Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Far Eastern villagers survive thanks to wild plants - report EastRussia - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The Far East is not raspberries, but blueberries

EastRussia went to the taiga - together with the villagers, surviving only thanks to the wild plants

Somewhere in the Far East, factories and factories have long been a stake, and strong village boys with dashes in workbooks go and collect berries. Primitive communal system in the epoch of nanorobots and crypto-currencies on the example of a separate village - in the East Russia report.

The Far East is not raspberries, but blueberries
Photo: Elena Vertyankina
"The salary has ripened": how does the population of the Far Eastern remote region survive where the only work is in the administration, the school and the village store? Why in 2017 year people are thrown almost to cave times? East Russia went for 100 kilometers from Khabarovsk, to Vyazemsky district, to see everything with my own eyes. Exact coordinates of the scene at the request of the conductors will remain unreported.



5 am. Darkness. The workers of the offices are still watching the dreams, and the truck is already rushing around the courtyards of the Dormidontovka (Khabarovsk Territory, Vyazemsky district, the population according to the census 2017 - 467 people), gathering the team. Villagers working age of both sexes at the appointed time at the ready. Fine for being late - you are left without work and money. The "official" car belongs to one of the secret foremen, each of the passengers is thrown off as a fare for diesel fuel. Today, on board the 12 man, the collective is more or less permanent. We leave the asphalt and go deep into the taiga; Every minute the sky is getting lighter, the road is more bumpy. On the way, the village people conduct an impromptu "planerka": on the agenda - weather, protection against the nemesis and distribution of harvest areas.



After an hour and a half we are in place. There are already parked several cars, all here. Dawn does not shed light on our location - without experienced guides, the road to the berry can not be found. Before going to workplaces, the assemblers re-dress: rubber boots on their feet, closed clothes and protection for the face and head, such a dresscoat is dictated by the swampy terrain and the bastard. Mary begins already half a hundred meters from the curb. We find it in a veil of dense fog, amberly illuminated by the first dawn rays. Our guides confidently dive into the haze and one by one dissolve in the fields. The fog crawls to the forest belt, cotton candy caps settling on the bushes. Here it is - blueberry, all strewn with drops of dew.



"The sooner we start working day, the better - says the resident of Dormidontov Evgeni Tishchenko. - We need to have time to collect as much as possible, until it's hot and the gadfly will not. Then hard. There is no other work in the village at all, and such a picture in our Vyazemsky district is everywhere. We start work in May, finish in October. We collect wild garlic, fern, mushrooms, berries, nuts, but with a nut is more difficult - cedar fructifies once in 4 year. Lilies of the valley we collect and sell. In winter we harvest firewood, cut ourselves, sell. From Dormidontovka we have half a walk. Now everyone who is on the mari is an official unemployed. On the day you can earn from 5 to 20 thousand. I need money very much, my school is on the nose, I need to collect children. Feed, again - the products are expensive. The berries are in the summer, and in the winter we write out the plots, we prepare firewood. Peel, we carry and sell. "



Unemployed Eugene among his own is considered a leader, for an 8-hour working day, he takes out from the marshes up to 70 liters of blueberries. True, he collects vitamins by a scraper. His working tool is a matter of pride, hendmade, he himself soldered it from electrodes and tin. However, among collectors there is more honor in manual manual labor. The scraper removes the entire berry from the bush indiscriminately, green, including, and the next time there is nothing left. And so blueberries bear fruit until September. Berries, as they say local, enough for all, so between the villages there are no fights for the territory. Zaletnyh guests from the city, who, incidentally, are rare here, are also not being driven. "We are guests here," say the assemblers.





But there are such competitors with whom it is difficult to build a constructive dialogue.

"Yesterday there was a little bear, they were walking, they saw him, he ran away. It would be great, my mother would have yelled at the whole forest. Bear with us feeds on these glades, and there are many, very many! Constantly you come, here the hummocks are razvorochennye. I study in the forestry technical school in Vyazemsky, on the mechanic. Money is very necessary, because I'm taking a risk. Remedy for the bear - legs in hands and run. And so work in the fresh air, a useful berry, we overeat it. For the winter we prepare jam, so we freeze. We eat then until spring "- another participant of the self-organized national artel Anastasia Kuznetsova shared.



The top product in the collectors is a large blueberry of round shape - it is sweeter; Blue elongated - sweet and sour; From small it is possible to fill the edge. The number of berry cooperatives working in the Far East can not be accounted for, it varies greatly, depending on the yield of the year. For example, in the spring of 2017, the part of blueberry seals in Vyazemsky district of the Khabarovsk Territory suffered from fires and, according to the collectors, planned heartburn heartburn - this year they are empty. But we can safely talk about hundreds of people's brigades in the Far East, and they are all arranged in a similar way. The able-bodied population that could "raise from the knees" the economy of the region, in fact, was discarded in primitive communal times, when gathering together with hunting and fishing was the only way to survive. The city-forming enterprises remained in the regional centers, and here as in a prestigious university - a few people in place.



