Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Far Eastern scallop and trepang brought to the Internet

The introduction of a new online service for investors in aquaculture will increase the investment attractiveness of this industry for both Russian and foreign fish companies

Far Eastern scallop and trepang brought to the Internet
Photo: Shutterstock.com

The Far East Development Fund (FEFD) presented at the Eastern Economic Forum a new online service for investors in aquaculture, developed on behalf of the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin to develop the regional fish-breeding industry. As Deputy Prime Minister Yuriy Trutnev stated earlier, the marine aquatory of the Far Eastern fisheries basin, accessible to aquaculture, will be open to investors and all areas where investors are interested in the development of aquaculture will be handed over to them for use within the next three years.

According to the Director General of the FDCA, Aleksei Chekunkov, for the first time the information on the water areas put up by the Russian Fishery Agency has been digitized and transferred to the map.

The new service allows investors to access the water areas in fact in the online store mode and see in real time the situation with available sites for aquaculture.

The procedure for the formation and distribution of plots is radically changed - it has become simple and understandable. If earlier investors spent on collecting documents and preparing for obtaining rights to use a sea area up to 180 days, came to Moscow to participate in a face-to-face auction, now the process will take no more than 70 days (of which the procedure of forming a site will take no more than 10 days).

The investor can, without leaving the office and using the Internet service, select a site, apply for the formation of a site in Rosrybolovstvo and participate in an electronic auction to obtain the right to conclude a contract for the use of the site. In case of victory at the auction, a contract for the use of the fish farm is concluded.

The electronic application form and participation in the electronic auction is available to Russian legal entities, including foreign participants, and individual entrepreneurs, is based on authentication mechanisms using a qualified electronic digital signature (EDS) and in the presence of a document on the registration of a legal entity on electronic trading site.

Aquaculture is considered one of the most promising areas of development of the fishing industry. World consumption of fish and seafood is growing. At the same time, the catch of fish and seafood in the world's oceans reached the limit. Exhaustion of world ocean resources will lead to increased demand for aquaculture. According to experts' forecasts, by the year of 2050 the volume of aquaculture production in the world will grow by 2 times and will amount to 66 million tons.

In the Far East, more than 70% of mariculture production comes from the Far Eastern sea cucumber and scallop. Due to the good ecology and the favorable location of the region relative to the world's largest consumers, the products of local companies are in high demand in China, Japan, and South Korea. The sub-sector of salmon farming has good prospects, the consumption of which is steadily growing in our country. However, the volume of production of fish products is relatively small. Today, only 20 thousand hectares or 1% of the Far Eastern sea area is provided for use for mariculture. Given that the free areas of the seas of the Far Eastern fishery basin, suitable for mariculture, are measured in tens of thousands of square kilometers, and natural conditions allow growing not only sea cucumbers and scallops, but also oysters, mussels, sea urchins, and seaweed.

The FRDV is confident that changing the rules of the game on the market, dismantling cumbersome bureaucratic procedures, introducing modern technologies will allow the Far East to launch promising water areas into economic circulation, “saturate” the domestic market with fish products and take a worthy place in the global aquaculture market. 

September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дальневосточный гребешок и трепанг вывели в Интернет

Внедрение нового онлайн-сервиса для инвесторов в аквакультуру повысит инвестиционную привлекательность этой отрасли как для российских, так и для зарубежных рыбоводных компаний

Дальневосточный гребешок и трепанг вывели в Интернет
Фото: Shutterstock.com

Фонд развития Дальнего Востока (ФРДВ) представил на Восточном экономическом форуме новый онлайн-сервис для инвесторов в аквакультуру, разработанный по поручению президента РФ Владимира Путина с целью развития рыбоводной отрасли региона. Как заявлял ранее вице-премьер Юрий Трутнев, доступная для аквакультуры морская акватория дальневосточного рыбохозяйственного бассейна будет открыта для инвесторов и все участки, где инвесторы будут заинтересованы в развитии аквакультуры, передадут им в пользование в течение ближайших трех лет.

По словам генерального директора ФРДВ Алексея Чекункова, впервые оцифрована и перенесена на карту информация об участках акваторий, выставленных Росрыболовством на аукционы.

Новый сервис позволяет инвесторам получить доступ к акваториям фактически в режиме интернет-магазина и увидеть в режиме реального времени ситуацию с доступными участками для аквакультуры.

Кардинально изменена процедура формирования и распределения участков – она стала простой и понятной. Если раньше инвесторы тратили на сбор документов и подготовку к получению прав пользования участком морской акватории до 180 дней, приезжали в Москву для участия в очном аукционе, то теперь процесс займет не более 70 дней (из которых процедура формирования участка займет не более 10 дней).

Инвестор может, не выходя из офиса и используя интернет-сервис, выбрать участок, подать заявку на формирование участка в Росрыболовство и принять участие в электронном аукционе на получение права заключения договора пользования участком. В случае победы на аукционе заключается договор пользования рыбоводным участком.

Электронная форма подачи заявления и участия в электронном аукционе доступна для российских юридических лиц, в том числе с иностранным участием, и индивидуальных предпринимателей, основана на механизмах аутентификации с использованием квалифицированной электронной цифровой подписи (ЭЦП) и при наличии документа о регистрации юридического лица на электронной торговой площадке.

Аквакультура считается одним из наиболее перспективных направлений развития рыбопромышленной отрасли. Мировое потребление рыбы и морепродуктов растет. При этом вылов рыбы и морепродуктов в мировом океане достиг предельных объемов. Исчерпание запасов мирового океана приведет к росту спроса на аквакультуру. По прогнозам экспертов, к 2050 году объем производства аквакультуры в мире вырастет в 2 раза и составит 66 млн тонн.

На Дальнем Востоке более 70% производства в марикультуре приходится на дальневосточного трепанга и морского гребешка. Благодаря хорошей экологии и выгодному расположению региона относительно крупнейших в мире потребителей продукция местных компаний пользуется высоким спросом в Китае, Японии, Южной Корее. Хорошие перспективы имеет подотрасль разведения лососевых рыб, потребление которых в нашей стране неуклонно растет. Однако объемы производства рыбоводной продукции относительно невелики. Сегодня только 20 тыс. га или 1% дальневосточной морской акватории предоставлены в пользование под ведение марикультуры. При том, что свободные площади акватории морей Дальневосточного рыбохозяйственного бассейна, пригодные для ведения марикультуры, измеряются десятками тысяч квадратных километров, а природные условия позволяют выращивать не только трепанга и гребешка, но также устриц, мидий, морского ежа, морскую капусту.

В ФРДВ уверены, что изменение правил игры на рынке, демонтаж громоздких бюрократических процедур, внедрение современных технологий позволит Дальнему Востоку запустить перспективные акватории в хозяйственный оборот, «насытить» внутренний рынок рыбопродукцией и занять достойное место на мировом рынке аквакультуры.