Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

To Trump did not get excited

Military expert commented on EastRussia China's deployment of nuclear missiles near the borders of the Far East

Information on the appearance of Chinese ballistic missiles near Russian borders, which flew at the beginning of the week in the media, may be true, but there is no threat to the Russian Federation, expert on military issues Vasiliy Kashin told EastRussia. The Chinese media believe that nuclear weapons are aimed at the Pacific coast of the US and serves as a kind of response to the anti-Chinese rhetoric of Donald Trump. By placing missiles at the borders of the Russian Far East, the PRC has insured, experts say: a possible US response to the Russian system of automatic notification of nuclear strikes may be perceived in its address.

To Trump did not get excited
Photo: shutterstock.com
On January 23, the Chinese tabloid Global Times, a structural subdivision of the People's Daily, the official newspaper of the Chinese Communist Party, reported with reference to the Hong Kong and Taiwanese media that a number of Chinese Internet resources posted photographs of the newest Dongfeng-41 (DF- 41). Moreover, from the photo, according to Global Times, it is clear that this is an entire missile unit stationed in the northeastern province of Heilongjiang, bordering the Russian Primorsky and Khabarovsk territories.

With reference to uncertain media, Global Times notes that the appearance on the network of DF-41 photos placed in the maximum possible proximity to the West (Pacific) coast of North America may be a kind of warning response to the "provocative statements" of the new US President Donald Trump. He on the eve named China among the main opponents of the United States, and in respect of Taiwan unrecognized by China, he made a number of complimentary statements.

DF-41 is a solid-fuel intercontinental ballistic missile that includes 10-12 of individual-target nuclear weapons, its maximum range is about 14 thousand kilometers. From the Chinese city of Daqing, in the area where, allegedly, the missiles are deployed, to Los Angeles through the Russian Far East and the Pacific a little more than 9000 km.

On 25 January, the Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Defense of the People's Republic of China in their comments to the Russian media called conjectures, speculations and speculations information about the so-called military presence of China, which threatens the Russian Federation.

Vasily Kashin, a leading military expert at the Institute of Far Eastern Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences, believes that the information about the deployment of a new ICBM brigade in the south of Heilongjiang Province is "most likely true." "Official representatives of the PRC, as they usually do, using the media resources they control, call the information thrown into the media space a fake, but at the same time do not specify what exactly does not correspond to reality in it," the expert emphasizes. 

At the same time, in his opinion, there is no immediate threat to the Russian Far East DF-41, wherever they are deployed. "Firstly, because they are intended primarily for long-range targets, and the distance in 670 and 785 km, within which are located respectively from Vladivostok and Khabarovsk, will be left behind in a few minutes." Secondly, the probability of a missile falling - due to possible technical problems - on the territory of the Russian Far East is negligible She if blow up, which in itself is very unlikely that at the start of the third, in the case of a retaliatory nuclear strike from the side of the US stationed in Heilongjiang missile brig.. de will be destroyed and subjected to radioactive contamination of settlements for dozens of kilometers around, but it is still very far in relation to the territory of Russia ", - says Vasily Kashin.

However, in his estimation, the proximity of Russia to the place of probable deployment of long-range Chinese missiles can objectively play into the hands of China. In the case of a nuclear conflagration between China and the United States, Russian warning systems are very likely to perceive the launch of American missiles as a challenge to our country. Given this factor, the Americans will once again have to think whether it is worth teasing the Celestial Empire with their military might and provocative statements by the top officials.
September 27: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Чтобы Трамп не горячился

Военный эксперт прокомментировал EastRussia размещение Китаем ядерных ракет у границ Дальнего Востока

Информация о появлении китайских баллистических ракет вблизи российских границ, облетевшая в начале недели СМИ, может соответствовать действительности, но угрозы для РФ в этом нет, заявил EastRussia эксперт по военным вопросам Василий Кашин. Китайские СМИ считают, что ядерное оружие нацелено на Тихоокеанское побережье США и служит своеобразным ответом на антикитайскую риторику Дональда Трампа. Размещением ракет у границ российского Дальнего Востока КНР подстраховалась, констатируют эксперты: возможный ответ США российская система автоматического оповещения о ядерных ударах может воспринять в свой адрес.

Чтобы Трамп не горячился
Фото: shutterstock.com
23 января китайский таблоид Global Times, структурное подразделение газеты "Жэньминь жибао" — официального печатного органа Коммунистической партии Китая, со ссылкой на гонконгские и тайваньские СМИ сообщил, что на ряде интернет-ресурсов КНР размещены фотографии новейшей межконтинентальной баллистической ракеты Dongfeng-41 (DF-41). Причем из фото, утверждает Global Times, видно, что это целое ракетное подразделение, дислоцированное на территории северо-восточной провинции Хейлунцзян, граничащей с российскими Приморским и Хабаровскими краями.

Со ссылкой на неопределенные СМИ Global Times отмечает, что появление в сети фото DF-41, размещенных в маскимально возможной близости от Западного (Тихоокеанского) побережья Северной Америки, может быть своеобразным ответом-предупреждением на "провокационные заявления" нового президента США Дональда Трампа. Тот накануне назвал Китай в числе главных противников США, а в отношении непризнанного Китаем Тайваня допустил ряд комплиментарных высказываний.

DF-41 — это твердотопливная межконтинентальная баллистическая ракета, включающая 10-12 ядерных блоков индивидуального наведения, ее максимальная дальность около 14 тысяч километров. От китайского города Дацин, в районе которого, предположительно, и дислоцированы ракеты, до Лос-Анджелеса через российский Дальний Восток и Тихий океан чуть более 9000 км.

Уже 25 января китайский МИД и Миноброны КНР в комментариях российским СМИ назвали домыслами, догадками и спекуляциями информацию о "так называемом военном присутствии Китая", несущем угрозу Российской Федерации.

Ведущий эксперт Института Дальнего Востока РАН по военным вопросам Василий Кашин считает, что сведения о развертывании на юге провинции Хейлунцзян бригады новых межконтинентальных баллистических ракет — "это, скорее всего, правда". "Официальные представители КНР, как они обычно это делают, используя подконтрольные им медиаресурсы, называют вброшенную в медийное пространство информацию фейком, но при этом не уточняют, что именно в ней не соответствует действительности",— подчеркивает эксперт. 

В то же время, по его мнению, непосредственной угрозы для российского Дальнего Востока DF-41, где бы они ни были размещены, не представляют. "Во-первых, потому, что предназначены прежде всего для дальних целей. А расстояние в 670 и 785 км, в пределах которых находятся от Дацина соответственно Владивосток и Хабаровск, эти ракеты оставят позади себя за считанные минуты. Во-вторых, вероятность падения ракеты — из-за возможной технической неполадки — на территории российского Дальнего Востока ничтожна. Она если и взорвется, что само по себе очень маловероятно, то на самом старте. В-третьих, в случае ответного ядерного удара со строны США по дислоцированной в Хейлунцзяне ракетной бригаде будут разрушены и подвергнуты радиоактивному заражению населенные пункты на десятки километров вокруг, но это все же очень далеко по отношению к российской территории",— рассуждает Василий Кашин.

Впрочем, по его оценке, близость России к месту вероятного размещения китайских ракет дальнего действия объективно может сыграть на руку Китаю. В случае ядерного конфлита между КНР и США российские системы оповещения, весьма вероятно, воспримут запуск американских ракет как вызов именно нашей стране. Учитывая этот фактор, американцы лишний раз вынуждены будут подумать, стоит ли дразнить Поднебесную своей военной мощью и провокационными заявлениями первых лиц.