For example, another healthy and hard-working country boy is Eldar Amirov, an auto mechanic by profession. Its history is like hundreds and thousands of others: "It's hard to find a job even in the city, in the same Khabarovsk, but we generally keep quiet. I tried to ride watches, at first they seem to pay, then less and less. As a result, you will stay on the watch for a month, you will not earn anything, how will the family be without money? I have a wife, a son. We do not have any work in Vyazemsky! One dairy was, and he is already falling apart, on the brink. We have a hospital in the district - this is the only place of work left and administration, and then there you will not get settled, there all work. Our village people who study, receive education, then try to break into the city. The notorious Far Eastern hectare - that will give it, but what to do in the bare field, what to build? We need some starting capital. Million must be at least. We have so much land, there are fields, but there's so much to be invested in engineering and strength. "



In Khabarovsk, however, there are firms that take from the population all kinds of taiga gifts - berries, cedar cones, mushrooms, ferns, wild garlic, lemongrass - and processing raw materials in jams, pickles, jams, syrups, etc., as well as proprietary packaging of products . But it's unprofitable to hand over, the purchasing price is too low, collectors say and they go to sell vitamin dikoros at the roadsides of the federal highway, or in the regional capital. Who does not have his own transport - they give their own at the agreed price.

Blueberries and other wild plants, seasonal, bring good dividends: on marsh freelance you can earn 60 and more than thousand a month, 2 thousand a day per person, according to the scheme - you collect the day, you sell the day. But each of the collectors would not look to change this almost hard labor on the mares to a stationary workplace and record in the work book. Let and with a lower salary, but at least with some confidence in the future.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дальнему Востоку не малина, а голубика

EastRussia отправилось в тайгу - вместе с сельскими жителями, выживающими только благодаря дикоросам

Где-то на Дальнем Востоке давно и колом стоят фабрики и заводы, а крепкие деревенские парни с прочерками в трудовых книжках ходят и ягодку собирают. Первобытнообщинный строй в эпоху нанороботов и криптовалют на примере отдельно взятого села – в репортаже East Russia.

Дальнему Востоку не малина, а голубика
Фото: Елена Вертянкина
«Зарплата поспела»: как выживает население дальневосточной глубинки там, где единственная работа – в администрации, школе и поселковом магазине? Почему в 2017 году люди отброшены практически к пещерным временам? East Russia отправилось за 100 километров от Хабаровска, в Вяземский район, чтобы увидеть всё своими глазами. Точные координаты места действия по просьбе проводников оставим без разглашения. 



5 утра. Темень. Труженики офисов еще досматривают сны, а по дворам Дормидонтовки (Хабаровский край, Вяземский район, население по переписи 2017г. – 467 чел.) уже колесит грузовик, собирая команду. Селяне трудоспособного возраста обоих полов к назначенному времени наготове. Штраф за опоздание – остаешься без работы и денег. «Служебная» машина принадлежит одному из негласных бригадиров, в качестве платы за проезд каждый из пассажиров скидывается на солярку. Сегодня на борту 12 человек, коллектив более-менее постоянный. Мы съезжаем с асфальта и углубляемся в тайгу; с каждой минутой небо всё светлее, дорога – ухабистее. В пути деревенские проводят импровизированную «планерку»: на повестке – погода, защита от гнуса и распределение урожайных участков.      



Спустя полтора часа мы на месте. Здесь уже припаркованы несколько машин, все здешние. Заря не проливает свет на нашу локацию – без опытных проводников дорогу к ягоде не найти. Перед выходом на рабочие места сборщики переоблачаются: резиновые сапоги на ноги, закрытая одежда и защита для лица и головы, такой дресскод диктуют заболоченная местность и гнус. Марь начинается уже в полусотне метров от обочины. Мы застаем её в пелене густого тумана, янтарно подсвеченного первыми рассветными лучами. Наши проводники уверенно ныряют в дымку и один за другим растворяются на делянах. Туман отползает к лесополосе, шапками сахарной ваты оседая на кустах. Вот она – голубика, вся усыпанная каплями выпавшей росы.



«Чем раньше начинаем рабочий день, тем лучше – рассказывает житель Дормидонтовки Евгений Тищенко. - Нужно успеть собрать как можно больше, пока не жарко и овод не долбит. Потом тяжко. Другой работы в селе нет вообще, и такая картина по нашему Вяземскому району повсеместно. Работать начинаем в мае, заканчиваем в октябре. Собираем черемшу, папоротник, грибы, ягоды, орехи, но с орехом сложнее – кедр плодоносит раз в 4 года. Ландыши еще собираем и продаем. Зимой ведем заготовку дров, сами рубим, продаем. Из Дормидонтовки у нас полсела ходит. Сейчас все, кто находится на мари – официальные безработные. В день тут можно заработать от 5 до 20 тысяч. Мне деньги очень нужны, на носу школа, собирать детей надо. Кормить, опять же – продукты дорогие. Ягоды это летом, а зимой делянки выписываем, заготавливаем дрова. Пилим, возим и продаем».



