Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Man and ship

Effective operation of the fishing industry is hampered by negligent officials and high administrative barriers, EastRussia special correspondent

Man and ship

During his visit to Vladivostok, Presidential Plenipotentiary to the Far Eastern Federal District Yury Trutnev held a meeting on the development of the fishing industry. The Deputy Chairman of the Government assessed the current work of the industry as inefficient and called for dismissing those who sabotage the tasks set by the country's leadership in developing the fisheries sector. Analysts with the diagnosis of the deputy chairman agree and believe that such a reconnaissance will benefit the industry.

At the table

The floating base "Vsevolod Sibirtsev", moored in the fishing port of Vladivostok, became a meeting place for the deputy chairman of the government and the leaders of the largest fishing associations and companies, government departments and regional leaders. According to the agenda of the meeting, the participants were supposed to discuss the results of the industry's work in 2014, the implementation of the orders of the President of the Russian Federation, as well as issues related to the principles of allocating quotas and creating a fish cluster in the Primorsky Territory.

Yuri Trutnev began the meeting immediately with unflattering assessments. “We are ranked 3rd in terms of exports in the world, 6th in terms of catch, and only 15th in terms of export value and 23rd in terms of specific value of export supplies. Thus, by catching a lot of fish, we do not know how to sell it, we do not know how to create surplus value. Since 2007, the volume of tax revenues has decreased by 1,5 times, ”said the Deputy Prime Minister. And according to the data of the Federal Tax Service, which was announced by Trutnev, the drop in federal budget revenues due to VAT refunds and preferential rates for catching aquatic biological resources amount to 8,6 billion rubles annually. “In general, each year due to the lack of added value due to the low degree of fish processing, construction and modernization of the fishing fleet at foreign shipyards, the state, according to expert estimates, loses about 30 billion rubles,” he said.

Trutnev outlined the main problems of the industry, among which high administrative barriers and weak work on fulfilling the instructions of the head of state to increase the efficiency of catch quotas caused the greatest criticism of the deputy chairman.

“All the deadlines for fulfilling the instructions of the President and the Prime Minister in the main areas have been disrupted. The legislative framework for the law on aquaculture has not been prepared, foreign states continue to be allocated quotas, despite the fact that they have not fulfilled their obligations to build processing facilities, the fleet is worn out by 79%, the berths located in the department of "National Fishery" are collapsed, border guards consider holds on ships instead of fighting poaching, ”said Trutnev. He added that 58 of 39 orders have not been implemented. Moreover, the main ones are the most difficult.

“We can confer every week, but if this is no use, then, frankly, we just need to change the composition of the participants. Those who fail, just have to leave, engage in another activity. And those who are able should come, ”he said. And he added, addressing the head of the Federal Agency for Fishery Ilya Shestakov: “We need a step-by-step plan. What and when exactly will be performed. And responsible. And fire those who don't. Drive them away! "

Separately, Trutnev dwelled on the topic of administrative barriers, the work of the Rosselkhoznadzor and the border agency. “We have already spoken at previous meetings on the topic of administrative barriers in the industry, on how the Rosselkhoznadzor works. I must say that a movement has begun in this regard, - said the Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation. - True, this work is carried out mainly by the efforts of the presidential administration (Recall that the problems in the field of veterinary registration of fish were repeatedly considered at the meetings of the working group, which is headed by the assistant to the President of the Russian Federation - the head of the Control Department of the President of the Russian Federation Konstantin Chuichenko, recently the Head of State Vladimir Putin gave a number of instructions in this area - comment of the author). "

There are a lot, according to the deputy chairman, there are questions about the work of border guards. “At the previous meeting in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, we gathered fishermen, they put acts on the table where the ship was detained for four hours. The act says: one deck, one hold. What, the ship had to be stopped for 4 hours to figure out how many decks it has? - said the Deputy Prime Minister. And this at a time when the issue of illegal supplies of Russian fish products to the APR countries remains open, Trutnev emphasized. According to him, the discrepancy in customs statistics with the Asia-Pacific countries is about $ 800 million. The Deputy Chairman of the Government set the task very clear: "We must somehow work effectively with poaching, while creating a minimum of administrative barriers, creating conditions for the normal operation of the industry."

