Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The Far East: creating a new reality

Primorsky capital - Free port of Vladivostok - for the third time it hosts the Eastern Economic Forum

This event became a kind of "starting point" for the state policy on the development of the Far East. Traditionally, promises are made here, and then they are executed and reported to investors about the next perfect steps towards liberalization of the economy of the largest macroregion.

The Far East: creating a new reality
Photo: Tass / VEF Photobank

Olga Merkulova

Managing Director EastRussia
What has changed radically in the year since the last forum? Perhaps the main thing - earned a number of mechanisms that are available and understandable to everyone. This is a “Far Eastern hectare”, which allowed anyone who wants to acquire their own piece of land in a very short time. This is a reduction in energy tariffs, which industrial consumers of five Far Eastern regions have massively felt. This is a simplified visa regime, which opened the way for citizens of 18 countries of the world to receive an entry visa to Vladivostok (and from the new year also to Sakhalin and Kamchatka) by filling out a simple online application form.

These measures are exclusive for the Far East - they were developed specifically for the region, and they work only here. At the same time, the logic in which these and other decisions were adopted has not changed for several years. First, the development of the Far East is a national priority, proclaimed at the highest level. Secondly, the region requires huge investments in infrastructure, industry and social sector, which simply can not be directly covered from the budget. This means that the way in the Far East is to create exclusive conditions that stimulate local business development and attract capital from the growing markets of neighboring countries.

It all started with new economic conditions two years ago, when the first Eastern Economic Forum announced the creation of competitive conditions for investing and doing business in the Far East. Especially for business, two economic regimes have been created - priority development territories and the Free Port of Vladivostok, which are very similar in nature, differing only in details. For two years, more than 750 projects from various industries, large and small, Russian and foreign, came under the “roof” of these economic regimes. By the way, at the third forum they promise to open a number of large enterprises, the commissioning of which became possible precisely thanks to the new economic policy in the Far East. The commissioning schedule is scheduled until 2025 - based on the current intentions of private business, over 2 trillion rubles should come to the economy.

What else is remarkable about the Eastern Economic Forum is the international agenda. And the dynamics here are also impressive. A plenary session with the participation of heads of state was announced again at the forum, and there will be one more of them than last year. The President of Mongolia will join the company of leaders in Vladivostok. An interesting detail is the figure of the plenary session moderator. It will not be a journalist or a public figure, but Asian multi-billionaire Ronnie Chichung Chan, chairman of Hang Lung Properties, a man to whom Hong Kong owes much of his development. At the level of government delegations, in addition to Japan and South Korea, China, India and Vietnam will come to Vladivostok. Serious business missions will come from Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore and Canada. According to the latest reports on the eve of the WEF, representatives of 57 countries of the world, primarily from the Asia-Pacific region, will take part in the Eastern Economic Forum.

What decisions and statements should be expected at the Forum? On the eve of the event, the region was visited by Russian President Vladimir Putin (in early August, the Amur Region), and Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev (in mid-August, the Sakhalin Region). In the transcripts of the meetings with their participation, the common thread is, on the one hand, recognition of the effectiveness of the decisions made, and on the other hand, the readiness to improve the mechanisms and strengthen the results achieved. One of the themes that sounded, for example, at a meeting with the participation of Vladimir Putin in the Amur Region, concerned the development of the social sphere in the regions of the Far East.

“So we have built an enterprise, created jobs,” said Deputy Prime Minister and Presidential Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District Yuri Trutnev in an interview a week before the forum. “Until 2025, the number of workers at newly built enterprises will tentatively exceed 100 thousand people. families, it turns out 300 thousand. The question immediately arises - where will these people live? So, we need housing, kindergartens, schools, hospitals. We started thinking about the integrated development of territories. "

As noted by Yuri Trutnev, these issues will be brought up to a meeting of the Presidium of the State Council, which will be held on the sidelines of the Eastern Economic Forum 2017. It is very likely that news and new decisions will be announced there that will determine the paradigm of the region's development for the next few years.
March 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дальний Восток: создавая новую реальность

Приморская столица – Свободный порт Владивосток – в третий раз принимает Восточный экономический форум

Это мероприятие стало своеобразной “точкой отсчета” для государственной политики по развитию Дальнего Востока. По традиции, здесь дают обещания, а потом их выполняют и отчитываются перед инвесторами об очередных совершенных шагах на пути либерализации экономики крупнейшего макрорегиона.

