Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Chitins offered to blame themselves in smog

Officials are sure that air in the capital of Transbaikalia pollutes the private sector and cars

The Chita administration is confident that the main share of air pollution in the city falls on cars and the private sector, smoke from which mercilessly settles in the foundation pit, where the capital of Transbaikalia is located. Already now there is a hint that people poison themselves, but, for example, a thermal power plant, nothing to do with it.

Chitins offered to blame themselves in smog
Photo: pixabay.com

Wind rose doesn't count

The deputy head of the administration of Chita, Konstantin Suzdalnitsky, responding to questions from citizens about air quality, said: the fault is with the private sector, cars and the location of Chita. From his answer it follows that in the Central and Ingodinsky parts of the city there is the highest level of pollution, although the main heating boilers are located in the Chernivsk district and the eastern part of the Ingodinsky district. A significant part of air pollution is contributed by private sources of pollution, i.e. boiler houses, shops.

There is no talk at all about the fact that the source of pollution can also be emissions from the CHP, which is the main source of heat supply to houses. However, if everything was as Suzdalnitsky states, the inhabitants of the Chernivtsi region would simply suffocate from year-round smoke. At the same time, those who are far from these pipes are suffocating in the city.

In order to once again understand the sources of the city’s pollution and decide whether gas is needed after all, Trans-Baikal activists, scientists, energy experts, representatives of regulatory bodies and authorities gathered at a “round table” that organized the regional branch of the All-Russian Popular Front in the Trans-Baikal Territory.

During the discussion, it turned out that the main substance of the MPC which, according to some sources, is exceeded by 50 times - benzopyrene. As it turned out, it stands out at low combustion temperatures - from the private sector, boiler houses, vehicles. At thermal power plants at high temperatures, this compound burns out.

However, environmentalists say that benzapyrene is a product of low-efficiency combustion, and if local boiler houses “supply” the bulk of it to the air, we cannot say that the CHPP has nothing to do with it. In total, the activities of thermal power plants, boiler houses, car exhausts lead to the fact that the MPC of benzopyrene in the air of Chita is exceeded. At the same time, hydrogen sulfide, phenol, nitrogen dioxide and formaldehyde are mixed with it - this is the mixture that residents of the regional capital breathe daily.

Close or relocate?

According to statistics, residential development in Chita and its environs, not connected to the district heating system, reaches 13 thousand houses. In addition, a number of private enterprises (service stations, workshops, etc.) use their own sources of heating. Road transport also contributes - today in Chita there are 98 thousand registered units of vehicles.

The Ministry of Natural Resources of the Territory is now monitoring the industrial complex and vehicles, but they do not monitor emissions from the private sector and boiler houses of small businesses, there are no official statistics on them, as well as an objective assessment of all sources of pollution.

And about. Svetlana Trofimova, head of the regional Ministry of Natural Resources, noted that large enterprises like the Trans-Baikal Railway and TGK-14 are carrying out a wide range of measures to reduce emissions. Inspections are regularly conducted on them, which show that emissions from these enterprises are reduced. Therefore, you need to pay attention to smaller enterprises. The deputy head of the administration of Chita, Konstantin Suzdalnitsky, agreed with this.

“To improve the environmental situation, it is necessary to close a number of low-efficiency boiler houses, such as Shilova, Verkholenskaya, 41 quarter of the Siberian Military District. Projects are almost ready for implementation. In total, there are about 300 boiler houses in the city; at present, passports of these objects are being compiled. In addition, a large percentage of air pollution from buildings with stove heating. There are more than five thousand apartment buildings with stoves in the regional capital alone. The resettlement price is 20 billion rubles, ”said Suzdalsky.

The participants in the round table decided to send requests to the regional administration to take into account the private sector and all unauthorized boiler rooms in the consolidated calculations carried out under the Clean Air program, tighten control over private enterprises using their own heating sources, and develop regional regulatory documents governing commissioning such facilities and responsibility for their operation. At the same time, there is no talk of the need for gasification of Transbaikalia. Although understandable, for several decades the local thermal power station used coal, and switching to gas would mean almost replacing equipment and spending a lot.




Soot rate

The deputy of Chita, Konstantin Ulanov, proposed to send the governor of the Trans-Baikal Territory a proposal to reduce the tariff for electricity so that the smoke from the stoves in the city becomes less.

“I would like to add that in addition to gasification, since it will be unprofitable for many, it is necessary to reduce the electricity tariff. Maybe connect to Irkutsk. Let it be a little more expensive than ours, but cheaper than ours now, ”Ulanov said.

However, the chairman of the City Duma, Yevgeny Yarilov, opposed, he was supported by other deputies, and the proposal was sent for revision. At the same time, parliamentarians admitted that they could not cope with the problem of dirty air in the city on their own - the help of regional authorities was tedious.