In more detail, Trutnev dwelled on the activities of FSUE "Natsrybresurs" (are engaged in servicing the vessels of the fishing fleet in the fishing terminals of seaports, hydraulic structures and vessels of the port fleet assigned to the enterprise - author's note), whose work he had already sharply criticized during the previous meeting in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. “At the last meeting, I said that they are an unnecessary organization for the state. Because its functions can be performed by other departments. I was mistaken, - said Trutnev and, after a pause, continued, - this is a harmful organization. Passing the piers, which are assigned to the Federal State Unitary Enterprise and others in private hands, I can say that this is heaven and earth. Some are littered with scrap metal, while others are working. “Natsrybresurs” collects 200 million each year, and does not invest anything ”.

Behind the door

The journalists were allowed only for opening remarks, the meeting continued behind closed doors.

According to the meeting participants, at the meeting Trutnev continued to criticize the existing system of distribution of fishing limits. In particular, he did not agree with the argument about investment stability, which was cited by the Deputy Minister of Agriculture - the head of the Federal Agency for Fishery Ilya Shestakov. At the same time, the plenipotentiary has repeatedly stressed that the topic is complex and its discussion should be continued, with the involvement of representatives of the fishing business.

The Federal Antimonopoly Service again came up with proposals to change the principle of resource allocation. The department has previously voiced these initiatives: to distribute at auctions the share of quotas remaining after consolidation according to the “historical principle”; provide for additional obligations when concluding agreements on fixing limits; to raise the threshold for the development of quotas to preserve the right to fish, to consolidate the obligation to harvest FBG on ships owned or received on lease. The FAS also reiterated that it does not consider it expedient to increase the period for which shares are assigned to users.

The Ministry for the Development of the Far East also came up with its ideas: the then deputy head of the department, Oleg Skufinsky, proposed to provide quotas "in exchange for investments." The topic of production according to the "Olympic system" was also raised.

Talking to the press following the results of the meeting, Yuri Trutnev noted that "it is quite possible to use it." However, he named the issue of resource allocation among the discussion ones. “The proposals of the Federal Agency for Fishery: let's leave the historical principle, because there is nothing more beautiful, did not sound convincing. I rather agree with the opinion of the antimonopoly authorities, ”he said.

Trutnev clarified that he sees advantages primarily in competitive procedures. “I've always liked the word auction,” he said. - There is nothing more transparent than auctions. The discussion of the issue will be continued. We need to see how to gradually move from the current state to another, but to do it so as not to "knock out" the already operating enterprises. "

To be continued

Meanwhile, work on a new law "On Fisheries" continues. “The proposals to the draft law, which are being developed by Rosrybolovstvo, taking into account numerous discussions with participants in the Russian fishing industry and regional authorities, have a historical principle of securing quotas shares, while providing additional obligations for quota holders aimed at developing the industry, including increasing efficiency development of quotas for the production of aquatic biological resources, elimination of rentiers, etc. ", - said EastRussia press secretary of the Federal Agency for Fishery Ksenia Timakova.

According to her, the preparation of the document is at the final stage, but still continues. Then it will be sent to the Russian Ministry of Agriculture. It is assumed that after revision in the department, it will be sent for interdepartmental coordination. “Rosrybolovstvo will execute any government decision, at the same time we believe that the issue of the possible liquidation of the enterprise should be discussed in detail. "Natsrybresurs" plays the main role in improving the port infrastructure, the enterprise is now faced with the most important task in the framework of import substitution to develop the infrastructure for the delivery of domestic fish products from the fisherman to the consumer. And the company is actively working in this direction, "- said Timakova, commenting on the issue of the possible liquidation of the FSUE.

The department agrees that there are still many problems to be solved in the industry, including those related to reducing administrative barriers, increasing the efficiency of the industry, developing infrastructure, including the delivery of fish products. “In addition, the development of aquaculture is on the agenda. Therefore, attention and support on these issues is very important, "the spokeswoman said, adding that following the meeting, a protocol is expected to be released, and" the instructions received will be taken into account. "

Jeopardy

Experts note: Trutnev's words and proposals show a clear trend towards the expansion of regional powers.

“The elimination of National Fishery Resources and the transfer of its powers to the regions, a departure from the historical principle in favor of auctions in resource allocation — these are the main trigger points. It is these areas that are of interest to the regions from the point of view of possible "manual" management, including because they will create a good foundation for strategic planning and development. And this can be traced in the statements of Yuri Trutnev, ”says the president of the Association of Fisheries Enterprises of Primorye Georgy Martynov.

Ports and quotas are a great asset. However, the feds are unlikely to easily part with him, experts say. Analysts note that now the deputy chairman has “his own territory of interests,” and this is normal, anyone in his place would try to take control into their own hands. According to experts, it has become obvious that the Federal Agency for Fishery and the deputy chairman are playing on different fields. “It is difficult to say what this threatens the industry with. Moreover, no specific instructions were announced at the meeting, ”Martynov said.