Дальний Восток: создавая новую реальность
Фото: ТАСС / Фотобанк ВЭФ

Ольга Меркулова

управляющий директор EastRussia
Что коренным образом изменилось за год, прошедший с прошлого форума? Пожалуй, главное – заработал ряд механизмов, доступных и понятных каждому человеку. Это “дальневосточный гектар”, позволивший любому желающему за очень короткий срок обзавестись своим участком земли. Это снижение энерготарифов, которое массово ощутили промышленные потребители пяти дальневосточных регионов. Это упрощенный визовый режим, открывший возможность для граждан 18 стран мира получать визу на въезд во Владивосток (а с нового года – также на Сахалин и Камчатку), заполнив простую анкету в интернете.

Перечисленные меры эксклюзивны для Дальнего Востока – они разрабатывались специально для региона, и работают только здесь. При этом логика, в которой принимались эти и другие решения, неизменна вот уже несколько лет. Во-первых, развитие Дальнего Востока – это национальный приоритет, провозглашенный на самом высоком уровне. Во-вторых, регион требует колоссальных инвестиций в инфраструктуру, промышленность и социалку, которые попросту не могут быть напрямую покрыты из бюджета. А значит путь у Дальнего Востока – создавать эксклюзивные условия, которые стимулируют развиваться местный бизнес, и привлекут сюда капитал из растущих рынков соседних стран.

С новых экономических условий все и начиналось два года назад, когда на первом Восточном экономическом форуме было объявлено о создании конкурентоспособных условий для инвестирования и ведения бизнеса на Дальнем Востоке. Специально для бизнеса создали два экономических режима – территории опережающего развития и Свободный порт Владивосток, крайне похожие по сути, различающиеся только в деталях. За два года под “крышу” этих экономических режимов пришли более 750 проектов из самых разных отраслей, больших и малых, российских и иностранных. Кстати, на третьем форуме обещают открыть ряд крупных предприятий, ввод которых стал возможен именно благодаря новой экономической политике на Дальнем Востоке. График ввода расписан до 2025 года –  исходя из текущих намерений частного бизнеса в экономику должно прийти свыше 2 триллионов рублей.

Чем еще примечателен Восточный экономический форум – так это международной повесткой. И динамика здесь также впечатляет. На форуме вновь анонсирована пленарная сессия с участием глав государств, при этом их станет на одного больше, чем в прошлом году. К компании лидеров во Владивостоке присоединится президент Монголии. Интересная деталь – фигура модератора пленарной сессии. Им станет не журналист, и не общественный деятель, а азиатский мультимиллиардер Ронни Чичунг Чан, председатель Hang Lung Properties, человек, которому во многом обязан своим развитием Гонконг. На уровне правительственных делегаций, помимо Японии и Южной Кореи, во Владивосток приедет Китай, Индия, Вьетнам. Серьезные бизнес-миссии прибудут из Малайзии, Индонезии, Сингапура и Канады. По последним сообщениям накануне ВЭФ, участие в Восточном экономическом форуме примут представители 57 стран мира, в первую очередь – из Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.

Каких решений и заявлений следует ожидать на Форуме? Накануне мероприятия регион посещали и Президент России Владимир Путин (в начале августа, Амурская область), и председатель правительства Дмитрий Медведев (в середине августа, Сахалинская область). В стенограммах совещаний с их участием красной нитью проходит, с одной стороны, признание эффективности предпринимаемых решений, а с другой стороны – готовность совершенствовать механизмы, укреплять достигнутый результат. Одна из тем, которая звучала, например, на совещании с участием Владимира Путина в Амурской области, касалась развития социальной сферы регионов Дальнего Востока.

"Вот мы построили предприятие, создали рабочие места, – заявил вице-премьер – полпред Президента в ДФО Юрий Трутнев в одном из интервью за неделю до форума. – До 2025 года число работников на вновь построенных предприятиях предварительно превысит 100 тысяч человек. Умножаем на членов семьи, получается 300 тысяч. Сразу возникает вопрос - а где эти люди жить будут? Значит, нужно жилье, детсады нужны, школы, больницы. Мы начали думать о комплексном развитии территорий".

Как отметил Юрий Трутнев, эти вопросы будут выноситься на заседание президиума Государственного совета, который состоится на полях Восточного экономического форума – 2017. Весьма вероятно, что именно там будут озвучены новости и новые решения, которые определят парадигму развития региона на последующие несколько лет.