Безработный Евгений среди своих считается передовиком, за 8-часовой рабочий день выносит с болот до 70 литров голубики. Правда, собирает он витаминную угоду скребком. Его рабочий инструмент – предмет гордости, хендмэйд, он сам спаял его из электродов и жести. Однако среди сборщиков больше в чести интенсивный ручной труд. Скребок снимает всю ягоду с куста без разбора, зелёную в том числе, и на следующий раз ничего не остается. А так голубика плодоносит до сентября. Ягоды, как говорят местные, хватает на всех, потому между деревнями нет схваток за территорию. Залётных гостей из города, которые, впрочем, здесь редки, тоже не гонят. «Мы сами здесь гости», говорят сборщики. 



Но есть такие конкуренты, с которыми сложно выстроить конструктивный диалог.

«Вчера был маленький медведь, шли, увидали его, он убежал. Был бы большой, мамаша бы тут орала на весь лес. Медведь вместе с нами кормится на этих полянах, и их много, очень много! Постоянно приезжаешь, тут кочки развороченные. Я учусь в лесхозтехникуме в Вяземском, на автомеханика. Деньги очень нужны, потому иду на риск. Средство от медведя – ноги в руки и бежать. А так работа на свежем воздухе, полезная ягода, мы ею объедаемся. На зиму заготавливаем варенье, так замораживаем. Едим потом до весны» - поделилась еще одна участница самоорганизовавшейся народной артели Анастасия Кузнецова. 



Топовым товаром у сборщиков считается крупная голубика округлой формы – она слаще; синяя удлиненная - кисло-сладкая; от мелкой можно набить оскомину. Число ягодных артелей, работающих на Дальнем Востоке, не поддается учёту, оно сильно варьируется и в зависимости от урожайности года. Например, весной 2017-го часть голубичных марей в Вяземском районе Хабаровского края пострадала от палов и, как утверждают сборщики, плановых отжогов лесников – в этом году они стоят пустые. Но можно смело говорить о сотнях народных бригад на Дальнем Востоке, и все они устроены по схожему принципу.  Трудоспособное население, которое могло бы «поднимать с колен» экономику региона, фактически, отброшено в первобытнообщинные времена, когда собирательство вместе с охотой и рыболовством было единственным способом выжить. Градообразующие предприятия остались в райцентрах, и тут уж как в престижном вузе – несколько человек на место.  



Вот, например, еще один здоровый и работящий сельский парень - Эльдар Амиров, автомеханик по профессии. Его история как сотни и тысячи других: «Найти работу тяжело даже в городе, в том же Хабаровске, а у нас я вообще молчу. Я на вахты пробовал ездить, первое время вроде бы платят, потом всё меньше и меньше. В итоге на вахте пробудешь месяц, ничего не заработаешь, как семья потом будет без денег? У меня жена, сын. У нас в Вяземском вообще работы нет! Один молокозавод был, и тот уже разваливается, на грани. У нас в районе больница - это единственное место работы осталось да администрация, и то туда не устроишься, там все свои работают. Наши, деревенские, кто учится, образование получает, старается потом в город вырваться. Пресловутый дальневосточный гектар – вот дадут его, но что делать в голом поле, на что строить? Нужен какой-то стартовый капитал. Миллион надо минимум. У нас итак как бы земли есть, поля есть, а толку, столько нужно вложить и техники, и сил».



В Хабаровске, впрочем, есть фирмы, принимающие от населения все виды даров тайги – ягоды, кедровые шишки, грибы, папоротник, черемшу, лимонник - и занимающие переработкой сырья в варенья, соленья, джемы, сиропы, etc., а также фирменной упаковкой продукции. Но сдавать невыгодно, слишком низка закупочная цена, говорят  сборщики и идут сбывать витаминный дикорос у обочин федеральной трасы, или в краевой столице. У кого нет своего транспорта – сдают своим же по договорной цене.

Голубика и другие дикоросы, спеющие по сезону, приносят неплохие дивиденды: на болотном фрилансе можно зарабатывать 60 и более тысяч в месяц, по 2 тысячи в день на человека, по схеме – день собираешь, день продаешь. Но каждый из сборщиков не глядя бы поменял этот почти каторжный труд на марях на стационарное рабочее место и запись в трудовой книжке. Пусть и с меньшей зарплатой, но хоть с какой-то уверенностью в завтрашнем дне.  
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике