Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Churapchintsy save the village from flooding

Churapchintsy save the village from flooding

Nearly six hundred Churapchins went on Saturday to save ten villages from flooding. Even 11 July, not all residents believed that a breakthrough on the reservoir "Sire Hollogos" - this is serious. Many openly skimped on warnings from the Emergencies Ministry and local administrations. But the flooding of Ojulun all shook up.

Today, July 14, almost 600 Churapchins voluntarily went to strengthen the dam near the village of Khatyly. All enterprises and institutions sent a part of their employees to the work day. Meals organized skhpk "Churapcha". This dam is critical. If it does not break through, then ten villages located downstream of the Tatty will be safe. Of course, no one says that everyone will be saved from flooding. But the score will go to the units, the maximum - to a couple of dozen houses, but not to a hundred-odd, as happened in Ojulun. Therefore, all forces are concentrated on the Khatyly Dam, starting with the road workers and the Ministry of Emergency Situations, ending with hundreds of volunteers.

People work together, joking a lot, laughing. In general, people’s mood is not at all pessimistic. Although the situation is quite serious. The dam hastily build up, strengthen weaknesses. The peak of rising water levels are expected today. Then, according to forecasts, the water will stand for a couple of days and slowly, little by little, the level will begin to decline. But people believe that everything will be fine. And I also really want their hopes and labors to come true.

August 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Чурапчинцы спасают села от наводнения

Чурапчинцы спасают села от наводнения

Почти шестьсот чурапчинцев вышли на субботники, чтобы спасти десять сел от подтопления. Еще 11 июля далеко не все жители верили, что прорыв на водохранилище "Сирэ Холлогос" - это серьезно. Многие откровенно манкировали предупреждениями МЧС-ников и местных администраций. Но подтопление Ожулуна всех встряхнуло. 

Сегодня, 14 июля, на укрепление дамбы у села Хатылы добровольно вышли почти 600 чурапчинцев. Все предприятия и учреждения командировали на субботник часть своих сотрудников. Питание организовало СХПК "Чурапча". Эта дамба имеет критически важное значение. Если ее не прорвет, то десять расположенных ниже по течению Татты сел будут в безопасности. Конечно, никто не говорит, что все будут спасены от подтопления. Но счет будет идти на единицы, максимум - на пару десятков домов, но никак не на сотню с лишним, как это произошло в Ожулуне. Поэтому на дамбе Хатылы сконцентрированы все силы - начиная с дорожников и МЧС, заканчивая сотнями добровольцев. 

Народ работает дружно, много шутит, смеется. В общем, настроение у людей совсем не пессимистичное. Хотя положение довольно серьезное. Плотину спешно наращивают, укрепляют слабые места. Пик повышения уровня воды ожидают сегодня. Потом, по прогнозам, вода постоит пару дней и потихоньку-полегоньку уровень начнет снижаться. Но люди верят, что все будет нормально. И я тоже очень хочу, чтобы их надежды и труды оправдались.