Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Far Eastern exports get support

Director General of the Export Insurance Agency of Russia (EXAMAR) Alexei Tupanov on the opportunities for cooperation with Russian exporters in the Far East

12 March 2015, the office of EXAR opened in the capital of the Far Eastern Federal District of Vladivostok. In this connection, this decision was made?

Far Eastern exports get support
- The decision was due to a number of objective factors. The first, and most obvious, distance between Moscow and Vladivostok. We want to ensure the widest possible access to the Agency's insurance support for representatives of various business groups, which is extremely difficult at such a geographical distance. The second factor is the favorable geographical position of the Far Eastern Federal District. The third factor is that 14 will create 5 territories for advanced economic development (in Primorye Territory - XNUMX). Specialization of these sites will ensure the production of goods and services, competitive and, crucially, demanded in the market of the Asia-Pacific region, which have high added value.

It should also be noted the growing role of Far Eastern exports in Russia. In the Far East region, following the results of the first half of 2015, 6,1% of all-Russian exports vs. 5,5% a year ago. The main trading partners for all nine entities within the FEFD are South Korea, Japan and China. These countries are the main consumers of Far Eastern export goods.

What mechanism of export support of its clients does ECSAR use most often?

- We have two main forms of support for the Russian exporter. The first and most important is the financing of the exporter or his foreign buyer by Russian or international banks under our guarantee. We call this insurance contract, but, in fact, this is a guarantee. The second direction is when we insure our Russian exporter with its receivables, that is, we insure it against the risks of non-payment by a foreign buyer.

Any Russian exporter can get support from us if he needs it.

Does ExSAR support exporters - small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs)?

- A separate area of ​​our work is related to the activities of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), which are export-oriented. Our study showed that, unfortunately, there are not so many of them in Russia. We were able, by interviewing many of them, to make a portrait of the services they need from the state to support the export of their products. The most important request that comes from these companies is, oddly enough, not financial support, but, above all, the lack of information about potential buyers. We also have developed special solutions for SMEs, first of all - these are products related to the replenishment of working capital.

What have you managed to do in the short period of work of the EXIAR Representation in the Far East?

- During the first months of the activity of the Representative Office, we established direct channels for cooperation with the majority of the Far Eastern Federal District entities: Primorsky, Khabarovsk, Kamchatka, Amur, Magadan and Yakutia. In the course of the work, seminars were held, explaining the support mechanisms for ExCAR, actively discussing the aspects of interaction between ECSAR and regional business, and formulating joint action plans taking into account the regional specifics of doing business.



Within the framework of the Eastern Economic Forum 4 September 2015 an Agreement was signed with the Khabarovsk Krai Government. The plan of joint activities of the Agreement provides for an extensive list of tools for interaction with local business - from training seminars to joint implementation of export projects. The first significant step was the signing at the WEF site of real deals to support the export projects of Khabarovsk companies: Amurzerno supported the export of grain to the Japanese market and the company Biotex-Agro supported the export of peat processing products to the Republic of Korea. This business represents the sector of small and medium business, which needs the most help.

In total, over 9 months of work, the Representative Office received more than 50 requests for support of various export projects. There is an active implementation, as I have already noted, of the Agreement with the Khabarovsk Krai Government on joint promotion of mechanisms for state support for exports. 22 conducted practical seminars for exporting enterprises with the involvement of representatives of regional authorities and banks in six regions of the Far East. Two regional banks have been accredited in Primorsky Krai and Yakutia to implement programs on joint credit and insurance support for small and medium-sized businesses, leading foreign economic activities or planning to work on international markets.

In which industries do you see the greatest potential for the development of companies from the regions of the Far Eastern Federal District, including in terms of exports?

- In my opinion, the great potential of FEFO companies is, including in the development of joint ventures with foreign companies in the chemical, agricultural, woodworking, automotive sectors. To support such companies, EXAR signed the relevant agreements and established a system for co-financing projects with our partners - similar to ExCAR agencies from other countries: SINOSURE (China), NEXI (Japan), K-SURE (South Korea).


Help

The Russian Agency for the Insurance of Export Credits and Investments (EXIAR) was established in 2011. The main objective of the Agency is to support high-tech exports through insuring credit and political risks for export credits and insuring Russian investments abroad against political risks. EXIAR operates as part of the Group of the Russian Export Center, which is the sole shareholder of EXIAR. The authorized capital of the agency is 43,5 billion rubles. A subsidiary of the Agency is the State Specialized Russian Export-Import Bank (Roseximbank).

The total volume of exports supported by ExCAR was around 4 for approx. 11 billion dollars. Only for nine months of the year 2015, the volume of non-commodity exports supported by ExCar was about 3,9 billion US dollars, which is already equal to the indices of the entire 2014 year and more than 44% more than in the same period last year.
June 2: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дальневосточный экспорт получает поддержку

Генеральный директор Экспортного страхового агентства России (ЭКСАР) Алексей Тюпанов о возможностях взаимодействия с российскими экспортерами на Дальнем Востоке

12 марта 2015 года открылось представительство ЭКСАР в столице Дальневосточного Федерального округа г. Владивосток. В связи с чем было принято такое решение?

