Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Through thorns to investments

Kamchatsky Krai managed to become attractive for businessmen and useful for their projects

The most beautiful and resource-rich region of Russia - the Kamchatka Territory - has long been deprived of investors' attention, especially against the background of other Far Eastern territories. The relative youth of the region affected, as the Kamchatka region and the Koryak autonomous region united only in 2007. After this event, the issue of economic development of a new subject was sharply raised. The rate had to be made not only for the traditional fish industry, but also for other types of industry.

Through thorns to investments
Photo by: golden-inform.ru
Special project TORA and Free Port

Since 2011, a new team of the government of the Kamchatka Territory has taken a course to diversify the region's economy - tourism, mining, became the priority sectors. The region has developed a mechanism for implementing the selected program, as well as for interaction with the federal center. New departments also appeared in the region. All this was done to attract investors to the territory, which the region lacked so much.

Evaluate the results of work by the number of guests on the peninsula. In recent years, the number of tourists has increased at times - now the region takes about 200 thousand people a year. The greatest demand for Kamchatka falls on July, August and September, but the flow of foreign visitors does not stop and in the middle of autumn - guests from China are happy to come to the region in October. Popular tours to the peninsula are also in the winter months.

Another important direction of development of Kamchatka was the mining industry, which originated in the region in 2005, with the beginning of operation of the Aginsk mine by the company "Kamchatka Gold". The second wind she received in 2015, when in the region the same company launched production at the Ametistovoe ore mining and processing enterprise. It became the largest enterprise in its industry, in July of this year, a tenth of a ton of gold was produced there. It was the Amethyst deposit that accounted for the bulk of investments in Kamchatka gold mining - in five years the investments exceeded 15 billion rubles. The current state of the raw materials base will allow the mine to operate at least up to 2027 a year, and the successful implementation of the exploration program will prolong this period.

Thanks to the company's activities, about 1 billion rubles are received annually into budgets of various levels. With the development of promising projects of "Gold of Kamchatka" this amount of deductions will only grow. To make mining projects on the peninsula cost-effective, including the introduced RIP regimes (regional investment project) and TOR (the territory of advanced socio-economic development).

At the fourth Eastern Economic Forum, the management of Kamchatka's Gold will sign an agreement with the Government of the Kamchatka Territory and the Corporation for the Development of the Far East to include the company's projects in the Kamchatka TOR. Within the framework of these agreements, the company intends to invest in the construction of an underground mine in the Ametistovoe deposit and the establishment of a GOK based on deposits in the central part of the peninsula.

The company "Gold of Kamchatka" is currently conducting prospective exploration works at the Kumroch deposit, where it plans to build its third enterprise. This project is the future of the company, its implementation will allow Kamchatka to gain a firm foothold in the eighth place among the largest gold mining regions in Russia.

An example of such an active appearance and development of a new industry for the region speaks of a close and constructive dialogue between business and the state, which allows us to develop the economy of the Kamchatka Territory.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Через тернии к инвестициям

Камчатский край сумел стать привлекательным для бизнесменов и полезным для их проектов

Красивейший и богатый ресурсами регион России – Камчатский край – долгое время был обделен вниманием инвесторов, особенно на фоне других дальневосточных территорий. Сказывалась относительная молодость региона, поскольку Камчатская область и Корякский автономный округ объединились только в 2007 году. После этого события остро встал вопрос развития экономики нового субъекта. Ставку пришлось делать не только на традиционную рыбную отрасль, но и на другие виды промышленности.

Через тернии к инвестициям
Фото: golden-inform.ru

С 2011 года новая команда правительства Камчатского края взяла курс на диверсификацию экономики региона – приоритетными отраслями стали туризм, горная добыча. В регионе разработали механизм для реализации выбранной программы, а также для взаимодействия с федеральным центром. Появились в регионе и новые ведомства. Все это сделали, чтобы привлечь на территорию инвесторов, которых так не хватало краю. 

Оценить результаты работы можно по количеству гостей полуострова. За последние годы число туристов увеличилось в разы – сейчас регион принимает около 200 тысяч человек в год. Наибольший спрос на Камчатку приходится на июль, август и сентябрь, однако поток иностранных гостей не иссякает и в середине осени – гости из Китая с удовольствием приезжают в регион и в октябре. Популярными туры на полуостров становятся и в зимние месяцы. 

Еще одним важным направлением развития Камчатки стала зародившаяся в регионе в 2005 году горнодобывающая промышленность с началом эксплуатации ГОК «Агинский» компанией «Золото Камчатки». Второе дыхание она получила в 2015 году, когда в регионе та же компания запустила производство на горно-обогатительном комбинате «Аметистовое». Он стал крупнейшим предприятием в своей отрасли, в июле этого года там была произведена десятая тонна золота. Именно на Аметистовое месторождение пришлась основная доля инвестиций в камчатскую золотодобычу – за пять лет вложения превысили 15 млрд рублей. Нынешнее состояние сырьевой базы позволит эксплуатировать ГОК минимум до 2027 года, а успешная реализация программы геологоразведочных работ позволит продлить этот срок. 

Благодаря деятельности компании в бюджеты разных уровней ежегодно поступает около 1 млрд рублей. С развитием перспективных проектов «Золота Камчатки» эта суммы отчислений будут только расти. Сделать проекты горнодобывающей промышленности на полуострове рентабельным в том числе помогли введенные режимы РИП (региональный инвестиционный проект) и ТОР (территория опережающего социально-экономического развития). 

На четвёртом Восточном экономическом форуме руководство «Золота Камчатки» подпишет с Правительством Камчатского края и Корпорацией развития Дальнего Востока соглашения о включении проектов компании в ТОР «Камчатка». В рамках этих соглашений компания намерена инвестировать в строительство подземного рудника на территории месторождения Аметистовое и создание ГОКа на базе месторождений в центральной части полуострова. 

Компания «Золото Камчатки» в данный момент ведёт перспективные геологоразведочные работы на месторождении Кумроч, где планирует построить своё третье предприятие. Этот проект – будущее компании, его реализация позволит Камчатке прочно закрепиться на восьмом месте среди крупнейших золотодобывающих регионов России. 

Пример такого активного появления и развития новой для региона отрасли промышленности говорит о тесном и конструктивном диалоге бизнеса и государства, который позволяет развивать экономику Камчатского края.