THE PASS OF THE SKIP IS NOT UNDERSTANDING WHY
The idea to build a new checkpoint (PP) of passengers and cargo on the Russian-Chinese border on the Great Ussuri island near Khabarovsk actively roams through official documents throughout the governorship in the Khabarovsk Territory Vyacheslav Shport (came to power in 2009). The two countries divided the island roughly in half and agreed to jointly develop it under his predecessor, Victor Ishaev, in 2004. But under the first Khabarovsk governor, who became the presidential envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District in 2009, the border demarcated: border poles solemnly opened only 14 October 2008. The island has not been mastered all this time, and only an Orthodox chapel has been built on it from the Russian side - a symbol that Russia will stand on Bolshoi Ussuriisk for a long time and firmly. However, in 2002 year, Mr. Ishayev also achieved the installation of a pontoon bridge on the island. The border fortified area, the agricultural enterprise "Zarya" and numerous dachas existed on the island since Soviet times.

Vyacheslav Shport, having received the governor's seat after a short stay in the post of Khabarovsk Minister of Industry, Transport and Communications, quickly entered the project for the development of the Great Ussuriysk into his economic agenda. The second Khabarovsk governor in 2010 approved the approval at the regional level of the concept of the development of the island until 2016 year, which directly spelled out "infrastructure development of the territory - including transport infrastructure facilities, a bilateral cargo and passenger permanent border checkpoint, logistics facilities, utilities." The passenger-and-passenger PP was then estimated at 2,57 billion rubles. Under it, even allocated a plot of land area of ​​20 ha, painted a beautiful visual design. On federal funds, with regional co-financing for Bolshoi Ussuriysky, a two-lane automobile bridge was built, though not intended for mass transit of goods: its parameters allow cars to pass in a load of no more than 12 tons per axle, that is, not the heaviest trucks.

The first (and so far the only) infrastructure facility at the Big Ussuriyskom cost of 4,5 billion rubles. managed to surrender to 2013 year. No one then knew that flooding in August would flood almost the entire island and thereby radically violate the plans of the Russian Federation for its further development. The regional authorities also tried not to pay attention to criticism from the plenipotentiary Victor Ishaev. The latter periodically visited the state border on the island, pointing out that it was dilapidating, and expressed in the spirit that "for the construction of the bridge on the Great Ussuriysk some citizens need to be given the title of heroes of China": after the establishment of the cargo-and-passenger transition to the People's Republic of China, the Far Eastern forests will pour in and out fish, and back - Chinese consumer goods, and the Russian economy will not benefit from this. At that time no one else knew that Viktor Ishayev would be removed in the midst of the flood, and Yury Trutnev's team would replace him.


THE NATURAL MUSIC
Flood on the Amur, during which almost all of the Big Ussuriysk went under water, led the development of the island by Russia into a dead end. 693-th decree of the president banned any construction in flooded areas without preliminary waterproofing. But the state program for the construction of the shore-based hydrotechnical structures of the Ministry of Natural Resources suggests protection from the emergency situation of the permanent population, which is no longer on the Big Ussuriysk. So, it is impossible formally to provide funds for it to the dams. To resolve all the problems with the Great Ussuriysk region even proposed the Ministry of Regional Development to develop and adopt a special federal law on the development of the island with special conditions for the seizure of land and development - by analogy with the Sochi construction sites and the APEC-2012 summit, but the project was stuck in approvals.

Funds for water protection are needed. If before the flood the dam project at the Great Ussuriysk was estimated at 2-3 billion rubles, then after it, according to the latest projects, to protect 6 thousand hectares of territory inside the island, it is necessary to build two GTS - 2,8 km and 5,8 km long. At the rate of 1 billion rubles. per kilometer is a minimum of 9 billion rubles. In total, on the shore protection of the Russian part of the Greater Ussuriisky, approximately half of 37 billion rubles required for the first stage of development is needed, the regional authorities estimated the scale of the problem in 2016.

Of course, without attracting federal funding, the region will not draw the project - its consolidated annual budget does not exceed 85-90 billion rubles. by income. And to attract a private investor to build dams is completely on the brink of fantasy: after all, even for the construction of the checkpoint the investor has not come, as there is no mechanism for reimbursing such costs at the moment. An investor in the PP according to the current legislation can earn only indirect services, for example, the work of duty-free, bus stations or car parks. The mechanism of more interesting compensation for the investor and a special order of PPP could introduce the Federal Law on the Great Ussuriysk, but he did not even finish passing the agreements in the government.

In 2010, we repeat, the authorities of the Khabarovsk Territory assumed that the PP on the Big Ussuriysk will be cargo-and-passenger. Its throughput was to make up 250 trucks, 50 buses and 1500 people per day. "Transport companies already in the first year of the checkpoint work count for 500 thousand tons of cargo turnover, and in the future this figure can reach 1,5 million tons," - said in 2012 the deputy head of Khabarovsk minpromtrans Pavel Mysin.


STATUS BETWEEN, BUT NOT SO.
In the meantime, Russian and Chinese authorities have coordinated the coordinates of the PC at Bolshoy Ussuriysk and its passenger status - without the possibility of moving cargo. In December 2014, Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev held a meeting of the commission on the development of the Far East, following which the Cabinet was given several assignments on the Great Ussuriysk. In particular, the authorities were instructed to prepare a draft concept for the development of the Russian part of the island, working on issues including "establishing and constructing a permanent passenger passenger checkpoint across the state border of the Russian Federation on the island of Bolshoi Ussuriysk using public-private partnership mechanisms."

Passenger PP is intended for individuals - tourists, who move personal belongings in accompanied luggage, with a total weight of not more than 50 kg. The status of cargo-and-passenger, later acknowledged in the government of the region, was not agreed by "separate federal agencies" - for security reasons. Therefore, in April of the year 2015 Khabarovsk Krai submitted a rationale to Rosgranitsa, the calculations of which fixed the planned capacity of PP in 806 vehicles per day (105 buses and 701 passenger car) - this is 1,6 million people per year.

This or that type of PP on the Russian-Chinese border is established through the notes of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs at the initiative of the Ministry of Transport. The Foreign Ministry is obliged to send a note to the Chinese Embassy in Russia proposing to make additions to the "Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the People's Republic of China on the checkpoints on the Russian-Chinese state border from 27 January 1994." This is the procedure provided for in Article 3 of the intergovernmental agreement, which has the status of a bilateral treaty. The response note of the Chinese embassy on behalf of the government means that the countries have concluded an agreement on making additions to the basic agreement containing a list of checkpoints.



Like the exchange of notes spring 2011 of the year allowed, for example, to establish on the border a new railway checkpoint "Nizhneleninskoe - Tongjiang", which has the number of checkpoints number 22. 23-th border point in September 2016 year after the exchange of notes became a checkpoint "Great Ussuri - Heisyatsidao." The agreement states that the checkpoint at Bolshoy Ussuriisk is open "for international passenger car traffic, as well as crossing the state border on passenger cars with a maximum number of seats not exceeding 8."

The position of the authorities of the adjacent to the Khabarovsk Territory of the Chinese province of Heilongjiang in recent years has not changed: in the region, a neighbor insists that the checkpoint in the Greater Ussuriysk should be cargo-and-passenger. In May 2015, at the meeting with Vyacheslav Shport, the CPC secretary of the province, Wang Xiangkui, said: "I think that together with you, Mr. Governor, we should discuss the opening of the checkpoint, both passenger and cargo, because the opening of such a passport will play a very important role for the development of the economy of our regions, if there is only a passenger checkpoint, this will not allow us to match the development of trade and economic relations between the parties. " "It is possible to open a cargo-passenger flow back and forth from China and Russia - two-sided.If we can open such a checkpoint, it will allow us to create favorable conditions for the development of trade and economic cooperation." The Big Ussuriysky Island is very close to Khabarovsk, total 20-30 kilometers "Only Khabarovsk has such geographical advantages, and we must work with you to use all the functions of this checkpoint," he added.


CARGO SHIPS TO COME TO DO
"The concept of the development of Bolshoi Ussuriysk at the government level has not yet been approved. But the checkpoint has been included in the intergovernmental agreement. And since the last Eastern Economic Forum in September again raised the issue of the cargo-passenger status of the checkpoint, the justification for this status goes on," First Deputy Chairman of the Khabarovsk Government Yuri Chaika. Justification of the cargo-passenger PP at Bolshoi Ussuriysk, he recalls, was prepared by the subject of the Russian Federation back in the 2012 year. Now the data is updated - taking into account the needs of residents of the territories of advanced development (TOR).

Current calculations give for the checkpoint through the Great Ussuri cargo base "from 1 million to 3 million tons per year," the official continues. For example, the GC "TechnoNIKOL", which has built a plant for the production of thermal insulation based on rock wool, at the top of the Khabarovsk plant, declares shipping to China via a new checkpoint up to 20 thousand tons of products per year - per 9 trucks per day. Now, according to the group itself, Khabarovsk plant can produce up to 50 thousand tons of insulation per year, and in China goes 8-10% of annual production. "The feasibility study also includes a variant of the transport corridor via the Lidoga-Vanino highway, it is necessary to build a border crossing point, it is necessary to build a border crossing point, the project will not be able to invest in a large initial investment, a private investor could invest in hydroprotection, in the mechanism of investment return.The work is complicated, but we need to move, "Yury Chaika is sure.

Expert in the field of international investment legislation Dmitry Nozhenko, regularly on business trips to the Chinese part of the Great Ussuriysk, believes that the cargo and passenger crossing point on the island will "give a global effect" only if additional preferential regimes are established for the territory, for example, duty-free trade. So far, such initiatives have not been discussed by the Russian government, except for one - in December 2014 Dmitry Medvedev instructed to work out the issue of establishing a visa-free regime for visiting the entire island by tourists from the PRC and Russia. "After the introduction of an additional contingent of US troops to South Korea, for example, the Chinese left the duty-free zone at Inchon airport." If such a regime is introduced at the border crossing point on the island, extending to industrial and food products, Russia has a chance to create a huge capacity pad for trade, "- explains Dmitry Nozhenko.

The Chinese side, he recalls, has already brought transport infrastructure to its part of the island: rail, road, and aviation — by spending billions of yuan. “Chinese partners could even invest in shore protection and infrastructure building on our side in concession mode,” Dmitry Nozhenko believes. “But this is possible only if the Russian side approaches the issue of developing the Big Ussuriisky as not just building a new checkpoint. but as in the national project of transboundary cooperation: with integrated measures and benefits. "

"The island is unique in that Russia and China no longer have such areas that are provided with resources and are closed along the contour, which can be given special legal cover, to give special status.The PRC on its part of the Great Ussuriysk already begins to design a zone for trade and business development like a small Hong Kong, or Singapore, is completing bank protection, China is ready to build a "dry port" in conjunction with Russia, on our part we need some kind of revision and a new view of the Great Ussuri. the territory of cultural interaction, the territory of advanced development.It needs a separate management company with the powers of town planning supervision, possibly the zeroing of taxes and duties, and so on, "he emphasizes.

Let's note that there are no plans for the future of the Great Ussuriysky deficit of different plans: only the concepts of its development or their projects for the last 15 years were offered at least seven. Of the last objects mentioned in the list of instructions to the government of the Russian Federation in 2014 year is the river port for the organization of cruise and yacht tourism and the international scientific research institute of the problems of the Amur. Earlier on the island, it was proposed to create a gambling zone and a racetrack to attract Chinese tourists known for their love of gambling. The Great Ussuriysky also proposed to hold the Far Eastern Youth Forum "Amur", but after President Vladimir Putin proposed accelerating the development of Komsomolsk-on-Amur, the event was registered near the "city of presidential attention" - at the ski resort "Kholdomi".
April 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

БУО подгрузил президент

Правительство РФ обязали подготовить предложения об открытии грузопассажирского пункта пропуска на Большом Уссурийском

Пункт “1е" поручений президента России Владимира Путина по итогам последнего заседания Госсовета обязывает правительство к 1 декабря представить предложения "по реализации мероприятий, направленных на создание на госгранице между РФ и КНР грузопассажирского автомобильного пункта пропуска Большой Уссурийский". В 2016 году две страны договорились установить на острове пункт пропуска пассажиров, но не грузов. Однако китайская сторона уже не первый год настаивает на строительстве именно грузопассажирского пункта пропуска (ПП). Сдвинулось ли что-то в российской бюрократической машине, упорно не желающей создавать международное окно для грузов всего в 20 км от Хабаровска, выясняло EastRussia.

БУО подгрузил президент
Фото: skmost.ru
ПУНКТ ПРОПУСКА НЕ ПОНЯТНО ЧЕГО 
Идея построить на российско-китайской границе на Большом Уссурийском острове близ Хабаровска новый пункт пропуска (ПП) пассажиров и грузов активно кочует по официальным документам на протяжении всего губернаторства в Хабаровском крае Вячеслава Шпорта (пришел к власти в 2009 году). Две страны разделили остров примерно пополам и договорились совместно его осваивать еще при его предшественнике, Викторе Ишаеве, в 2004 году. Но при первом хабаровском губернаторе, ставшем в 2009 году полпредом президента в ДФО, шла демаркация границы: пограничные столбы торжественно открыли лишь 14 октября 2008 года. Остров все это время фактически не осваивался, и построить на нем с российской стороны успели только православную часовню - символ того, что Россия будет стоять на Большом Уссурийском долго и крепко. Правда, в 2002 году господин Ишаев также добился установки понтонного моста на остров. Пограничный укрепрайон, сельхозпредприятие "Заря" и многочисленные дачи существовали на острове еще с советских времен.

Вячеслав Шпорт, получив губернаторское кресло после недолгого пребывания в должности хабаровского министра промышленности, транспорта и связи, быстро вписал проект по освоению Большого Уссурийского в свою экономическую повестку. Второй хабаровский губернатор в 2010 году одобрил утверждение на региональном уровне концепции освоения острова до 2016 года, в которой прямо прописывалось "инфраструктурное освоение территории - включая объекты транспортной инфраструктуры, двусторонний грузопассажирский постоянный автомобильный пункт пропуска через государственную границу, логистические объекты, инженерные коммуникации". Грузопассажирский ПП оценивался тогда в 2,57 млрд руб. Под него даже выделили участок земли площадью 20 га, нарисовали красивый визуальный проект. На федеральные средства при краевом софинансировании на Большой Уссурийский начали строить двухполосный автомобильный мост, правда, не предназначенный для массового транзита грузов: его параметры позволяют пропускать автомобили в нагрузкой не более 12 тонн на ось, то есть отнюдь не самые тяжелые фуры.

Первый (и пока единственный) инфраструктурный объект на Большом Уссурийском стоимостью 4,5 млрд руб. успели сдать к 2013 году. Никто тогда еще не знал, что наводнение в августе затопит почти весь остров и тем самым кардинально нарушит планы РФ по его дальнейшему освоению. Краевые власти также старались не обращать внимание на критику со стороны полпреда Виктора Ишаева. Последний периодически посещал госграницу на острове, указывая, что ее размывает, и высказывался в том духе, что "за строительство моста на Большой Уссурийский некоторым гражданам нужно давать звание героев Китая": мол, по мосту после установления грузопассажирского перехода в КНР хлынут дальневосточные лес и рыба, а обратно - китайский ширпотреб, и российской экономике пользы от этого не будет. Тогда еще тоже никто не знал, что в самый разгар наводнения Виктора Ишаева снимут, и на смену ему придет команда Юрия Трутнева. 


СТИХИЙНЫЙ ТУПИК
Наводнение на Амуре, во время которого под воду ушел почти весь Большой Уссурийский, завело освоение острова Россией в тупик. 693-й указ президента запретил любое строительство на подтопляемых территориях без предварительной гидрозащиты. Но госпрограмма строительства берегоукрепительных гидротехнических сооружений Минприроды предполагает защиту от ЧС постоянного населения, которого на Большом Уссурийском уже нет. А значит, предусмотреть в ней средства на дамбы формально нельзя. Для разрешения всех проблем с Большим Уссурийским регион даже предложил Минвостокразвития разработать и принять специальный федеральный закон об освоении острова с особыми условиями изъятия земель и застройки - по аналогии со стройками Сочи и саммита АТЭС-2012, но проект застрял в согласованиях.

Средства на гидрозащиту нужны немалые. Если до наводнения проект дамбы на Большом Уссурийском оценивался в 2-3 млрд руб., то после него, согласно последним проектам, для защиты 6 тыс. га территории внутри острова нужно построить две ГТС - 2,8 км и 5,8 км длиной. Из расчета 1 млрд руб. за километр это минимум 9 млрд руб. Всего на берегоукрепление российской части Большого Уссурийского нужна примерно половина от 37 млрд руб., требуемых на первый этап освоения, оценивали масштаб проблемы в 2016 году краевые власти. 

Разумеется, без привлечения федерального финансирования регион проект не потянет - его консолидированный годовой бюджет не превышает 85-90 млрд руб. по доходам. А привлечь частного инвестора на строительство дамб - это и вовсе на грани фантастики: ведь даже на строительство пункта пропуска инвестор так и не пришел, поскольку механизма возмещения подобных затрат на данный момент в законодательстве нет. Инвестор в ПП по действующему законодательству может зарабатывать только на косвенных услугах, например, работе duty-free, автовокзалов или автостоянок. Механизм более интересного для инвестора возмещения и особого порядка ГЧП мог бы ввести ФЗ о Большом Уссурийском, но он даже не закончил проходить согласования в правительстве.

В 2010 году, повторимся, власти Хабаровского края предполагали, что ПП на Большом Уссурийском будет грузопассажирским. Его пропускная способность должна была составить 250 грузовиков, 50 автобусов и 1500 человек в сутки. "Транспортные компании уже в первый год работы пункта пропуска рассчитывают на 500 тыс. т грузооборота, а в дальнейшем эта цифра может дойти до 1,5 млн тонн", - рассказывал в 2012 году замглавы хабаровского минпромтранса Павел Мысин. 


СТАТУС СЛОЖИЛСЯ, НО НЕ ТАК
Тем временем российские и китайские власти согласовали координаты ПП на Большом Уссурийском и его статус пассажирского - без возможности перемещения грузов. В декабре 2014 года премьер-министр Дмитрий Медведев провел заседание правкомиссии по развитию Дальнего Востока, по итогам которой кабмину было дано несколько поручений по поводу Большого Уссурийского. В частности, органам власти было поручено подготовить проект концепции освоения российской части острова, проработав вопросы в том числе и "об установлении и строительстве постоянного автомобильного пассажирского пункта пропуска через государственную границу Российской Федерации на острове Большой Уссурийский с использованием механизмов государственно-частного партнерства". 

Пассажирский ПП предназначен для физических лиц - туристов, перемещающих личные вещи в сопровождаемом багаже, общим весом не более 50 кг. Статус грузопассажирского, признали позднее в правительстве региона, не согласовали "отдельные федеральные ведомства" - из соображений безопасности. Поэтому в апреле 2015 года Хабаровский край подал в Росграницу обоснование, расчеты которого закрепили планируемую пропускную способность ПП в 806 транспортных средств в сутки (105 автобусов и 701 легковой автомобиль) - это 1,6 млн человек в год. 

Тот или иной тип ПП на российско-китайской границе устанавливается через ноты МИД по инициативе Минтранса. Внешнеполитическое ведомство обязано направить в посольство КНР в России ноту, предлагающую внести дополнения в "Соглашение между правительством Российской Федерации и правительством Китайской Народной Республики о пунктах пропуска на российско-китайской государственной границе от 27 января 1994 года". Именно такой порядок предусмотрен статьей 3 межправительственного соглашения, имеющего статус двустороннего договора. Ответная нота посольства Китая от имени правительства страны означает, что странами заключено соглашение о внесении дополнений в базовое соглашение, содержащее перечень пунктов пропуска. 

Подобный обмен нотами весной 2011 года позволил, например, установить на границе новый железнодорожный пункт пропуска "Нижнеленинское - Тунцзян", имеющий в перечне пунктов пропуска номер 22. 23-м пунктом пропуска в сентябре 2016 года после обмена нотами стал пункт пропуска "Большой Уссурийский - Хэйсяцзыдао". В соглашении зафиксировано, что пункт пропуска на Большом Уссурийском открыт "для международного пассажирского автомобильного сообщения, а также пересечения государственной границы на легковом автотранспорте с количеством посадочных мест не более 8". 

Позиция властей сопредельной с Хабаровским краем китайской провинции Хэйлунцзян за последние годы не менялась: в регионе-соседе настаивают на том, что пункт пропуска на Большом Уссурийском должен быть грузопассажирским. В мае 2015 года на встрече с Вячеславом Шпортом секретарь КПК провинции Ван Сянкуй сказал: "Я думаю, что вместе с вами, господин губернатор, мы должны обсуждать открытие пункта пропуска и пассажирского, и грузового. Потому что открытие именного такого будет играть очень важную роль для развития экономики наших регионов. Если будет только пассажирский пункт пропуска, то это не позволит нам соответствовать развитию торгово-экономических отношений между сторонами". "Можно открыть грузопассажирский поток туда-обратно из Китая и России — двусторонний. Если сможем открыть такой пункт пропуска, то это позволит нам создать благоприятные условия для развития торгово-экономического сотрудничества. Остров Большой Уссурийский очень близко находится с Хабаровском, всего 20-30 километров. Такие географические преимущества имеет только Хабаровск. Мы должны вместе с вами прилагать усилия для того, чтобы использовать все функции этого пункта пропуска", - добавил он.


ГРУЗЫ ПРИДЕТСЯ ДООБОСНОВАТЬ
"Концепция освоения Большого Уссурийского на правительственном уровне пока так и не утверждена. Но в межправительственное соглашение пункт пропуска внесен. И, поскольку на последнем Восточном экономическом форуме в сентябре был снова поднят вопрос о грузопассажирском статусе пункта пропуска, идет дообоснование такого статуса", - говорит первый зампред хабаровского правительства Юрий Чайка. Обоснование грузопассажирского ПП на Большом Уссурийском, напоминает он, были подготовлены субъектом РФ еще в 2012 году. Сейчас данные актуализированы - с учетом потребностей резидентов территорий опережающего развития (ТОР). 

Текущие расчеты дают для пункта пропуска через Большой Уссурийский грузовую базу "от 1 млн до 3 млн тонн в год", продолжает чиновник. Например, ГК "ТехноНИКОЛЬ", построившая в ТОР под Хабаровском завод по производству теплоизоляции на основе каменной ваты, заявляет отгрузку на Китай через новый пункт пропуска до 20 тыс. тонн продукции в год - по 9 грузовиков в день. Сейчас, по данным самой группы, хабаровский завод может производить до 50 тыс. т изоляции в год, а в КНР идет 8-10% от годового объема производства. "В обосновании рассматривается в том числе вариант транспортного коридора через автодорогу Лидога-Ванино. Пункт пропуска нужен, строить его необходимо. Все упирается в большие стартовые вложения. Субъект в рамках бюджета проект не вытащит. Частный инвестор мог бы вложиться и в гидрозащиту, вопрос - в механизме возврата инвестиций. Работа сложная, но нужно двигаться", - уверен Юрий Чайка. 

Эксперт в области международного инвестиционного законодательства Дмитрий Ноженко, регулярно бывающий в командировках на китайской части Большого Уссурийского, считает, что грузопассажирский пункт пропуска на острове "даст глобальный эффект" только при установлении для территории дополнительных льготных режимов - например, беспошлинной торговли. Пока подобные инициативы российским правительством, отметим, не обсуждались, кроме одной - еще в декабре 2014-го Дмитрий Медведев поручил проработать вопрос об установлении безвизового режима для посещения всего острова туристами из КНР и РФ. "После ввода дополнительного контингента войск США в Южную Корею, к примеру, китайцы вышли из зоны беспошлинной торговли в аэропорту Инчон. Если такой режим внедрить в пункте пропуска на острове, распространив на промышленные и продовольственные товары, у России есть шанс создать огромную по емкости площадку для торговли", - объясняет Дмитрий Ноженко. 

Китайская сторона, напоминает он, уже подвела к своей части острова транспортную инфраструктуру: железнодорожную, автомобильную, авиационную, - затратив миллиарды юаней. "Китайские партнеры даже могли бы инвестировать в мероприятия по берегоукреплению и формированию инфраструктуры на нашей стороне в режиме концессии, - считает Дмитрий Ноженко. - Но это возможно, только если российская сторона подойдет к вопросу освоения Большого Уссурийского не как к простому строительству нового пункта пропуска, а как в общенациональному проекту трансграничного сотрудничества: с комплексными мерами и льготами". 

"Остров уникален тем, что больше нет у России и Китая таких обеспеченных ресурсами и замкнутых по контуру участков, на которые можно надевать особую правовую оболочку, придавать особый статус. КНР на своей части Большого Уссурийского уже начинает проектировать зону для торговли и развития бизнеса наподобие маленького Гонконга или Сингапура, завершает берегоукрепление. Китай готов строить "сухой порт" совместно с Россией. С нашей стороны нужна некая ревизия и новый взгляд на Большой Уссурийский. Может быть, с планами создания там университетской площадки, территории культурного взаимодействия, территории опережающего развития. Нужна отдельная управляющая компания с полномочиями градостроительного надзора, возможно, обнуление налогов и пошлин, и так далее", - подчеркивает он. 

Отметим, что относительно будущего Большого Уссурийского дефицита различных планов как раз и нет: только концепций его освоения или их проектов за последние 15 лет предлагалось не меньше семи. Из последних объектов, упомянутых в перечне поручений правительству РФ в 2014 году - речной порт для организации круизного и яхтенного туризма и международный научно-исследовательский институт проблем Амура. Ранее на острове предлагалось создать игорную зону и ипподром для привлечения китайских туристов, известных своей любовью к азартным играм. На Большом Уссурийском также предлагалось проводить Дальневосточный молодежный форум "Амур", но после того, как президент Владимир Путин предложил ускоренно развивать Комсомольск-на-Амуре, мероприятие прописалось близ "города президентского внимания" - на горнолыжном курорте "Холдоми".