Дальневосточный экспорт получает поддержку
— Решение было обусловлено рядом объективных факторов. Первый, и самый очевидный, расстояние между Москвой и Владивостоком. Мы хотим обеспечить максимально широкий доступ к страховой поддержке Агентства для представителей различных групп бизнеса, что крайне затруднительно на такой географической удаленности. Вторым фактором является выгодное географическое положение ДВФО. Третий фактор — в ДВФО будет создано 14 территорий опережающего экономического развития (в Приморском крае — 5). Специализация этих площадок позволит обеспечить производство товаров и услуг, конкурентоспособных и, что крайне важно, востребованных на рынке Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, обладающих высокой добавленной стоимостью.

Следует также отметить все возрастающую роль экспорта Дальнего Востока в масштабах России. На дальневосточный регион по итогам первой половины 2015 года приходилось 6,1% общероссийского экспорта против 5,5% годом ранее. Основные торговые партнеры для всех девяти субъектов, входящих в ДВФО — это Южная Корея, Япония и Китай. Эти страны являются основными потребителями дальневосточных экспортных товаров.

Какой механизм поддержки экспорта своих клиентов ЭКСАР использует чаще всего?

— У нас две основные формы поддержки российского экспортера. Первая и самая главная — финансирование экспортера или его иностранного покупателя российскими или международными банками под нашу гарантию. Мы называем это договор страхования, но, по сути дела, это гарантия. Второе направление — когда мы страхуем нашему российскому экспортеру его дебиторскую задолженность, то есть страхуем его от рисков неуплаты со стороны иностранного покупателя.

Любой российский экспортер может получить у нас поддержку, если это ему необходимо.

Оказывает ли ЭКСАР поддержку экспортерам — малым и средним предприятиям (МСП)?

— Отдельное направление нашей работы связано с деятельностью малых и средних предприятий (МСП), которые ориентированы на экспорт. Наше исследование показало, что, к сожалению, пока их в России не так много. Нам удалось, опросив многих из них, составить портрет тех услуг, которые им требуются со стороны государства для поддержки экспорта их продукции. Самый главный запрос, который идет от этих компаний, это, как ни странно, не финансовая поддержка, а, прежде всего, отсутствие информации о потенциальных покупателях. Также у нас разработаны специальные решения для МСП, прежде всего — это продукты, связанные с пополнением оборотных средств.

Что уже удалось сделать за короткий период работы Представительства ЭКСАР на Дальнем Востоке?

— За первые месяцы деятельности Представительства мы наладили прямые каналы сотрудничества с большинством субъектов ДВФО: Приморский, Хабаровский, Камчатский края, Амурская, Магаданская область, и Якутия. В ходе работы проводили семинары, где разъясняли механизмы поддержки ЭКСАР, активно обсуждали аспекты взаимодействия ЭКСАР и регионального бизнеса, формировали планы совместных мероприятий с учетом региональной специфики ведения бизнеса.

В рамках Восточного Экономического Форума 4 сентября 2015 было подписано Соглашение с Правительством Хабаровского края. План совместных мероприятий Соглашения предусматривает обширный перечень инструментов взаимодействия с местным бизнесом — от обучающих семинаров до совместной реализации экспортных проектов. Первым значимым шагом стало подписание на площадке ВЭФ реальных сделок по поддержке экспортных проектов хабаровских компаний: компании «Амурзерно» оказана поддержка экспорта зерна на рынок Японии и предприятию «Биотекс-Агро» оказана поддержка экспорта продуктов переработки торфа в Республику Корея. Данный бизнес представляет сектор малого и среднего предпринимательства, который нуждается больше всего в помощи.

Всего за 9 месяцев работы Представительством было получено более 50 обращений по вопросам поддержки различных экспортных проектов. Идет активная реализация, как я уже отмечал, Соглашения с Правительством Хабаровского края о совместном продвижении механизмов государственной поддержки экспорта. Проведено 22 практических семинара для предприятий-экспортеров с привлечением представителей региональной власти и банков в шести регионах Дальнего Востока. Аккредитованы два региональных банка в Приморском крае и Якутии для реализации программ по совместной кредитно-страховой поддержке предприятий малого и среднего бизнеса, ведущих внешнеэкономическую деятельность или планирующих работать на международных ранках.

В каких отраслях Вы видите наибольший потенциал развития компаний из регионов ДВФО, в том числе с точки зрения экспорта?

— На мой взгляд, большой потенциал компаний ДВФО заключается, в том числе в развитии совместных производств с иностранными компаниями в химическом, с/х, деревообрабатывающем, автомобилестроительном секторах. Для поддержки таких компаний ЭКСАР подписал соответствующие соглашения и наладил систему совместного финансирования проектов с нашими партнерами — аналогичными ЭКСАР агентствами из других стран: SINOSURE (Китай), NEXI (Япония), K-SURE (Южная Корея).


Справка

Российское агентство по страхованию экспортных кредитов и инвестиций (ЭКСАР) создано в 2011 году. Основная цель деятельности Агентства — поддержка высокотехнологичного экспорта посредством страхования кредитных и политических рисков по экспортным кредитам и страхования российских инвестиций за рубежом от политических рисков. ЭКСАР действует в составе Группы Российского экспортного центра, который является единственным акционером ЭКСАР. Уставный капитал агентства составляет 43,5 млрд рублей. Дочерней организацией Агентства является Государственный специализированный российский экспортно-импортный банк (Росэксимбанк).

Общий объем поддержанного ЭКСАР экспорта составил за 4 года ок. 11 млрд. долл. США. Только за девять месяцев 2015 года объем поддержанного ЭКСАР несырьевого экспорта составил около 3,9 млрд. долл. США, что уже равно показателям всего 2014 года и более чем на 44% больше чем за аналогичный период прошлого года.