However, it must be remembered that individual responsibility also comes for sole management. On the other hand, perhaps such a reconnaissance will benefit the industry. “Today, if we can talk about the low efficiency of the industry, it is only at the level of government. And here Yuri Trutnev is absolutely right. Lack of professionalism at the level of a specialized agency and territorial administration, populism, full independence of an official from the result - these are the realities of the day in which a fisherman has to work, ”says Eduard Klimov, head of the Fishnews media holding.

Probably, this could also be overcome, because the business processes of fishermen are well built. “It's another matter, there is still no answer to the main question asked by industrialists: the state, tell me, what should we do for you? How many fish should I bring to the shore and where should I put it? State, what are you going to do with it? They did not receive it (the answer) at the last meeting either, ”the analyst notes.

At the same time, he is convinced that Trutnev has something to thank: he is the first official who openly acknowledged that the officials in the industry have not carried out the president's assignments, and for several years now. And they do not bear any responsibility for this.

Experts urge not to reinvent the wheel. “There is no need to invent anything - the president has already figured out everything and gave instructions. They must be followed. Competently and on time. In my opinion, the business was given an obvious signal: help develop a government policy in the field of fisheries. I am sure that the matter will not rise behind the implementation, ”concluded Klimov.

September 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Человек и пароход

Эффективной работе рыбной отрасли мешают нерадивые чиновники и высокие административные барьеры, выяснил спецкорр EastRussia

Человек и пароход

В ходе своего визита во Владивосток полномочный представитель президента РФ в ДФО Юрий Трутнев провел совещание по проблемам развития рыбной отрасли. Заместитель председателя правительства оценил текущую работу отрасли как низкоэффективную и призвал увольнять тех, кто саботирует поставленные руководством страны задачи по развитию рыбохозяйственного сектора. Аналитики с диагнозом зампреда соглашаются и полагают, что такая рекогносцировка пойдет на пользу отрасли.

За столом

Плавбаза «Всеволод Сибирцев», пришвартованная в рыбном порту Владивостока, стала местом встречи зампреда правительства и руководителей крупнейших рыбацких объединений и компаний, государственных ведомств и региональных руководителей. Согласно повестке совещания собравшиеся должны были обсудить результаты работы отрасли в 2014 году, ход исполнения поручений президента Российской Федерации, а также вопросы, касающиеся принципов распределения квот и создания в Приморском крае рыбного кластера.

Юрий Трутнев начал встречу сразу с нелестных оценок. «Мы занимаем 3-е место по объему экспорта в мире, 6-е по объему вылова и только 15-е по стоимости экспорта и 23-е по удельной стоимости экспортных поставок. Таким образом, добывая рыбы много, мы не умеем ее продавать, не умеем создавать прибавочную стоимость. Объем налоговых поступлений с 2007 года снизился в 1,5 раза», – заявил вице-премьер. А по данным Федеральной налоговой службы, которые озвучил Трутнев, выпадающие доходы федерального бюджета за счет возмещения НДС и льготных ставок на вылов водных биоресурсов составляют 8,6 млрд рублей ежегодно. «В целом каждый год из-за недополученной добавленной стоимости из-за низкой степени переработки рыбы, строительства и модернизации рыбопромыслового флота на иностранных верфях государство, по экспертным оценкам, теряет около 30 млрд рублей», - заявил он.

Трутнев обозначил основные проблемы отрасли, среди которых высокие административные барьеры и слабая работа по выполнению поручений главы государства по повышению эффективности использования квот вылова вызвали наибольшую критику зампреда.

«Сорваны все сроки по выполнению поручений президента и премьера по основным направлениям. Не подготовлена законодательная база к закону об аквакультуре, иностранным государствам продолжают выделяться квоты, несмотря на то, что они не выполнили свои обязательства по строительству перерабатывающих мощностей, флот изношен на 79%, причалы, находящиеся в ведомстве “Нацрыбресурса”, развалены, пограничники считают трюмы на судах вместо того, чтобы бороться с браконьерством», - отметил Трутнев. Он добавил, что из 58 поручений не реализовано 39. Причем основных - наиболее сложных.

«Мы совещаться можем каждую неделю, но если от этого не будет толку, то, честно говоря, надо просто состав участников поменять. Те, кто не справляется, просто должны уйти, заниматься другим видом деятельности. А прийти должны те, кто в состоянии», - сказал он. И добавил, обращаясь к руководителю Росрыболовства Илье Шестакову: «Нужен пошаговый план. Что и когда конкретно будет исполнено. И ответственный. И увольнять тех, кто не сделает. Гоните их!»

Отдельно Трутнев остановился на теме административных барьеров, работе Россельхознадзора и пограничного ведомства. «Мы уже говорили на предыдущих встречах на тему административных барьеров в отрасли, на тему того, как работает Россельхознадзор. Надо сказать, что в этом отношении движение началось, - сказал заместитель председателя правительства РФ. - Правда, эта работа ведется в основном усилиями администрации президента (напомним, что проблемы в сфере ветеринарного оформления рыбы неоднократно рассматривались на заседаниях рабочей группы, которую возглавляет помощник президента РФ – начальник Контрольного управления президента РФ Константин Чуйченко, недавно глава государства Владимир Путин дал ряд поручений в этой сфереприм.автора)».

Немало, по словам зампреда, есть вопросов и по работе пограничников. «Мы на предыдущем совещании в Петропавловске-Камчатском собирали рыбаков, они там кладут на стол акты, где судно задержано на четыре часа. В акте написано: палуба одна, трюм один. Что, надо было судно останавливать на 4 часа, чтобы разобраться, сколько у него палуб?» - рассказал вице-премьер. И это в то время, когда остается открытым вопрос с незаконными поставками российской рыбопродукции в страны АТР, подчеркнул Трутнев. По его словам, расхождение в таможенной статистике со странами АТР составляет порядка 800 млн долларов. Задачу зампред Правительства поставил предельно ясную: «Надо как-то с браконьерством работать эффективно, при этом создавая минимум административных барьеров, создавая условия для нормальной работы отрасли».

Более подробно Трутнев остановился на деятельности ФГУП «Нацрыбресурс» (занимаются обслуживанием судов рыбопромыслового флота в рыбных терминалах морских портов, гидротехнических сооружений и судов портового флота, закрепленных за предприятием – прим.автора), чью работу он уже подвергал резкой критике во время предыдущего совещания в Петропавловске-Камчатском. «На прошлом совещании я сказал, что они ненужная государству организация. Потому что ее функции могут выполнять другие ведомства. Я ошибся, - сказал Трутнев и, выдержав паузу, продолжил, - это вредная организация. Проезжая мимо причалов, которые закреплены за ФГУПом и другими, находящимися в частных руках, могу сказать, что это небо и земля. Одни завалены металлоломом, а другие работают. “Нацрыбресурс” собирает каждый год по 200 млн, а не вкладывают ничего».

За дверью

Журналистов пустили лишь на вступительное слово, совещание продолжилось за закрытыми дверьми.

Как рассказали участники встречи, на совещании Трутнев продолжал критиковать существующую систему распределения промысловых лимитов. В частности, не согласился с доводом об инвестиционной стабильности, который привел заместитель министра сельского хозяйства – руководитель Росрыболовства Илья Шестаков. В то же время полпред не раз подчеркнул, что тема сложная и ее обсуждение нужно продолжать, причем с привлечением представителей рыбодобывающего бизнеса.

Федеральная антимонопольная служба вновь выступила с предложениями изменить принцип распределения ресурса. Ведомство и ранее озвучивало эти инициативы: распределять на аукционах доли квот, оставшихся после закрепления по «историческому принципу»; предусмотреть дополнительные обязательства при заключении договоров о закреплении лимитов; поднять порог освоения квот для сохранения права на вылов, закрепить обязанность по добыче ВБР на судах, находящихся в собственности или полученных в лизинг. Также ФАС вновь заявила о том, что не считает целесообразным увеличение срока, на который за пользователями закрепляются доли.

Со своими идеями выступило и министерство по развитию Дальнего Востока: тогдашний замглавы ведомства Олег Скуфинский предложил предоставлять квоты «в обмен на инвестиции». Поднята была и тема добычи по «олимпийской системе».

Общаясь с прессой по итогам совещания, Юрий Трутнев отметил, что «ее вполне можно использовать». Впрочем, он назвал вопрос распределения ресурса в числе дискуссионных. «Предложения Росрыболовства: а давайте оставим исторический принцип, потому что краше него ничего нет, убедительными не прозвучали. Я, скорее, солидарен с мнением антимонопольных органов», - сказал он.

Трутнев уточнил, что видит плюсы прежде всего в конкурентных процедурах. «Мне вообще всегда нравилось слово "аукцион", – заявил он. – Прозрачнее аукционов ничего не существует. Обсуждение вопроса будет продолжено. Надо посмотреть, как постепенно переходить от сегодняшнего состояния к другому, но сделать это так, чтобы не "выбить" уже работающие предприятия».