“We have developed an appeal to the governor, as the city will not be able to cope with the smog problem on its own,” said Maxim Arshinov, deputy chairman of the housing and communal services committee.

Another deputy of Chita, Aleksei Musorin, proposed a number of decisions to remove the city from the zone of ecological disaster. According to him, with the help of point solutions, he could not dissipate over Chita, therefore a whole complex of solutions is needed.

“First of all, among the population it is important to conduct a broad information campaign on air pollution. And with the involvement of volunteer teams. The negative impact of harmful emissions should be known in schools, universities, on city streets, enterprises. It is necessary to explain to citizens about the harmful mechanism of exposure to the main harmful substances contained in the air. Why is this necessary? To maximize the involvement of the population in the environmental problem. Public activists should control those enterprises and the private sector from which pollutants are emitted, ”said Musorin.

Since the quality of the boiler houses remains an unresolved problem, the deputy suggested transferring them from layer-by-layer burning of fuel to a forced low-temperature fluidized bed.

“This will solve the problem of minimizing slag waste and emissions of sulfur and other harmful gases, increase the efficiency of boilers, compared with boilers with layer burning of coal. To date, more than 19 boilers with layered coal burning operate at 14 municipal boiler houses serviced by TGK-60 in Chita. It is also necessary to install and reconstruct dust-and-gas cleaning equipment at enterprises carrying out harmful emissions, to monitor the condition of such equipment, because everyone knows that in case of untimely replacement of sorption material, emissions become even more toxic. In addition, I propose to control the quality of coal imported into the territory of the region, as well as to tighten control over the quality of fuel and the content of harmful emissions directly in the source of these emissions, ”said Musornin.

The deputy proposed a set of measures with regard to road transport, including tightening emissions controls, reducing the transit flow of nonresident vehicles - the speedy restoration of the bridge destroyed by flooding across the Chita River.

“The population is also suffering from forest fires. As measures to prevent and combat fires, it is necessary to install additional surveillance cameras for the forest, ”the deputy suggested.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Читинцам предложили винить в смоге себя

Чиновники уверены, что воздух в столице Забайкалья загрязняют частный сектор и автомобили

В администрации Читы уверены, что основная доля загрязнения воздуха в городе приходится на автомобили и частный сектор, дым от которых нещадно оседает в котловане, где расположена столица Забайкалья. Уже сейчас идет намек на то, что люди травят себя сами, а, например, ТЭЦ, здесь не причем.

Читинцам предложили винить в смоге себя
Фото: pixabay.com

Роза ветров не в счет 

Заместитель главы администрации Читы Константин Суздальницкий, отвечая на вопросы горожан о качестве воздуха так и заявил: виной всему частный сектор, автомобили и расположение Читы. Из его ответа следует, что в Центральной и Ингодинской частях города наблюдается наиболее высокий уровень загрязнения, хотя основные отопительные котельные расположены в Черновском районе и восточной части Ингодинского района. Значительную часть в загрязнение воздуха вносят частные источники загрязнения, т.е. котельные баз, магазинов. 

О том, что источником загрязнения могут быть и выбросы ТЭЦ, которая является основным источником поставки тепла в дома, речи нет совсем. Однако если бы все было так, как заявляет Суздальницкий, жители Черновского района просто задохнулись бы от круглогодичного дыма. При этом в городе задыхаются и те, кто от этих труб далеко. 

Чтобы еще раз разобраться в источниках загрязнения города и решить, нужен ли все-таки Забайкалью газ, активисты, ученые, энергетики, представители контролирующих органов и власти собрались за «круглым столом», который организовало региональное отделение Общероссийского народного фронта в Забайкальском крае. 

В ходе обсуждения выяснилось, что основное вещество ПДК которого, по некоторым источникам, превышено в 50 раз — бензапирен. Как оказалось, он выделяется при низких температурах горения — от частного сектора, котельных, автотранспорта. На ТЭЦ при высоких температурах это соединение выгорает. 

Однако экологи заявляют: бензапирен — продукт низкоэффективного горения, и если его основную долю в воздух «поставляют» местные котельные, нельзя говорить о том, что ТЭЦ здесь вообще не причем. В совокупности деятельность ТЭЦ, котельных, выхлопы автомобилей приводят к тому, что ПДК бензапирена в воздухе Читы превышено. При этом к нему примешаны сероводород, фенол, диоксид азота и формальдегид — именно такой смесью ежедневно дышат жители краевой столицы.

 

Закрыть или переселить?

По данным статистики, жилая застройка в Чите и окрестностях, не подключенная к системе централизованного теплоснабжения, достигает 13 тыс. домов. Кроме того, ряд частных предприятий (СТО, мастерские и т.д.) используют собственные источники отопления. Свой вклад вносит и автомобильный транспорт – на сегодняшний день в Чите 98 тыс. зарегистрированных единиц автотранспорта.

В Минприроды края сейчас наблюдают за промышленным комплексом и автотранспортом, а вот мониторинга о выбросах от частного сектора и котельных малого бизнеса не ведут, официальной статистики по ним нет, как и объективной оценки по всем источникам загрязнения.

И. о. главы регионального Минприроды Светлана Трофимова отметила, что крупные предприятия, как Забайкальская железная дорог и ТГК-14 проводят большой комплекс мероприятий по снижению выбросов. По ним регулярно проходят проверки, которые показывают — выбросы от этих предприятий снижаются. Поэтому обращать внимание нужно на предприятия поменьше. С этим согласился и замглавы администрации Читы Константин Суздальницкий.

«Для улучшения экологической обстановки необходимо закрыть ряд низкоэффективных котельных, таких как Шилова, Верхоленская, 41 квартал СибВО. Проекты практически готовые к реализации. Всего на территории города порядка 300 котельных, в настоящее время составляются паспорта этих объектов. Кроме того, большой процент загрязнения воздуха от зданий с печным отоплением. Только многоквартирных домов с печками в краевой столице насчитывается более пяти тыс. Цена расселения — 20 млрд рублей», — заявил Суздальский.

Участники «круглого стола» решили направить в краевую администрацию просьбы учитывать в сводных расчетах, проводимых в рамках программы «Чистый воздух», частный сектор и все несанкционированные котельные, ужесточить контроль за частными предприятиями, использующими собственные источники отопления, разработать региональные нормативные документы, регулирующие ввод таких объектов и ответственность за их эксплуатацию. При этом речи о необходимости газификации Забайкалья не идет. Хотя оно и понятно, на протяжении нескольких десятилетий местная ТЭЦ пользовалась углем, и переход на газ будет означать почти замену оборудования и большие траты. 




Тарифом по копоти

Депутат Читы Константин Уланов предложил направить губернатору Забайкальского края предложение по снижению тарифа на электричество, чтобы дыма от печей в городе стало меньше.

«Хотел бы дополнить, что помимо газификации, так как это будет для многих накладно, нужно уменьшить тариф по электроэнергии. Может, подключиться к Иркутску. Пусть это будет немного дороже, чем у них, но дешевле, чем у нас сейчас», — уточнил Уланов.

Однако председатель Гордумы Евгений Ярилов выступил против, его поддержали другие депутаты, и предложение направили на доработку. При этом парламентарии признали, что самостоятельно справиться с проблемой грязного воздуха в городе они не смогут — нудна помощь региональных властей.

«Нами было разработано обращение к губернатору, так как своими силами город не сможет справиться с проблемой смога», — уточнил заместитель председателя комитета жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Максим Аршинов.

Другой депутат Читы Алексей Мусорин предложил ряд решений по выведению города из зоны экологического бедствия. По его словам, с помощью точечных решений смог над Читой не рассеется, поэтому нужен целый комплекс решений.

«В первую очередь, среди населения важно провести широкую информационную кампанию на тему загрязнения воздуха. Причем с привлечением волонтерских отрядов. О негативном воздействии вредных выбросов должны знать в школах, вузах, на улицах города, предприятиях. Нужно обязательно разъяснять гражданам о пагубном механизме воздействия основных вредных веществ, содержащихся в воздухе. Для чего это необходимо? Для максимального привлечения населения к экологической проблеме. Общественники должны контролировать те предприятия и частный сектор, откуда осуществляется выброс загрязняющих веществ», — заявил Мусорин.

Поскольку нерешенной проблемой остается качество работы котельных, депутат предложил перевести их со слоевого сжигания топлива на форсированный низкотемпературный кипящий слой. 

«Это решит вопрос с минимизацией шлаковых отходов и выбросами серы и других вредных газов, повысит КПД котлов, по сравнению с котлами со слоевым сжиганием угля. На сегодняшний день на 19 муниципальных котельных, обслуживаемых ТГК-14 в Чите, работают более 60 котлов со слоевым сжиганием угля. Необходимо также установить и произвести реконструкцию пылегазоочистного оборудования на предприятиях, осуществляющих вредные выбросы, контролировать состояние такого оборудования, ведь всем известно в случае несвоевременной замены сорбционного материала выбросы становятся еще более токсичными. Кроме того, предлагаю контролировать качество ввозимого на территорию края угля, а также усилить контроль за качеством топлива и содержанием вредных выбросов непосредственно в источнике этих выбросов», — отметил Мусорнин.

Комплекс мер депутат предложил и в отношении автомобильного транспорта, в том числе ужесточение контроля за выбросами, сокращение транзитного потока иногороднего транспорта — скорейшее восстановление разрушенного наводнением моста через реку Чита.

«Страдает население и от лесных пожаров. В качестве мер по предупреждению и борьбе с возгораниями, нужно установить дополнительные камеры наблюдения за лесным массивом», — предложил депутат.

3 апреля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика