Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Through the rapids

Instead of the "green corridor" anglers continue to experience administrative pressure

Through the rapids

After the imposition of sanctions on food imports and a loud ban on Norwegian salmon for the Russian market, public attention is riveted on Kamchatka fish - will it reach the domestic market or will it not? According to the participants, expectations have grown, but no one has made a step forward.

The topic of administrative barriers was at the center of the next meeting on the development of the fishery complex in Kamchatka, which was held during his visit to the peninsula by Russian Minister of Agriculture Nikolai Fyodorov. This time there were no loud speeches about the fact that the region is the leader among the Far Eastern regions in catching fish, that the industry has invested billions of rubles and that the region can feed almost the whole of Russia with fish. The discussion immediately began with problematic issues.

The position of the government of the Kamchatka Territory was voiced by the Deputy Chairman and Minister of Agriculture Vladimir Galitsyn. The first thing the deputy chairman dwelled on was the issues of repeated crossing of the state border of the Russian Federation by fishing vessels. Kamchatka continues to insist that amendments be made to the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation No. 560. “It is necessary to accelerate the adoption of the federal law on amendments to the law on the suppression of the state border of the Russian Federation in terms of introducing direct rules providing for the crossing of the state border in a notification procedure by the vessels of the fishing fleet by analogy with vessels engaged in merchant shipping ”, - V. Galitsyn repeats at each meeting.

Separately, he spoke about the situation associated with the transit passage of fishing vessels through the First Kuril Strait (located between Shumshu Island and the Kamchatka Peninsula). The matter is that since 1 January transit passage through this strait is forbidden. Thus, ships that follow from the west to the east coast of Kamchatka and in the opposite direction have to go through the 4th Kuril Strait, which lies to the south (between the islands of Onekotan and Paramushir). "The various costs of a large-capacity vessel, which has to pass additional 200 miles, make up about 3 million rubles per day. Considering that the companies have several ships, they are forced to spend a lot of money, - said V. Galitsyn. "And all these costs ultimately fall on the shoulders of consumers, since users are forced to pledge these costs in the price of fish products, which is sold to our compatriots."

V. Galitsyn also spoke about the problems that have arisen with the delivery of fish products to the territory of the coastal subject. According to the regional authorities, the controlling authorities ambiguously interpret the current legislation, which allows the "riparian" to produce products on ships. The controlling authorities believe that such products are catch and should be obligatory delivered to the territory of the relevant coastal entity.

"We have cases when the ship enters the port, unloads the products onto the pier, and then loads it back and then exports it outside the Kamchatka Territory," Galitsyn said. - In Kamchatka, a significant catch is coastal fishing, about 270 thousand tons. Most of the products are delivered to the domestic market of Russia. Such manipulations increase the cost of production in some cases by 4-5 rubles per kilogram. As a result, buyers suffer again. "

The regional authorities see the solution to this problem in amending federal legislation that would allow unloading products of coastal fishing catches to the territory of any subject of Russia. In addition, V. Galitsyn reminded of the problems of the lack of compulsory registration in the region of enterprises engaged in fishing in the coastal waters of Kamchatka, as well as the re-registration of the regional fishermen in other entities.

"In other words, if only auctions with coastal quotas were exhibited, only enterprises registered in the relevant entity participated, but now it is practically impossible for them to compete with enterprises that come from outside," Galitsyn said. - In addition, these fishermen, receiving subject quotas, are in no hurry to register here and pay taxes. "

According to him, the problem of re-registration of fishery owners in other regions of the Russian Federation also remains urgent. In the period from 2009 to 2014 from the territory of the Kamchatka Territory to other regions, "37 companies with a total volume of 126 thousand tons have gone". "The main reason for their flight from the territory of the Kamchatka Territory fisheries enterprises called excessive administrative barriers, including excessive demands from the controlling bodies. If only recently we raised the issue of the threat of a significant loss of the fishing resource base in the Kamchatka Krai, today's rates of development of the situation make us think about the prospects for the development of the entire fishery complex in Kamchatka ", - said the deputy chairman.

Deputy head of the Federal Agency for Fishery Vasily Sokolov in his speech generally agreed with the arguments of the Government of the Kamchatka Territory. V.Sokolov supported Kamchatka fishermen, noting that today there is a lot of subjectivity in the position of control and supervisory agencies - each administration of different federal bodies can interpret the law in its own way. As for the issue of multiple crossing the state border, here the Federal Agency for Fishery is in solidarity with the regional authorities and fish producers, however, it offers an interim solution to this problem. “The changes in the government resolution prepared by the federal security service, of course, do not fully take into account the proposals of the Kamchatka Territory and the public organizations of fishermen, but they are taking a certain step towards improving the situation. We have adopted bills and government resolutions for a long time, and now the draft resolution instead of 560 is in high degree of readiness, and we believe that it will be right to adopt it now in the form in which the FSB prepared it, there are obvious positive changes, - said V.Sokolov. Therefore, we propose to support this draft law, but continue the work on amending the law on the state border. ” Meanwhile, in the opinion of Kamchatka fishermen, this proposal of the Federal Agency for Fishery is a half-measure and does not solve problems at the root.

Another administrative barrier, which is much talked about - is the design of veterinary documents. While products for import and export are issued within a few hours, Kamchatka fishermen lose on Rosselkhoznadzor inspections from 7 to 24 days depending on the lot. "Today in Russia there is a paradoxical situation. Fish products, supplied for import and export, undergo a simplified registration of veterinary documents. That is, we got good import and export. And the fish products that are harvested in our own economic zone do not have such indulgences- shared V.Sokolov. - It is necessary to regulate this process in time. This will allow Russian fish products to move more quickly to the domestic market. "

From the arrived Minister of Agriculture, the meeting participants reasonably expected bright statements and specifics. However, Nikolai Fedorov referred to higher authorities, to whom he promised to act as a lawyer and advocate for Kamchatka fishermen. "I have to report these problems to the country's leadership and refute counterarguments of opponents with facts and legal materials," N.Fyodorov said. - To solve problematic issues, we will create working groups that will include representatives of the government of the Kamchatka Krai, other interested regions, Rosrybolovstvo, the Ministry of Agriculture and fishermen's unions and, most likely, will come up with initiatives to adjust the current federal legislation and a number of resolutions of the government of the Russian Federation. Without this, I think, we can not do. "

Experts interviewed by EastRussia agree that the Kamchatka Krai, together with the federal government, needs to achieve specific compromise solutions, at least for some of the listed problems, in order to identify a certain vector for creating a healthy investment climate in the industry. The interviewed agreed that the region exhibits the fishery industry as one of the most "tasty" for potential investors, and it is also wrong to think that investors are not aware of the problems that this industry is flooding, or that investors' attention can be diverted from these problems.

February 26: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Через пороги

Вместо «зеленого коридора» рыболовы продолжают испытывать административный прессинг

Через пороги

После введения санкций на импорт продуктов и громкий запрет норвежской семги для российского рынка внимание общественности приковано к камчатской рыбе – доедет до внутреннего рынка или не доедет? По словам участников, ожидания выросли, но шаг навстречу так никто и не сделал.

Тема административных барьеров была в центре очередного совещания по развитию рыбохозяйственного комплекса Камчатки, которое провел во время своего визита на полуостров министр сельского хозяйства РФ Николай Федоров. На этот раз обошлось без громких речей о том, что край является лидером среди дальневосточных регионов по вылову рыбы, о том, что в отрасль вложены миллиарды рублей и о том, что регион может накормить рыбой чуть ли не всю Россию. Обсуждение сразу началось с проблемных вопросов.

Позицию правительства Камчатского края озвучивал зампред и министр сельского хозяйства Владимир Галицын. Первое на чем остановился зампред – это вопросы неоднократного пресечения государственной границы РФ рыболовными судами. Камчатка продолжает настаивать на том, чтобы были внесены изменения в Постановление Правительства РФ № 560. «Необходимо ускорить принятие федерального закона о внесении изменений в закон о пресечении госграницы РФ в части введения прямых норм, предусматривающих пересечение государственной границы в уведомительном порядке судами рыбопромыслового флота по аналогии с судами, осуществляющими торговое мореплавание», - повторяет на каждом совещании В.Галицын.

Отдельно он рассказал о ситуации, связанной с транзитным проходом рыбопромысловых судов через Первый Курильский пролив (находится между островом Шумшу и полуостровом Камчатка). Дело в том, что с 1 января транзитный проход через этот пролив запрещён. Таким образом, судам, которые следуют с западного на восточное побережье Камчатки и в обратном направлении, приходится идти через Четвёртый Курильский пролив, находящийся южнее (между островами Онекотан и Парамушир). «Различные издержки одного крупнотоннажного судна, которому приходится проходить дополнительные 200 миль, составляют в сутки порядка 3 млн рублей. Учитывая, что у компаний несколько судов, они вынуждены тратить огромные деньги, - подчеркнул В.Галицын. – Причем все эти расходы в конечном итоге ложатся на плечи потребителей, поскольку пользователи вынуждены закладывать эти затраты в цену рыбопродукции, которая реализуется нашим соотечественникам».

Также В.Галицын рассказал о проблемах, возникших с доставкой рыбопродукции на территорию прибрежного субъекта. По мнению региональных властей, контролирующие органы неоднозначно трактуют действующее законодательство, которое позволяет «прибрежникам» производить продукцию на судах. Контролирующие органы полагают, что такая продукция является уловом и должна быть в обязательном порядке доставлена на территорию соответствующего прибрежного субъекта.

«У нас есть случаи, когда судно заходит в порт, выгружает продукцию на причал, а затем загружает ее обратно и только после этого вывозит за пределы Камчатского края, - рассказал В.Галицын. – На Камчатке значительный объем вылова – это прибрежное рыболовство, около 270 тыс. тонн. Большая часть продукции поставляется на внутренний рынок России. Подобные манипуляции увеличивают себестоимость продукции в некоторых случаях на 4-5 рублей за килограмм. В итоге опять же страдают покупатели».

Решение данной проблемы краевые власти видят во внесении изменений в федеральное законодательство, которые позволили бы выгружать продукцию уловов прибрежного рыболовства на территорию любого субъекта России. Кроме того, В.Галицын напомнил о проблемах отсутствия обязательной регистрации на территории региона предприятий, ведущих промысел в прибрежных водах Камчатки, а также перерегистрации рыбопромышленников края в других субъектах.

«То есть если раньше в аукционах, на которых выставлялись прибрежные квоты, участвовали только предприятия, имеющие регистрацию в соответствующем субъекте, то сейчас им практически невозможно конкурировать с предприятиями, которые приходят извне, - говорит В.Галицын. Кроме того, эти рыбопромышленники, получая субъектовые квоты, не торопятся регистрироваться здесь и платить налоги».

По его словам, также остается актуальной проблема перерегистрации рыбопромышленников края в других субъектах РФ. В период с 2009 по 2014 годы с территории Камчатского края в другие регионы «ушли» 37 компаний с общим объемом квот 126 тыс. тонн. «Основной причиной своего бегства с территории Камчатского края рыбохозяйственные предприятия называют чрезмерные административные барьеры, в том числе избыточные требования со стороны контролирующих органов. Если еще недавно мы ставили вопрос об угрозе существенной потери ресурсной базы рыболовства в Камчатском крае, то сегодняшние темпы развития ситуации заставляют задуматься о перспективах развития всего рыбохозяйственного комплекса Камчатки», - сказал зампред.

Заместитель главы Росрыболовства Василий Соколов в своем выступлении в целом согласился с доводами правительства Камчатского края. В.Соколов поддержал камчатских рыбаков, отметив, что сегодня в позиции контрольно-надзорных ведомств присутствует очень много субъективизма - каждое управление различных федеральных органов может по-своему трактовать закон. Что касается вопроса многократного пересечения госграницы, то здесь Росрыболовство солидарно с краевыми властями и рыбопромышленниками, однако предлагает промежуточное решение данной проблемы. «Те изменения в постановление правительства, которые подготовила федеральная служба безопасности, они, конечно, не в полной мере учитывают предложения и Камчатского края, и общественных организаций рыбаков, но они делают определенный шаг в сторону улучшения ситуации. Законопроекты и постановления правительства принимаются у нас достаточно долго, и сейчас проект постановления взамен 560-го находится в высокой степени готовности, и мы считаем, что правильно будет принять его сейчас в том виде, в котором его подготовила ФСБ, там есть очевидные положительные изменения, - сказал В.Соколов. Поэтому мы предлагаем поддержать данный законопроект, но работу по внесению изменений в закон о госгранице продолжить». Между тем, по мнению камчатских рыбаков, данное предложение Росрыболовства – это полумера и проблемы в корне не решает.

Другой административный барьер, о котором много говорится – это оформление ветеринарных документов. В то время как продукция на импорт и экспорт оформляется в течение нескольких часов, камчатские рыбопромышленники теряют на проверках Россельхознадзора от 7 до 24 дней в зависимости от партии. «Сегодня в России сложилась парадоксальная ситуация. Рыбопродукция, поставляемая на импорт и на экспорт, проходит облегченное оформление ветеринарных документов. То есть мы получили хороший ввоз и вывоз. А та рыбопродукция, которая вылавливается в нашей же экономической зоне, таких поблажек не имеет, - поделился В.Соколов. - Необходимо регламентировать данный процесс по времени. Это позволит российской рыбопродукции оперативнее поступать на внутренний рынок».

От приехавшего министра сельского хозяйства участники совещания вполне резонно ждали ярких заявлений и конкретики. Однако Николай Федоров сослался на более высокие инстанции, перед которыми обещался выступить в роли адвоката и заступника для камчатских рыбаков. «О данных проблемах мне предстоит докладывать руководству страны и опровергать контраргументы оппонентов фактами и юридическими материалами», - сказал Н.Фёдоров.Для решения проблемных вопросов мы создадим рабочие группы, в которые войдут представители правительства Камчатского края, других заинтересованных регионов, Росрыболовства, Минсельхоза и отраслевых союзов рыбаков и, скорее всего, будем выходить с инициативами по корректировке действующего федерального законодательства и ряда постановлений правительства Российской Федерации. Без этого, думаю, нам не обойтись».

Эксперты, опрошенные EastRussia, сходятся во мнении, что Камчатскому краю совместно с федеральным правительством необходимо добиться конкретных компромиссных решений хотя бы по некоторым из перечисленных проблем, чтобы обозначить определенный вектор на создание здорового инвестклимата в отрасли. Опрошенные сошлись в оценке, что край выставляет рыбохозяйственную отрасль как одну из наиболее «вкусных» для потенциальных инвесторов, и при этом ошибочно думать, что инвесторы не в курсе тех проблем, которые эту отрасль наводняют, или что внимание инвесторов от этих проблем удастся отвлечь.