Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Chukotka is the point of growth

Deputy Governor on the budget, investments and "Far Eastern hectare"

Chukotka still relies on the development of the mining industry, due to which the economy of the district should grow in the coming years. About the problems of the remote territory and the ways to solve them EastRussia tells the deputy governor of the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug - the head of the Department of Finance, Economy and Property Relations Ales Kalinova.

Chukotka is the point of growth
Photo by: http: // chukotka.rf
- The tasks of Chukotka for this and the next year do not change?
- In accordance with the strategy for the development of the Autonomous Okrug up to 2030, the priorities remain, firstly, the accelerated development of infrastructure and attraction of private investments. There are many objects for them: it is the Baims ore zone, and the Bering coal basin, as well as the territory of advanced development and a free port. But the "May" decrees of the President and the development of traditional branches of management of indigenous peoples are not removed from the agenda either.

- Forecasts for the economy - in any case, growth?
- We expect an annual increase in GRP. On 1,1% - in 2017 year, 2,3% - in 2018-and, and 3,4% - in 2019-m.

- What will it provide?
—Mainly, the growth of value added in the basic industry — mining. The productivity of the mines at the Mayskoye, Dvoinoye, Karalveemskoye and Valunistoe deposits will increase. As part of the first phase of a major project to develop coking coal deposits in the Bering coal basin, mining will begin at the Fundyushkinskoe field. Deposits of the Baim ore zone, Maple and Kekura will be developed.

- So, only mining enterprises will gain growth?
- Not really. An increase in volumes in construction is also expected, which is associated with the implementation of significant investment projects. These are the Omolon-Anadyr highway with entrances to Bilibino, Komsomolsky, Egvekinot, and the 110 kV high-voltage line Bilibino-Peschanka. There will also be construction of onshore and hydraulic structures in Pevek in order to ensure the operation of the floating nuclear power plant. Private investors will build mining infrastructure at the deposits.

- Does it have a significant impact on the budget?
- At 2017 year, revenues in 27,8 billion rubles and expenditures of 28,3 billion rubles were forecasted. The expected deficit is 504,3 million rubles, but incomes are calculated on a conservative scenario. The budget policy remains socially oriented: more than 33% of expenditures will be spent on education, medicine, culture and fulfillment of social obligations. To finance housing and communal services, more than 5,8 billion rubles are planned, transport infrastructure - 1 billion rubles, agriculture - 1,5 billion rubles.

- If the deficit persists, is it possible to reduce the level of public debt?
- At 1 January 2015, the state debt of Chukotka was 13,1 billion rubles, at 1 January this year - 11,3 billion rubles. Over the past two years, the district government refinanced budgetary credits at a lower interest rate and repaid the main debt on budgetary credits from own revenues of 2,9 billion rubles. As a result, the national debt decreased by 13%, and the cost of its servicing - more than 13 times. By 2018, the volume of state debt is projected at a rate of 10,4 billion rubles, that is, it should be reduced by another 8%.

- Can you name the main problems of development of the district economy?
- Complex scheme of cargo delivery and high energy tariffs.

- And what to do with it?
- We are strengthening measures to support entrepreneurs. Much attention is paid to financial support for small and medium-sized businesses - over 2017 million rubles are planned for 120, of which a quarter will be allocated to “rural entrepreneurs” to compensate for the costs of housing and communal services. The amount of support is in line with the funding in 2016 and is almost six times the amount in 2014. Property support is also expanding, a regional guarantee fund was created in 2017, the first industrial park in Chukotka will be put into operation. We are actively cooperating with the SME Corporation and the Far East Development Corporation, informing businesses about their support measures.

- "The Far Eastern hectare" somehow stimulated entrepreneurship?
- In the district since the beginning of the implementation of the law received 250 applications for the provision of sites. Positively examined 182 statements, 35 are annulled by citizens themselves, according to 33 decisions are made on the refusal. Most of the applications came from citizens already living in the territory of the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug. They take a "Far Eastern hectare" for conducting personal subsidiary farming, hunting, fishing, locating objects for garage and recreational purposes. Only for two applications is the purpose of use chosen individual housing construction. From 1 February 2017, when the grant of "hectare" became available to all citizens of the Russian Federation, 27 applications were received from residents of other regions, including 12 statements from citizens of the two capitals, nine from residents of Siberia and the Far East, five from residents In the Rostov region and the Krasnodar Territory, and one statement - from a citizen residing in the Kabardino-Balkarian Republic. The main activities - natural-cognitive tourism, the maintenance of personal subsidiary farming and the placement of objects for garage purposes. But, given the special climatic conditions of Chukotka, the applicants have not yet begun to develop the obtained plots.

- In addition to reducing energy tariffs, what else is needed to stimulate investments in Chukotka?
- Already now Chukotka in the survey of the Internet magazine Business Investment Guide to RUSSIA took the ninth place on the attractiveness of doing business, bypassing Yakutia and the Primorye Territory - 11 and 12 places. Attractiveness is in the almost "direct" contact of business with the leadership of the district, the presence of territories of economic favor for the creation and development of the TOR "Beringovsky" and the free port of Vladivostok - and in the location of the region on the route of the Northern Sea Route. The next driver will be the "energy bridge" under construction and the road that will link Chukotka and the Magadan Region.

- How would you like to see Chukotka in five or ten years?
- A new point of growth in the Far East. A region with a competitive economy based on the effective use of the natural resource potential, which ensures a high level and quality of life of the population.
April 21: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Чукотка — точка роста

Заместитель губернатора о бюджете, инвестициях и «дальневосточном гектаре»

Чукотка по-прежнему делает ставку на развитие горнодобывающей отрасли, за счет которой экономика округа в ближайшие годы должна расти. О проблемах удаленной территории и путях их решения EastRussia рассказывает заместитель губернатора Чукотского автономного округа — начальник Департамента финансов, экономики и имущественных отношений Алеся Калинова.

Чукотка — точка роста
Фото: http://чукотка.рф
— Задачи Чукотки на этот и следующий год не меняются?
— В соответствии со стратегией развития автономного округа до 2030 года приоритетами остаются, во-первых, ускоренное развитие инфраструктуры и привлечение частных инвестиций. Объектов для них много: это и Баимская рудная зона, и Беринговский угольный бассейн, а также территория опережающего развития и свободный порт. Но с повестки не снимаются и «майские» указы президента, и развитие традиционных отраслей хозяйствования коренных народов.

— Прогнозы по экономике — в любом случае рост?
— Мы ожидаем ежегодный прирост ВРП. На 1,1% — в 2017 году, 2,3% — в 2018-и, и 3,4% — в 2019-м.

— Что его обеспечит?
—В основном рост добавленной стоимости в базовой отрасли — добыче полезных ископаемых. Будет повышаться производительность рудников действующих месторождений Майское, Двойное, Каральвеемское и Валунистое. В рамках первого этапа реализации крупного проекта по освоению месторождений коксующегося угля Беринговского каменноугольного бассейна начнется добыча на месторождении Фандюшкинское поле. Будут осваиваться месторождения Баимской рудной зоны, Клен и Кекура.

— Таким образом, прирост дадут только предприятия горнодобывающей отрасли?
— Не совсем. Ожидается и рост объемов в строительстве, что связано с реализацией значимых инвестпроектов. Это и автодорога «Омолон—Анадырь с подъездами до Билибино, Комсомольского, Эгвекинота», и высоковольтная линия на 110 кВ Билибино—Песчанка.  Также будет идти строительство береговых и гидротехнических сооружений в Певеке в целях обеспечения эксплуатации ПАТЭС. Частные инвесторы будут строить горнодобывающую инфраструктуру на месторождениях.

— На бюджет это как-то существенно повлияет?
— На 2017 год спрогнозированы доходы в 27,8 млрд рублей и расходы в 28,3 млрд рублей. Ожидаемый дефицит — 504,3 млн рублей, но и доходы рассчитаны по консервативному сценарию. Бюджетная политика остается социально направленной: более 33% расходов будет направлено на образование, медицину, культуру и выполнение социальных обязательств. На финансирование жилищно-коммунальной сферы запланировано более 5,8 млрд рублей, транспортной инфраструктуры — 1 млрд рублей, сельского хозяйства — 1,5 млрд рублей.

— При сохранении дефицита удается снижать уровень госдолга?
— На 1 января 2015 года госдолг Чукотки составлял 13,1 млрд руб., на 1 января этого года — 11,3 млрд руб. За последние два года окружным правительством произведено рефинансирование бюджетных кредитов под более низкую процентную ставку и погашен основной долг по бюджетным кредитам за счет собственных доходов в сумме 2,9 млрд рублей. В результате госдолг уменьшился на 13%, а расходы на его обслуживание — более чем в 13 раз. К 2018 году объем госдолга прогнозируется в размере 10,4 млрд рублей, то есть он должен быть сокращен еще на 8%.

— Можете назвать главные проблемы развития окружной экономики?
— Сложная схема доставки грузов и высокие энерготарифы.

— И что с этим делать?
— Мы усиливаем меры поддержки предпринимателей. Большое внимание уделяется финансовой поддержке малого и среднего предпринимательства — на 2017 год запланировано свыше 120 млн рублей, из них четверть будет направлена «сельским предпринимателям» на компенсацию затрат на услуги ЖКХ.  Объем поддержки соответствует финансированию 2016 года и почти в шесть раз превышает объем 2014 года. Также расширяются имущественная поддержка, в 2017 году создан региональный гарантийный фонд, будет введен в эксплуатацию первый на Чукотке промышленный парк. Мы активно сотрудничаем с «Корпорацией МСП» и «Корпорацией развития Дальнего Востока», информируя бизнес и об их мерах поддержки.

— «Дальневосточный гектар» как-то стимулировал предпринимательство?
— На территории округа с начала реализации закона поступило 250 заявлений о предоставлении участков. Положительно рассмотрено 182 заявления, 35 аннулированы гражданами самостоятельно, по 33 приняты решения об отказе. Большая часть заявлений поступила от граждан, уже проживающих на территории Чукотского автономного округа. Они берут «дальневосточный гектар» для ведения личного подсобного хозяйства, охоты, рыбалки, размещения объектов гаражного и рекреационного назначения. Лишь по двум заявлениям целью использования выбрано индивидуальное жилищное строительство. С 1 февраля 2017 года, когда предоставление «гектара» стало доступно для всех граждан Российской Федерации, поступило 27 заявлений от жителей иных регионов, в том числе 12 заявлений от граждан двух столиц, девять — от жителей Сибири и Дальнего Востока, пять — от проживающих в Ростовской области и Краснодарском крае, и одно заявление — от гражданина, проживающего в Кабардино-Балкарской Республике. Основные виды деятельности — природно-познавательный туризм, ведение личного подсобного хозяйства и размещение объектов гаражного назначения. Но, учитывая особые климатические условия Чукотки, к освоению полученных участков заявители еще не приступали.

— Кроме снижения энерготарифов, что еще нужно, чтобы стимулировать вложения в Чукотку?
— Уже сейчас Чукотка в опросе интернет-журнала Business Investment Guide to RUSSIA заняла девятое место по привлекательности ведения бизнеса, обойдя Якутию и Приморский край — 11 и 12 места. Привлекательность — в практически «прямом» контакте бизнеса с руководством округа, наличии территорий экономического благоприятствования для создания и развития — ТОР «Беринговский» и свободный порт Владивосток — и в расположении региона на трассе Северного морского пути. Следующим драйвером станут строящиеся «энергомост» и автодорога, которые свяжут Чукотку и Магаданскую область.

— Какой бы вам хотелось видеть Чукотку через пять или десять лет?
— Новой точкой роста на территории Дальнего Востока. Регионом с конкурентоспособной экономикой на основе эффективного использования природно-ресурсного потенциала, обеспечивающей высокий уровень и качество жизни населения.