Продолжение следует

Между тем работа над новым законом «О рыболовстве» продолжается. «В предложениях к проекту закона, которые разрабатываются Росрыболовством с учетом многочисленных обсуждений с участниками рыбопромышленного комплекса России и региональными властями, заложен исторический принцип закрепления долей квот, при этом предусмотрены дополнительные обязательства для держателей квот, нацеленные на развитие отрасли, в том числе на повышение эффективности освоения квот добычи водных биоресурсов, устранение рантье и т.д.», - сообщила EastRussia пресс-секретарь Росрыболовства Ксения Тимакова.

По ее словам, подготовка документа находится на финальной стадии, но еще продолжается. Затем он будет направлен в минсельхоз России. Предполагается, что после доработки в ведомстве он будет направлен на межведомственное согласование. «Росрыболовство исполнит любое решение правительства, вместе с этим считаем, что вопрос о возможной ликвидации предприятия необходимо детально обсуждать. "Нацрыбресурс" играет основную роль в совершенствовании портовой инфраструктуры, перед предприятием сейчас поставлена важнейшая в рамках импортозамещения задача по развитию инфраструктуры доставки отечественной рыбной продукции от рыбака до потребителя. И предприятие активно работает в этом направлении», – отметила Тимакова, комментируя вопрос о возможной ликвидации ФГУП.

В ведомстве соглашаются с тем, что в отрасли предстоит решить еще немало проблем, связанных в том числе со снижением административных барьеров, повышением эффективности отрасли, развитием инфраструктуры, включая вопросы доставки рыбной продукции. «Кроме того, на повестке дня - развитие аквакультуры. Поэтому внимание и поддержка по этим вопросам очень важна», - заявила пресс-секретарь, добавив, что по итогам совещания ожидается выход протокола, и «поступившие поручения будут приняты в работу».

Своя игра

Эксперты отмечают: в словах и предложениях Трутнева прослеживается явный тренд на расширение региональных полномочий.

«Ликвидация "Нацрыбресурса" и передача его полномочий регионам, уход от исторического принципа в пользу аукционов при распределении ресурса, - вот основные "триггерные точки". Именно эти направления интересны регионам с точки зрения возможного "ручного" управления, в том числе потому что позволят создать хороший задел для стратегического планирования и развития. И это прослеживается в заявлениях Юрия Трутнева», - говорит президент Ассоциации рыбохозяйственных предприятий Приморья Георгий Мартынов.

Порты и квоты - это отличный актив. Однако вряд ли федералы запросто с ним расстанутся, уверены эксперты. Аналитики отмечают, что сейчас у зампреда «своя территория интересов», и это нормально, любой на его месте старался бы взять управление в свои руки. По мнению экспертов, стало очевидно, что Росрыболовство и зампред играют на разных полях. «Чем это грозит отрасли, пока сказать сложно. Тем более что конкретных поручений на совещании озвучено не было», - заметил Мартынов.

Однако надо помнить, что за единоличным управлением наступает и индивидуальная ответственность. С другой стороны, возможно, такая рекогносцировка пойдет на пользу отрасли. «Сегодня если и можно говорить о низкой эффективности отрасли, то только на уровне государственного управления. И здесь Юрий Трутнев совершенно прав. Непрофессионализм на уровне профильного агентства и теруправлений, популизм, полная независимость чиновника от результата - таковые реалии дня, в которых приходится работать рыбаку», - говорит глава медиахолдинга Fishnews Эдуард Климов.

Вероятно, и это можно было бы преодолеть, ведь бизнес-процессы у рыбаков отстроены хорошо. «Другое дело, до сих пор нет ответа на главный вопрос, который задают промышленники: государство, скажи, что мы должны для тебя сделать? Сколько рыбы привезти на берег и куда ее потом деть? Государство, что ты будешь с ней делать? Не получили они его (ответ) и на прошедшем совещании», - отмечает аналитик.

В то же время он убежден, что Трутнева есть за что поблагодарить: это первый чиновник, который открыто признал, что поручения президента в отрасли чиновники не выполняют, и притом уже несколько лет. И никакой ответственности за это не несут.

Эксперты призывают не изобретать велосипед. «Не надо ничего придумывать - президент уже во всем разобрался и дал поручения. Необходимо их выполнять. Грамотно и в срок. На мой взгляд, бизнесу был дан очевидный сигнал: помогите выработать госполитику в области рыболовства. За реализацией, уверен, дело не встанет», - заключил Климов.